FB Twitter

Tarragon

Tarragon

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Recently refurbished, this cottage has the wow factor! Ideal for families and groups of friends. From the wooden flooring and cosy rug in front of the fire in the lounge and the two dining areas, there is space for everyone to escape. The living room and kitchen have double doors leading onto the secluded terrace with table and chairs, flowering shrubs and tubs. Upstairs the cottage boasts a king master bedroom, twin and another twin room, which can also be turned into a super king on request. This cottage has an upstairs bathroom, separate shower room/wc and downstairs toilet. The large terrace area at the rear of the cottage is a perfect place to relax and enjoy the gardens as it catches the sun all day!

We do not allow dogs in this cottage.

A wonderful home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best time staying at Nethway Farm over New Year. We came as a family with little ones ranging from 2 to 6yrs old and we all had such a brilliant time, using all the wonderful facilities and feeding the animals. Lizzie, Nathan and the girls were so welcoming and we’d love to go back!



Lizzie & Nathan replied 2 days ago
Dear Alexandra & family, It was an absolute please to welcome you, your family and friends to the farm over New Year. Thank you for your kind words and it is lovely to hear the children enjoyed all the play areas, pool & animal feeding. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Lizzie & Nathan

Highly recommend! Beautiful cottage and lots for children to do.

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our 5 night stay in Tarragon Cottage. The Cottage was beautiful, cosy and warm and the farm itself was lovely and well looked after. Our 2 year old adored all the animals and loved feeding the goats, rams and horses everyday. There was a soft play room and outside play area for children, as well as the mud kitchen which was tucked away down by the stream, and a swimming pool. All great fun! We highly recommend Nethway Farm and hope to be back one day thank you Lizzie and Nathan! X



Lizzie & Nathan replied 45 days ago
Dear Tannika, Thank you for your kind review. We thoroughly enjoyed welcoming you to the farm and your daughter was a delight and a great help when feeding the goats and turning them out in the mornings! We are pleased you made use of all the facilities and the soft play and pool were a big hit! Have a wonderful Christmas and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Lizzie & Nathan

Tarragon Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always enjoy our stays at Nethway. Tarragon was a lovely cottage and Lizzie and Nathan were excellent hosts. The number of on site facilities adds to the appeal of this complex. The pool and soft play area, in particular, were given a thorough workout by the grandchildren. This years’ addition of a guest app was really useful and informative.




Lizzie & Nathan replied 56 days ago
Dear Helen, It is always a joy to welcome you and your family to the farm! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and for your kind words. We always like to add something to the cottages each year and are pleased you found our guest information useful. Very best wishes, Lizzie, Nathan & girls x

A weekend to celbrate

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we arrived at Nethway Farm Holiday Cottages we were met by Lizzie the owner and were welcomed. Our stay was very pleasant and comfortable in Tarragon cottage. Everything was very organised including the use of a warm nice size indoor swimming pool. We were lucky to be blessed with good weather for a November weekend with sunshine. It is very easy to visit beautiful Brixham and Dartmouth via Kingswear ferry with short journey time. The cottage is well set up and although it has central heating, we also enjoyed the log burner. For relaxation it was perfect.




Lizzie & Nathan replied 56 days ago
Thank you for your review. It was lovely to welcome you and your extended family and little ones! You were blessed with a beautiful warm, November weekend and are pleased you were able to explore the area. We hope to be able to welcome you all back in the future. Best wishes, Lizzie & Nathan

Amazing place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love staying at Nethway Farm Holiday Cottages. This was our third trip and it certainly won’t be our last. Our two girls (4 and 1) always have an incredible time exploring the farm and making the most of the wonderful facilities. Lizzie and Nathan are fantastic hosts, the area is beautiful and there are so many things to do and see locally. Thank you for yet another fantastic week.



Lizzie & Nathan replied 56 days ago
Steph, thank you for your kind words. It was wonderful to welcome you and your family back to the farm. Our girls thoroughly enjoyed playing with your girls and look forward to the next time they can have races and share the animal feeding with them. Best wishes to you all and thank you for returning to stay with us. Lizzie, Nathan, Jessica & Amelia xx

Great holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time,cottage had every thing and more for a family with young kids.facilities great and pool is so nice and warm.sad to leave.
Thank you for a wonderful holiday!




Lizzie & Nathan replied 56 days ago
Dear Jessica, Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words. We really appreciate it and are pleased to hear you all enjoyed the warm pool. Best wishes, Lizzie & Nathan

A wonderful week spent in the lovely surrounds of Nethway

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely week in the delightful setting at Nethway.

The cottage provided everything we needed for our stay, and we were all thoroughly entertained by the farm animals - especially our granddaughter, who was thrilled and delighted to be involved in both feeding and petting them

Having use of the pool also added to our enjoyment of the week, and the indoor play area was a real bonus.

Nathan and Lizzie were very friendly, helpful, informative and obliging throughout our time there

It was our second stay in the charming and peaceful surrounds of Nethway, and we look forward to getting the chance to stay there again in the future.




Lizzie & Nathan replied 114 days ago
Dear Terry, Thank you for writing your review and for the kind words. We thoroughly enjoyed welcoming you back to the farm and your granddaughter was a wonderful help with the animal feeding. We wish you all the best and hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Lizzie & Nathan x

Wonderful holiday for three generations!

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful time at Nethway Farm Cottages. Tarragon is very spacious, comfortable and well equipped.
The farm itself is very well kept with no farm smell at all!
Nathan and Lizzie are lovely hosts very warm and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble...
Our whole family enjoyed all the facilities especially the pool and games room. My 14 month old grandchild loved the soft play area which was very safe and clean.
Would definitely recommend!




Lizzie & Nathan replied 114 days ago
Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for your review and kind words. We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us, and made the most of the farm facilities. Best wishes, Lizzie & Nathan

Nethway farm review

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second holiday at Nethway farm and very much enjoyed our holiday. Within the farm, swimming pool, animals and the indoor barn play area was enjoyed by all of us. Having to book the pool per cottage was a really good idea, and we all loved it.
Cottage and amenities inside fulfilled our needs, but didn’t get to use the BBQ.
Great location to both Brixham and Dartmouth, lots to do in both towns and in between.
Great for families and all ages but would advise, a car is required.
Hosts very helpful and friendly.
Problem with recommending the venue, is now trying to rebook for next year.





Lizzie & Nathan replied 114 days ago
We thoroughly enjoyed welcoming you back to the farm and are pleased you all enjoyed the cottage, farm facilities and local area. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Best wishes, Lizzie & Nathan

Home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Best place to holiday with the family plenty to do in the area, fabulous accommodation and perfect hosts. Nethway Farm is annual summer go to, you won’t be disappointed if you book.



Lizzie & Nathan replied 149 days ago
Dear Tracy, It is always such a delight to welcome you and your family to the farm. Thank you for returning to stay with us each year. We thoroughly enjoy your visits and love watching your grandchildren grow up! We were thrilled the pygmy goat kids made an appearance whilst you were here and that you got to enjoy some special cuddle time! We are already looking forward to welcoming you back next summer. Best wishes, Lizzie, Nathan & girls xx

Excellent stay !

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely stay at Nethway Farm. Perfect for families and the children loved spending time in the pool and with the animals. Lizzie & Nathan were so friendly and approachable making us feel very welcome. Excellent location with beautiful views and close to great beach & other towns. Would recommend to any family and would love to come again!



Lizzie & Nathan replied 177 days ago
Dear Carolyn, Thank you for taking time to leave your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and got to explore the local area. Please thank the children for their help with the animal feeding. We look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Lizzie & Nathan

Wonderful stay and will be back!

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant holiday with so much to keep the kids entertained. Lizzie and Nathan were so welcoming and it was great to get up close with the animals on the farm.



Lizzie & Nathan replied 186 days ago
Dear Emma, Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and the children enjoyed helping us feed the animals. We thoroughly enjoyed welcoming you to the farm, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Lizzie & Nathan

Family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Tarragon with our son and wife and their two small boys. It was a great place for a your family with the soft play area and lovely warm swimming pool a bit hit with everyone. Lizzie was very welcoming and helpful. Nethway is a quiet location but not far from beaches and the interesting destinations of Brixham and Dartmouth.
We had a lovely holiday together staying at Nethway, even though the weather was not brilliant.




Lizzie & Nathan replied 186 days ago
Dear Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really do appreciate it. We are so pleased to hear you all enjoyed the farm and facilities we have to offer. The warm pool is certainly a big hit with all our guests. We hope to be able to welcome you all back in the future. Thank you once again. Best wishes, Lizzie & Nathan

A joy to stay. Convenient, easy to find and plenty to do both on site and in local area.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very pleasant, secluded and well managed complex located in an area of South Devon close to both the Dart and Teign estuaries. The accommodation is welcoming and well presented with the makings for a cup of tea or coffee on arrival and even eggs, from the farm, for the next day's breakfast. Plenty to do on site with a good selection of farm animals, which enchant the young in heart as well as the young in body. Even more to do in the surrounding area with both easy access to the English Riviera and the Dart Estuary. A short drive takes you up onto the wilds of Dartmoor with its rugged enchanting terrain. Plenty of good food outlets nearby but early booking is essential. This year saw the christening of the newly provided Weber gas BBQ on the patio. The hosts are very obliging and always ready to help. This is a return visit for us and we'll be back again soon.



Lizzie & Nathan replied 186 days ago
Dear Russ, How lovely to welcome you back to the farm! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we loved hearing about your adventures around the local area. You certainly crammed a lot into the week! We are pleased you enjoyed the farm produce and the new BBQs! They have certainly been a hit with the guests over the last few weeks! Thank you for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back again, for more Devon adventures. Best wishes, Lizzie, Nathan & family

Great place to catch up with family

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay, the cottage was really comfortable and perfect for 4 adults and a baby. The farm itself is lovely with all the animals to see and walks to do. Really liked that you could book the pool for your own cottage.



Lizzie & Nathan replied 215 days ago
Dear Jessica, Thank you for leaving your kind review. We are pleased to hear you liked the booking system for the pool. This is a system we are keeping in place as have found it extremely popular with all our guests. We hope your journey home to Australia went well. Best wishes, Lizzie & Nathan

Excellent accommodation and surroundings. Near Dartmouth Ferry crossing and steam railway.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage and farm has everything you need for family stay. Near Kingswear ferry car park. Few minutes crossing river (with or without car) to Dartmouth. Lots of eateries and river trips. Steam train to Paignton. Coleton Fishacre National Trust is few minutes away with beautiful grounds.



Lizzie & Nathan replied 215 days ago
Dear Gareth, Thank you for taking time to leave your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and exploring the local area. Best wishes, Lizzie & Nathan

A wonderful holiday with great facilities and very friendly helpful owners.

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been staying at Nethway farms every year for the past 10 years. We have a severely autistic daughter so holidays are extremely difficult and challenging for us. Every year we have an amazing holiday. All the facilities on site and the very friendly owners make things so easy for us. I would highly recommend this property. The children love the animals and there is so much to do on site. We will be back again next year.



Lizzie & Nathan replied 215 days ago
Dear Adam, Thank you for leaving such a lovely review. It is our privilege to be able to welcome you and your family to Nethway each year. Your daughters smile when she arrives at the farm is always a highlight for us, as well as watching her grow in confidence around the animals. We wish you all the best for the year ahead and look forward to welcoming you back next year. Best wishes, Lizzie, Nathan & family x

Lovely cottage in an amazing setting

Review submitted on Mon, 09 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lizzie was the perfect host, she greeted us on arrival and made us feel very at home. The facilities are great - my son especially loved the playroom! There are lots of lovely things to do and see in the area. We would highly recommend staying at Nethway farm and hope to be back again soon.



Lizzie & Nathan replied 215 days ago
Dear Clare, Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay and your son loved the soft play. We look forward to being able to welcome you back. Best wishes, Lizzie & Nathan

Excellent stay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tarragon cottage and would love to come back. The pool, play area, soft play and mud kitchen all went down very well with our children and the location is really convenient for local beaches and attractions. The app for the cottages is extremely helpful and answered almost all the questions we had and any others were promptly answered either in person or via WhatsApp. A really good find!



Lizzie & Nathan replied 215 days ago
Dear Georgina, Thank you for your review, We are pleased the children enjoyed the facilities and you found our new guest app helpful. Thank you for being such wonderful guests. Best wishes, Lizzie & Nathan

Absolutely amazing holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous holiday at Nethway, lots for the children and adults to do, loved the swimming pool, farm walks, feeding the animals, always something for the children to do.
The cottage was spotless, well equipped kitchen, comfy beds, cosy sitting room!!
Lizzie, Nathan and the girls were perfect hosts, we are looking forward to our stay next year already!!
Thank you to you all.




Lizzie & Nathan replied 215 days ago
Dear Ruth, Thank you for your kind words. We thoroughly enjoyed welcoming you all back to the farm and are pleased the children enjoyed the pool, play areas and animal feeding. They were very helpful! Our girls certainly enjoyed playing with your grandchildren and are counting down the days until next year! Thank you for being such kind and wonderful guests. Best wishes, Lizzie, Nathan & girls x

Ideal farm holiday for young children

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were looking for a relaxed holiday for 3 generations and our stay in Tarragon was perfect. 2 children under 5 were very happy to play on site whilst we sorted out our day plans. The swimming pool was just wonderful. The area is very beautiful so plenty of interesting places to visit without travelling too far. Fully recommend it .



Lizzie replied 292 days ago
Dear Yvonne, thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your family holiday with us and the children enjoyed the warm pool etc. They were also excellent helpers when it came to feeding the animals. Best wishes, Lizzie & Nathan