FB Twitter

Solid Luxury

Solid Luxury

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 411 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view
Solid Luxury is a family run business who pride our self on offering some of the best self-catering accommodation across Scotland. You will find us located in some of the most stunning and scenic locations the country has to offer.

We have a wide variety of beautiful properties ranging from intimate luxury cottages and lodges perfect for a romantic getaway, to our country house which can sleep up to 16 which is perfect for larger family gatherings. Most of our properties are dog friendly and have their own hot tub. All of our holiday lodges are equipped to the highest standard for your enjoyment.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mill House

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2019

reqlly enjoyed our time there with baby and 2 dogs. great to find a dog friendly place to add to our list. especially loved the hot tub and the very comfortable bed.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stags View

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - April 2019

What a little gem. Nestled in a lovely little estate all on it's own. This house is perfect. All mod cons but with a feeling of a country cottage. So quiet with fantastic views. My favourite time was sitting in the hot tub listening to the birds and watching the deer grazing. You wont be disappointed.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Greenmyre Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2019

We had a wonderful holiday staying in the Farmhouse in Kirriemuir. My husband and I with our 3 kids and our friends with their 3 kids (ages from 1 - 6) all stayed in the house for a week. It was easy to find, very clean, in great surroundings and very comfortable. The house had all we needed, the views and walks around were lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub. Would highly recommend it and we will definitely be back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chauffeur's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2019

Beautiful cottage in stunning surroundings. We stayed here with friends & had a great time! The facilities in the cottage are excellent & the Hot tub made our stay more memorable. Michael was very friendly on site & he took us to feed the deer on Sunday morning, which was a great experience to be so close to these beauties! Thank you, will definitely book again with Solid Luxury.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old Byre

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2019

Clean, Modern, quiet accommodation. Stayed for 4 days with my wife and 2 kids aged 12 & 9. Great location within 30 minutes drive to St. Andrews, Perth & Dundee. Hot tub a bonus, would recommend.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Granary with Hot Tub

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 57 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2019

4th time staying with Solid Luxury at different locations, and each time absolutely brilliant! Location was again breathtaking, property was luxurious and a delight to be there. My wife, 2 young kids and I always love the service and high standards in each property and the hot tubs in each location always add more to the break. Highly recommended and will definitely be staying with you again soon. Thank you Solid Luxury!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pine Marten Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2019

Came here for hot tub peace and quite and dog walks, and got that in spades. Andrew was a gentleman who oversaw the guests comfort and nothing was too much, dog walks fishing everything was superb. Will definitely be back. Mr B Murdoch.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rose Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2019

What a beautiful cottage this is, it's like a home rather than a holiday cottage. Rose cottage is so spacious, the bedrooms were all a good size and had wardrobes with ample storage, the kitchen had everything needed and if it didn't Michael (think he's the estate manager) would get it for you, he was such a lovely guy, he took us to feed the deer one morning and supplied a fishing rod as they have a small loch and a couple of our party wanted to go fishing but hadn't brought any gear. If you want to get away from everything this is the place, it's so secluded in the beautiful Perthshire coun...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 60 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

This property was perfect for our needs. Beautiful, spacious, clean better than expected. Unfortunately the weather was poor but because the lodge was as good as it was this did not dampen our spirits at all. We went as an all female group but fully intend to go back again as a whole family booking out all three lodges. I can’t wait to go back. If I had a negative it would be the underfloor hearing in the hall, so so hot, children would not be able to stand on it with no shoes. Thank you so much for a fabulous weekend and I hope to be back very soon.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rossie Ochil House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 62 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - April 2019

Fantastic house , fantastic location, we were even invited to feed the orphan lambs which went down well with young and old. Its the %th time we have rented the house for family gatherings , holidays with friends and even as the base for a wedding. This time we had family from Dorset,Orkney,Fife and Trondheim and the house suited us perfectly, we will certainly be booking again. It was nice to see that there are small changes every time we come back little improvements that make things easier without losing the character of the house. The new kitchen facilities in the back room are just what...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Vicarsford Farmhouse

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 37 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2019

House spotless.Lovely peaceful location.Beautiful garden just a shame no comfortable garden furniture,picnic bench outside kitchen only sits 4 people comfortably.Bedrooms nicely decorated but 2 bedrooms at the front water pressure in the showers poor.Kitchen could do with big pans ,some decent chopping boards and more glasses of better quality.Only nitpicking as billed solid luxury.We all enjoyed our stay and the hot tub