FB Twitter

Eary Cushlin

Eary Cushlin

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


In partnership with Manx National Heritage, we are pleased to present Eary Cushlin; a large house on the rugged west coast of the Isle of Man

Family Time after lockdown 2020

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay a Family of 9 including a toddler .You couldn't wish for a better view some amazing sunsets and its so peaceful. House is lovely and very spacious Nice welcome pack with all manx products. Some lovely items on the book case. Would definitely want to come again.



Long weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely relaxing time with family including two young grandsons at this beautiful and very comfortable property with it's brilliant setting and views , great walks and lots to keep the kids happy , can't recommend the place and service highly enough , just one observation campervans that park up in the carpark tend to think the bins for the house are for their use and it annoyed the wife a bit after walking to them and finding they were aready full she recommends putting a lock on them.



Peace and quiet

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely rural retreat with plenty of activities to do if not a fan of walking each day.
There is a public pathway which is used regularly and goes right past the front of the house, we didn't mind this but some people may as it is such a secluded location you don't expect to see other people and is not cheap.




Summer Staycation

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Even though it was only 20 minutes from home, this still felt like a real break away. Beautiful location and very well equipped house. We will definitely be back for another visit.



Eary Cushlin Review

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal location for a large group. Plenty of space to socialise, great kitchen area and amazing showers! The views are outstanding. My only tip would to be pack some fly spray and if like us, there’s 9 females staying - take a few extra toilet rolls.



Perfectly remote

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well appointed and comfortable property in a beautiful, remote position. Had a fantastic girls weekend there in glorious weather. Would definitely return!



Fabulous staycation

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous time with our grandchildren and their parents. The house has had a fantastic makeover, since we first started visiting, 25 years ago. The house is fully equipped, warm and comfortable. We only had one suggestion and that is the towels need upsizing from bath towel to bath sheet. We would definitely return again, even though we only live 12 miles away.



Amazing weekend !

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant weekend - we booked the house to celebrate our friends 40th Birthday ! The house is immaculate, superb location with stunning views ! has everything you could possibly need ! Great communication before our stay! And lovely welcome pack on arrival !

I got the checkout time wrong, and the company were really lovely and patiently waited outside whilst we finished packing up!

Great place and I wouldn’t change anything !




B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a place to stay, beautiful, peaceful, well appointed and all mod-cons. Would visit again. Lots of things to see and you don't need distractions from the scenic views.



Staycation

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked a weekend staycation for our family group and had a fantastic time
The cottage was immaculate and a really useful welcome pack was waiting for us on arrival
.eary cushlin is a stunning location and we enjoyed hill walks and , mountain biking right from the doorstep .
Sitting at the front of the cottage with a drink in evening watching the sunset and hen harrier was unforgettable,
Happy memories