FB Twitter

Tan Llan & The Coach House

Tan Llan & The Coach House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


If you’re looking to get thoroughly lost in thought, then escape to Tan Llan. Lying on the edge of the small village of Llanelltyd, Tan Llan dissolves into the gently sloping hillside. This handsome, grey-stoned country house shelters within fifteen acres of landscaped grounds. A riot of daffodils in spring, fourteen varieties sing as proudly as the Welsh Male Voice Choir, statesmanlike trees whisper accompanied by the last giggles of a winterbourne stream and the River Mawddach as it laughs by.

Excellent cottage with character

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The quality is excellent and it maintains the original feature of the house.

Huge inside and outside space. The furniture is a bit old and the bed is a bit soft. But I think this might be a personal choice.




Tan Llan (Eventually)

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a deferral of two years due to covid restrictions, we finally got to stay at Tan Llan. The location could not have been bettered, with wonderful views and walks direct from the house. Both main house and coach house were spacious, clean, well-equipped and comfortable and we had a marvellous week of sunny weather (somewhat surprising in March!). The generous welcome basket of local produce was a nice surprise, as was the ready availability of dry, seasoned logs for the cosy open fire in the sitting room. Overall, we had a lovely week and would be happy to return.



Great holiday stay

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jan 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Tan Llan very much, nice house, nice location, loads to explore around, Dolgellau is a cute little village.



Group stay

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Dec 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous location and beautiful property with all that was required for a relaxing long weekend stay.
Really great supply of logs for the open fires and beds were very comfortable.
Communication was fab from beginning to end.
Would recommend this property.




Absolutely amazing place

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just stayed here with the whole family and you couldn't stay anywhere more Gorgeous
Thanks.




Excellent house for a great weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Probably the best house we've ever stayed in.
Beautiful location & grounds, really well presented everything you could ever need and a tonne of room even for 14 of us.
Would 100% recommend and we will be booking again for next year.




Stunning house,

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall the house was excellent,lovely grounds,rooms excellent,and possibly before people arrive,you could put a signage on
Corner,on the main road,it would help.




Highly recommend

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired Tan llan for my wife’s 30th for 12 guests. Everyone absolutely loved the house, and the grounds are stunning.
Highly recommend , would definitely hire again in the future.




Family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an amazing house with spectacular and beautifully maintained grounds.
Due to very changeable weather the games room was a boon. We still managed to have a full day on the beach and another by the river at the bridge (5 minutes walk) and the tinies loved the Fairbourne train.
An issue in the main house due to 24 hours of torrential rain was dealt with promptly and resolved within the hour.
We would definitely recommend.




Stunning property in beautiful surroundings - perfect for memory making

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Where to begin? Tan Llan delivers on every front. A stunning property in beautiful surroundings appointed to the highest standard. We joined with another family and found the accommodation on offer perfectly met the needs of each family member. The children were spoilt for choice with acres of garden as their playground as well as a games room for wet days. The adults had lovely spaces to relax within and the grandest of terraces for evenings spent chatting together. The river was a magical find. We leave full of wonderful memories and thank Catch The Breeze for ensuring every part of planning our holiday was effortless.



Celebrating a special birthday with family

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful stay in a special place. Beautiful and private but so handy for beach and mountains. We had grandsons aged 8 and 10 and Nanny who is over 70 we all had a fantastic time.
We loved the Maddach trail and the new precipice walk but had beach days and played golf and had a ride on a steam train.
Would recommend Tan Llan to anyone wanting to visit a beautiful part of Snowdonia and have a luxurious pace to stay.