FB Twitter

Bridge View

Bridge View

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Bridge View, spacious with modern stylish rooms, oak furniture, fine fittings and a keen eye to detail has resulted in an apartment with all that is required for contemporary living in a relaxing air. Found on the outskirts of West Burton overlooking Walden Beck, enjoy a bit of bird watching, you may even catch a glimpse of a kingfisher. Glorious walks from the doorstep or easy travelling to Hawes, Leyburn and further afield to Masham, Ripon, Skipton.

Pat dewsbury

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fourth visit and definitely not the last the apartment is of very high standards it’s got everything you need beautiful views from windows walks from the front door no need to use the car les and Sandra who own the apartment are very knowledgeable friendly the perfect hosts . on arrival we was left a lovely fruit cake lemon curd six eggs which was very kind



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 62 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review for Bridge View in West Burton, really appreciated but so pleased to hear you continue to enjoy your holidays there. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return for your fifth visit!

Wonderful stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed before and will stay again! Very relaxing and comfortable. Great attention to detail. Cake and lemon curd much appreciated.
Thank you Sandra.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 108 days ago
Really great to know you had another wonderful stay at Bridge View in West Burton, thank you so much for leaving your review. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Superb apartment in wonderful location

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent flat, well equipped, comfortable and in one of the prettiest villages in the Dales; and there are many of them. location well placed for visiting many locations and for good walks. Super hosts who maintain a very high standard of accommodation.



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied 125 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving a 5 star review, so pleased you have enjoyed another stay in this beautiful part of the Yorkshire Dales. Joanne

Bridge View is an excellent place to stay in

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a most enjoyable stay at Bridge View apartment. It was very clean and nicely furnished we appreciated the welcome pack especially the homemade cake and lemon curd, what a lovely treat. They was also complementary toiletries as well. Bridge Les and Sandra the owners were very friendly and helpful. West Burton is a lovely little village to stay in, we hope to stay there again next year.
Sandra & Keith from Norfolk




Joanne at Country Hideaways replied 134 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving a 5 star review. Pleased you have an enjoyable stay at Bridge View and we look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to return to West Burton next year. Joanne

Bridge View - West Burton

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A clean, well thought out and comfortable cottage and we really enjoyed our short stay. A great location in the Dales.
Les and Sandra were very friendly and really helpful when the battery on our car died and we had to source a new one.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 195 days ago
Good to hear you enjoyed your stay at Bridge View in West Burton, thank you for leaving your lovely review. Perhaps next time you may be able to stay a little longer, we hope so. Thank you once again. Nadine

100

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fourth visit. The accommodation is excellent and Sandra and Les are welcoming and first class hosts.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 210 days ago
Really great to know you found Bridge View all excellent again for your fourth visit and we'll look forward to welcoming you for your fifth! Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review. Nadine

Perfect holiday home

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third visit to Bridge View and everything excellent as usual. Sandra and Les are very welcoming and work hard to keep the apartment in pristine condition. Thank you and see you next year !



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 273 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review about Bridge View in West Burton. So pleased to hear you find it a perfect holiday home and enjoy your stays there. We'll look forward to hearing from you again for your next years holiday! Nadine

Spacious, comfortable and cosy rural retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay in Bridge View. The apartment is spacious, comfortable and cosy, with quality furnishings and equipment. Access to washing and drying facilities for walking gear a bonus. Convenient, peaceful location on the edge of West Burton, with a lovely view of the packhorse bridge, Walden Beck, and bird feeders. Plenty of good walking routes available, either from the doorstep, or a short drive away; we were spoilt for choice! Sandra and Les are friendly, welcoming hosts. We really appreciated the generous welcome pack, which included Sandra's delicious homemade tea loaf and lemon curd. We highly recommend Bridge View as a base for a very enjoyable break in the Yorkshire Dales.



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied 330 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review, you obviously had a wonderful stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the dales again in the future. Joanne

Ideal base in Wensleydale

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A first class apartment which as well as being very comfortable and very clean, it is also extremely well furnished with all the requirements and amenities for which one would wish. The owners are very kind and friendly and on hand should anything be required. A super base from where to explore Wensleydale, Coverdale, Swaledale, upper Wharfedale, upper Ribblesdale. and even Teesdale.



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review for Bridge View in West Burton and that you found the apartment first class and an ideal base. Also for your kind words, very much appreciated. We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

A great week away in the Dales

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Bridge View, we stayed in the two bedroom property that we had stayed in before, and it was just as good as the first visit. The owners live in another part of the property and are very helpful and provide everything you need to get you started. The bird feeders at the front of the property attract lots of different birds including woodpeckers, and owls visit at night in the big tree. West Burton village is really nice and peaceful and the stream that runs alongside the village and the property has a waterfall which is a lovely area. The cottage is in a great area for exploring the dales or just strolling round the village and having a drink at the local Pub, and it all adds up to a very relaxing stay.



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
What a lovely review about Bridge View, thank you so much for posting and you pleased you enjoyed your second stay there. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you for a third visit, just when you're ready! Nadine

Comfortable and relaxing

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a very relaxing week at Bridge View. The apartment is very comfortable with 2 generously sized en-suite rooms with plenty of wardrobe space. Very comfy beds. The compact kitchen was well equipped. The home made fruit cake and lemon curd were a lovely touch. The location was great - just a couple of minutes walk to the village centre, and some very pleasant walks from the door.



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Bridge View and thank you for such a lovely review. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine