FB Twitter

Seascape

Seascape

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Seascape is one of our lodges that has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with an open plan kitchen dining area. With stunning views over Fleet Bay, Seascape have everything you need to have as a base while you explore the beauty of Dumfries and Galloway.

A week with nature and brilliant views of the Fleet estuary

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a woderful time and the place was spotless. Everything we needed was there and the views are amazing as they change with daylight and the weather.
There was a family of rabbits outside each morning and evening under the pation area. We even say foxes and then later deer in the upper field.
We were quite close to Gatehouse town when we wanted to go shopping or just admiring the all whtewashed properties along the main street.
We would certainly be hoping to stay again, but this is already booked up for the whole of this year, so not much time left to get our names down for next year, now, before ti's too late !!!




Donald replied 28 days ago
Hi Jim, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Gatehouse Luxury Lodges. It is great you managed to see some of the local wildlife during your stay. We feel we are centrally located so all local attractions and activities are a short drive away. It would be great to welcome you back in the future.

Excellent accommodation and a lovely location.

Review submitted on Tue, 11 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I really cant fault Gatehouse Luxury Lodges in any way. The accommodation was excellent and really well equipped. Excellent customer service from the moment we booked. We were sad to leave and we will definitely be back.



Donald replied 42 days ago
Hi Claire, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Gatehouse luxury Lodges. It makes our job so much more worthwhile when our guests have a positive experience. Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon.

Seascape

Review submitted on Sat, 08 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely short break to Gatehouse of Fleet. The lodge is beautiful, with everything you need for your stay. The view of Fleet bay is great. We would definitely return for another holiday.



Donald replied 42 days ago
Hi Shona, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We work hard to produce that home from home feeling. Hopefully we can welcome you back again soon.

Excellent Accommodation in a Beautiful Location

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in seascape. The accommodation was clean and cosy and had everything we needed. Beautiful views - a great location for exploring Dumfries and Galloway from.



Donald replied 210 days ago
Hi Helen, we appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us at Seascape. We are very lucky to be so centrally located as our area has so much to offer our visitors. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon.

A spot of tranquility

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In a mad unprecedented year this location proved to be the perfect remedy. Highly recommended when calmness is required.



Donald replied 217 days ago
Hi Jill, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We feel Gatehouse Luxury Lodges is ideal for that peaceful getaway. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon.

Luxury lodge ideal for our weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay and found the lodge to be well equipped with every home comfort and felt really cosy in the stormy weather over weekend. Really comfy bed in main bedroom to ensure a good nights sleep. The kitchen was ideal and had everything we needed to make meals during our stay. Already recommending this lodge to family and friends while hoping we can return again in very near future. Lots more of Dumfries & Galloway still to explore and this place makes an ideal base. Overall 10/10 definitely a luxury lodge!



Donald replied 231 days ago
Hi Barbara, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We really appreciate your comments. It is great we are so centrally located to many local attractions and activities. Our area has so much to offer our visitors. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon.

A beautiful lodge with fantastic views

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely spot to escape from everything and relax in an excellent standard of accommodation. Not far from local amenities yet felt miles away from anywhere. Lots in area nearby to explore.



Donald replied 238 days ago
Hi Rosie, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Gatehouse Luxury Lodges are ideal for that peaceful getaway and it is also great we are so centrally located to many local attractions. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the future.

Staycation

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful and stunning lodge we stayed at , very modern and immaculate. Only wish we could have stayed longer to explore the surrounding areas more . We will definitely be back to stay at these lodges .



Donald replied 245 days ago
Hi Craig, we really appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us at Seascape. We feel Gatehouse Luxury Lodges are a great base for exploring the region as we are so centrally located. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon.

Perfect Holiday House

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We fell in love with the house as soon as we arrived. The house is so bright and spacious with stunning uninterrupted views across to the sea. Everything is finished to a high standard and the house is really well equipped with everything you could need. There's even a bike hut which is great for keeping your bikes out of the rain. The house is a great base for exploring the many walking and cycling routes in the area. Definitely the best holiday rental we've been to and we've booked to go back.



Donald replied 245 days ago
Hi Judith, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Seascape. We work hard to produce that home from home feeling and we are pleased you had a good experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Autumn break at Seascape

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A week at Seascape was the perfect autumn break and exceeded our expectations in every way.

Wonderful quiet, peaceful hillside position with panoramic views looking towards the coast and Fleet Bay. The position of the lodge is perfect with light flooding in throughout the day from early morning until sunset. We loved the glass fronted living area and watched the local wildlife entertained us in early evening with rabbits scurrying around outside and several red kites providing an a close at hand air display in the field in front.

In terms of quality and comfort Seascape is definitely 5 star, it seems no expense has been spared in ensuring your stay is first class.

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Seascape and I'm sure there will be many more visits to come.







Donald replied 259 days ago
Hi Ian, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Seascape. It makes our job so much more worthwhile when our guests have such a good experience. We feel very lucky with our surrounding countryside which adds to the whole experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Excellent Lodge and Location

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First impressions are everything and our first impression of this lodge was great. Very clean and spacious and easy to follow instructions to access the lodge. The facilities in the lodge were excellent as was the stunning outlook to the Solway Firth. The lodge is well located providing a good base to explore Dumfries and Galloway and is very comfortable to relax in after a day walking. All in all we really enjoyed our stay and would book again.



Donald replied 273 days ago
Hi Richard, thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are so lucky to be so centrally located and most local attractions and activities are only a short drive away. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon.

Idyllic!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing find!
Brand new property in an idyllic location with fantastic views.
The house is very comfortable with every amenity & tastefully decorated.
We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
The children loved seeing all the Scottish wildlife at close proximity.
Ideal for family of 4.




Donald replied 279 days ago
Hi Jennifer, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased the children got the chance to see some of the local wildlife. Hopefully we can welcome you all back soon.

A great weeks break

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The only thing that could have been better was the weather. Seascape is a truly luxurious lodge, extremely well equipped and with wonderful views over the bay. It was very clean when we arrived and we felt very safe. We will definitely return.



Donald replied 279 days ago
Hi Susan, thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your review we really appreciate your comments. It makes our job so much more worthwhile when our guests have a good experience. We hope we can welcome you back soon.