FB Twitter

Aer Varrey

Aer Varrey

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Aer Varrey is a first floor apartment with attractive, modern decor boasts amazing panoramic views of Peel Bay, only a short distance from the heart of the seaside town!

Perfect choice

Review submitted on Wed, 22 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The view from the living room and smaller bedroom is stunning and the main reason we chose the property - even if it had rained all week, looking out of the window would have made it a good holiday! The apartment contains everything needed and the décor is interesting and tasteful. Parking in Peel can be difficult, but no problem here as there's space right outside. Lovely walk along the sea front to good local restaurants.



Lovely apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely apartment with a stunning view. It is well situated and very comfortable. The apartment is beautifully decorated throughout and the owners have thought of everything that you could need for your stay.
We loved it and can’t wait to come back!




Gorgeous apartment with stunning views

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment exceeded our expectations in terms of the beautiful sea and castle views from the living room and front bedroom. The decor was lovely and gave the place a homely and cared-for feel. The fact that we could check in a bit earlier was much appreciated. Whilst the bedrooms are small, they are lovely and there is a lot of storage space in the hallway area for suitcases etc. Great access to beach and shops. All in all a great place to stay.



Fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful place to stay.
The real joy is the care and consideration that has been put into the apartment to make sure you have a lovely stay.
Add to that easy parking, beautiful views and a great location.




Wonderful apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect holiday apartment- great location with views out across the bay to the castle. Well equipped with everything you need for a comfortable break.



Stunning view

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful, tastefully decorated apartment with a very spacious and modern bathroom and a large kitchen with dining table equipped with everything necessary. The beds are very comfortable and the bedrooms are furnished with everything necessary. The living room with large TV is very cozy! The view of the Irish Sea and Peel Castle is simply stunning! We can really recommend the apartment! We really loved it! Supermarket, restaurants, museum, cafe, stores ect. is in walking distance. An excellent place to spend a vacation!




Amazing Apartment in Peel

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As previous Reviewers have said ..... Aer Varrey is an AMAZING apartment in EVERY way.

The very spacious interior has been so tastefully decorated and fitted out with top quality appliances and fittings - very very comfortable beds, spacious shower, always plenty of hot water. And then there were the smaller but much appreciated touches of bread, milk, jam, butter and, of course, shower gel, etc. and a very nice "welcome note".

And, of course, that FANTASTIC view of Peel and the harbour - even on a wet, windy day.

We would like to thank David and Linda for their very quick response when the electric went off.

We found Aer Varrey just perfect in every aspect and would highly recommend the apartment.

We would love to return and there would only be one apartment we would want to stay in.

Well done David and Linda on all your hard work in such a short time.

Lynne & Hilary.




Comfortable and well equipped apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment with gorgeous views where you can watch the beach and the weather. Th best equipped kitchen we have ever experienced in a holiday flat. Lots of careful though has gone into the equipment and facilities. Would highly recommend and we will definitely be returning g.



Peel apartment with a fabulous sea view

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Aer Varrey was just perfect - a first floor apartment with a fabulous view over the bay, right next to the coastal path and a very short walk to shops, restaurants and Fenella Beach. The apartment itself is fresh, spotlessly clean, modern and tastefully decorated, with brand new furnishings. Linda and David have thought of everything - the welcome goodies were a nice touch and much appreciated given our late arrival. I can’t recommend Aer Varrey enough and can’t wait to return!



Its a dream!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It’s PERFECT, You really won’t be disappointed. This place is absolutely immaculate. The owners have thought of everything you could possibly want, welcome pack was a lovely touch. Coffee machine was a super bonus. I could lose myself in time looking at the stunning view from the bay window and seeing what I can spot through the binoculars. No noise from flat above or below. Parking is perfect on the quiet road. We are already looking at dates to return.



Flat with a Beautiful Sea View

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Aer Varrey. We felt like we had arrived home after a long journey to the island from Canada.

Staying in Peel was very special with a view of Peel Castle and the harbour. The trails below the flat were fun to explore many times. The location exceeded our expectations as the flat is high above sea level. It was good exercise walking up and down into the lovely seaside town. The grocery store was nearby, and the town features Davison’s Manx Ice Cream, the House of Manannán with a coffee shop, the marina with beautiful boats, Fenella Beach, of course, the majestic Peel Castle. There are some nice shops in Peel, and we really liked “Celtic Gold” and bought some gifts to take home to friends and family.

The drive to Douglas was quick and easy, and we explored the island in our rental car that was easy to park in front of the flat.

The flat itself has a fully-renovated kitchen and bathroom, and the bedrooms were cosy. The living room with its bay window let us see the incredible view all day and we loved using the binoculars. It was pleasantly quiet - except for the seagulls and we love the sound of seagulls!

The art by local artists helped the flat feel like a home away from home. There were lots of plush towels and also beach towels. The bedding was comfortable and one bedroom has a sea view. There were thoughtful touches that made it feel like we were very welcome - a loaf of fresh bread, Manx butter and Manx raspberry jam, milk and a few eggs.

The handwritten note from David & Linda was a warm greeting. We didn’t need to call them, but we would like to say a big “thank you” to them for all their work on the flat, and letting us stay in Aer Varrey for six nights. We hope to return again. We highly recommend Aer Varrey to others who are on hols on the Isle of Man.





Marvelous views and a wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I highly recommend this beautiful place. Everything you need for a holiday is provided. Even the water filter I use at home every day was there. Much appreciated it!
The spectacular views are marvelous - even on a rainy day there’s so much to see - especially with the excellent binoculars that are provided by David and Linda.
Beautiful artwork everywhere and a lovingly refurbished flat throughout.
Thank you again to David and Linda and the very helpful team of Island Escapes!




Fabulous

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

A fabulous view as it’s a first floor apartment.
Everything was brand new. Spacious rooms, well equipped kitchen, large bathroom.
Small touches like a fruit loaf, butter, jam, milk, eggs provided. Bathroom toiletries superior brands. Beautiful bedding and bathrobes.
I stayed with my partner, and as we live in the south of the island it was great to do some walking further north.
Plenty of pubs and eating places and chip shops.
I would recommend this to anyone.
Island escapes always have a high standard.
And binoculars provided so you can look out to sea.




Fabulous Apartment in Great Location

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve just returned home from a fantastic week’s stay in the Aer Varrey holiday apartment. We understand that we were the first guests to use this accommodation and we found it to be spacious, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated.

The apartment itself is in a brilliant location – there are shops, pubs, restaurants and an ice-cream parlour within walking distance and the area itself is attractive and family friendly with a sizeable but relatively quiet beach that is well looked after. Both the living room and one of the bedrooms look out over the sea with the bay window in the living room giving a particularly lovely panoramic view of the town and harbour. There is convenient car parking just in front or to the side of the apartment and we found that neighbours were friendly in passing but very quiet – most of the time you wouldn’t even know the other apartments were occupied.

Being a self-catering apartment, visitors are not left wanting when it comes to kitchen amenities; the usual items are covered – there’s a modern cooker, microwave, pots and pans, washer/dryer and kettle. There are also a variety of plates and bowls, cutlery, kitchen utensils, mugs, and glasses so we found that the things we brought with us ‘just in case’ weren't needed. When it comes to food shopping, there’s a large convenient supermarket nearby.

The shower-room is modern with a large shower, plenty of hot water and more than enough room to spread out any skincare and personal possessions. The towels provided were thick and heavy.

The beds were comfortable and there was adequate storage and space for hanging clothes.

In addition to a good selection of visitor information leaflets, there is a well put together information pack in the living room. It included details about the local artists from whom the hosts had sourced the apartment's artwork and cushions. We particularly appreciated the time taken to showcase these local products – there was also Manx milk, jam and butter in the kitchen.

It was also made clear that we could contact the hosts at any time via email / Facebook if we were having any issues though this wasn’t needed at all.

We’re already looking forward to our next visit.