FB Twitter

Beck Side

Beck Side

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Beck Side enjoys modern stylish rooms, oak furniture, fine fittings and a keen eye to detail has resulted in an apartment with all that is required for contemporary living in a relaxing air. Found on the outskirts of West Burton overlooking Walden Beck. Glorious walks from the doorstep or easy travelling to Hawes, Leyburn and further afield to Skipton, Masham, Ripon. Enjoy a bit of bird watching whilst there, you may even catch a glimpse of a kingfisher.

First Class

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to Beckside and it didn't disappoint! Sandra & Les provided their usual high standard of hospitality. Nothing was too much trouble. It is a beautiful location with lovely walks from the door. Can thoroughly recommend the Street Head Inn for Sunday lunch and for food in general. We will return! Biggest problem is that Beckside gets booked up too quickly. One final point is that Joanne & Nadine are brilliant to deal with. Highly recommend Country Hideaways.



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied 125 days ago
Thank you very much for leaving a 5 star review. So pleased you enjoyed another stay at Beck Side. We look forward to welcoming you again when you are ready to rebook. Joanne

Super holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is clean and very well equipped. Sandra and Les have provide everything you may possibly need and are very friendly. It’s lovely to stay in a place that has a personal welcoming touch.
They provide lots of extras and lots of local information.
Already thinking of booking again.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 190 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review for Beck Side in West Burton and really great to hear you had a super holiday there. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again quite soon! Nadine

Truly five star holiday accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a really comfortable stay in this ground floor apartment which is perfectly laid out and equipped for two people. All needs catered for in a beautiful setting with welcoming hosts



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 193 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review for Beck Side in West Burton. Good to hear you enjoyed a really comfortable stay there. We'll look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Beckside

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to Beckside. Everything about the property is 5 star. The hosts are exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Wonderful welcome pack of eggs, cake, milk and lemon curd. Cannot fault anything. Lovely village location.



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied 225 days ago
Thank you very much for your 5 star review. So pleased you have enjoyed your second stay at Beck Side. We would love to hear from you again when you are ready to return for a third. Joanne

Another good week at Beck Side ,

Review submitted on Thu, 19 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My second time at Beck Side but much luckier with the weather this time. The apartment was in perfect condition and everything I might need was provided. This is one of the best holiday rentals I have stayed in from any provider.
Highly recommended.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 251 days ago
Thank you so much for recommending Beck Side to others and very pleased to hear you enjoyed your second visit to the apartment and with good weather this time! We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Comfortable for a couple

Review submitted on Thu, 19 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal location, off road parking, comfortable and spotlessly clean.
A very welcomed milk, eggs, cake & homemade lemon curd provided on arrival.
Would recommend fully!




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 251 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for Beck Side in West Burton. Really great to hear you enjoyed your stay and would recommend fully to others. We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

West Burton

Review submitted on Thu, 05 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beckside Apartment in West Burton provides an excellent base to explore the surrounding area. The Apartment is very well presented and equipped and the owners are on hand to assist with your stay. The area is very beautiful and relaxing. I would highly recommend this property.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 266 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely, positive review for Beck Side in West Burton and for recommending the property to others. Good to hear you enjoyed your stay. We'll look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return to this wonderful part of the world. Nadine

Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Les and Sandra are the perfect hosts. The cottage is well equipped and very comfortable the area is very nice and even when it snowed, it was even more pretty. We will definitely be back



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied 299 days ago
Thank you very much for leaving a 5 star review for your stay, we're glad you enjoyed Beck Side and the dales. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Joanne

A perfect getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Beck Side from the 6th of January to the 14th what a welcome when we opened the door warm and beautifully presented with a lovely welcome pack .Hope to visits again.Terry and Noeline



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review from Beck Side and great to know you enjoyed your stay at Beck Side with a warm welcome on arrival. We'll look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return but don't wait too long! Nadine

Beck side apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and relaxing. Lovely location. High standard of furnishings and well organised , welcome oack very nice gesture.



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you again in the future :)

One week stay at Beck Side

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at Beck Side for a week, the apartment is for 2 people and has been very well thought out. The owners have thought of everything and the apartment is very well equipped with everything you could need for your stay. The furnishings and fittings are of a high standard and it is in a lovely location for exploring the Yorkshire dales. Due to COVID there wasn’t the usual local literature to hand in the cottage but the owner kindly let us borrow some walking literature. There was a welcome pack of eggs, milk, homemade Yorkshire brack and lemon curd which was delicious. The owners were very friendly and helpful and we would certainly recommend this apartment.



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review of your stay at Beck Side, so pleased you enjoyed your stay there, we hope to welcome you back to the dales.

Excellent accommodation, very clean and well equipped

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely well equipped accommodation which is very clean and well maintained.

The host Sandra is very welcoming and also provided us with a delicious fruit cake.

The accommodation is located near some fantastic scenery so that you can enjoy some great walks without travelling too far.

We would highly recommend it.




Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review and very pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Beck Side. We'll look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return! Nadine

A lovely stay in the Dales

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A delightful, modern property, well maintained and spotless. Our first stay but not our last. A small property but so well thought out that the size was not a problem. We didn't want for anything, and the owners were friendly and helpful. There's a small private space with table and chairs at the back of the property and a bench next to the entrance at the front, ideal for sitting and putting boots on or waiting for family/friends. There was no noise from the apartment above or traffic noise from the quiet road outside.
Sue.




Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving a review for Beck Side, we look forward to hearing from you again when you are ready to return to the dales.

Excellent second stay

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay in August 2021 was blessed with good weather for walking in the local district. We hope to be back again to this beautiful village and Beckside next year.



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Good to hear you enjoyed your return visit to Beck Side and the walking in the local area, yes the weather has been amazing! We're here to welcome a third time when you're ready to return! Nadine

Really loved this little cottage and it’s little village

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay., loved the cottage and the little private garden.The hosts are really friendly and Sandra provide a warm welcome. Good quality bedding and furnishings, well thought out layout. Like the French doors into the garden.
Kitchen well equipped.
Would differently recommend it and would come back again.





Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review about Beck Side and very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return!