FB Twitter

Bella's Cottage

Bella's Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


Charming, high standard 2 bed cottage, with south facing garden and stunning views. Close to village pub and shop. Easy access to coastal path.

Cosy little cottage close to the marshes

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Nov 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A small, but very well equipped cottage within walking distance of the marshes. Very comfortable bed with quality bed linen. It was November so unfortunately we couldn't take advantage of the outside space. Everything is accurately described. The parking is very tight if there are three cars, so I opted to park on the road. Slight negatives would be low water pressure for the shower and rather uncomfortable dining chairs, however neither would put me off returning. An enjoyable week.



Relax here with your dog

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the cottage, the location, the local pub. It was all we we
wanted from a stay on the Norfolk coast




Well-equipped and comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was exceptionally well-equipped, although we could have done with a washing-up bowl and somewhere to put soap in the shower. It's in a convenient location for accessing parts of the coast, and the front garden is very pretty - it's just a shame it's so close to the road where traffic was sometimes noisy and smelly. We often sat in the tiny back garden. We thought it was expensive for what it was. The second bedroom was very small, and there is no dishwasher. Overall, a pleasant, comfortable place to stay.



Bella's Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage perfect for what we wanted and great location. Loved the food and drinks that were left and the pastries from the village store were amazing.



Lovely cottage in a great location-well appointed.Well kept beautiful cottage garden to the front.

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a delightful cottage in a great location with very friendly and helpful neighbours. The salt marshes are a short walk away and we enjoyed walking to Wells returning by the local bus which dropped us right outside Bellas cottage..The Red Lion just along the road served. great food but you do need to book ahead. We visited Burnham Market, The Creaks and Sandringham House and gardens. Thoroughly enjoyable.



Sue replied 357 days ago
Hello Sheila Thank you for your very kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Bella's Cottage. It is a little gem. Your comments will be most helpful for future guests when deciding where to stay. We do hope you come and stay again soon.

Cosy and peaceful

Review submitted on Tue, 02 May 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We liked the cottage's character, cosy ambience, and enjoyed a peaceful and relaxing few days. Good for dogs with local walks, local pub is friendly and dog-friendly. Kitchen well equipped, bedrooms comfortable and bathroom ideal, electric heating good.
Parking is limited and may involve parking on a side road, particularly if you have a larger car.
Arrival after 5pm is a bit late in the day, particularly if in autumn or winter time. Time of vacancy is 10am so this is quite a length of lost time.
It would be helpful if the cottage and parking area had "Bella's cottage" name plates as it was a bit tricky to find, and may be more difficult in the dark.
Bear in mind the front and rear entrances are shared access so you may wish to close the blinds for privacy.




Sue replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Chris Thank you for your kind review. I am sure this will be very helpful for potential bookings. I take on board your comments regarding the parking and I will pass this on to the owner but we do send a site plan and what3words. So pleased you enjoyed the cottage and the walks and pub. We do hope you stay again soon.

Compact cosy cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Feb 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at Bella's cottage, it's compact but has everything we needed for a short stay and very cosy with a log burner in the sitting/dining room. Very nicely furnished, well equipped kitchen, lovely bathroom with great shower and very comfy beds. Parking in the allocated space was a bit tricky as it's on the corner of a junction so we parked in the side street where there seemed to be plenty of space. Lovely friendly neighbour told us about the footpath to the local pub as there's no pavement - bit spooky in the dark, you'll need a torch!



Sue replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Eleanor Thank you very much for your kind review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I do hope you decide to stay again.

Small but perfectly formed.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved it! Everything about it. Each room is beautifully and thoughtfully laid out. The garden is an absolute delight and even though it’s close to the road, you wouldn’t really know it. I had no problem reversing our small car out of the parking area but if you think it might be tricky you could simply park in the road at the side of the row of properties. Note: The internet speed was rip-roaringly fast and it was genius to put the password on the front cover of the cottage information guide, although one of the digits is actually wrong. If I remember correctly the ‘a’ should be an ‘A’. The correct password is on the back of the router in any case.



Sue replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Thank you so much for your kind review. The owner will be delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Your feed back is so important and helps others when deciding which holiday cottage to choose. Thank you for letting us know about the wifi code error. I will make sure this is changed. We do hope you decide to stay again soon. Kind Regards Sue

A lovely relaxing stay

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really lovely break staying at Bella's Cottage. It is in an ideal location, pub and shop nearby as well as the beaches. It has everything you could possibly need. A real bonus is the pretty garden to sit in at the end of the day. Comfy beds and comfy sofa - would highly recommend, will be back soon.



Sue replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Richard I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Bella's Cottage and thank you for your kind review. We are very lucky to offer such a lovely cottage and, as you say, in such a great location. It's good to hear that you took advantage of the local amenities too. We do hope you return soon.

Lovely Bella’s Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week as the first ever guests at Bella’s Cottage. Really well equipped and to a high standard. Comfy beds and great neighbours on hand with advice and friendliness. We were able to bbq and sit 8n the lovely parterre garden due to the heatwave. We were very lucky. Perfect location to explore the North Norfolk coast and Blakeney National nature reserve with the Norfolk Coastal path 500 metres away!



Sue replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Bella's Cottage. We are very excited about having such a lovely new property on our listings. I am sure your positive comments will help other guests to book confidently. We do hope you come and stay again soon.

Bellas cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very comfortable and in an ideal location. It was lovely to have the garden to sit in.



Sue replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Elaine Thank you for your very kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and hope to see you again soon. Many thanks