FB Twitter

Hexham House Apartment Four

Hexham House Apartment Four

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


A wonderfully light and spacious apartment with a huge king-size bedroom, feature fireplaces, a large bathroom and a beautifully laid out kitchen and living space featuring a stunning kitchen island. Every window provides views towards the magnificent Hexham Abbey and Grounds.

This apartment provides a peaceful resting place in a superb central location for exploring Hexham and Northumberland with excellent public transport links meaning it’s also a great base for those who wish to explore the region without a car.

Apartment Four the is accessed via the main entrance and has two flights of stairs to it’s front door.

The perfect bridal suite!

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So clean and beautiful - the perfect bridal suite and post-wedding crash pad! Gorgeous finishes and views.



Top Notch Staycation!

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I chose Hexham House for an opportunity to stay in the centre of Hexham whilst my home was being decorated. It was perfect on all counts! The accommodation feels very grand with high ceilings, wooden floors, large rooms and is immaculate throughout. I particularly enjoyed all the natural light & views onto the gardens & abbey grounds whilst working on my laptop. Another plus point is having the superb Grateful Bread shop practically next door. A must-do for any fresh sourdough bread fanatics!
Thank you Sam & Vicky for all the hard work to make these apartments a home from home, I'm constantly looking for another excuse to stay here and I keep spreading the word how amazing it is :-)




A great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Hexham House on a couple of occasions and have found it to be excellent accommodation; cosy, comfortable, clean and convenient. Would definitely recommend it.



Short stay

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely place to stay. Great views over the garden central location and easy parking. Very clean and a lovely goodie bag to welcome you
Would definitely recommend we will be back for sure . Cannot fault




Excellent short break

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second year in a row we have stayed at Hexham House for a long weekend at the beginning of December and this time was every bit as good as the last. We stayed in a different apartment this time but the quality, comfort, cleanliness, facilities etc were all of the same high standard as we previously experienced. The apartment was very clean and nice and warm. The location is very handy for exploring Hexham and the permit for the Abbey car park is a real added bonus. Would highly recommend and will no doubt be back next year !



Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 3 nights in Apartment 4, this was our second visit and just as good as the first and we will definitely return. The apartments are stunning, beautifully furnished and in an amazing location. We also feel they are very good value for money.



Apartment 4 Hexham House

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay in a very beautiful apartment which overlooked the Abbey and Bowling Green gardens. To wake up to this view was worth every penny. The apartment was top notch in terms of its design, decor and top quality furniture. Thank you for the hamper with essential Prosecco and Northumbrian sweet treats. A very comfortable stay in a fully equipped gorgeous apartment!



Loved our stay

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Oct 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in apt 4. The views outside our windows were so beautiful and loved seeing the kids going to school in the morning. Sam was very receptive and so nice to work with. The kitchen was amazing and really appreciated the washer.
Finding the apartment was a little challenging but we are from the US and trying to get used to driving in the UK!. We would definingly stay there again. Hexham is a lovely place.




Beautiful accommodation and very responsive hosts

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This beautiful apartment is a real pleasure to stay in. The views are amazing and just a moments walk from all Hexham has to offer. Comfy beds, space to lounge and eat at a table, large bathrooom with great shower and a really spacious and bright bedroom with desk. This is our 2nd time staying with Wooden Star Cottages and their customer service is second to none - highly recommended.



Another wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful stay at Hexham House! We arrived to a spotless, extremely comfortable and well equipped apartment. We like to bring our bikes so it's so useful hhst bike storage is available. Northumberland is a walkers and cyclist's dream and each day, being able to return to such centrally located accommodation is perfect. We'll done again Wooden Star Cottages for making everything so perfect ⭐



Hexham House Apartments

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in this apartment on several occasions and found the central location, comfort and customer service excellent.



Special Birthday Celebration

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booking process excellent.
Welcome pack very good. Everything about the apartment was excellent, from the cleanliness, location and parking.
Would book again with Wooden Star without hesitation.




Excellent short stay

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location for a local wedding, everything as expected for a high end apartment rental with the Wooden Star team doing a great job - many thanks to Sam for all her hard work sorting out our reservation after a last minute change - Hexham is a lovely market Town and Hexham House is the perfect location - will be back!



Simply stunning stay

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a 2 night stay in Apartment 4. It was every bit as good as the photos suggested. The decoration, finishes, appliances, beds, etc. were all of the highest quality. We felt immediately at home. The check-in instructions, parking arrangements were all great. Any queries were handled very quickly and efficiently by Sam. The location was perfect. Beautiful views from all rooms looking over park areas. An easy walk to the Abbey, town centre and restaurants (2-3 mins). We ate at Cilantro (India/Latin American fusion) and Bouchon (French Bistro literally next door) and loved both.
All in all easily one of the places we have stayed at.




Beautiful Apartment and Excellent Location!

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have stayed in Hexham House a number of times and it has become my home from home when I visit my son and his family who live in Hexham. Location is excellent with a beautiful view over Hexham gardens and close to good restaurants, shops and park. The apartment is well equipped and very comfortable. Special mention to the great welcome pack left by Sam and Vicky- everything you need when you first arrive! I will definitely return soon!



Excellent apartment & great value for money

Review submitted on Tue, 30 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As usual an excellent stay in superb facilities. The goodie bag on arrival was really appreciated. Will definitely stay again.



Daughter’s wedding.

Review submitted on Sun, 28 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location perfect, apartment was superb. Daughter’s wedding fantastic. Highly recommend to everyone.



Lovely apartment

Review submitted on Thu, 25 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment for a relaxing stay, had everything you could need and the little touches made it! I would recommend to anyone.



Another excellent stay at Hexham House

Review submitted on Wed, 24 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another excellent stay at Hexham House. Apartment 4 is spacious and comfortable. Very well fitted, including Nespresso-type coffee maker. Good wi-fi. Parking in the nearby Abbey carpark is a real boon. Best value for money in town.



Stunning apartment in stunning location

Review submitted on Fri, 19 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying at Hexham house was the best decision we made during our one month holiday to the UK! The quality of communication from Sam and Vicky, the size and quality of the apartment and the location were just amazing. To stay in a grade 2 listed building with every modern amenity imaginable, overlooking beautifully manicured gardens and a view of Hexham Abbey made it a memorable stay,
The only two negatives were having to leave and that after Hexham House, every other place we stayed seemed second rate!
Thanks so much Sam and Vicky for a wonderful couple of days!




A magical location

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved this property, and its excellent views over the bowling green, the gorgeous spring flowers, and towards the Abbey. Our second visit, as magical as the first.



Apartment 4

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another very pleasant stay at Hexham House; our first time in apartment 4. Really, we can't fault the place. Everything that you would need is there. The location is perfect; one couldn't be nearer the centre of the town with all its facilities, and yet the apartment is very quiet. The view from the lounge and bedroom windows over the bowling green, park and the Abbey is special. Free parking a stone's throw away is invaluable. And the 'welcome pack' was very welcome. We will definitely be back.



Central Hexham

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jan 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A comfortable and very well furnished apartment centrally located in Hexham. We stayed in apartment 4 which had lovely views over the park. The only down side was the intermittent connection to Wi-Fi. We would certainly stay again.



Excellent location, comfortable and clean

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit, we love it, very comfortable, clean and great location, will definitely be back.



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Nov 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I took my partner away for his 30th birthday and we stayed in the Hexham house apartment 4. It was so beautiful and set in a lovely place. I would definitely recommend.