FB Twitter

Solid Luxury

Solid Luxury

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 442 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view
Solid Luxury is a family run business who pride our self on offering some of the best self-catering accommodation across Scotland. You will find us located in some of the most stunning and scenic locations the country has to offer.

We have a wide variety of beautiful properties ranging from intimate luxury cottages and lodges perfect for a romantic getaway, to our country house which can sleep up to 16 which is perfect for larger family gatherings. Most of our properties are dog friendly and have their own hot tub. All of our holiday lodges are equipped to the highest standard for your enjoyment.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stags View

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - June 2019

Had a lovely stay very quiet and peaceful nobody bothered you. It was nice to see the deer coming into the field at night. Will recommend to friends and family will be back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chauffeur's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 52 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2019

Cannot speak highly enough of this beautiful cottage . After spending a weeks holiday here with my husband and playing golf, we feel so relaxed, refreshed and energised ! Think the hot tub completes the whole experience. We would encourage anyone looking to stay in Blacklunans to check out Chauffeurs cottage you won’t be disappointed.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old Byre

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2019

We enjoyed a terrific stay here and found it was a great location to explore the local area from. St Andrews, Loch Leven, Perth and Perthshire are all easily reached with some great attractions within a 30 mile radius. The house itself was very comfortable with everything you could hope for provided. The onsite staff were very helpful and passed on local knowledge, etc. This was our second stay with Solid Luxury and I would highly recommend their properties.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Granary with Hot Tub

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 58 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2019

We had a fantastic few days away for a girlie weekend and couldn’t have asked for better. Such a stunning location. The Granary itself was beautifully decorated and comfortable. It had everything you could ask for. The hot tub and games room was an added extra which everyone enjoyed. I couldn’t recommend this property highly enough and hope to return again soon x



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rose Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2019

Wonderful stay at Rose Cottage ! Nothing has been forgotten here very well equipped property . Spotlessly clean and so comfortable. Hot tub was super clean and well maintained by staff over the weekend. Hard floors on ground level brilliant for our dog they even had bowls and left some treats for him. A little drive to the shops so remember your vitals ! Beautiful scenery and walks will definitely be back .



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 61 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - June 2019

Had a great time with the family celebrating my special birthday! Will hopefully be back next year which will be our 3rd holiday at Rossi Ochill



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Greenmyre Farmhouse

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2019

A wonderfully well appointed property that fully lives up to the company name, it is indeed solid luxury in every respect, thoughtfully fitted and furnished throughout with all the requirements for a great escape. The generous size kitchen with floor to ceiling glass, opening to a generous decked area with hot tub made a special family birthday all the more memorable, the separate dining room and 2 public rooms gave ample space for our party of 10. We will have no hesitation in recommending this property and would certainly return again, 10 out of 10 to Solid Luxury. Note: Wi-fi & mobi...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mill House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2019

All in all we had a very relaxing four nights at Mill House. A slight hiccup with hot water was rectified quickly and the house was very spacious. I was disappointed with the hot tub as I felt it could have been cleaner. There was dirt on the plastic steps which could've easily been washed off but had been trailed into hot tub as we found some dirt lying at the bottom on the first night. Not sure how often it is emptied and cleaned out but hopefully this would fix the issue. There was also a birds nest under the roof over the hot tub so feeding time was erm interesting. The addition of a gras...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pine Marten Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - June 2019

Very comfortable, clean lodge, lovely views. Hot tub great. Deer on hill, llamas & farm animals too.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rossie Ochil House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 68 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2019

Our family of 8 adults, 3 children and 3 dogs had the best time in this beautiful house and the amazing countryside surrounding it. The house was spotlessly clean and comfortable with excellent amenities. We were lucky enough to be blessed with great weather so took full advantage of the lovely garden for playing games. We would certainly recommend to all family and friends



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Vicarsford Farmhouse

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2019

A wonderful property for a party of 3 generations of family to enjoy a week together. There was something for everyone including the hot tub, table tennis, pool table and beautiful gardens and views. We enjoyed the easy and level walk from the house to the bird reserve at Morton Lochs, the proximity to Tentsmuir beach and forest for little ones to play on the beach, bigger ones to run on the tracks and beach and older ones to relax and nearby St Andrews of course. The house and gardens are beautifully maintained and location excellent and we will certainly return at some point.