FB Twitter

Solid Luxury

Solid Luxury

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 356 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view
Solid Luxury is a family run business who pride our self on offering some of the best self-catering accommodation across Scotland. You will find us located in some of the most stunning and scenic locations the country has to offer.

We have a wide variety of beautiful properties ranging from intimate luxury cottages and lodges perfect for a romantic getaway, to our country house which can sleep up to 16 which is perfect for larger family gatherings. Most of our properties are dog friendly and have their own hot tub. All of our holiday lodges are equipped to the highest standard for your enjoyment.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chauffeur's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - February 2019

The cottage was absolutely beautiful, the scenery was amazing and we had all the facilities and more we could ever need. We also hit a snag when my Dad broke his leg and Solid Luxury were fantastic for helping us get hold of a spare key when we needed one last minute. We would love to return if we can!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old Byre

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2018

We shared our holiday with family and we all agreed that the cottage had everything we needed to help make our holiday very special. It was very well equipped and so comfortable plus the on site staff were so lovely and helpful. They told us about walks in the area, shops and restaurants which was very useful. After the advice we were given to bring our groceries with us we arrived at the cottage with plenty of supplies only to find the cottage had all the basics and more it was great. Thank you for helping to make our stay the best we will certainly be using your holiday cottages again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pine Marten Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 36 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2019

Have been to been to other 2 person cabins before, but this one has to be my favourite! Had an amazing 6 nights away, the bed was slightly to firm for my personal taste and we did accidentally set of the smoke alarm off when cooking some steak as there isn't an extractor fan in the kitchen area! Cabin was beautifully decorated, very spacious for 2, and the hot tub had a great view. This was also attended on a daily basis by the maintenance team. I'm slightly tempted not to tell too many friends about this cabin to ensure I keep it my secret! Absolutely loved our stay, and will definitely be ba...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rose Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - February 2019

Myself, my husband and our 2 children stayed here with 2 friends and their 2 children for 2 nights. Both adult and children thoroughly enjoyed our stay (particularly the hot tub!). The cottage itself is beautiful and was immaculately presented and spotless! The standard throughout is very high. The location was perfect for what we wanted, a relaxing stay but if you want to do more Blairgowrie, Dundee and Glenshee ski centre are not far away to drive. We had a small problem with one of the kitchen appliances breaking and tripping the electrics. Michael dealt with this promptly and was very frie...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Granary with Hot Tub

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2019

We have used Solid Luxury before but this was the first time at the Granary. We were all very taken with the size of all the rooms and the space (put a tv in the kitchen and I would have just lived there) beautiful surroundings ,great walks for the dogs and the staff were more than accommodating with any queries and questions .30th wedding anniversary in a couple of years and we are maybe looking at the Rossie Ochial house. Overall great time had by all



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2019

Had a great weekend at keepers lodge. Accommodation excellent and very well equipped. The hot tub was much appreciated by us all. Hope to have a return visit soon. Would recommend to anyone, you won’t be disappointed!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rossie Ochil House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 57 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - February 2019

We had a great weekend stay at the Rossie Ochil House. Well equipped, warm and cosy, and nice to get out and explore the estate.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Vicarsford Farmhouse

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - January 2019

Ioved it there are 10 of us and it accommodates us no problem booked again for next year highly recommend it