FB Twitter

Chamomile

Chamomile

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


With views over the farm and sun throughout the day, this cottage is the perfect place for relaxing. Downstairs the cottage has a modern kitchen with all the necessary appliances. The living/dining room has two sofas and an armchair around a log burning stove. There is also a downstairs toilet. Upstairs the cottage has a Master King bedroom, a twin bedroom that can also be converted into a double on request, and single. A full sized travel cot can fit in the twin and single bedrooms. A bathroom with bath and shower over is at the far end of the landing. The living room has double doors leading onto the terrace with table and chairs, and includes honeysuckle around the door as well as a beautiful flowering cherry tree in front.

We do not allow dogs in this cottage.

What a place!

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a special holiday in Chamomile cottage and couldn’t recommend this beautiful farm more highly for a family holiday. The cottages are appointed to a high standard, very comfortable and cosy - a real home from home. The setting is stunning and our children loves the animals, the warm swimming pool, the soft play and indoor play barn. So many details have been given such care and attention which make a holiday feel so special. We will be returning for sure!



Lizzie & Nathan replied 2 days ago
Dear Alexandra & family, Thank you for your kind words and we are so pleased you all had a wonderful stay over New Year. It was a pleasure to welcome you all to the farm and lovely to hear the children enjoyed all the play areas and pool. Thank you for staying with us. Best wishes, Lizzie & Nathan

5 star stay on Nethway farm

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful stay at Nethway farm. My son had the time of his life with so much to do with feeding the animals, going on the tractor, swimming and playing with the ride on tractors. The setting and cottage were excellent. Very welcoming, felt very much at home for the stay. Would strongly recommend.



Lizzie & Nathan replied 114 days ago
Thank you for your kind words Andrew. We are so pleased your son enjoyed his time on the farm, he was extremely helpful during the animal feeding. Best wishes, Lizzie & Nathan

A Great Holiday at Nethway

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great welcome from Lizzie and Nathan at Nethway and enjoyed a wonderful holiday in these beautiful surroundings. The cottage was superb with many thoughtful additions. We will come again if at all possible.



Lizzie & Nathan replied 149 days ago
Dear Jill, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We thoroughly enjoyed welcoming you and your extended family back to the farm. We do enjoy seeing the children interact with the animals and their confidence grow. We do hope to be able to welcome you back once again. Best wishes, Lizzie, Nathan & family x

A delightful stay

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful holiday. Children 8 and 3 loved all the play areas and feeding the animals. Loads of lovely places to visit, nearby sandy beaches. We have booked next year already! Such an easy holiday for young children. Thanks for a great week!



Lizzie & Nathan replied 172 days ago
Dear Kathryn, Thank you for your kind review and for being such wonderful guests. The children were great little helpers around the farm and we look forward to welcoming you back next year. Best wishes, Lizzie, Nathan & family x

A fabulous place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a wonderful week at Nethway Farm. The cottage was in excellent condition and was cosy and clean. The Surrounding area was beautiful and a lovely place to explore for us and our children. They especially enjoyed swimming in the pool; feeding the animals and playing in the games room. The location is perfect as it’s close to so many different places too. I would definitely recommend this place.



Lizzie & Nathan replied 192 days ago
Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. We are pleased you all enjoyed your stay in Chamomile cottage and the farm facilities. The pool is a highlight with many along with the animal feeding. You had great weather to explore our local area and beaches! We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future. Best wishes, Lizzie & Nathan

An Fabulous week at Nethway Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for a wonderful week. The cottage was so well equipped, clean and comfortable. The children loved feeding and interacting with the animals. The play barn and swimming pool were also a great addition. We had some great days out in the local area - the farm is well placed to reach many places.
Overall couldn't be improved! Thank you so much.




Lizzie & Nathan replied 215 days ago
Dear Kathryn, Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We are pleased you found the cottage comfortable and the children enjoyed the animals and other facilities. Have a wonderful summer and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Lizzie & family

Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd time at nethway farm and it definitely didn’t disappoint. There is so much to keep the children entertained, they loved the animals and Lizzie & Nathan involve them in the feeding and the morning routine.
The games room & the pool are great as well as there being lots to do in the surrounding area.




Lizzie & Nathan replied 215 days ago
Dear Dawn, Thank you for your kind review. We enjoyed welcoming you back to the farm and the children were a great help feeding the animals!! We look forward to seeing you all again next year. Best wishes, Lizzie, Nathan & girls x

Fantastic stay for all of the family

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nethway Farm Cottages proved to be the perfect holiday location for all of the family, from Grandma through to the Grandchildren. The brilliantly warm pool was a massive hit, and no little blue toes made for a lovely experience! The kids loved the park, soft play, mud kitchen, lake, stream, feeding the farm animals and activity barn. So many activities! The cottages were immaculately clean and well appointed. We loved how a safely first approach was taken with stair gates provided at both the top and bottom of the stairs. The cottage was perfectly located for visiting many of the local towns and tourist attractions too. We loved our visit so much that we’ve already booked to go again next year!



Lizzie & Nathan replied 215 days ago
Dear Caroline. Thank you for taking time to leave your detailed review. We are thrilled that you all enjoyed your stay and made use of all the facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back for your stay next year. Best wishes, Lizzie, Nathan and family

Just what we needed

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a wonderful week at Nethway. This was our third visit and I am sure we will be back again. Absolutely perfect for our family - our 3yo loved the pool, the soft play, the play barn, the mud kitchen, the farm walk and feeding the animal. Such a great place - loads to do and you are so well looked after.



Lizzie replied 215 days ago
Dear Ben, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your return visit to the farm. We hope you have a great summer and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Lizzie & Nathan

Peaceful accommodation in the Devon countryside

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in our cottage at Nethway. All the rooms were properly equipped and the sitting room had a lovely wood burning fire. The kitchen had all the appliances and utensils required, the bedrooms had good quality linen and towels. There was also the added bonuses of a swimming pool and the farm animals but above all we were made to feel very welcome by Lizzie and Nathan who are so accommodating to their guests.



Lizzie & Nathan replied 292 days ago
Julian it was a pleasure to welcome you back to the farm. We are pleased you got to explore more of the local area and enjoy your daily swims. Thank you for your kind words and being such wonderful guests. Best wishes, Lizzie & Nathan

A fantastic holiday stay in a beautiful location.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage with fantastic facilities. Everything you might need is provided in the cottage from kitchen utensils to books and games. Accomodation is especially good if you have children with cots, bed guards etc all available. The indoor pool, games hall, play equipment and soft play were a great addition (all immaculately kept) which made sure any wet weather days were still fun packed. Beautiful coastal walks are on your doorstep making it a perfect location for walkers. The kids loved meeting and feeding the animals (especially the greedy pigs) and also enjoyed fishing in the lakes. Lizzie and Nathan were wonderful hosts. My family had a wonderful stay and I'd definitely recommend others to stay here. It's just beautiful.



Lizzie replied 321 days ago
Dear Emily, Thank you for your wonderful review. We thoroughly enjoyed welcoming you to the farm and are pleased you and your family had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.