FB Twitter

Wordsworth House

Wordsworth House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


This lovely home, spread over three floors, sleeps up to 8 guests and is an excellent choice for a fun-filled Lake District getaway with family and friends

Easter weekend family get together

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Apr 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was clean and warm.
The kitchen area was very nice although the offering of washing up liquid was ridiculous. Perhaps some washing machine pods could have been provided. No hand soap in kitchen either.
As there were 8 of us another armchair in the sitting room would have worked better.
The bed mattresses were good but the doubles were small and would have been better as king size. Single rooms were small with little room between the beds and awkward foot boards not allowing for stretching out.
On the whole the property worked ok for us with our dogs.
I would recommend to others with the comments above. Maybe it’s a 6 person accommodation really with just 1 single bed in those 2 twin rooms.




Keswick Cottages replied 10 days ago
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation of Wordsworth House! We're so happy you found it the clean and warm. Thank you for your comments about the washing pods and another armchair, it is very useful. We hope you had a wonderful time and we hope to welcome you back again! Best Wishes, Keswick Cottages

Family getaway in Keswick

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 6th time we have been to Keswick over recent years, we all agreed that it was the best accommodation we have stayed in it suited all our needs 3bathrooms, warm, clean and great position.



Keswick Cottages replied 10 days ago
Thank you so much for your review of Wordsworth House! We love that you all agreed that this is the best accommodation you've stayed in whilst holidaying at Keswick and that it suited all your needs. We're so happy you found it clean and warm upon arrival. Situated in central Keswick, it is only a short stroll to the town centre. We hope you had a wonderful time and we hope to welcome you again! Best Wishes, Keswick Cottages

Wordsworth House

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family stayed in this fabulous house over the New Year.
It had everything we needed spacious comfortable and great location for the town.
The size of the kitchen is a plus big table where we could eat or play board games.
I would definitely recommend this house;.




Keswick Cottages replied 94 days ago
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We are so happy that you found it had everything you needed whilst on holiday and that it was spacious, in a great location and comfortable. We hope you had some exciting board games! We hope you had a wonderful time celebrating the New Year at Wordsworth House. We hope to welcome you back if you visit again. Best Wishes, Keswick Cottages

Our family Christmas holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family Christmas holiday.
We enjoyed our holiday and found the house to be very comfortable, spacious and warm
The house was very well equipped and the beds and bedding were fresh and very comfortable.
A lovely time with lots of happy memories.




Keswick Cottages replied 94 days ago
Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your family Christmas holiday at Wordsworth House and that you found it spacious, warm and very comfortable. We are so glad you found the house to be well equipped and that the beds were comfortable and the linen fresh. We are so pleased you made lots of happy memories on your Christmas family holiday. We hope to welcome you back if you visit again. Best Wishes, Keswick Cottages

Family Christmas break

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Wordsworth House for our annual family pre Christmas break. The house was in a great location. Well equipped, nice and warm with plenty of space for 3 families.



Keswick Cottages replied 94 days ago
Thank you so much for your 5-star review! We are so happy you found it to be in a great location, warm and well equipped. We hope you had a wonderful time on your annual family pre Christmas break. We hope to welcome you back if you visit again. Best Wishes, Keswick Cottages

Annual trip

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely house, well situated for town and local amenities. Drive access limited but plenty of on street parking. Would benefit from outside table and chairs as picnic bench seen better days. Limited welcome pack. Would recommend house to others.



Keswick Cottages replied 94 days ago
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation! We are so happy you found Wordsworth House well situated and lovely. Thank you for your comments about the picnic bench, its really helpful letting us know about these things. We do offer an extra welcome pack that includes extras such as toilet roll for a small charge if you feel you would need it. We hope you had a wonderful time and we hope to welcome you back if you visit again. Best Wishes, Keswick Cottages

A great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Sep 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely kept 3 storey home in Keswick, only 5 minutes walk from the town and in a quiet location. Parking is busy around Wordsworth House, and I couldn't get my estate car into the designated on site parking spot - a smaller car should be fine but access is a little tricky. The house itself is tastefully furnished, and the bedrooms are smartly presented.
there is 4 toilets across the 3 floors, 3 bathrooms and 1 large kitchen diner and a significantly sized lounge -with a large tv. WiFi is very good, as is the heating system!
I would stay here again, it was perfect for our long weekend celebrating my 50th.




Keswick Cottages replied 173 days ago
Thank you so much for your review about Wordsworth House! We hope you had a wonderful time celebrating your 50th birthday! We are so happy you found Wordsworth House kept lovely and that it has been well furnished and presented smartly! We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Keswick! Best Wishes, Keswick Cottages

One of the best houses we’ve stayed in in Keswick

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great stay in a lovely house. Very clean and well equipped. Beds are comfortable and fitted with quality sheets, although are only doubles and singles. The singles have boards at the end so are not ideal for adults. The lounge is lovely with windows to three aspects. We had an issue with the en-suite shower trays not draining which we informed Keswick Cottages about on the first day of our stay. These were apparently fixed quickly however the company neglected to tell us and so we continued to use the shower over the bath which is very slippy. When we eventually used the showers they were extremely powerful. The towels provided were lovely and fluffy but the only place we found to dry them was the airing cupboard (limited space available). The towel rails like the rest of the central heating refused to turn on. On wet days, drying things could be an issue for larger parties. There was no photo of the outside space when we booked. This has recently had a new fence and gate erected which meant that the dog was secure. The picnic bench has seen better days and this area lets the quality of the house down somewhat. We did manoeuvre our VW golf into the parking spot on the first day, but it wasn’t easy and certainly wouldn’t fit a larger car. Parking though was no problem (even in August) we were always able to find a spot on the road nearby. We had a lovely stay at Wordsworth House, our dog absolutely loved meeting new friends and running around in Fitz Park (2 minutes away) and would recommend the house to others.



Convenient, Comfortable and Central Accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wordsworth House in Keswick is a prime location. Easy to find on the drive into Keswick and less than 10 minutes walk to the town centre (with pram). Spacious living spaces, good size rooms, plenty of washrooms, and washer/dryer meant right fit with ample room.



Keswick Cottages replied 203 days ago
Hi Stephen, thank you so much for your lovely review about Wordsworth House. We are really pleased to see you think it is in a prime location and that it was easy to find. We are so glad that you found the cottage spacious and that it had plenty of facilities for your party. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Keswick!

wordsworth house

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Wordsworth House .Coudn't fault the cleanliness ,very spacious, excellent location minutes away from the centre.Would definately stop here again.



Keswick Cottages replied 203 days ago
Thank you for your 5 star review about Wordsworth House! We will let our cleaning team know about your comment about the cleanliness! We are so glad that you found the cottage spacious and that the location was excellent too. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Keswick!

Fantasic stay in the Lakes

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The 8 of us (all adults) had an excellent stay at Wordsworth House in May, despite a few hiccups at the start when we checked in (the bins in the courtyard were already overflowing and there was no key to the shed we had enquired about to use for our bikes. But the team were on hand straight away and sent someone over to solve the issues right away...they even installed a new lock on the shed door for us!)
We loved our stay in Keswick, the location was great, the house had everything we needed, was tidy and clean, and we even found on street parking for all 4 cars! We'd definitely come and stay again at one of Keswick Cottages' properties!




Keswick Cottages replied 203 days ago
Thank you so much for your 5 star review of Wordsworth House! As a small local agency based in Keswick, we are only a couple minutes away from our cottages so we can be there to help our guests quickly. We are so happy you land your party loved your stay in Keswick and that the house was perfect for you. We hope to welcome you again and introduce you to our other cottages too!

Wonderful Wordsworth

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seven of us enjoyed a lovely stay at Wordsworth House the weekend after Easter. The weather was kind to us and we were pleased to find the house was just what we needed. Central location, looked newly decorated, very clean, spacious and well equipped. Bedding luxurious. We had a lovely meal at the Woodstone Pizza restaurant and a mooch round Keswick market. We walked to Threlkeld on the Sunday to have dinner at The Horse band Farrier - highly recommended.



Keswick Cottages replied 203 days ago
Thank you so much for this lovely review about Wordsworth House. We are so glad you had nice weather during your holiday. We are so happy that you found the cottage spacious, well equipped and enjoyed the decorations. We especially love that you found the bedding luxurious! It sound like you had a great time exploring Keswick and had a wonderful walk to Threkeld finished with a tasty meal! We hope to welcome you again.

Fabulous House! Perfect family holiday.

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed with Keswick Cottages many times but this was our first time in Wordsworth House. Great property for families with two en-suite bedrooms as well as family bathroom and downstairs WC. The house is very well equipped with everything we needed and spotlessly clean! The lounge is comfortable with a real log burner which made for cosy evenings. There is off street parking for one car but there was plenty of on street parking next to the house. The location is perfect as it is quite but only a short walk into the town centre.
All in all a fabulous house, we are already planning our next break.





Keswick Cottages replied 203 days ago
Thank you so much for your 5 star review about Wordsworth House! We are so happy to see you are returning guests and that you are staying at a new property this time! We agree it is the perfect property for larger groups due to the two en-suites bedrooms, family bathroom and downstairs toilet. We are so glad you found the cottage well equipped and clean! The log burner really is a special feature on those colder days. With just a short walk into town, what more could you want? Its great to see you're already planning your next visit, we can't wait to welcome you back when we see you next!