FB Twitter

Badger's Holt

Badger's Holt

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


A stylish cottage with its own private patio garden and parking area and close proximity to the town, the Yorkshire Dales, Nidderdale, Ripon and Harrogate. A beautiful cottage carefully looked after by the property owners with all the refinements and benefits of modern design and technology built in for you to enjoy during your stay. Stroll down into Masham, walk along the river bank to Hackfall Wood, do the Leaf Trail, enjoy the market on Wednesday and Saturday, visit the two breweries and enjoy the cafes and pubs.

Loved every minute

Review submitted on Fri, 17 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Felt at home as soon as we got there, owners lovely and so helpful. Masham is a great base for walks sightseeing etc



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 7 days ago
Loved every minute! So good to hear that you did enjoy your holiday at Badger's Holt in Masham and felt at home there as soon as you arrived. Also that you enjoyed Masham too. Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review, it is really appreciated. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Wonderful cottage & hosts

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely week staying at Badger's Holt. Very warm welcome on arrival.
Very clean and worth 5 stars not 4.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 273 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review for Badger's Holt in Masham and good to know you found the hosts very welcoming and the cottage very much to your liking too. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Fabulous cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hosts Colin and Liz were very welcoming, providing a generous welcome pack. The cottage is very, very well equipped - we wanted for nothing, and really comfy. Only a 10 minute walk to village centre with plenty of good places to eat and drink. It's a fantastic base to explore surrounding towns and countryside, lots of information leaflets provided if you don't know the area. Wonderful holiday - even the unpredictable weather behaved!



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 283 days ago
Really great to hear you had a wonderful holiday at Badger's Holt in Masham and thank you so much for leaving your lovely, helpful review, really appreciated. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

A great place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 19 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb accommodation. Perfect location, and wonderful hosts.
We would highly recommend Badger's Holt to others.
We would love to stay here again.




Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your 5 Star review of Badger's Holt, so pleased you enjoyed the accommodation and Masham. We hope to hear from you again when you are ready to return to this beautiful part of Yorkshire. Joanne

Perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage, really well appointed and an excellent location. A perfect place for a short break. We couldn’t have asked for more. Looking forward to visiting again for a longer stay next time.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving your lovely review for Badger's Holt in Masham, really great to hear you found the cottage a perfect place to stay. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return! Nadine

Badgers Holt Masham

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable and spacious cottage in a quiet location. Very clean and immaculately presented with all modern features. All together making a very enjoyable stay !



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review for Badger's Holt in Masham and really great to know you were comfortable there and had an enjoyable stay. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Excellent, in every way

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a well appointed, beautifully finished, and fully equipped property in a great location. Just on the edge of the village, all the pubs, restaurants, shops and the two breweries are within a few minutes walk. The town is well served with places serving great food and the town itself is a delight. Masham is a good location from which to explore the dales and the nearby cities, towns and villages. The hosts are very welcoming, and the location is tranquil. It was everything we could of hoped for, and will definitely look to return in the future.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review for Badger's Holt in Masham and really good to hear you found the place excellent in every way for your holiday. We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Absolutely Brilliant

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful family break at Badger's Holt. The cottage was completely spotless and Liz and Colin were so welcoming when we arrived. All of the rooms are a good size and we were pleasantly surprised at how well equipped the kitchen was, as we often find that holiday cottages can be a bit lacking in kitchen utensils. We would definitely stay again.



Nadine at Country Hideaway replied more than 1 year ago
How nice to hear you enjoyed a wonderful family break at Badger's Holt in Masham. Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review and we'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return! Nadine

lovely holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a very well equipped and comfortable cottage with very helpful owners.Will definitely recommend to others



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving a review for Badger's Holt in Masham and recommending the cottage to others. Good to hear you had a lovely holiday. We'll look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Badger's Holt, Masham

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in numerous self catering cottages and would put Badger's Holt at the top of the list. It was extremely clean and very well equipped. We were warmly welcomed on arrival and well "looked after" during our stay. A beautiful area with plenty to see and do. Highly recommended.



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
What a lovely, positive review for Badger's Holt and that you would highly recommend the property. Thank you for posting. We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

A pleasure to stay in.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Badgers Holt was exceptionally comfortable and spacious. Everything was of a high quality and spotlessly clean. They had thought of everything you would need and if we come back to Masham we would certainly like to stay again.



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review. We hope that you will visit Masham again in the future and will be happy to accommodate you at Badger's Holt :)

A fabulous break!

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family & I had a fabulous stay at Badgers Holt from 14.08.21 - 21.08.21. On arrival Colin met us at the property and showed us round.

Colin & Liz are fantastic hosts and lovely people, they are happy to help whenever you need it too. Liz also gave us some recommendations on where to go particularly with a young child. Colin also gave us some good recommendations too.

We had a lovely stay, it is one of the best, if not the best places we have stayed in. Lovely retreat from home.

Whilst in the area we went to the Birds of Prey centre in Thirsk and watched the Bird show. We also went to Monk Farm where my Nephew enjoyed petting the animals. We also went further afield (around 45 minutes drive) to Piglets Adventure Farm - that was a great day out for all.

We also had a couple of trips out to Ripon and Thirsk and ate at different restaurants in the local area too. We went to Harry's Fish and Chip shop a few times on the square in Masham - lovely food and highly recommended.

Badgers Holt, the cottage itself, its absolutely gorgeous. It has everything you need there to fully enjoy your stay and includes lovely hosts too!

We would love to come again in the future, but having looked it seems you are considerably booked up for the foreseeable - we aren't surprised either!

A special thanks has to go to Colin & Liz for sharing their beautiful cottage with us!

Thank you.





Nadine at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
What a lovely review for Badger's Holt so very pleased you had a fabulous stay there. Sounds like you found plenty to do in the are too! I will contact for your next booking to help with dates. Nadine

Highly recommend

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is truly a home from home. Extremely well placed for visiting all of the surrounding attractions and places of interest. The area is steeped in natural beauty and delightful towns and villages. Liz and Colin and exceptional hosts and the cottage is modern and in tip-top condition. Five stars from us!



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review for your stay Badger's Holt in Masham and very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time there. We're ready to welcome you on a return visit, just whenever you feel you would like to return. Nadine