FB Twitter

Gelert Cottage, Beddgelert | 2058

Gelert Cottage, Beddgelert | 2058

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


A spacious cottage with a double frontage on Gwynant Street, Beddgelert. A special feature is the elevated balcony to the rear overlooking the river Glaslyn and the mountains of Snowdonia.

Nice place

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beddgelert is a nice place to stay for your week off. The cottage is comfortable for your holiday. You can enjoy the terrace when the weather is fine.



Beautiful Location

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is in a beautiful location and the village was quiet in March.
It rained all the time we were there, but tha didn't matter at all.
The only slight niggle was that the 'how to have a bath' information did not actually work in that you couldn't boost the temperature of the hot water. The information pack needs to be updated.




Galley cottage review

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Mar 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely traditional Snowdonia cottage,
Very clean , great riverside location.
Sts booking service very good and helpful at short notice.
The immersion heater went and was fixed the next day.
Good experience all round ,well recommended.




Excellent

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
our 2nd stay in this lovely riverside cottage. It was just as beautiful as before. Very clean, cozy and comfortable. Ideally placed in the village. Weather not great but we just had a lovely chilled week here. So much so we extended our stay from 4 days to 6! Excellent customer service from STS, highly recommend.



Tranquility

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A super, well equipped cottage in a most perfect location.
Having 2 separate bathrooms is great for a family of 5.
The boys enjoyed having the little snug with their own tv.
The balcony/terrace was most perfect for procrastinating and drinking tea!
Being by the water is pure bliss.
A few local amenities.
Excellent footpaths straight from the door, good circular walks. Varying levels of challenge, simple to tricky.
Parking was on the main road, but no problems at all.




VERY LOVELY COTTAGE

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, beautiful condition, well equipped cottage in excellent location. would definitely recommend



Perfect retreat

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our time at Gelert Cottage and would highly recommend. Comfy beds, well equipped kitchen, ideal base to relax in after busy days out. I also want to highly rate STS holidays who could not have been more helpful when we needed them.



Excellent all round.

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent all round - well equipped, spacious, clean and comfortable. The cottage is very near the village centre, closer than in the description. It was just a pity that there was an overflowing general rubbish bin outside the property, which clearly hadn’t been emptied for quite a while.



Back again

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Back again in lovely Beddgelert. Somewhat restricted this year as I've damaged my knee and am wearing a brace so the usual walks were out.
I love the outside terrace next to the river so having to spend more time than usual sitting there was still much more preferred to sitting around at home and the 'Prince Llewellyn' was inside hobbling distance.
The cottage is lovely and Beddgelert is such a good base to tour round from.
As I've said before, it's a bit pricey if there are just two of you whereas a full compliment of six would be very reasonably priced.
Fully intend to revisit in the future if finances allow.




Didn’t want to leave

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself, my daughter and two grandchildren had the most relaxing enjoyable stay at this lovely cottage. Waking up to the sound of the river and the view of the mountain was a real treat.
Surrounded by so much beauty you don’t have to go far to explore and find breathtaking views.the cottage is well equipped and very cosy.we had a problem with turning the oven on and the agent came and sorted out the same day.
We were sorry to leave and are looking forward to a return visit




84th Birthday treat

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have lost count now how many times our family have visited this cottage. Its just perfect for a cheeky getaway. Warm, Clean, Spacious, Well equipped, top location, Pubs close by, River and mountain views,

I am hesitant to leave a review as everyone will book it and there wont be availability for me :-)

PERFECT stay for us yet again.




October family trip.

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Easy and clear instructions about arrival etc etc. The cottage is exactly as described in the post. Everything is clean and tidy. Unfortunately we could not get the tv to work a few nights, but the wifi was good and we had the laptop along, so we survived. There is literally everything you need in the cottage. We cooked in 2 nights and played some of the games that's there. The others we ate in the village pubs.. unfortunately our dog was not allowed in a few places and didn't want to leave her alone in the cottage. There is plenty of walking information material to read and we followed a few walks in one of the books - really good to have. The very nearby coppermine is fun, and we did the big zip wire. Our 3rd time in Beddgellert and not the last.. such a pretty little village. Thank you for making everything easy with the well stocked cottage. All the best - Irene



Beautiful Beddgelert

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A lovely, traditional,double -fronted cottage in a most picturesque village.Quality furniture, comfortable beds(continental quilts were a bit heavy for my liking) newish well.equipped kitchen with all pots pans and cutlery you’re ever likely to need .We know the area very well so didn’t look at local information provided but the owners left useful instructions for appliances etc.
We didn’t use the small sitting room but it’s a facility that will be useful for many.
Breakfast on the terrace with those views was special. A charming spot!




Comfortable House, Lovely Location

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house was plenty big enough for five adults, one child, a baby and a small dog. The location could not be faulted - right on the river, with direct access, and only a short walk to the village and all its amenities. Would definitely stay here again.



A fantastic holiday in a fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very comfortable, great location, out patio great in the sunshine. Would stay again and recommend to others.



Fabulous cottage in a perfect location

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is such a gorgeous cottage, well fitted out and in a perfect location backing onto the river in Beddgelert. This is our 3rd stay as we love it so much. Plenty of space and a wonderful tiered area at the back which we sit out every day, watching the birds and the river.



Back to the magic river

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our sixth stay, we love the location for touring round but it's the rear terrace that goes down to the river that's the real magic. Difficult to year yourselves away and do something with the day, likewise in the evening when it comes to bed time. Going off to sleep with the sound of the river is special, as is watching the never ending play of light and cloud on the mountains. It's a bit pricey for us as there are only two of us but provides things we need such as a walk in shower (my wife is disabled). The property actually sleeps six which would work out as good value.
Locals are really friendly and helpful, Emma, the new landlady at the Prince Llewellyn was a star. Steam trains and Ospreys as well. Hopefully will return again.
Staff at STS are really friendly and helpful as well.




Perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 06 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arrived to a beautiful, clean, cozy cottage. Sofas and Beds were exceptionally comfortable! I have never seen such a well stocked kitchen in all my years of staying in cottages. You could have cooked up a feast if you wanted to, but there are such delicious places to eat in Beddgelert we didn't need to. It was spotlessly clean throughout. The views from the bedrooms and patio to the rear are just fabulous. We had wanted a peaceful, chilled, relaxing break and that was exactly what we got. There was a small issue with the TV's when we got there and it was all sorted the morning after. Excellent customer service from STS Holidays. I would highly recommend this cottage and STS to anyone thinking of visiting this beautiful area.




Overall really enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location for exploring, beautiful cottage with seating overlooking the river.
Lots of local walks around the village and down the river perfect for dog walks.
The cottage was mostly clean and tidy but the bed was a bit firm.
We will definitely return if the prices are affordable.