FB Twitter

Meadowsweet

Meadowsweet

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


A cosy L shaped sofa wraps around the living room in front of a log burner. A large farmhouse table is at the back of the room and perfect for family and friends to gather around to enjoy a meal. The kitchen opens into the living area so it’s easy for everyone to socialise. The cottage can sleep a total of 6 people plus infant. Please note there is only one large family bathroom with bath and separate shower on the first floor. Downstairs there is a double bedroom overlooking the terrace. Upstairs there is a very spacious king bedroom and triple room which is perfect for children. Both the upstairs bedrooms can fit a full sized cot in. The cottage has an enclosed patio area at the rear, that is soaked in sun during the day and is surrounded by mature interesting plants including a kiwi bush, that has fruit on it in the winter. There is also an open, lawned area at the front. We welcome one small to medium sized, well behaved dog in this cottage.

Meadowsweet Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always enjoy our stays at Nethway. Meadowsweet was a lovely cottage and Lizzie and Nathan were excellent hosts. The number of on site facilities adds to the appeal of this complex. The pool and soft play area, in particular, were given a thorough workout by the grandchildren. This years’ addition of a guest app was really useful and informative.




Lizzie & Nathan replied 56 days ago
Dear Helen, It is always a joy to welcome you and your family to the farm! Thank you for your kind words, they really do mean a lot. We are so pleased you found our guest information useful, we have found it great fun to put together. Very best wishes, Lizzie, Nathan & girls x

4th visit

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th visit to nethway and next year is already booked. Great place to stay with kids and dog... swimming, animals, soft play on site. Bed guards and cots and high chairs if you need them. Great location for dartmouth, brixham and the coastal walks with the dog



Lizzie & Nathan replied 56 days ago
Dear Helen, Thank you for taking time to write a review and for your continued support. We love welcoming your family back to the cottages and to see the children grow. Our girls enjoyed spending time playing with your children on the ride on toys. We look forward to seeing you in 2023. Best wishes, Lizzie, Nathan & girls x

Family fun and relaxation!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fab stay at Nethway, our children loved the animals...especially Storm the pony and the pygmy goats! Swimming, the play area and the ride on kids toys were a big hit! Lizzy, Nathan and their girls are really welcoming and always on hand to help with animal cuddles and feeding! We had a fun and restful trip :)




Lizzie & Nathan replied 114 days ago
Dear Bridget, What a fun week! Thank you for visiting and staying with us. We are so pleased you all had a fun holiday. Your children were great fun and really helpful around the farm!! The pygmy goats are missing them both! We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Lizzie, Nathan and girls x

Family summer holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It’s hard to imagine a more perfect place for a UK family holiday than Nethway Farm. Lizzie and Nathan have thought of so many details and little touches that make it a really special place to enjoy quality time as a family. The kids love the swimming pool, soft play, ride on toys and being able to feed the farm animals. The cottages a beautiful and so well equipped. Lizzie is a fantastic host with so much time for you. Thank you and we are already looking forward to next year!



Lizzie & Nathan replied 149 days ago
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the children made the most of the farm facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back next summer. Best wishes, Lizzie & Nathan

Tranquility at Nethway

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second year at Nethway, and by no means the last. Beautiful setting with all the trimmings associated with being on a farm.
Cottage was spacious and fantastically well appointed, down to the provided BBQ on the private terrace.
We spent the week exploring lovely national trust locations all within a short drive.
The children loved the small basket of toys in the lounge, very nice touch.
We all adore the swimming pool and our daily trips for a swim.
Thoroughly recommend to anyone with Children.
Absolutely without fault.
Thank you Lizzie and Nathan, we had another amazing holiday with lots of memories to cherish.




Lizzie & Nathan replied 177 days ago
Dear Adam, Thank you for your very kind words! We are so pleased you enjoyed your return visit and got to explore the local area in such wonderful weather. We are pleased to hear the children enjoyed the play areas, pool and toys in the cottage and that you made use of the new Weber BBQ. We look forward to welcoming you all back next summer. Best wishes, Lizzie, Nathan and girls x

A treat for all the family! From the warm welcome on arrival until the minute we said goodbye

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The beautiful setting and wonderful gardens the excellent facilities and the personal touches just perfect



Lizzie & Nathan replied 215 days ago
Dear Ingrid, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Lizzie, Nathan & family

Beautiful cottage, facilities and location

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved everything about our stay, from the stylish well equipped cottage with a lovely sun terrace, to the on site facilities including a soft play, swimming pool and farm animals. We had a warm welcome on arrival and the owners were super helpful with any needs we had. Brilliant for families and only a short distance from several lovely seaside towns and beaches. Completely recommended!



Lizzie & Nathan replied 215 days ago
Dear Catherine, Thank you for taking time to leave your lovely review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed all the facilities on the farm and exploring the local area. Best wishes, Lizzie, Nathan & family

Peaceful Cottage on a small farm

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Meadow Sweet Cottage is roomy and well equipped, there was even treats for the dog !! The children (11-18) enjoyed feeding the animals and the play barn which was large enough for a good kick about and was a great place for the older kids to play pool. Lots of fantastic walks nearby. Owners were very helpful and friendly. We were sad to leave and will be back soon.



Lizzie & Nathan replied 215 days ago
Dear Helen, Thank you for taking time to leave your kind review. We are pleased you all enjoyed your stay and the facilities we have. Thank you for being great guests. Best wishes, Lizzie & Nathan

Surprise 40th Birthday/Half Term Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic holiday at Nethway Farm with friends and family as part of a surprise 40th birthday!

Absolutely top rate service and quality accommodation.

Plenty for the kids to do on the farm, exploring the paddocks, lake and woodland trails and feeding the animals.

Fresh eggs for breakfast everyday.

Swimming pool and games barn were great.

Lots to do and see in the local area too.

So impressed we booked again for next year!




Lizzie replied 321 days ago
Dear Matt, We are thrilled that you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you to the children for helping us feed the animals, they were a great help! Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you next year.