FB Twitter

Rosemary Cottage

Rosemary Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ "This place is magical and a must see and stay. The hosts amazing and the scenery you have to see for yourself."

Enjoy a long weekend or a week long breaks, with your family and loved ones. With plenty to explore on the farm we find guests want to extend their stays and come back again.

4* Gold Visit England Award winning property

♦Sleeps 4 - 2 doubles with bathroom
♦Set in 55 acres of Somerset farmland in AONB
♦Fast Internet 100 Mbps
♦Luxury Self catering accommodation
♦Wake up to the sounds of nature
♦Laptop friendly Workspace
♦Wood burning stove
♦Smart TV
♦Fully equipped kitchen
♦Paved sun terrace with sitting area.
♦Utility room with washing machine and dryer

Excellent quaint 2 bed cottage very close to Babington House

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Mar 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for one night in Rosemary Cottage on our way to Cornwall and thoroughly enjoyed it. The cottage is extremely well maintained with all the necessary amenities. The farm next door was a welcome addition for our two girls who absolutely love animals so the 815am morning feeding session was a nice surprise. The communication throughout from Michael and Tricia was excellent. Overall, very pleased we decided to break up the journey and experience Upper Vobster farm.



Perfect little cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous cottage, amazing service from the hosts and perfect for a short stay whilst we attended a wedding in Bath. So quiet and cosy, we all slept well and enjoyed walking round the farm to see the animals.



Stunning stay at Rosemary Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The place is pristinely looked after and we loved all the little touches from the mini hamper welcome basket to the beautiful scents of the toiletries. The bed was very comfortable and cosy. It's one of those places that you stay in and you wish was your own home. Have totally loved staying here.



A family country break from London

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was everything we wanted from a break from the city with our young family (daughter 9 and son 6). The booking experience was really easy and communication from booking to arrival was great.
The cottage was perfect for our needs. It felt cosy from the terrible weather outside but had plenty of space. The log burner was a big plus.

What really made the stay for us was how amazing Rebecca and Adam were with showing our kids how to feed the various animals around the farm. The highlight was seeing the kids find the eggs in the chicken and duck areas and then have the job to clean them. The team have done such a good job bringing the farm back to life.

Location wise we were really happy too. The farm is off the beaten track but still only 10 mins to Frome. We enjoyed a mini farmshop expedition as there are so many on the doorstep.

We'd love to go back when the weather is much more accommodating.




A romantic and cosy stay

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at Upoer Vobster Farm. We stayed at Rosemary cottage which was so well decorated and furnished. The beds were so incredibly comfortable. It had a really romantic feel around Christmas time, so much so that my boyfriend got down on one knee by the log burner! We felt like we were in a romantic cloud and Rebecca was so great with allowing us to get involved with the animals. We had the most delicious hen and duck eggs which we were allowed to collect ourselves! We bought boxes joke to gift for Christmas and we’ve just finished our last of our eggs at home. Such a lovely stay. Thank you so much to Rebecca and the lovely owners. We hope you had a great time in Australia. Thank you for accommodating us and our budget so much x



our stay in the upper Vobsterfarm

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Nov 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to spend a weekend. (or longer). Everything was perfectly organised and taken care of by Tricia & Michael and their Team. We had everything we needed.



Everything and more......

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 6 nights at Rosemary Cottage, Upper Vobster. We came from Australia and were so thrilled with this find. Often things on line are not quite as they seem. In this instance we were beyond ecstatic. It was so comfortable - had everything we wanted. We spent the days doing touristy things and then came home to the cottage in the evening to relax. The owners and staff were so lovely. We spent one lovely morning walking the stunning grounds and saying hello to a variety of animals. We would not hesitate to return if we were ever in the part of the world again.



A very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the location and found the cottage very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked and the beds were very comfortable. The opportunity for the kids to help feed the farm animals in the morning and the use of the fire pit one evening were both highlights of our stay.



Wedding

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place in the beautiful landscape. A nice little cottage where you can spend your holiday easely. Complete wirh full kitchenfacilities, and great beds.
We had a wonderful stay.




Perfect stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing staying on the weekend. Very clean and comfortable room in a very quiet area. Definitely recommend UVF.



Loved it

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a 3-night weekend stay across Rosemary and Lavendar cottages, with a family ranging in age from toddlers to grandparents. We loved it. Super comfortable and luxe. Everything thought of. The farm is impeccable, and we loved feeding the animals. Lots to do locally; we had some great food and dinner. An expensive option but highly recommended.



A gorgeous stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My recent stay at Upper Vobster Farm was great.The house was warm and comfortable and the surrounding area is beautiful. I would highly recommend staying at Upper Vobster Farm.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My daughter and I had a fantastic stay at Rosemary Cottage. I booked at very short notice but Michael was super accommodating and made us feel very welcome. The cottage was beautifully well equipped and comfortable, spotlessly clean and in a great location. I would definitely visit again, and definitely recommend.



Absolute perfect location for a relaxing getaway from the stress of daily life!

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Michael and Tricia are wonderful hosts at this beautiful and peaceful country escape. The cottage was thoughtfully appointed and very comfortable. The property has several walking paths into the woods and along the pond surrounded by very cute farm animals which make the stay so unique and special. We will definitely return next time we are in the area!



The Rosemary cottage was the perfect place for our short stay in the UK

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was well prepared and the attention that we found in all the details in the decoration as in all utensils felt to us as a warm welcome.



A relaxing break in a cosy cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the cosy lounge and bright, well equipped kitchen. The decor was tasteful and the cottage was well appointed with excellent parking. The cottage was clean and comfortable. The hosts were attentive and so thoughtful before and during the stay. The welcome hamper was very generous indeed. It was great to be able to look around the farm and we could have helped feed the animals if we had wanted to.



Recommended

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, renovated to a good standard and very well equipped. Just a few miles from Frome and its many restaurants and well placed to explore - we went to Wells, to the RSPB Nature Reserve at Ham Wall and to Cheddar Gorge. Lots of walks locally including in the extensive grounds of Upper Vobster Farm. Would recommend.



Upper Vobster Farm replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, so glad you enjoyed your time with us and all the walks around. We look forward to seeing you both again soon.