FB Twitter

Quay Cottage

Quay Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Quay Cottage is a beautifully refurbished fishermans cottage overlooking the picturesque harbour of Port St Mary, Isle of Man.

Hidden gem

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely delightful little cottage.
The Cottage has been decorated to a very high and luxurious standard throughout, and was spotlessly clean.
The location on the harbour is idyllic and all amenities are within a short walking distance.
Very nice surprise to find a lovely welcome pack on arrival, containing locally produced milk, cheese, bread and butter amongst other things.
Although we were not far from home, and only had a short stay, we felt a world away and definitely on holiday.
We would definitely book again, and hopefully for a longer stay next time.




The Perfect Staycation

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family, we have just returned from Quay Cottage and despite only travelling 40 minutes to Port St Mary, feel that we have really been away on holiday. The cottage is in a picturesque location with wonderful views from the windows. The interior design is modern and relaxing and the cottage contains everything needed for a fulfilling, self-catering experience. We would definitely stay again and will recommend to friends. The only thing I would comment on - and it is only a small suggestion - is the chunky key ring on the front door key because we had trouble closing the flap of the key box. Maybe there is a knack! Fantasia stay. Thank you very much, Kerry



wonderful,relaxing beautiful cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Quay cottage,spotless accomadation , everything we needed and great view of the lovely harbour. We hope to return soon.



Beautifull cottage,

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed a few days break on a lovely well kept cottage, would highly recommended it to anyone.



Absolutely wonderful. Quay Cottage is a gem in an amazing location on the beautiful Isle of Man.

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous cottage, very well equipped with all you need and lovely soft furnishings and decoration. Spotlessly clean and a few little extras in a welcome pack made it even more special. We were on a staycation from Ramsey and it was so relaxing just like a proper holiday. We will definitely return to Quay Cottage even when the borders open. What a gem!



Staycation

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having had other holidays cancelled we decided to do a staycation in Port St Mary, had a really enjoyable 3 night stay in Quay Cottage, would definitely recommend it to anyone.



Port St Mary staycation!

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful staycation at Quay Cottage. We enjoyed coastal walks and sea views. Mostly ate out in surrounding areas as most of the eating establishments in the village open at the end of the week!



Beautiful cottage in ideal location

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was well equipped, very clean and cosy. Comfy bed. Kitchen small but very well equipped including coffee machine.
Close to excellent restaurant.Beautiful harbour views. Great spot for exploring the south of the island.