FB Twitter

Hawkswood House

Hawkswood House

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Hawkswood House was our first 5 star exclusive use of the property to open in the Summer of 2014. This luxury property has 5 en-suite bedrooms, to sleep up to 10 guests in exquisite luxury.

Excellent stay with family at hawks wood

Review submitted on Mon, 31 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival met with jaw dropping accommodation everything was immaculate, we have stayed in many place and I must say this has been the best by a country mile would recommend to everyone.

The owners gave the personal touch and introduced themselves and couldn’t be more helpful can thank them enough for their help




Stunning

Review submitted on Mon, 24 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 4 nights in this stunning property. Everything about the property and the facilities was excellent. Although it is a golfers paradise, it is an excellent venue for the non golfer.
All in all a fantastic property in an ideal location.




Post lockdown retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 12 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 3nts at Hawkswood Country Estate, staying at Hawkswood House where relaxation in luxury is in abundance. From the lavish house to the location set in the middle of nowhere it's the ideal location to emerge from Covid lockdown. Small touches like the welcome hamper to top of the range appliances and dinnerware make your stay special. The beds and bedding are superb, making for a great nights sleep...and don't worry about the location, these guys have thought of everything and can provide transport into St Andrews if you so wish, you agree a drop off and pick up time in advance and everything else takes care of itself.
The team at Hawkswood Estate are fantastic, always on hand to help in any way they can, even taking in and putting away shopping deliveries prior to arrival. A friendlier family you will not meet.
This was our second stay at the Estate having stayed in the Roundel last time and I can honestly say it's difficult to say which property I prefer, both are beautiful.
Thank you again Mary-Jo, Jo-Anne and John, we'll see you all again soon!




Long Weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I honestly don't know where to start with this, I have absolutely nothing negative to say about our stay at all. From start to finish everything went so smoothly and Mary-Jo and the team couldn't do enough for us.
We stayed from Friday to Monday and had our daughters Wedding on the Saturday. The team at Hawkswood made sure we had everything we needed and were on hand for any issues we might have had.
We asked for breakfast to be provided which was of a very high standard and great quality produce. They had also left a welcome hamper for us which was great and again the quality of the produce within was good.
The place was immaculate and all steps had been taken to ensure they were compliant with any regulations.
The property is decorated to a very high standard and the facilities are second to none. It was well equipped with everything you could think of and the space within the house was great.
It is very luxurious and I would have no hesitation to recommend it to anyone at all. We will definitely be back. Thanks again for everything Team Hawkswood! Go book it you will not be disappointed.




Birthday

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this for my husbands birthday and I’m delighted to say he loved it along with the rest of the family. Hawkswood House is beautifully decorated and so spacious, the conservatory was the place to be though, we all had great time there enjoying the chat and playing board games with the kids. We all had fun in the spa and made great use of the golfing facilities. We’re already looking forward to our next weekend there. A big thanks to Hawkswood Estate for providing such a luxurious holiday house.



Family short break near St Andrews

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very enjoyable family short break in a fabulous property with outstanding surroundings.
Owners were very accommodating and on hand for anything you may require.
I would highly recommend for a family, group of friends or a golfing trip.




Long weekend in September

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quite simply one of the best self catering places we have stayed.

Everything you could think of was supplied and house was immaculately clean. We were welcomed very warmly and it’s clear that the family are passionate about ensuring their guests have a great stay.

We ordered catered food fromEast Neuks Cooks who we would highly recommend.

Will be back soon.




3rd visit to hawkswood house

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay with family and friends. Have visited a few times over the years and standards remain high. Would recommend.