FB Twitter

Gatherley View

Gatherley View

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Wonderful yet again

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation was lovely again. Views were gorgeous. We even watched a family of deer one evening. The walk into lifton was great with some lovely pubs. Great layout for a young family with two adjoining bedrooms. Can't wait for our next visit.



Short Break in covid times

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Dec 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely short break here as were visiting family - the property was maintained to a high standard and exceptionally clean. There were lots of extras such as a welcome pack from the farm shop but I marked down one on customer service as during our stay we left a phone message and no one returned our call. We didn't see any staff but we were only staying 3 nights and everyone is keeping their distance.
The estate grounds are fabulous and we walked along the river and in the woodland - 7 deer ran across our path one morning!




An idyllic spot

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic weeks stay in Gatherley View. The walks in the estate are lovely - the animals fascinating and the view from the lounge area to die for.
We used the farm shop - good value for excellent food.
The estate is a short drive from the Moor, only 40 mins from the coast and 20 mins from Okehampton.
Customer service was good - when dealing with Heather pre-arrival or when Steve called round to check all ok.
Highly recommended.




Autumn break

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow!!!!! What a beautiful place to stay,barn conversion spacious and well thought out,well equipped and comfortable.Walks around the estate very relaxing,plenty of wildlife to spot.Good location for touring around with plenty of places of interest to visit,I am already planning on booking a return visit next year!!!
Only fault we experienced was water pressure occasionally went low causing slight problem if using showers.




Only wish we could return in 2021 !

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is great, and with the support of Steve, Adam, and not forgetting the ‘farm shop’ , we had a great time.



Accommodation, restaurant and farm shop very good

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Family enjoyed our time at Wooladon. Meals in the restaurant excellent. Farm shop we thought was rather expensive. Cottage cleanliness was excellent. Pity about the creaking floor and wardrobe in bedroom!!!. ( note earlier similar comments in visitor book so not yet corrected) Would recommend .



Great property on a lovely estate close to the A30

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The booking process had a few glitches but the customer service from Heather was excellent. All staff were really friendly.

The property was lovely and the estate it is on is wonderful with a gorgeous lake and walks down to the river. Our teenagers were able to go off on their own and explore which they enjoyed.

The only issues were a very noisy flush in one toilet which sounds like air in the pipes and the beds creak so you can hear people turning over in the next room.

All in all a beautiful property on a great estate close to easy travel to visit the sights locally, we are looking to book again!




Gorgeous views and great location

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely estate- so peaceful with wonderful views of the estate, loved overlooking the cows. Well appointed cottage with everything you need and lovely outdoor space, enjoyed a glass of wine on the terrace in the evening and also had a couple of bbqs with amazing steaks from the farm shop. Nice touch with a discount card and we would stop by for provisions at the end of each day. Great location and we explored each day into both Cornwall and Devon with ease. Hope to return next year.