FB Twitter

Corn Barn

Corn Barn

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


A beautiful stone-built Five Star Gold, Grade ll Listed barn conversion, with vaulted ceilings and exposed beams, offering high quality comfortable accommodation, with modern facilities and the luxury of a hot tub. The four-bedroom cottage sleeps 8 plus 2 infants in cots, a z-bed can be added for an additional child under 12 yrs. Is ideal for families and friends to get together. The dinning space can seat 20 guests, ideal for large groups when booked alongside our other cottages. Details for a Private Chef or Catering available on request.

Lovely accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Aug 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage in a beautiful location. Very comfortable, well equipped and luxurious. Everything was provided that they said would be and in excellent condition and very clean.
The hot tub was lovely. Clean, easy to use and plastic glasses provided in the kitchen. We watched the sheep and birds in the fields from the hot tub each evening.
Very friendly and helpful hosts who kindly recommended some fabulous places - although there was a lot of information provided online and in the cottage in very easy to use folders. We loved body boarding and rock pools at Talland beach (good cafe for sandwiches and coffee there), the Sardine Factory restaurant in Looe, the Sw coastal walk from Talland to Polperro and back (with lunch on the roof terrace of The Three Pilchards looking over Polperro).
There were lots of small touches that were useful - lots of storage, hanging pegs, space to dry clothes inside and outside, some useful things to arrive (soap, coffee, washing up liquid etc - we received a list in advance). Kids games and books which my kids used. We didn’t use the console as we had very good weather but it was set up for 4 people.
The play area is lovely - we brought a football. Unfortunately the kids couldn’t feed the chickens due to bird flu restrictions but they liked seeing them, and the sheep.
The bike storage is great too.
Everything was set up thoughtfully to be convenient and easy for guests.




Jane and Graham replied 271 days ago
Thank you for your review. Lovely to hear. that you enjoyed staying in the Corn barn and found the information and facilities provided helpful.

Beautiful and spotless

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed as a family with my autistic grandson. We wanted a safe environment for him and peace of mind. It was all open plan with lots of room to run around, with included stair gates and an enclosed garden it was perfect. He was so happy.
A beautiful cottage with original features, home comforts and a welcome refreshment package from the owners made it feel like a home from home.
The owners sent texts through the week just checking in on us which was really lovely too.
We would recommend to anyone.
Thank you xx




Jane and Graham replied 287 days ago
Thank you for your recommendation. So pleased that the cottage provided the safe environment you were looking for.

Brilliant short break away

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such an amazing time at East Trenean Farm. Graham and Jane were very accommodating and would help when needed. The cottage is beautiful with ample space and is full of everything you need. The area itself is very tranquil and there’s lots to do in the surrounding areas. We would love to visit again!



Jane and Graham replied 303 days ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and the local area. We look forward to welcoming you back!

First Class 5*

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Five adults and four children occupied this lovely barn conversion in an idyllic setting. But despite inclement weather for July we had an amazing family week enjoying the benefits of a well equipped spacious cottage with the hot tub and playground which the children enjoyed. A lovely week thank you Jane and Graham who have thought of everything. We highly recommend!



Jane and Graham replied 303 days ago
Thank you for your recommendation, so pleased you enjoyed staying in the Corn Barn and our lovely setting.

2nd year visiting

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second year visiting the stunning corn barn and what a pleasure it was again, had the most amazing week with family here didn’t want to leave!
Graham and Jane are so welcoming and on hand if you need anything at all, the cottage is not only gorgeous but has absolutely everything you can think of needing, my children enjoyed all the board games and in particular the “wii”
The cleanliness of the cottage on arrival was superb.
Thanks again for another amazing stay
The hawkes family




Jane and Graham replied 322 days ago
We were pleased to be able to welcome you back and so pleased you enjoyed your stay again this year.

Delightful

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Delightful, spotless, no expense spared, lovely hosts, 100% worth the money, great location and just all round wonderful!



Jane and Grahm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Our new years stay

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful, well equipped barn with really welcoming hosts. Perfect for families.

We would love to return soon.




Jane and Graham replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to welcoming you back. So pleased to hear that you found the barn well equipped for families.

Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked for a 5-night stay across a birthday weekend, the barn was fantastic, on arrival Graham and Jane were friendly and helpful, showing us around the beautiful grounds and our private hot tub with views to the valley and sea. The barn was spotless, we had a lovely kitchen pack left for us with fresh milk and eggs from the farm hens, just all very personal and thoughtful. Our son and partner arrived later and were super surprised how nice this place is, 5 stars all the way. We plan to return next year to explore more of the area.



Jane and Graham replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Wonderful family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gathering together 9 people was never going to be easy when planning a family holiday but staying at the Corn Barn made the week a pleasure. We had everything we needed and everyone was able to relax as soon as we arrived. The hot tub was well used and a very welcome addition at the end of a busy day walking and visiting some of Cornwall’s wonderful attractions. Our granddaughter enjoyed meeting the chickens too! Jane and Graham were available for any questions or issues and made us feel very welcome. We would definitely return for another visit and would happily recommend the Corn Barn to anyone looking for a peaceful and beautiful rural location.



Jane and Graham replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased that you were all able to relax, had all you needed and enjoyed the hot tub. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back.

A perfect stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just had a lovely weeks stay at Corn Barn. We found Corn Barn through Spectrum Holidays as we had a few requirements including a secure garden, a hot tub, ‘space’ and a general understanding of life on the spectrum.
The holiday ticked all the boxes, and with a few beaches a short distance away, and lovely restaurants and views we had the perfect week of paddling, hot tub, enjoying the accommodation and eating - on repeat! We are already considering going back next year x




Jane and Graham replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to hear that your holiday ticked all your boxes. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Hidden gem!

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just arrived home from a beautiful week staying in corn barn, it was absolutely stunning in such a great location with so much to do around! Jane and Graham were so accommodating and helpful the cottage itself had everything we needed and our boys throughly enjoyed the parks, goalie nets and of course the hot tub!

We will be back, Thanks so much for the best UK holiday to date
Amy, Ben & family




Jane and Graham replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are delighted to know that you have had your best Uk holiday here! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Beautiful home, quiet, stunning surroundings, great for families.

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant week at the Corn Barn - it was gorgeously presented, spacious, had everything we needed and was perfect for a family of 5. The rest of our family shared the adjacent barns and the children all loved the playground and chickens! Beds were extremely comfortable, kitchen well appointed, laundry room really helpful, plenty of bathrooms and huge living room. Really quiet and you couldn't hear neighbours through the walls - which is great when there are lots of children running around! The hosts were extremely accommodating and helpful and we loved it there. Would very highly recommend!



Jane and Graham replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your recommendation and your lovely review. So pleased to hear that you had a brilliant week and that the cottage had everything needed.

Amazing Easter Break

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful stay in the Corn barn over the Easter holidays.
It was very clean throughout, really well equppied and plenty of room for the 5 adults and 3 children who were in our party. The hot tub was an added bonus and a massive hit, we spent every evening in there!! The grounds of the farm are lovely and really well kept. The children loved the big field, play area and seeing the sheep.
Graham and Jane were the perfect hosts...very friendly, warm and welcoming people.
We would highly recommend East Trenean Farm. Thank you for such an amazing stay.




Jane and Graham replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation. So pleased you enjoyed your family holiday, our facilities and the hot tub!

Family break at East Trenean

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corn Barn proved to be an ideal spot for our three households to enjoy a family holiday together for the first time in two years. Corn barn has a well-equipped kitchen for cooking, space to eat together; and a large sitting area for relaxing and chatting in comfort, The hot tub and EV charging point scored bonus points for us, too. The guidance notes on how-to were comprehensive and well written when we needed them.
Jane and Graham provided a friendly welcome and some essential get-you-started items to ease us into our stay. A thoroughly enjoyable and relaxed week.




Jane and Graham replied more than 1 year ago
It was a pleasure to host you at East Trenean Farm. So pleased to hear that you found the cottage to be well equipped and that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

The Corn Barn at East Trenean farm

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic barn conversion - with latest mod cons complementing lovely homely feel. Jacuzzi wonderful after a day of walking on coastal paths. Jane and Graham are superb hosts. We had the best time!



Excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent place to stay, had loads of room. Great for a big family. Rooms are all light and airey and very clean.

The hot tub although isn’t directly in the garden of the corn barn is just a short stroll away and has the most amazing view down the valley. This hot tub is for the sole use of the corn barn guests.

This is our second stay here in two different properties and we will definitely be back again. If your looking for a stay in Cornwall then I recommend east trenean farm for a great stay.




Jane and Graham replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your recommendation. So pleased you enjoyed that amazing view from the hot tub.

Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous stay Jane and Graham were very welcoming. The place is very serene the actual barn had everything in it that anyone would need and done out to a very high standard. Very impressed with the whole place.



Jane and Graham replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed our 'serene' setting and found the cottage to be well equipped and to a high standard. To keep the cottages in good order, our next planned work is for a refurbish of the family bathroom in November.

Wonderful together time

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Corn Barn was wonderful, plenty of room for us and our teenage children. Loved having the Wii to do some games competitions in the evenings after a stint in the hot tub (this was a huge hit). Huge coffee table made playing board games easy too. Graham and Jane are lovely hosts and were around and about if you needed them. Huge beds and plenty of kitchen equipment and lovely crockery etc makes for such an easy stay. We ate out a couple of times (Coddy Shack chips are a must) but generally cooked up meals in the evening and just enjoyed being in such a great space.

Couple of downsides (and don’t let them stop you booking as it’s fab).

The master bedroom is under the kitchen and there is no soundproofing from the floor above - we had to let our teens know that tiptoeing around was a must as we could hear every footstep they took. Love the idea of the upside down living as long as you all go to bed at the same time and get up at similar times too.

Shower in the master bedroom was a bit of a let down - was hoping for a really powerful downpour from such a huge shower cubicle but unfortunately it was a Mira electric shower so the output wasn’t great. The shower in the main bathroom was much better but can imagine when the barn is full it would be tricky to use just the one shower.

You can’t walk anywhere from the farm as you’re straight into a fast, windy road. We were hoping the teens could wander off into Looe but you wouldn’t risk walking along the road so meant we had to drive them. Not a big deal as only 5 mins away but think they were hoping for a bit of freedom to head off on their bikes etc.

We had a wonderful time, we explored much of the area (Lanydrock Estate is stunning and fab for bikes and Adrenalin Quarry is lots of fun). Looe was OK, some nice restaurants and our fave shop which was The Greenhouse and The Lookout for brunch was delicious. Boscastle is very pretty and Lantic Bay for a beach day was great (bit of a climb so need to be fit to get down to the bay and back up again).

Highly recommend booking and hoping the sun shines more for our next visit. Thank you Jane and Graham for a lovely time in your beautiful barn.





Jane and Graham replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the Wii games and hot tub. You found some of our favourite restaurants and cafes as well! Thank you for your suggestions for improvements to the building, these are on the medium term plan for improvements. South East Cornwall is very hilly which gives rise to the wonderful wooded valleys, hidden coves and fishing villages but it does mean that cycling in the area is for the experienced rider and there are cycling routes which do pass the farm. For cycle hire and off road cycling there are several venues including the nearby Lanhydrock Estate and the Camel Valley. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Trenean 8 person cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a brilliant stay, perfect location with great views, cottage lovely and very spacious, everything in the cottage was top notch.
Easy to find with plenty of parking close to the cottage and plenty of local restaurants/ pubs to enjoy and the local coast line only a stone’s throw away.
The play area for the kids was a real added bonus and they loved it




Jane and Graham replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased that you enjoyed staying in the Corn Barn, the views, our near coastal location and that the play area was a hit!