FB Twitter

Hawkswood House

Hawkswood House

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 55 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Hawkswood House was our first 5 star exclusive use of the property to open in the Summer of 2014. This luxury property has 5 en-suite bedrooms, to sleep up to 10 guests in exquisite luxury.

Another 5 star stay

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
6th stay at Hawkswood and it never disappoints. The complimentary soup, rolls and fizz were a lovely surprise and delicious and everything was 5 star as always! Can't wait to book to come again in November! The 3 nights for price of 2 just made it extra special and will never want to come for 2 nights again! Thank you for a fab Easter break away



Short family break for an 80th Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was recommended Hawkswood House by a colleague who stayed here in January and it sounded ideal.
Booking was quick and easy with all our questions answered promptly or found in the information provided on booking.
The house more than lived up to our expectations and John our host was very welcoming and more than willing to assist if required. Really appreciated the courtesy bus for a trip out for a family meal.
Loved the layout of the house , superb facilities and the bonus of the spa to relax in at the end of the day.
Already looking into future visits.




5* accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hawkswood House is a beautiful home. Perfect for family or group get togethers. It is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The golf is a great feature along with the hydro spa. This house has everything. Would definitely recommend.



50 and Fabulous!

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fabulous weekend with good friends in luxurious surroundings. Lucky with lovely sunny, frosty February weather enjoying the stunning views of the countryside. Very well equipped property with everything you could possibly need for catering and entertaining.



Silver Wedding Celebrations

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we have just returned from a superb stay at Hawkswood House, can't thank the hosts enough for making us feel so welcome. The house is first class, five star in terms of cleanliness and also the layout and is so suitable for a large group. Little thoughtful gifts being left like a welcome hamper and the homemade soup and fresh rolls on arrival - such a lovely idea. Even the White Company toiletries was such a nice addition to each en-suite. I will 100% be back to stay in this house and will be recommending to everyone I know. I have to give a big shout out and thank you for the fun and complimentary mini bus to St Andrews - such a great idea and such good fun.
Thank you once again Mary-Jo and John - we will be back !!




Perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Nov 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We reserved Hawkswood House for our family to stay in for the weekend of our daughter's wedding at Kinkell Byre. The Roundel and Bowhill were booked by the remainder of the wedding party, one by the bridegroom's family and the other for the groomsmen and bridesmaids, so we could all gather together. It was a resounding success. The levels of luxurious comfort and space for socialising and preparing for the wedding are first class. Hawkswood has a huge conservatory where the bride and her family and friends were able to gather together in the morning for hair and make up preparation. This was an exceptional setting for the occasion. (There are two other sitting rooms where the men of the group were comfortable too!) The space in the house also allowed us to invite the occupiers of the other two houses to join us on the Sunday morning/ brunch before their departure. We stayed a further night so had a day of relaxation before reluctantly returning home on the Monday. Taking all the houses on the estate for the long weekend gave us the perfect home from home for our very happy wedding weekend. The estate is a family run business and they are very hands on and accessible. This ensures the quality of what they are offering. They were on hand to help with questions and small issues which were resolved very promptly. They offered a complimentary shuttle bus to the wedding venue for the party. 10/10 from us!



Can’t wait to go back!

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this property to spend the weekend with the family to celebrate a birthday. Great house with everything you could ask for. High spec, beds are super comfy, loads of space and a fab kitchen/dining area which is perfect if you have caterers coming in. The hot tub is well looked after as is the short game area. John (owner) is very friendly and can’t do enough to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible.
We didn’t want to leave and can’t wait to go back!




Serenity

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having visited Hawkswood previously we were delighted to experience another thoroughly enjoyable weekend with the usual high standards maintained throughout. Looking forward to our next visit already.



Fantastic Birthday Celebration at Hawkswood House

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have enjoyed a fabulous stay at Hawkswood House with our family. Nothing was too much for Mary Jo, John and the team. We even enjoyed a fly past! The house was outstanding totally spotless and luxurious fittings throughout.
I cannot recommend Hawkswood Estate more highly and we are already wishing we had another visit planned.




One week of golf in the Fife

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing place...was beautiful to wake up every morning in this house, surrounded by Scottish fields. The driving range is perfect and the pitching/putting green is artificial and fantastic for the practice..
Thank you very much we will be back for sure




A truly incredible place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hawkswood House and Bowhill House are two incredible properties that I wholeheartedly recommend to anyone visiting St Andrews - two 5 star properties that have the most amazing inclusions and decor - each room is so beautifully made up and different to the next. The appliances are modern, the golf practise facilities are exceptional, and the owners are friendly and accommodating. They have everything and much more anyone visiting St Andrews could want!



A wonderful wedding base

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have to thank everyone at Hawkswood so much for their help and hospitality before and during our stay. We had such a wonderful time and it was the perfect base for our family for the wedding. The house was beautiful and wowed everyone that stayed and visited. We will definitely be back on the estate for future stays for holidays or family gatherings and we can’t wait to see how Hawkswood develops with their plans for the future. A true 10/10 venue and experience.



Pure luxury!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can only echo the other great reviews of Hawkswood. A luxury lodge with ample space for ten people with plenty to do around the lodge, and the surrounding Fife area offering much by way of scenery, tourist attractions and golfing venues. Kitchen area spotless and efficient with lovely dining room. Bedrooms are all en-suite and are attractively decorated, and again loos are spotless. Huge conservatory area with three sides glass which could get warm in really hot days, but not really a problem in Scotland. Very satisfying stay for six adults and three children.



A Home from Home

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Apr 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hawkswood House enjoys a great location in a great setting.
The indoor and outdoor areas are large and very comfortable and the en-suite bedrooms are all well-appointed.
John was an excellent host.




Golfers paradise

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hawkswood House is an amazing property that had everything you could need for our week-long stay. Would not hesitate to recommend this property & highly suitable for a gathering, what ever the occasion.



Hawkswood House Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful property in a lovely location. Hawkswood House has everything you could need for a short or long stay.
This was our seventh visit to the Hawkswood Country Estate.
Thanks to JA for the viewing of Bowhill, it looks stunning too.
Can’t wait for our next visit.




A Weekend of Luxury

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hawkswood House was the perfect venue for a family celebration. Ages ranged from 73 to 18 months. Everyone enjoyed the pitch and putt and the house and grounds in general. Very high standards both in cleanliness and furnishings. The 16 seater guest transport took us to Anstruther and back to pay a visit to the award winning chippy. Excellent service. We all really enjoyed our time there



Fantastic!

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the Country House and Roundel for a family birthday weekend with some of our American family who were visiting Scotland.
Both houses are absolutely beautiful. They are very modern and luxurious, while remaining homely.
Every inch of both homes was spotlessly clean.
We have a welcome pack in both fridges which was a lovely touch.
The owners assisted us in booking a private chef for a special meal, the chef was fantastic!
The homes are well equipped with the best of glassware, crockery and tablewear. Everything you could ever need, you will find in the kitchen.
The owners are warm and welcoming, giving us a tour of the properties, history of the houses and sharing their plans. They also drove us into St Andrews did the day in a complementary minibus.
We couldn’t have asked for a better place to spend a special weekend!




Fabulous weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic weekend staying at The Roundel and Hawkswood House. Everything was perfect. And thanks to the recommendations for chefs on the website we had a fantastic meal on Saturday night too. Would highly recommend staying here for groups of friends looking to enjoy a luxurious break away!



Family treat for Platinum birthday celebration.

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Nov 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A treat for my family for my Platinum birthday in September. With the age variations, all very competitive, the property with its excellent amenities suited us down to “a tee”
The area steeped in history with beautiful beaches, coastal walks and excellent restaurants gave us a perfect week of memories.




Breathtakingly stunning accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hawkswood House was simply stunning, beyond our expectations. Every room was luxurious and catered for our every needs. The views were spectacular, especially from the veranda where you can see the coastline. The alpacas are also adorable and the kids loved seeing them. The amenities were first class, including the hot tub and mini golf course surrounding the property. The bus service was also fabulous and the owners were so friendly and welcoming. We all loved every second of our stay and were sad to leave. Cannot emphasise enough how stunning this property and location are, and how welcome the owners made us all feel.



Excellent property, wonderful people

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The team at Hawkswood House were first class. The property and facilities are immaculate. They were attentive and flexible in every aspect of our stay.



Golf week in Fife

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location with just a short car ride to St Andrews, Kingsbarnes, Dumbarnie and Leven/Lundin links



Celebrating birthdays with family

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully appointed facility and very accommodating owners. Had originally scheduled for last year to celebrate my 80th and my two sons and one stepson's 50th birthdays, but unable to come due to covid restrictions. Owners moved reservation from last year to this year with no problem. Everything else worked out well.



Great Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation and great location. The equipment and furniture are top-notch. John is a great host and made us feel welcome.



St Andrews delayed big birthday!

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We waited 2 years for our visit after Covid and an impending new baby delayed it. However it was well worth the wait. We were a full house including 4 children celebrating a big birthday golfing treat at St Andrews. The welcome we received from Jo was lovely and the house was simply beautiful. Absolutely no negatives at all. Nothing has been forgotten and so many lovely features. If you want a luxury holiday home in a beautiful location then Hawkswood is definitely for you. Highly recommend.



Wonderful Week at Hawkswood Country Estate

Review submitted on Fri, 27 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our group's stay at Hawkswood House and The Roundel was even better than we had imagined it could be. There was plenty of room to spread out, with multiple lounges, and the bedrooms were incredibly well fitted out. The kitchens were spacious and easily allowed our guests to cook and prepare food and drink if desired. The appliances, all made by Miele, were of the highest quality. We made full use of the hot tub spa's, which came in handy after playing golf at one of the many courses in the area.

One of the primary appeals of the St. Andrews area is the presence of numerous golf courses. Having a place to stay with its own private driving range and practice areas places Hawkswood above the other places which we considered.

One last note of importance: the staff were excellent, being attentive without being omnipresent. They even helped one of our party change a flat tire! Mary-Jo, Joanne and John were phenomenal hosts.




Incredible, special place and visit.

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hawkswood. The property was perfect for a large group of golfers and the service from the Hawkswood team was top class. We will definitely visit again on our next trip to Scotland.



First class!

Review submitted on Fri, 13 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Hawkswood House with friends for a 60th birthday celebration. The house was absolutely stunning, immaculately clean and with every small detail catered for. The owners were fantastic and helped arrange pre stay deliveries as well as housekeeping for a change of guests mid stay etc. By far the best house we've rented and exceptionally comfortable. Would definitely recommend. The location is perfect for exploring local villages as well as St Andrews. Loved every minute of it!



Weekend of fun

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely stunning property in a gorgeous location.

Fantastic place to spend a relaxing weekend with friends.

Hosts are so friendly and make it feel like a real home from home.




Amazing venue!

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at Hawkswood Country Estate recently with a group of 20 family and friends. We hired Hawkswood House and the Roundel and had an incredible weekend. Both properties were spectacular. They were immaculately clean and extremely comfortable, and the hosts were helpful, accommodating and a pleasure to deal with from the outset. Every one of our party had a fabulous, relaxing weekend and would not hesitate to rebook for a short break in future. Very much hope to return!



lovely weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No words can describe this house. perfect weekend to celebrate a 21st birthday party. The staff were lovely and couldn't have been more welcoming. Will be back for sure.



Another excellent stay at Hawkswood Country Estate

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I, along with 6 of our friends have been having an annual trip to Hawkswood Country Estate since 2016. We cannot recommend it highly enough. We stayed in Hawkswood House last weekend, and once again we were not disappointed.
The house, facilities and surroundings are stunning. The level of service from time of booking until time of leaving is excellent.
Looking forward to our next visit.




Amazing Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The estate is amazing with wonderful facilities. The team look after you so well and ensure everything is taken care of. A relaxing and enjoyable trip was had by all.



Hawkswood Annual Visit

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We return every year due to the quality of the facilities, the location and the value for money. John and MaryJo always make you feel welcome.



Another fabulous stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we’ve stayed at Hawkswood House and once again we found the cleanliness, condition and comfort to be first class. Can’t fault this venue in any way.



Family celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Recently stayed within The Roundel and Hawkswood House with a party of 18. We found the houses to be of an excellent standard, well appointed for a large family dinner and just what we were looking for.

The amenities were amazing and as golfers we found the short game area and full driving range to be an added bonus. The hot tubs were immaculate and so much fun for both the adults and children. Robes, slippers and towels specifically for the hot tub went down well also.

The owner, John is a credit to his houses and couldn’t be more helpful in ensuring our stay was as perfect as it could be.

My one and only point which may help the owners resolve any negative comments is the timers on the lights in the bathroom/shower rooms. Guests commented that the lights were extinguished automatically after a short period and guests were left having to leave the toilet and/or shower to start them again. I’m sure this is an easy fix.

Overall we had a great experience with happy guests who loved Hawkswood Country Estate and all the two houses has to offer. Our dine in night with a private chef was amazing.

We will definitely look to book again at Hawkswood or any other facility owned by this family.




Family break worth waiting for

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had originally booked to stay in January 2021 after 9 months of family zoom quizzes but covid had other ideas and we moved to November however was definitely worth the wait. From before arrival to departure the team were friendly and helpful and we all laughed from start to finish and the hot tub and golf areas were a huge hit amongst many other things! Can't wait to come back. Sheer luxury! Thank you



Beautiful very well appointed house ideal for family functions

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous kitchen dining area. Beautiful huge conservatory. Hot tub was a great hit. Great living spaces and bedrooms were all a good size. There were 6 adults and 4 children in our company and lots of space for everyone. Hot tub and putting areas were a great asset . Good position not too far from St Andrews or other lovely East Fife fishing villages.
We hired a private chef to come and cook our meal as it was our Silver wedding . The chef was called Nelson Reposo from Italba dining and was recommended on the website. The food was amazing.
I would thoroughly recommend this house for a family get together . We were sad to go home.




Superb stay at the most luxurious house. Highly recommend. It’s been our 3rd visit! We’ll be back!

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful stay at Hawkswood for our daughter’s wedding in St. Andrews. Mary-Jo and her team were superb. Thank you.



“A must stay accommodation”.

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are a group of 5 ladies (Cocktail Chicks) who love going away together and this year we found our best retreat after a break of 2 years because of the Pandemic.The accommodation and location were Absolutely Fabulous. It was luxury in every way. We had the best time ever and can’t wait to return.



Great stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a hen party weekend and the place for perfect!! Big spacious house which was perfect for everything we had planned



A wonderful time was had by all!

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of our sons recently had his first child and our other son got married a couple of weeks ago. We wanted to go away for a few days to spend quality time with our new grandson and the rest of our family. We live in Edinburgh, so not far away, but we really like the St Andrews area, so the location of Hawkswood House was perfect for us. The house and location were beautiful and we all enjoyed a chilled and relaxing break. One of my sons is an excellent cook and he thought the kitchen utensils etc were first rate. The kitchen was very well equipped with plenty of dishes, pots and pans etc and there were two dishwashers, which came in very handy! Also two large fridge freezers with ice makers, plus another fridge in the utility room, along with a washing machine and tumble dryer (great for the baby clothes!) There we’re many seating areas inside and outside the house and a couple of large indoor dining tables and one outside as well, so there was plenty of space to socialise, or spend time on your own. The hot tub was great, as were the golfing facilities and the golfers in our party spent a lot of time honing their skills. There are lots of good restaurants and many lovely walks and places to visit within a 20 minute drive. Everyone agreed that the beds were incredibly comfortable too (like sleeping on a cloud!) so, I’ve taken a note of the make and my husband and I are going to buy the same bed for our new house. The owners were nearby and also very friendly and helpful, so 10 out of 10 to Hawkswood House!



A beautiful setting for a sophisticated girls trip

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked our stay at Hawkswood Country Estate for my friend’s hen do. Due to covid 19 we had to reschedule our booking a couple of times. Mary Jo was wonderful and was able to make changes to accommodate our group. We stayed in two house, Hawkswood House and The Roundel. Both houses were fabulous! We were blown away by the kitchen - kitted out with all Miele appliances. So easy to use and plenty of space to store and cook all of our food and drink. The bedrooms were beautiful, all with en suit. The estate was very close to the centre of St Andrews and the staff helped us to arrange transportation for our group. We had a fantastic stay. Thank you!



A fabulous venue for our whole family celebration.

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Luxurious and very comfortable stay for our whole family to celebrate our Golden Wedding. The grandchildren were beyond excited when they saw Hawkswood with its putting green and hot tub which were well used, even putting in pyjamas at 7am!
The kitchen was supplied with everything you could possibly need and to a very high standard. The rooms were all very well decorated and gave a homely feel with lots of room.
The hosts were always helpful and on hand if you needed anything. Email communication was excellent before our visit, and the hosts did everything to make sure our stay was enjoyable.
All of our family had a truly remarkable few days at Hawkswood, and we can be sure this will be remembered and talked about for years to come.




Repeat visitors and we hope to return again soon

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time that we have visited the Hawkswood House Estate and once again we had a wonderful time and we look forward to returning in the near future.



Amazing Staycation

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love our trips to Hawkswood Country Estate ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ . Our group ranges from age 1 to 79 and we all had the most perfect holiday . The houses have everything you could possibly need and more . The various roles s for replacing , dining , watching tv and socialising .

The golf range and putting course keeps the golfers entertained and the luxury spa is perfect for relaxing in . The bedrooms and house is decorated to perfection.

Thank you to Team Hawkswood Country Estate for going above and beyond as always .




Excellent stay with family at hawks wood

Review submitted on Mon, 31 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival met with jaw dropping accommodation everything was immaculate, we have stayed in many place and I must say this has been the best by a country mile would recommend to everyone.

The owners gave the personal touch and introduced themselves and couldn’t be more helpful can thank them enough for their help




Stunning

Review submitted on Mon, 24 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 4 nights in this stunning property. Everything about the property and the facilities was excellent. Although it is a golfers paradise, it is an excellent venue for the non golfer.
All in all a fantastic property in an ideal location.




Post lockdown retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 12 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 3nts at Hawkswood Country Estate, staying at Hawkswood House where relaxation in luxury is in abundance. From the lavish house to the location set in the middle of nowhere it's the ideal location to emerge from Covid lockdown. Small touches like the welcome hamper to top of the range appliances and dinnerware make your stay special. The beds and bedding are superb, making for a great nights sleep...and don't worry about the location, these guys have thought of everything and can provide transport into St Andrews if you so wish, you agree a drop off and pick up time in advance and everything else takes care of itself.
The team at Hawkswood Estate are fantastic, always on hand to help in any way they can, even taking in and putting away shopping deliveries prior to arrival. A friendlier family you will not meet.
This was our second stay at the Estate having stayed in the Roundel last time and I can honestly say it's difficult to say which property I prefer, both are beautiful.
Thank you again Mary-Jo, Jo-Anne and John, we'll see you all again soon!




Long Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I honestly don't know where to start with this, I have absolutely nothing negative to say about our stay at all. From start to finish everything went so smoothly and Mary-Jo and the team couldn't do enough for us.
We stayed from Friday to Monday and had our daughters Wedding on the Saturday. The team at Hawkswood made sure we had everything we needed and were on hand for any issues we might have had.
We asked for breakfast to be provided which was of a very high standard and great quality produce. They had also left a welcome hamper for us which was great and again the quality of the produce within was good.
The place was immaculate and all steps had been taken to ensure they were compliant with any regulations.
The property is decorated to a very high standard and the facilities are second to none. It was well equipped with everything you could think of and the space within the house was great.
It is very luxurious and I would have no hesitation to recommend it to anyone at all. We will definitely be back. Thanks again for everything Team Hawkswood! Go book it you will not be disappointed.




Birthday

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this for my husbands birthday and I’m delighted to say he loved it along with the rest of the family. Hawkswood House is beautifully decorated and so spacious, the conservatory was the place to be though, we all had great time there enjoying the chat and playing board games with the kids. We all had fun in the spa and made great use of the golfing facilities. We’re already looking forward to our next weekend there. A big thanks to Hawkswood Estate for providing such a luxurious holiday house.



Family short break near St Andrews

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very enjoyable family short break in a fabulous property with outstanding surroundings.
Owners were very accommodating and on hand for anything you may require.
I would highly recommend for a family, group of friends or a golfing trip.




Long weekend in September

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quite simply one of the best self catering places we have stayed.

Everything you could think of was supplied and house was immaculately clean. We were welcomed very warmly and it’s clear that the family are passionate about ensuring their guests have a great stay.

We ordered catered food fromEast Neuks Cooks who we would highly recommend.

Will be back soon.




3rd visit to hawkswood house

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay with family and friends. Have visited a few times over the years and standards remain high. Would recommend.