FB Twitter

Solid Luxury

Solid Luxury

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 626 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view
Solid Luxury is a family run business who pride our self on offering some of the best self-catering accommodation across Scotland. You will find us located in some of the most stunning and scenic locations the country has to offer.

We have a wide variety of beautiful properties ranging from intimate luxury cottages and lodges perfect for a romantic getaway, to our country house which can sleep up to 16 which is perfect for larger family gatherings. Most of our properties are dog friendly and have their own hot tub. All of our holiday lodges are equipped to the highest standard for your enjoyment.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mill House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2020

The Holiday at Drumfork Estate is always a good choice. All was perfekt, clean and we are very happy and sad that we must go Home.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Chauffeur's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 62 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

I booked the chauffeur cottage as a surprise for my boyfriends birthday. We loved it there. Well equipped, clean, good location and comfy beds. We brought the family dog who is quite big and she had a lot of space in and out the cottage. Also, the hot tub is a great addition too. So much so we got engaged in it! The people that worked there couldn’t have been more helpful. Shout out to Floren who lead us out early one morning to feed llamas and deer! He was really helpful and informative and told us all about the estate. You could tell he really loves working there.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stags View

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2020

Solid Luxury provide perfect accommodation in the wonderful part of the world. The location of Stags View is sensational, and we were visited by stags and lama on a number of occasions. The service is first-rate, and the Wi-Fi has been improved as well!Strongly recommended for anyone who wants a perfect, and luxurious, place to stay in the Cairngorms.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Keepers Lodge with Hot Tub

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 74 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

This property is beautiful and in a great location, my party of eight people spent a fabulous week there and the hot tub was an added bonus. Would definitely recommend this lovely house.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Pine Marten Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 66 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2020

We stayed with our 2 sheepies for 5nights and it was our 1st time and we honestly can't fault anything. Staff were amazing especially Florin who couldn't do anymore for us and was also lovely to meet the Governor Andrew another really nice gentleman. Think my highlight of our holiday was feeding the Deer with Florin that truly was an experience. We had originally booked for April for our 25th wedding anniversary but obviously we had to reschedule but it was certainly worth the wait so much so we've already booked another holiday for March 2021. Scenery,walks ,cabin and hot tub were all fantas...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rose Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 55 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2020

Wonderful break. Superb accommodation, with friendly and helpful staff. We will most certainly be returning.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Granary with Hot Tub

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 76 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2020

The granary was excellent and good value for money, a little remote, I would have liked to have been in walking distance of a town but that's not a negative, our stay was just what we all needed to unwind, we would definetly book there again, great hot tub too, games room was a real positive we had some great laughs playing pool. All in all a great break. Thanks



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Old Byre

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - August 2020

We stayed in the old byre. 6 adults and 2 dogs. The house itself was beautiful and had every gone comfort. The entire place was spotlessly clean, I would go as far as to say I have never stayed in holiday accommodation that had been cleaned to such a high standard, especially as the property is dog friendly. Hot tub was lovely, the kitchen was well equipped and nice touches such as bowls, blankets and poo bags for the dogs. Special thanks to the very friendly heather for her walking recommendations.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Rossie Ochil House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 87 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2020

we visited rossie ochil house to celebrate an anniversary and just spend time as a family we had a really good time and did lots of things with the children and spent quality time as a family with 4 generations in our party it was very relaxed and the weather was on our side the house was very comfortable and all our needs were catered for and of course the hot tub was an added touch that was enjoyed by all we would certainly recommend the big house to any one looking for a relaxed break we thought we had good value for money for our weekend break thank you to all the team at rossie o...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Greenmyre Farmhouse

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.5
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2020

Beautiful house, nice and clean and more than adequate for our large group. Fast response to queries we had. Wifi and phone signal is quite poor but would be perfect for anyone after a digital detox. Would recommend.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Gardener's Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2020

Drumfork Estate is a stunning location for a relaxing break. Our cottage was amazing with great views of the farm including the deer and alpacas every morning. The cottage was clean and had everything you could possibly need and more. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to a return visit.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Solid Luxury ,image,of,photo,picture,view

Vicarsford Farmhouse

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 56 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2020

We had the most amazing time at vicarsford farm we went as a group of friends and found it to be so much more than the photos show! The value for money is great, as stated so much more than we expected. The location is ideal for large group of friends as there is nothing surrounding the house, the customer service team were also very pleasant in our dealings with them. We did hope to rebook but it’s fully booked for the remainder of the year! We will hopefully return next year