FB Twitter

Lovage

Lovage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Through a stable door and straight into the lounge and dining room. This is the perfect escape for couples or a family. The cottage is in a quiet corner of a courtyard, next to a beautiful Camelia bush. Double glass doors lead from the living area to the enclosed private terrace with table and chairs, and garden at the rear, perfect for letting children and dogs run about in. Upstairs the cottage has a king sized bedroom, bathroom and twin room, which can also be turned into a super king on request. We welcome up to two small well behaved dogs.

A perfect break at Nethway

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came from Canada with family to this beautiful place to celebrate a 60th birthday. The Cottage was beautifully decorated with anything you could think you might need and kindling and wood for the fire. The bedrooms are lovely and the bed the most comfy I have slept on! The kitchen is very well equipped and modern with perfect working appliances easy to use. It rained and rather than feel stuck indoors it was a pleasure to be in this perfect cozy cottage. The pool was easy to book and fabulous to swim in; temperature spot on! Nathan keeps a close eye on the comfort of that! The animals are such a fun addition, feeding them and watching the goats jump and play is pure entertainment.
There is plenty to do nearby and Lizzie and Nathan are great hosts with loads of ideas of what to see and where to eat. We took the passenger ferry (a must) from Brixham to Dartmouth and had a wander and then ate at Bayards Cove Inn at their suggestion. Amazing Sunday lunch for the birthday.
We had a wonderful time here and when we come back to the UK another stay at Nethway is planned to see more of Devon. This place is a gem that you have to return to.




Lizzie & Nathan replied 2 days ago
What an absolute pleasure it was to welcome you to the UK and to our little part of Devon! Thank you so much for your kind words and being such wonderful guests. We are so pleased we could help you plan your stay, with our suggestions and those we have on our guest information app. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. All the best, Lizzie, Nathan & girls x

Pre Christmas get together

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Dec 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to the farm, so we were aware of what to expect
Once again we enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone bearing in mind that it is not the cheapest




Lizzie & Nathan replied 30 days ago
Dear Shaun, Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your return visit along with the rest of your family. Best wishes, Lizzie & Nathan

A Great Family Break

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such an amazing week! Beautiful Cottage, beautiful farm and amenities and brilliant hosts. Our 3.5 year old loved the pool and the soft play and ride-on toys as well as the the toy basket in our cottage. Super comfortable cottage and our 3 month old was also catered for. Great location and couldn't thank out hosts enough- especially with the experiences with the farm animals- we would highly recommend!!!



Lizzie & Nathan replied 114 days ago
Dear Louise, Thank you so much for your kind words. We thoroughly enjoyed welcoming you all to the farm and are pleased you enjoyed your family break. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Lizzie & Nathan

Lovely family stay

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, great facilities and fab location - thank you Lizzie & family, we had a fantastic week!
7yo - ‘I really liked feeding the animals, and loved holding the baby goats, and the playground was fun. The swimming pool was absolutely amazing’
5yo - ‘I liked feeding the goats, riding the horse in the soft play, and making soup in the mud kitchen.’




Lizzie & Nathan replied 149 days ago
Dear Lucia, Thank you for staying with us in Lovage cottage. We are please you had a fantastic week and that the children loved the farm, animal feeding, pool, soft play and mud kitchen. We look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Lizzie & Nathan

Wonderful family holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nethway farm was a beautiful place to stay and an ideal setting for our family holiday. The cottage had everything we needed, the swimming pool was a massive hit and that we were able to book it for ourselves was a perk. Joining in feeding the animals was a joy made even more special by the arrival of baby goats. Lizzie and Nathan made us feel very welcome and their recommendations were great. Thank you so much



Lizzie & Nathan replied 149 days ago
Dear Gillian, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to leave a review. We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and the kid goats made an appearance during your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Best wishes, Lizzie, Nathan & family x

Amazing as always.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fantastic stay (30 years for our family). Lizzie and Nathan are great hosts and always on hand if you need anything. Cottages are lovely, always looked after and they’ve all had a really nice make over recently. So much to do in the area for families and beaches are all lovely.



Lizzie & Nathan replied 149 days ago
Wow 30 years and we are so pleased you are coming back! Thank you for being such wonderful guests and for your kind words. We thoroughly enjoyed welcoming you back to the farm. The children were great fun and very helpful at animal feeding and we look forward to welcoming you back for a 31st year! Best wishes, Lizzie, Nathan & family

What an amazing place!

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a perfect stay at Nethway. Play area, soft play, ride ons, mud kitchen and swimming pool and the beautiful location were amazing and made for wonderful activities with 2 energetic children.
Our children fell in love with all the animals and enjoyed petting and feeding times!
The cottage was clean, tastefully decorated and had everything we needed (and more!!) - everything was set up to make our holiday as relaxing as possible. We loved the new addition of the gas bbq.
Lizzie and family are wonderful hosts.
We will be recommending Nethway to everyone and will certainly be back.




Lizzie & Nathan replied 177 days ago
Dear Rachel, Thank you for leaving your kind review and for being such wonderful guests. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the children liked all the play areas and animal feeding. Our girls thoroughly enjoyed making friends and playing with your two and the other children staying. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Lizzie, Nathan and girls

Fabulous!

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful family holiday at Nethway Farm, with our 3 year old and newborn baby.
The cottage was lovely, and it was a nice touch to be welcomed with eggs (from the farm) as well as locally produced juice and shortbread.
The farm is great, with beautiful planting around the cottages and lovely views through the valley.
The animals are well cared for. We loved spending time feeding and petting the animals daily, and the Pygmy goats were especially sweet!
The swimming pool, soft play, ride-on toys and outdoor play area meant that we always had something to do when not out exploring the area.
Lizzie and her family were so friendly and had lots of useful tips about the area (in addition to the app you can download containing everything you need to know about the cottage/farm/local area) and our daughter enjoyed meeting and playing with their youngest daughter.
We can’t fault anything about this holiday. We were sad to leave and expect we’ll be back again!




80

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jul 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage matress a little hard but that’s everyone’s personal preference. Overall lovely perfect location. Loved the swimming pool and the system of booking it per family I have a child with special needs he enjoyed the pool and the animals



Lizzie & Nathan replied 186 days ago
Dear Michelle, Thank you for your review and we are pleased you all enjoyed your stay. We value your feedback regarding the mattress, but know this is a very personal preference. We are now able to offer the option of a mattress topper to guests who wish to have a softer feel to the mattress. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Lizzie & Nathan

Excellent place to take young children on holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Lovage cottage on Nethway farm for 7 days. The cottage was clean, comfy, well presented with a bit of a luxury feel and equipped with everything small children might need- highchair, bath mat, cot, bedrails, books, games, plastic crockery and cutlery, step, stairgates, the list goes on! The farm was beautiful and peaceful, never felt busy as only 5 cottages and plenty of space. Lots for children to do and in such beautiful surroundings. The pool was clean and the system to book slots and have the pool to ourselves was invaluable and meant our son (who has special needs) could really enjoy it with out other children around him. The animals were adorable and the children loved seeing them at feeding time! At the begining we had a few questions and Lizzie was very helpful, they were always friendly and chatty when we saw them. We would definately recommend it to others and would definately stay there again!



Lizzie & Nathan replied 192 days ago
Dear Victoria, We thoroughly enjoyed welcoming you and your family to the farm. Thank you for your kind words about your stay, the cottage and facilities. The individual pool booking system, introduced during pandemic restrictions, is enjoyed by all and will remain in place. Your boys were a delight and very helpful at animal feeding. The goats are missing them! We look forward to being able to welcome you back int he future. Kind regards, Lizzie & Nathan

Had a lovely week

Review submitted on Thu, 12 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely relaxing week at lovage cottage, the owners are really friendly and welcoming. The cottage is lovely as are all the surroundings, it’s so peaceful. We will definitely return!



Lizzie & Nathan replied 215 days ago
Dear David, Thank you for taking time to leave your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the cottage and surrounds. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Lizzie & family

Exceeded our expectations - a fantastic week. Thank you!

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's unusual for a place to meet expectations, let alone exceed them, but Nethway Farm certainly delivered! The cottage was comfortable and well-appointed with clear thought given to toddler-friendliness. The setting is sublime and facilities unrivalled; we enjoyed the pool and soft play almost daily, and feeding time on the farm was a definite favourite. Thank you to LIzzie, Nathan and family for welcoming us and hosting a fantastic week; we'll certainly be back!



Lizzie & Nathan replied 215 days ago
Dear Jonathan, Thank you for leaving such a kind review. We are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations. We always look at ways of improving what we are able to offer and making the cottage as toddler friendly as possible is always a consideration. We want parents to be able to relax whilst the children have fun!! We look forward to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Lizzie, Nathan and family.

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay. Comfortable and clean cottage and amenities. Loved the space for dog walking and having a few relaxing dips in the pool. The location was good too. Friendly and helpful owners too, thanks for everything would recommend especially to your families.



Lizzie replied 292 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased enjoyed the pool and the lovely walks from the farm. We hope your dog was slightly warn out after her week away!! Best wishes, Lizzie & Nathan

Relaxing Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week staying in the Lovage Cottage. Excellent facilities. Very relaxing. Very clean and Well equipped cottage. Swimming Pool very clean and a warm temperature. Log burner was lovely with free logs supplied. Absolutely beautiful surroundings, views you could look at all day and not get bored. Amazing Hosts. We would definitely stay again.



Lizzie replied 292 days ago
Laura thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are thrilled you had a good time and enjoyed Lovage cottage. We hope you enjoyed your first holiday with your dog, Bessie. She was so well behaved! Best wishes, Lizzie & Nathan