FB Twitter

Somerset Soul

Somerset Soul

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Enjoy a long weekend or a week long breaks, with your family and loved ones. With plenty to explore on the farm we find guests want to extend their stays and come back again.

There are 4 double bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, Swimming pool, snug reception room with inglenook, drawing room with open fire, conservatory study, kitchen, utility, second conservatory with dining and second kitchen and movie room. Across a small terrace is the Dairy which can be combined with Somerset Soul to add another large bedroom and bathroom.

Enjoying a simplicity it’s furnished for all to feel at home by offering a combination of space and cosiness. It’s a classic farmhouse added to over the years now complete for your enjoyment and relaxation, gathering and rest.

The kitchen is the heart of the house, with a completely restored large oil fired 4 door pearl ash AGA adding to the warmth and cosiness of cooking or simply for standing by in winter or summer. The family kitchen table sits proudly in the middle of the ebb and flow of life as the day is mapped out or the evening completes and all that is offered is for your comfort and digestive activities. It is the most treasured and sat-in room of the house. You can imagine back in 1915 when the then owner of the house came up with the idea of United Dairies, supplying milk products to the soldiers in the WW1. His grandson visited us and we are part of one of the books ‘Milk Chronicles’ that he wrote about his heritage.

Brilliant 100mbps fibre broadband connection means you can work and communicate in a place where you also have the freedom to be able to move and breathe. ​

Simply Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful stay, beautifully appointed accommodation, fabulously comfortable beds, views to die for and walks into ancient woods right on your doorstep. Couldn't have wished for more.



Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I had the pleasure of staying at this cottage and it was a great experience. The hosts were warm and very approachable. The house itself was excellently and heartily equipped and the surroundings very suitable for walks, resting and relaxing and provided a supportive environment. A royal experience! Overall it was an excellent experience and I would recommend it to anyone looking for great accommodation.



Hidden gem

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is stunning. The attention to detail, the cleanliness, everything is design to support the guests. The bed and bed linen, mattress protector, duvets, everything is immaculate. Absolutely faultless.



Exceptional- place to stay in every way

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Personalised welcome greeting card on arrival, beautifully decorated spacious rooms, every facility you could ask for and steam room. Thank you



A beautiful home away from home to relax and recharge.

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I’ve never felt so immediately comfortable whilst on holiday. The customer service even before we arrived was superb and that continued until the moment we left. The house is beautiful and was very well equipped with everything we needed. The grounds are great for little (and not so little) explorers, allowing for a little bit of adventure. Feeding the animals is a lovely experience and became a very regular activity. The pool was the icing on the cake and made for the perfect holiday.
Lots of lovely places to visit near by, with something for every member of the family.




A perfect stay

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lush surroundings, the warm and personal service, the animals, the walls, the beds, the amazing showers, the swimming pool, the perfect steam room and the details of care and finishing are superb.
This was a most beautiful weekend and there was litterally nothing left to wish for or that was lacking in any way. Expect maybe for a few extra days there!
We can only but heartfully recommend Upper Vobster Farm for a stay, wether it is short or long.




Feeling welcome

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There is nothing you can ever wish from a host or a place to stay for holidays. We stayed at the farmhouse had had acces to hte spa which is fantastic at cold days. Everything is beautiful down to the details, everything is built with love so that eyes and body can relax when enjoying walkimg this wonderful garden. Just perfect!



Worth to come back to - again and again

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arriving on a Friday Night we had a wonderful welcome by the owners. Beside the amazing room for me and my partner we enjoed 'visiting' our friends in the other bedrooms, brought 2 kitchens to live (we love to cook) and rest in the livingrooms. Sunday morning we watched something together in the TV-Room and in the afternoon we had a warm swim in the pool paired with a perfect rest in the steam room and on the sun loungers, that lived up to their name. Not to forgett the lovely work we had with the borrowed rubber boots through the woods. The weekend felt like a week or 2....so much joy and relaxing it was. We will come back for sure!!



An amazing place very still and nurturing beautifull house and rooms amazing people !!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you !!!
Everyting was perfect and
beautiful, a very nice welcoming team
the rooms are beautiful and clear and the landscape around is fantastic!




Family Review of Somerset Soul

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a family stay at Somerset Soul for 6 nights in August. The house was lovely with all the amenities and mod-cons you’d need or want and the house was located in a peaceful location. We had access to the swimming pool which the grandchildren really loved - the pool had its own gated garden and you could have been sitting anywhere in the world. Staff were really friendly and accommodating. One morning the grandchildren went and fed the animals on the farm - the staff were really informative and the grandchildren had a great time. Overall had a really relaxing and restful stay, and would recommend it to others.



A truly magical place

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented the house for a stay with visiting family and everyone loved it, from young to old. The love and care that has been put into the house and the attention to detail make it an amazing combination of homeliness and luxury. Combined with the pool and the farm and animals, it is a very special and unique place. Everyone absolutely loved their stay.



... best place in Somerset ...

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a pity ... we had to leave after only 6 days of stay. Imagine you would have been thrown out of paradise. Unfortunately we had to leave.
It is an amazing beautiful and lovely prepared place ... with gorgeous views, in an exceptional and romantic landscape, with cosy and luxurious rooms, a well-sorted kitchen, an inside fireplace, an outside heated pool with steamroll and on top of that lovely and caring owners. Their presence is crowning the place.
Highly recommended and more than worth its money.




A stunning beautifully decorated home with so many features that make for a superb stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I thoroughly enjoyed my time at Somerset Soul - the whole house is wonderful, the bed the bedding, the decor, the space, the thoughtful touches, and the ambiance made it the perfect retreat from life's hustle and bustle.

The setting is wonderful a beautiful valley and plenty of privacy. It is great to go out for a walk and play, easy paths thread through farmland and woodland, near streams and ponds.

I would highly recommend staying here, it is perfect for a family/friends getaway and it has the class and attention to detail that makes it feel special and memorable.

Tricia and Michael are fantastic, knowledgeable, and caring hosts who know how to treat their guests well. They are great to communicate with and you can tell that they really care that the experience is a special one.

I would definitely stay there again and would encourage anyone who feels they deserve some genuine rest and recuperation to book a stay. It also makes the perfect place to celebrate, it has space for meals shared, gorgeous terraces to eat on and a fabulous heated pool to share in.

I would say do not hesitate, places like this are rare to find and well worth booking, you will not be disappointed.




Divine-to-earth grandeur

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the great pleasure of being here for a few days over Easter and absolutely loved every moment. The place invites you to relax and go deeper. The pool, the walks, fire in the living room, view at dinner and OMG the lovely owners - everything was wonderful, majestic and inspiring. We loved it. We even brought some animals to sleep and had have some fun with new born chicks and lambs - so cute. Will come back as soon as possible for sure.



As always - a beautiful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There really is nothing like Vobster Farm. If you are looking for somewhere peaceful and warm to stay and unwind, this is the place. The moment you enter the gates of the property you are met with a rich, welcoming stillness; you know you can let go. The accommodation supports this also - apart from the immaculate cleanliness, the attention to detail is delightful. Everything has been thought of - from the blender in the kitchen to the welcome hamper on arrival. The gentle grounds are beautifully maintained, with a little beach by the pond, footpaths by a stream, wild flower meadow, woods and more, getting out in to nature is simple. With farm animals also, for little ones to support with at feeding time, there really isn't anywhere else I know of that supports any demographic so well - be it couples, groups of friends, or families with young children. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.



Beautiful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous place - a super warm, cosy, stylish and well equipped farm house. Super clean and well looked after.
Located in acres of countryside, with walks through woodland, and spacious fields. A very gentle and restorative place to be.




Gorgeous house and grounds in the Somerset Countryside.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautifully renovated countryside farmhouse, which is far from doing it justice, with lots of attention to detail, and everything we could need, including 2 steam rooms. This coupled with expansive grounds to explore made it the perfect place for us to stay.