FB Twitter

Greenmyre Farmhouse

Greenmyre Farmhouse

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.4
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6


Greenmyre Farmhouse, sleeping 10, is our newest property to the Solid Luxury portfolio and is perfect for a family holiday or friends getaway, this farmhouse has a modern twist with stunning views from the glass fronted kitchen

Lovely House

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Feb 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house was lovely, with fantastic views! The hot tub was great. The only couple of niggles were the dishwasher door need to be pushed in a certain way to make it work and the tumble dryer was not working, which didn’t help for getting towels to dry!

Michael from Ellon stayed at Greenmyre Farmhouse for 3 nights in January 2020


The Solid Luxury Team replied 8 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our maintenance team have been sent your review to ensure they look in to the issues raised. We hope to welcome you back to Greenmyre or any of our other locations in the future :)

susan's 60th birthday

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
thank you solid luxury your greenmyre farmhousr was amazing and I hope to be back very soon I will highly recommend to family and friends

Susan from Dundee stayed at Greenmyre Farmhouse for 3 nights in January 2020


The Solid Luxury Team replied 40 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future :)

Fantastic Christmas weekend away.

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Dec 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Fantastic house to stay in for the weekend. Plenty space for 10 adults. We went in December and there was a christmas tree up which was lovely. Very clean, tidy and comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

Claire from Aberdeen stayed at Greenmyre Farmhouse for 2 nights in December 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 68 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Greenmyre Farmhouse and we hope to welcome you back in the future :)

A Brilliant Weekend With Friends

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Dec 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Just spent a brilliant weekend with 10 friends at this property.

Everyone thought it was brilliant and would love to ocome back again sometime.

The farmhouse was really beautiful with all amenities covered and lots to do. Super luxurious and very comfortable.


Colin from Blairgowrie stayed at Greenmyre Farmhouse for 2 nights in December 2019


green Myer

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we stayed here with ten. adults it had plenty room the garden was big to play outdoor games. the house was excellent the staff was excellent as well cleaned the hot tub every day couldn't fault this property. x

Lynn from Aberdeen stayed at Greenmyre Farmhouse for 3 nights in September 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 154 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in Greenmyre and we look forward to welcoming you later in the year to Rossie Ochil :)

Great stay at a great house

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was great. The only downside was the temperature especially in the bedroom above the kitchen,however the weekend we were there was very hot . We loved having the big garden and the hot tub. It may be an idea to provide towels/gowns for use solely for the hot tub. Due to the size of the property it may be an idea to have more wine glasses as there weren't enough for everyone in the party. The beds were very comfortable as well as all the living areas.

Grace from Cupar stayed at Greenmyre Farmhouse for 3 nights in August 2019


Celebrating in Style

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The reason for our visit to Greenmyre Farmhouse was to celebrate a special family birthday. The facilities were first class and we thoroughly enjoyed the quiet surroundings with plenty of space for the children to run around and enjoy. The hot tub was a bonus.

Eileen from Dunfermline stayed at Greenmyre Farmhouse for 4 nights in August 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 184 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear you chose Greenmyre Farmhouse to celebrate and we're delighted we did not disappoint. We hope to welcome you back to Greenmyre or any of our other locations in the future :)

Family Birthday celebration

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderfully well appointed property that fully lives up to the company name, it is indeed solid luxury in every respect, thoughtfully fitted and furnished throughout with all the requirements for a great escape. The generous size kitchen with floor to ceiling glass, opening to a generous decked area with hot tub made a special family birthday all the more memorable, the separate dining room and 2 public rooms gave ample space for our party of 10. We will have no hesitation in recommending this property and would certainly return again, 10 out of 10 to Solid Luxury.

Note: Wi-fi & mobile connectivity virtually non existent...try it its great for getting away from the anti social curse of gadgets!


Craig from stayed at Greenmyre Farmhouse for 3 nights in June 2019


Lovely Easter break in Greenmyre

Review submitted on Thu, 02 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful holiday staying in the Farmhouse in Kirriemuir. My husband and I with our 3 kids and our friends with their 3 kids (ages from 1 - 6) all stayed in the house for a week. It was easy to find, very clean, in great surroundings and very comfortable. The house had all we needed, the views and walks around were lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub. Would highly recommend it and we will definitely be back.

Rachael from Aberdeen stayed at Greenmyre Farmhouse for 4 nights in April 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 299 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's lovely to hear that all ages enjoyed their stay with us and that you took full advantage of our location. We look forward to welcoming you back to Greenmyre Farmhouse in the future :)

Great weekend at Greemyre Farmhouse

Review submitted on Thu, 02 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely break at Greenmyre Farmhouse over the Easter break and the weather was fantastic. The kids loved the hot tub as we did also. It was so peaceful with no wi fi unless you went up to the road, so peace perfect peace. Would recommend it for a lovely peaceful break. The house has been recently been refurbished and is looking fantastic and is very comfortable.

Margaret from stayed at Greenmyre Farmhouse for 3 nights in April 2019


The Solid Luxury Team replied 299 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we're delighted the whole family enjoyed their stay at Greenmyre Farmhouse, we do apologise for the Wifi, there has been a fault with the line, it's great to hear you embraced this and enjoyed the peace and quiet :)