FB Twitter

Flint Cottage

Flint Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


High standard property in popular coastal village. 2 double bedrooms and 1 bunk room. Stunning garden down to the river. Close to local pub and shop.

Excellent in every way

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage exceeded our expectation, totally home from home, everything we needed plus some. The cottage was spotless, warm and comfortable. Bed was so comfy, I wanted to take it home. Garden is lovely, be great in warmer weather. Little shop next door is so handy and does great breakfast pastry. All in all one of the best weeks we've had, would love to go back .



3 generation stay

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful cottage and for 3 generations to stay. The location was perfect with Stiffkey stores selling patisseries 7 days a week and the pub down the road. The garden with the river at the end was beautiful, we regularly saw dunks and swans. The kids (aged 3 and 7) loved the play house and playing in this safe space.
Inside the cottage was very comfortable and clean. We would definitely come back!




Sue replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Flint cottage. We are so pleased to hear you all enjoyed the cottage and its surroundings. We hope to see you again soon.

Enjoyable stay at Flint Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We very much enjoyed our stay at Flint Cottage . It is comfortable and cosy. Although the weather was too warm to use it, the wood burner would make it especially cosy in the autumn/winter. The garden is gorgeous and we particularly enjoyed having an early morning cuppa overlooking the river at the bottom of the garden and taking in all the wildlife there. One very small suggestion would be that a smart TV for those evenings that you decide to stay in would be an advantage. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay



Sue replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Steve Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for Flint Cottage. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your comment regarding the smart TV. Your feedback is very important I will certainly pass the message on to the owners for their consideration.

Short stay in Stiffkey

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage is beautifully decorated, very comfortable and clean. It is well equipped with all that you need, the beds are comfy and the white bedding lovely.
The garden is glorious, it keeps going down to the river with special places to sit.
The area is really good for visiting numerous sites locally, a pub with great food and friendly staff in walking distance and a convenient little shop next door.
We had a wonderful few days, thank you.




David replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. The cottage really is a lovely family home from home and the garden is spectacular. The owner will be very pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Perfectly clean, fresh and bright with the most interesting garden, Flint Cottage is a little gem.

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Flint Cottage. Perfectly clean, fresh and bright, with wonderful views and a delightful garden, this cottage doesn't disappoint. Comfortable beds, and sofas, immaculate bathrooms and a well equipped kitchen, plus lots of little thoughtful touches and all the comforts of home which made our holiday more relaxing.



Sue replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Julie Thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed staying at Flint Cottage. I would agree, its a little gem. We hope you return soon.