FB Twitter

Green Bank

Green Bank

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


An elegant and distinctive house with double bay windows and dressed stone mullions, overlooking the village green in West Burton. Comfortably sleeps eight people plus one dog. Enclosed garden to the rear and side of the house. Off road parking. Short walk to the pretty Cauldron Falls, excellent village shop, welcoming Fox and Hounds and the butchers. West Burton is a beautiful village with wonderful walks in all directions, walk to Aysgarth Falls and treat yourselves to lunch or an ice cream. Travel a little further and visit Bolton Castle, Ribblehead Viaduct, Hardrow Force, Leyburn, Hawes, Bedale, Northallertion.

Family Get together

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous holiday home, with two lovely living rooms and a real fire. Plenty of amenities in the house with cake, biscuits and wine to welcome us. West Burton is great for short and longer walks and the falls are breath taking. Good communication throughout the booking process.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 62 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely, helpful review for Green Bank in West Burton and great to hear you felt it was a fabulous holiday home. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great holiday in this lovely well equipped house. Very comfortable and perfect for a relaxing holiday whatever the weather brings. Will be back again next May.



Nadine at Country Hideways replied 65 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review for Green Bank in West Burton and great to know you continue to enjoy your holidays there. We're very much looking forward to welcoming you again in May! Nadine

Perfect home from home in the Dales

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed at Green Bank many times over the years and are never disappointed. A large well-equipped and very well-maintained family home with everything you need for a comfortable holiday in the Dales whatever the weather. West Burton is a beautiful village with a small but well-stocked shop/cafe, butchers and pub. The house is situated just across from the village green with swings and football nets for younger visitors to enjoy. So many wonderful walks straight from the door and lots of lovely places to visit within easy driving distance. Already planning our return!



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 103 days ago
What a really great review for Green Bank in West Burton, thank you so much for taking the time to do this. So pleased to hear you continue to enjoy your holidays there and we'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Comfortable property in excellent location

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Oct 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed here many times, and will return again. West Burton is a beautiful Dales village and Greenbank right on the village green. It is spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Country Hideaways is a family run agency which has always delivered excellent service. Highly recommended!



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 113 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review for Green Bank in West Burton and good to know you continue to enjoy your holidays there. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

Perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house and location is perfect. It is well equipped with every comfort and amenity you can imagine. The owners go above and beyond what any holiday cottage owner needs to do. It is nice to have the opportunity to speak to them before you go and after you have just arrived. Thank you for another perfect family holiday.



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied 127 days ago
Thank you for leaving a 5 star review, very much appreciated. So pleased you have enjoyed another holiday and we hope to hear from you when you are ready to return. Joanne

Super break

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just spent out 3rd holiday for a week away with our lovely friends in this super cottage.
As always it if highest standard, clean and fully equipped for a lovely walking week l can’t recommend this cottage highly enough it covers all based.
Village is great for base to find great walks of Yorkshire dales and has great little shop, butcher and fish and chip van. Pub is average.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 139 days ago
Really great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Green Bank again and thank you for leaving such a lovely, helpful review. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return! Nadine

Lovely house in great village

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Aug 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house worked well with family group coming from different parts of England. House has lots of room and nice garden. It was cool in the summer heat. Beds are really comfortable and linen and towels are good quality. West Burton is a great village with one pub, one shop and good butcher. We had lovely walks in the area. Lynda, the owner was helpful. Enjoyed the stay.



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied 155 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your review. We agree Green Bank is a great place for families to stay together. We hope to hear from you again when you are ready to return to this wonderful part of Yorkshire. Joanne

Perfect Stay Again

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house in a great location. We have stayed here many times it’s a home from home. Linda always calls to check everything is okay. Thank you for letting out your beautiful home!

Lindsay




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 176 days ago
Really great to hear you continue to enjoy your holidays at Green Bank in West Burton, thank you so much for leaving your lovely review. We'll look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return! Nadine

Greenbank Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third visit to this amazing house!
A beautiful property in a stunning location.
Ideal base to visit the gorgeous Yorkshire Dales.
Love it!!




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 211 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your review for Green Bank in West Burton. It's really good to know you still enjoy staying and exploring the gorgeous Yorkshire Dales. We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

5th time at Green Bank

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I chose to celebrate my 70th here with family and friends. Super stay again. We all love Green Bank.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 221 days ago
Happy belated 70th birthday wishes! So pleased to hear you enjoyed your birthday celebration and had a super stay at Green Bank. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you for your sixth holiday! Nadine

Another stay in Green Bank

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house, equipped to a very high standard set a lovely quiet village location looking over the village green. Heaven!



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied 234 days ago
So pleased you have enjoyed another stay at Green Bank. We look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to return. Joanne

Perfect house in wonderful location

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our eighth stay in this wonderful house. We have missed staying here over the last two years and it is as lovely as we remember it. Some great new additions to the house as well. We will definitely be back.



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 280 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review for Green Bank in West Burton. So pleased it was just as lovely as you'd remembered it with new additions too. We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again! Nadine

Easter Break

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A brilliant house in which to spend time with family. We love West Burton and have been to Green Bank before and it didn't disappoint on our return. The owners made us feel welcome, both when we spoke before the trip and by our checking in with us after our arrival. The house was really clean and well equipped and was ideal for the three generations of us visiting. Lots of lovely walks, scenery and pubs round about - We will be back!



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied 284 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving a 5 star review, really pleased you enjoyed your return visit to Green Bank. We look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to revisit West Burton. Joanne

Fantastic House

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the best house we have stayed in over the last 15yrs of coming to West Burton! The cleanliness, facilities, equipment in the kitchen and the overall quality of the fixtures and fittings combined with beautifully porportioned rooms really make this stand out from the rest! No wonder its impossible to book.

The owner's were very considerate about checking everything was fine for us (which it was) and clearly want people to have a great holiday.

We shall try and find a week where is it not booked up to return!




Joanne at Country Hideaways replied 295 days ago
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We're glad you had a fantastic stay. I'm sure we'll have a week for your return! Joanne

Homely High Quality Accommodation in the Beautiful Yorkshire Dales Village of West Burton

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Green Bank is a wonderfully well equipped 4 bedroomed detached holiday property for a large family in a absolutely stunning location facing the village green.No expense has been spared in creating this real home from home accommodation in the truly lovely village of West Burton which has something for all ages.In addition to the beautiful surroundings,and excellent walking,there is a children's play area,cafe,butchers,general store,and village pub which does excellent meals at a very reasonable prices.
The property,the place,and the friendly people make for a wonderful short break or longer holiday.Highly recommended.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 334 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely positive review about Green Bank in West Burton it is really appreciated but so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay there! We'll look forward to hearing from you again when you are ready to return, don't leave it too long! Nadine

Perfect place for a relaxing break

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Greenbank, stayed hear on numerous occasions and every time it’s been so lovely!
Perfect house in perfect village!
The owners could r be more helpful and will go out of their way to make sure you have the most perfect stay!

Love this place and look forward to our next visit.

Thanks Lynda and David.

The booking g process is great also, any queries are answered very quickly from Nadine and Joanne at country hideaways.




Joanne at Country Hideaways replied 340 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Joanne

An absolute delight

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to Green Bank since 2014 and have celebrated many family occasions here. The house is immaculate with fantastic attention to detail. There is a most generous supply of toiletries and cleaning products, light bulbs etc. . Nothing has been left to chance. We are greeted with gifts on the table: wine and cake/biscuits and I cannot fail to be impressed by the selection of books, jigsaws and games. This is our most favourite place for a holiday.



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied 344 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving a review. So pleased you have enjoyed another stay at Green Bank, we look forward to welcoming you and your family again soon. Joanne

Delightful property

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third stay at Greenbank, a comfortable and cosy property with everything we could want. Thank you



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your review for Green Bank and lovely to hear you found it comfortable and cosy. We'll look forward to welcoming you again for a fourth stay, hopefully quite soon! Nadine

Excellent Property

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Green Bank is an excellent property,well cared for with attentive owners who continue to invest in and update their property.Beautifullly decorated and furnished and well equipped kitchen.Lots of thoughtful extras provided.Superb location overlooking the village green.Village has great amenities with great walking available from the door.We love Green Bank and have visited twice with another visit booked for May next year.Many thanks to Lynda and David for such a wonderful property.



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review. We love the village too! We look forward to you returning in May :)

Great property in fantastic location.

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped, spacious and comfortable. The owners go out of their way to try & make your stay as enjoyable as possible.



Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your review about Green Bank, really appreciated. We'll very much look forward to welcoming you back when you're ready to return, don't leave it too long before booking! Nadine

Outstanding Holiday Home

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful house in a lovely village in a beautiful part of the country.A real credit to the owners.This property had everything we could want for a family holiday with children,and grandchildren.Absolutely superb.
We were so delighted we have already booked again for next year.




Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review for Green Bank, so good to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you have already booked for next year! Nadine

Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location and lovely cottage with everything that you need
Clean and comfy with super facilities including gas bbq which was very useful in hot weather
Lovely village shop and butchers nearby as well as good beer in pub
What more can you want!
We booked again next year already




Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review for Green Bank, very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay there and the village too! We'll look forward to seeing you again in 2022, if not before of course! Nadine

Green Bank

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Green Bank several times and would recommend to anyone. It’s a great size house for two families and is well equipped.
Location is perfect!
Over the years we have been staying here the owners have made improvements to the make the stay more comfortable and have thought about everything you could need for a self catering break!
Great house in great location, we have booked for next year already.




Nadine at Country Hideaways. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review about Green Bank and good to hear you had another great holiday there. We'll look forward to welcoming back in 2022, if not before!