FB Twitter

Forge Cottage

Forge Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Spacious cottage for two, large open plan lounge and kitchen area and downstairs bathroom, upstairs bedroom with ensuite. A moments walk from Masham market place with interesting independent shops, pubs, restaurants, two breweries. River side walks to enjoy, explore Ripon, with its magnificent cathedral, Northallerton, Thirsk

Cosy cottage in masham

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cosy cottage with excellent facilities in this very popular village of masham ,location near the square ,liked the AGA wood burner,plenty of space inside and 2 toilets



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 20 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review for Forge Cottage in Masham and good to hear you felt the cottage was cosy with excellent facilities. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

A Break in Masham

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Nov 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a good place to stay with pubs and fish and chips close to the market square.
And through the archway there is an excellent sandwich shop with helpful owner.
Will come back again.
Derek and Maria




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 63 days ago
Thank you for leaving your lovely review from Forge Cottage in Masham and great to hear you found it a good place to stay with everything close by in the town. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a short break at Forge Cottage, the cottage is so cosy and well equipped, and perfect for a tour of the the surrounding dales.



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied 70 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving a 5 star review. Pleased you found the cottage excellent and a perfect base for exploring. We hope to hear from you again when you are ready to revisit this beautiful part of Yorkshire. Joanne

A lovely break ☺️

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Nov 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great little find. Quiet, yet in the heRt of the town. Everything you could need in the cottage, which is a rare find.

Communication was fabulous and expectations met.

A great few days break away and wished we were strong longer. Definitely will be back.




Joanne at Country Hideaways replied 70 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving a review for your stay, so pleased you had a lovely break. We look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to return. Joanne

Really pleased we chose this cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Has everything one may need for a comfortable stay. In the perfect position for eateries, pubs, walks, etc. The Owners are kind, friendly and helpful. The next-door neighbours are pleasant. No dedicated parking spot, but there is so much parking near to the cottage this was not an issue.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 159 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review for Forge Cottage in Masham and really great to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the town too! We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Forge Cottage Masham

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed at Forge Cottage many times and have never been disappointed. Probably the best holiday accommodation i jave stayed in. Masham is always a joy to return to and the walking in the Yorkshire Dales is wonderful.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 176 days ago
Thank you for leaving your lovely review for Forge Cottage in Masham. Really great to hear you continue to enjoy your holidays there, we'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

lovely cottage in the Dales

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
the cottage is as great as it appears in its photos, very comfortable and the tiniest thing thought of. Right in the middle of Masham and handy for going everywhere in the village. Parking no problem. would love to return.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 211 days ago
Thank you for leaving your lovely review for Forge Cottage in Masham and so pleased to hear found everything you needed and enjoyed the town too! We very look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return! Nadine

Fantastic & well equipped cottage in a brilliant location

Review submitted on Sat, 28 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3rd stay within a year so that says it all …

Exceptionally clean, well-equipped cottage with local amenities & excellent walks on your doorstep.

Owner is SO welcoming & friendly.

Love it …




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 243 days ago
So very pleased you're enjoying your holidays at Forge Cottage in Masham and we hope you will continue to come and stay! Thank you for leaving your review and we'll very much look forward to hearing from you when you're ready to return! Nadine

Amazing cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 14 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing cottage , loved it that much stayed another 2 nights , everything you need and perfect location , will return.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 256 days ago
How lovely to hear you loved Forge Cottage in Masham so much you stayed another couple of nights! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and we'll look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Fabulous spacious cottage in great location.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival at this lovely wee cottage you can tell the moment you open the gate it is going to be lovely as the outside passage is well kept and very tidy.
The cottage itself is so spacious for a one bedroom and so well furnished and equipped. Quality towels and bedlinens and the most comfortable bed we have ever had anywhere!
The location is perfect, being able to walk to shops cafes and pubs within a couple of minutes. Plenty parking all free so there is no need to worry about not having your own parking area.
The owner obviously cares very much about the quality of accomodation they are providing to make sure their guests have a comfortable stay.
I have no hesitation in recommending this property, the village of Masham and surrounding area.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 259 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely helpful review about Forge Cottage in Masham. So pleased you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and exploring Masham. We'll look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Fabulous holiday cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Forge Cottage was recommended to us by friends and we weren't disappointed. It's spotlessly clean, has everything you could possibly want in it and is in a quiet location but just two minutes walk into the middle of Masham. Although there is no off-street parking, there's loads of parking in Masham and we were always able to park less than a minute's walk away. We enjoyed our stay so much over Easter we booked an impromptu additional night as we just didn't want to leave. We'll definitely be back and have already recommended it to several friends.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 283 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely positive review for Forge Cottage in Masham and very pleased to hear you weren't at all disappointed. We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

A short stay

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage is in a prime location for days out and the local people are very friendly.
We will return here for are next Yorkshire break.

White Bear is a top pub for a posh dinner.

Derek & Maria ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 303 days ago
So pleased you enjoyed your short break at Forge Cottage in Masham, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We'll look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Week at Masham

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always a joy to return to Forge Cottage and Masham, specially at Christmas time with all the lights. Its my favourite get away and will return soon !!



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review about Forge Cottage and good to hear you enjoyed yet another holiday there. We're very much looking forward to hearing from quite soon!

Enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well furnished and clean. Tucked away and quiet yet a few minutes from all of Mashams amenaties. We will definately be booking again. Always found parking across from the property.



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to return to Masham and Forge Cottage

Forge Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Nov 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Forge Cottage is a lovely conversion and is spacious accommodation for a couple. It is well appointed and comfortable and is an excellent location from which to explore Nidderdale and the surrounding area. There are plenty of coffee shops, pubs and eating places too choose from as well as a local bakery, grocer and two butchers. The only downside is parking. There is no dedicated parking space, but we had no real issue parking near the accommodation, with no parking charges. Would certainly recommend it for a short stay.



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your review about Forge Cottage in Masham and good to hear you found the cottage well appointed and comfortable. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Wonderful!!

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped cottage, good quality toiletries provided along with luxury towels & bedding. Logs, kitchen roll and all other kitchen necessities including dishwasher and washing machine tablets provided too, new bed SO comfortable.

Cannot recommend this spacious, wonderfully clean cottage with its TWO bathrooms enough




Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review about Forge Cottage, so pleased you are very happy with everything. We'll look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready for a return visit! Nadine

Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage, exceptionally clean and more than adequately equipped. We will hopefully be returning.



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review about Forge Cottage in Masham. We'll look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Perfect little cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely little cottage everything you could possibly need fir a week away.
Extremely comfortable bed, very well equipped and perfect location
Shirley the owner was also really welcoming would definitely book again
Thank you




Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we'll look forward to hearing from you when you're ready to return!

A perfect property

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Forge Cottage is probably the best prperty we have stayed in over many years. The location is spot on for exploring the yorkshire dales. Masham is a gem of a town, with everything one requires in a holiday location with shops, pubs and tons of easy and free parking. Forge cottage itself is an immaculate and well appointed cottage, imaginativly modernised, and immaculate. The only thing that would improve it is to move it to the seaside!



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. Masham is a great place to stay. We'd love to welcome you back :)

Beautiful cottage in a dales village that has it all

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very spacious centrally located cottage ,well equipped and comfortably furnished would return and highly recommend to anyone



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving your positive review about Forge Cottage, sounds like you enjoyed your holiday there and exploring Masham. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return to this wonderful part of the world. Nadine

Beautiful Forge cottage in Masham

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful cottage that simply took our breath away. Beautiful area with friendly people, will book again!



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review about Forge Cottage. Very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and would like to stay again. We'll look forward to hearing from you! Nadine

Just lovely

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious, comfortable cottage, great location just two mins walk to Masham Market Place where there are two cafes and a handful of good pubs.
Inside cottage everything had been thought of with comfort in mind. Two bathrooms with complimentary toilets add to the luxury. We have already re-booked as we loved it so much.




Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving a review about Forge Cottage and so pleased you enjoyed your stay there and have booked to come again already! Nadine

Forge cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice cottage in a perfect position. The new owners are lovely and very attentive. They made us very welcome and definitely enhanced our stay.

It is our second time at Forge Cottage and hopefully will not be our last. It’s a great cottage in a great location.

Just ensure you pre-book any meals prior to your visit to ensure you get availability

Garry & Maggie. - Leeds




Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your return visit to Forge Cottage in Masham. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return! Nadine