FB Twitter

Hyssop

Hyssop

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


A large farmhouse style kitchen welcomes you into Hyssop cottage. Two steps up and into the lounge with a log burner, perfect for relaxing in front of during the evening. Glass patio doors in the living room lead to the enclosed private terrace with table and chairs, and a garden perfect for relaxing. This stone cottage is part of the old farmhouse and so has spacious rooms. There is a downstairs w/c leading off the entrance hall. Upstairs there is a king sized bedroom, then along the corridor and down a step to the large bathroom with bath and separate shower and triple bedroom, which can also be turned into a super king and single on request. We welcome up to three medium well behaved dogs, downstairs in this cottage.

Thoughtfully equipped and beautifully located cottage!

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was perfectly suited to our family and was presented in super clean manner. Little thoughtful touches were provided to make the stay comfortable and easy. The location is easy to find with stunning scenery and much to do on site whichever the weather.



Lizzie & Nathan replied 56 days ago
Kathleen, Thank you for taking time to leave us a review and for your kind words. We thoroughly enjoyed welcoming you back to the farm. Best wishes, Lizzie, Nathan & girls x

Hyssop at Nethway Farm Holiday Cottages

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to Lizzie and Nathan for another lovely stay at Nethway Farm Holiday Cottages. The cottage was very well equipped and comfortable, and we enjoyed using the swimming pool and games room and feeding the animals.



Lizzie & Nathan replied 143 days ago
Dear Melanie, How lovely it was to welcome you all back to Nethway last week. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope the local walks up and down the hills didn't tire you out too much! Best wishes, Lizzie, Nathan & family

Our favourite place for a holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There is a reason we go back year after year, it's the best place there is! The cottages and gardens are beautiful, the children love engaging with the animals, the pool is lovely and clean and warm, the games room is always a hit! So much choice of things to do close by makes for a perfect family holiday. Thank you Lizzie and Nathan



Lizzie & Nathan replied 149 days ago
Dear Katie, How lovely it was to welcome you back to Nethway for another year. We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and that the boys loved their time with the animals, including the baby goats! Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back next year. Best wishes, Lizzie, Nathan & family

Summer holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property, in an excellent location with great facilities for children and wonderful hosts.

The animals and the swimming pool have this something a little bit special along with some nice touches like ride on kids toys and fishing nets.

Well appointed cottage with everything you need away from home for a self catering holiday.

Would happily recommend.




Lizzie & Nathan replied 192 days ago
Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities we have to offer. The single family use of the pool is a highlight with many families, and the ride on toys are loved by the little ones. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Lizzie & Nathan

Fabulous holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location the cottage has everything you could wish for. Lizzy and Nathan were excellent and responsive hosts. Any minor issues sorted out within minutes- exceptional service.

A menagerie on the farm and a delight to see the goats, sheep, pigs, ponies , hens and ducks so well cared for. Lovely walks from your door.

Only 4 stars on comfort as we found the beds a little hard - but that is probably our problem.I wish there had been a heated towel rail or a tumble dryer to deal with damp towels. The garden didn’t have sun all day so drying them was an issue.

Closed garden so fantastic for our dog.
If you have young children this is paradise and has everything you could wish for to occupy them.




Lizzie & Nathan replied 192 days ago
Dear Hazel, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are pleased you found the cottage well equipped and were able to explore the wonderful area we are in, especially during the heatwave! Thank you for mentioning our speediness to resolve any issues you had. We have noted your comments about the heated towel rail, which is in the bathroom. It sounds like the rail had been turned off due to the heat. We shall make sure the switch to turn it on is clearly labelled. We understand beds are very personal. Our beds have 1200 pocket sprung mattresses and guests often ask us on where to purchase them. Thank you for being such wonderful guests and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Lizzie & Nathan

Really lovely return visit

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd trip to Nethway and once again we had a wonderful time. Girls loved feeding thr animals and all the on site activities especially swimming. Great base to explore the local area. Sitting in the outside terrace with a glass of rose in the sun whilst the girls played in the garden was bliss



Lizzie & Nathan replied 215 days ago
Dear Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We enjoyed welcoming you back to the farm and pleased to hear you got time to relax whilst the girls played! Best wishes, Lizzie, Nathan & family

The Nicest Place We’ve Ever Stayed!

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The title says it all really - we have just returned from a wonderful week at Nethway Farm, and have already booked to return next year.

Pre-Covid we regularly used to stay in cottages 2/3 times a year for our holidays, and Nethway Farm is by far the nicest, cleanest, and has the best facilities that we’ve ever had!

The house was immaculately clean, and had absolutely everything that our family (3 adults, 2 under 3s and 2 small dogs) needed, and nothing was too much trouble for Lizzie and Nathan.

Communication from the date of booking was fantastic, and receiving the online guide book before our arrival certainly helped me pack!

After a long drive, our welcome was lovely, with fresh flowers and dog treats, and we the dogs were quick to explore the secure garden (which even kept our escape artist in).

The swimming pool, soft play, playground, play barn and mud kitchen were huge hits with the children, and it was lovely that they were all so close to the cottage.

Being able to join in feeding the animals is a lovely treat, and was very much appreciated by all of us

We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend, although a little part of me wants to keep it a secret now we’ve found such a lovely place to stay!




Lizzie replied 292 days ago
Helen, thank you for such a wonderful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your cottage and the farm facilities. Your boys were so helpful and we hope they enjoyed tell their friends about the goats!! We look forward to seeing you next year. Best wishes, Lizzie & Nathan

Lovely

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in a beautiful peaceful rural setting just a short walk from the coastal path. Swimming pool was brilliant, we swam everyday.
Also a massive plus was being able to take our 3 dogs with us, for us it’s no dogs no holiday.
Dog hose and towels for drying the dogs off was provided, which were really useful as we were here in the winter.




Lizzie replied 292 days ago
Stella, thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your daily swims in the pool. Certainly needed after all those long walks with your wonderful dogs! (You did walk for miles!!). Best wishes, Lizzie & Nathan