FB Twitter

Dros y Dwr, Porthmadog | 1020

Dros y Dwr, Porthmadog | 1020

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.9


Duplex apartment with balcony overlooking the river/harbour. Beautifully decorated and furnished and simply the best view.

Wonderful stay in dros y dwr, would recommend highly, sts holidays excellent service, great location

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment, clean, lovely decor, beautiful balcony, great visitors book with good information.




A truly wonderful find

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
“Practically perfect in every way”.
Needless to say we loved it and would return and recommend it in a heartbeat. Thank you so much.




Amazing Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at Dros y Dwr, the apartment was great, it was spotlessly clean, decorated to a high standard, very comformatable and had everything that we needed for our 8 night stay. The view from the living area and balcony is second to none, the location is perfect for walking in to porthmadog which has cafes, restaurants and shops. You can walk further to lots of other lovely spots, or drive out to all the great things close by. Absolutely loved our stay and will be back!!



Great 3 Night Break

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Dros y Dwr Porthmadog. The situation was lovely. The apartment suited our needs, although more information on the heating would have been useful. However it was beautifully kept and I can imagine in the summer the balcony would be a great asset.



You know you have had a good holiday when you don't want to leave.

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Aug 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow, wow and wow. To start the location is perfect. Look out o the patio window and you have beautiful views of the harbour, look out you front window and you have beautiful views of the mountains. You are situated a stone's throw from the main town with everything you may need. Tesco, go outdoors, numerous cafes, coffee shops, general stores, paper shops ect.

If you wanted to you could leave the car and not have to drive anywhere for a week.

The house itself was perfect. Everything was spotlessly clean. Very tidy. Not too cluttered but at the same time had everything you could possibly need. Where we stayed had WiFi (which the kids too full advantage off), TV with access to Freeview channels and apps. We had a washing machine, microwave , oven and all the cooking utensils you could ever need.The beds were comfy and clean.

Outside the living room, through the patio was a reasonable size balcony with comfy outdoor furniture. I literally lost hours if not days just sitting here enjoying the view watching the world go by.

Honestly, off the top of my head I can't think of something that was missing from the property. It has everything needed for a stay here.

The question of would we go back is actually WHEN we will go back. A property that is so close to the main town yet because it is a private estate is very quiet and tranquil .

As for the price. What we paid for a week was very reasonable considering what people are paying for caravans with no amenities. What we paid for this house a night was not much more than what you pay for a room at the premier Inn not far away so we were more than happy.




Dros y Dwr, Porthmadog

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place in an ideal location with great views from the property and the estate. Excellent condition, very clean and tidy, thanks to the cleaning staff, with lots of amenities. Plenty of places to go within walking distance, including restaurants, cafes and bars. The many other attractions of north Wales are only short drive away. A really enjoyable stay.



Quiet Haven in Porthmadog

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2023
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Quiet, well equipped apartment with fine views of the Porthmadog harbour.
Regrettably the apartment hadn't been serviced on our arrival after 4.00pm. But after contacting STS this was rectified.




A short walking holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jul 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable, the STS staff were very helpful and timely when sorting out minor problems (the kettle broke which tripped some fuses) The accommodation was bang up to date, with lots of equipment. A bit expensive but it was in July



Very comfortable apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely view, location and well equipped apartment. Just a bit disappointed we had to clean the shower trap out and long hairs on the throw on the sofa. We would come back as overall we had a lovely stay.



Wonderful time at Dros y Dwr

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week at Dros y Dwr. Lovely apartment in great location with great views of the harbour. Close to shops, Ffestiniog railway and Spooners pub which we would highly recommend.



Comfortable well appointed flat in an excellent harbour side position

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The flat is very well appointed and the best we have stayed in in Porthmadog so far. Recommended and will almost certainly return.



Very clean, lovely position.

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jun 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was very clean and everything we needed for a very pleasant stay. The only thing was it states it has a balcony but upon arrival and reading the instructions it states that the balcony is going to be repaired and you use the balcony at your own risk which should be stated in the descriptions before you book. Upon inspecting the balcony there were raised nails which could have injured someone. I would recommend this property but only when the work has been carried out.





Unbeatable location

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment was certainly the best we have stayed in on the estate, and we have tried a few. It scores a ten on design and comfort, and the owners have done their best to think of everything you might need. It’s hard to beat the view of the harbour from the balcony. What’s not to like?