FB Twitter

The Stable

The Stable

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8


Sitting at the end of the sleepy village of Newbiggin in Bishopdale, recently converted from a traditional dales stable, is a very special two bedroomed property with large secluded garden. Bring your dog on holiday and enjoy the countryside walks together. Dogs welcome at the Street Head Inn a short walk away and the Fox and Hounds in West Burton which is a lovely walk over the fields. Easy travelling to Hawes, Leyburn and further afield.

Enjoyed a comfortable few days away in a good location - the enclosed garden was ideal for the dog..

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Nov 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a comfortable few days away in a good location - the enclosed garden was ideal for the dog



Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 77 days ago
Thank you so much for leaving your review for The Stable in Newbiggin and great to hear you enjoyed a comfortable few days away there and the dog enjoyed it too! We'll very much look forward to welcoming you again when you're ready to return. Nadine

The Stable Newbiggin

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in The Stable at Newbiggin. The accomodation was very comfortable and very well equipped and clean. The Stable is in a lovely quiet location, up a dead end road, with no passing traffic, great to get away from it all and relax.We enjoyed a glass of wine on the bench at the top of the garden, just listening to the birds and enjoying the view.
There is a lovely pub in the village, which is about a mile to walk from the property, which does good food.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 241 days ago
So nice to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Stable in Newbiggin and found the cottage comfortable, well equipped and clean. A glass of wine at the top of the garden sounds wonderful! Thank you so much for leaving a review and we'll look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return.

A lovely week at The Stable.

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was warm and comfortable, with everything we needed. We loved the garden, especially as it was full of birds. Newbiggin gave easy access to Bishopdale, Wensleydale and Upper Wharfedale so there was plenty of good walking and fine views. Our stay was a good rest and a great tonic!



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied 279 days ago
Thank you so much for your review. We agree Newbiggin is a great base to explore the dales! We hope to hear from you again when you are ready to return to this wonderful part of Yorkshire. Joanne

Gorgeous cottage and location perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a find - the cottage was so comfortable, tucked away at the end of Newbiggin. The terraced gardens were lovely and a great variety of birds came to feed - even a pheasant turned up at the same time every morning - I named him Clive!! There is a deck at the top of the garden and we took advantage of it to partake of a cheeky wine and enjoy the fabulous views of an evening, we were so lucky as the weather was perfect for our walking break in the Dales. We were able to do walks directly from the cottage too, as well as driving to Muker, Aysgarth and Reeth for walks. West Burton is only a couple of miles to walk where there is a gorgeous village green and a waterfall, worth a visit. The location of The Stable couldn’t
be better. There is a pub - The Street Head Inn, probably a 10 minute walk away although we didn’t visit so couldn’t comment on what it is like. Thank you for the lovely bottle of wine on arrival, also plenty of tea bags, milk and biscuits. We would definitely like to return in the future. Thank you xx




Joanne at Country Hideaways replied 279 days ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Stable and thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review. We look forward to hearing from you when you are ready to revisit and explore the dales again. Joanne

Positives and negatives

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It is an ideal base for walking. The car has not been moved since arriving. Very generous with tea, coffee, wine n biscuits. Bed was very comfortable. Place was very warm. Country Hideaways were very quick to sort problems out. On the negative side there should be an electric kettle and free standing microwave. And tea bags should be in a container.



Joanne at Country Hideaways replied 288 days ago
Thank you for leaving a 5 star review for your stay at The Stable. We were more than happy to help you during your stay. I'll pass your comments on to the owners regarding the hob kettle and integrated microwave. Hope to hear from you again when you are ready to return to the dales. Joanne

A delightful cottage in a great location for a walking holiday.

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The sixth visit we have made to this lovely cottage and hope we will be back again. It is always warm and welcoming with lovely comfortable sofas in the relaxing lounge. Once we had understood the instructions for the TV and Freesat box the TV became easy to use however the signal disappeared on a few occasions so we were unable to watch a chosen programme. The kitchen has always been well equipped but a few more mugs would be useful. A good location for a walking holiday with many local footpaths and less than a mile to the local Street Head Inn where you can find a good meal.




Nadine at Country Hideaways replied 303 days ago
So good to hear you enjoyed your sixth visit to The Stable at Newbiggin in Bishopdale and found the cottage warm and welcoming and thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review. Sorry you initially had a problem with the TV signal, hope it didn't spoil your holiday too much. We'll very much look forward to hearing from you again when you're ready to return. Nadine