FB Twitter

Roses Bowers Exclusive Hire

Roses Bowers Exclusive Hire

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Family gathering celebrations

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had a fabulous long weekend away and from beginning to end the correspondence was excellent. Thanks Sam.
Having exclusive use of roses bower was perfect. All The accommodation was in excellent condition and very clean and comfortable.
We could all gather together in drum barn to socialise and eat together.
Would highly recommend booking. It’s been perfect.
The queens head in the nearby village is worth a visit for drinks and food. It’s about a 20 min walk.




Early Christmas family gathering

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Dec 2023
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottages we clean on arrival. Well equipped. Beautiful location. Views are amazing especially with the snow

Unfortunately we had a problem with the power and water.,both of which were off most of our stay. I was trying to cook Xmas lunch for 18 People with no water or electric...it made my day extremely stressful.We were asked to turn off power in the 2 smaller cottages and just use the main building.which meant the other cottages were freezing . I thing a back up generator Is required . We also couldn't use the hot tubs because the pipes were frozen. The kettles were all furred up with limescale they need replacing. The response from the property owners was very disappointing they just said it was their fault...no apology which would have been appreciated. Our weekend was spoilt by what happened and with a back up plan from the owners it could have been avoided.




Sam Perkins replied 133 days ago
Dear Caroline, thank you for submitting your review. I am so sorry the weekend was such a disaster for you, I was obviously in contact with a male relative of yours during the issues as well as the owner, I did leave a couple messages for you as wanted to speak to you as the main booking the contact, but it sounds like you had your work cut out though! I absolutely agree that a back top generator should be an option there and we will raise this with the owner as, although a fault with the Northern Power Grid Exchange caused the issue, we should be able to keep you warm, with water and able to cook. It's was obviously a very, very cold weekend overnight lows of -6 which caused some pipes to freeze and the extra load on the fault exchange. I am sorry you felt the owner response was not adequate, perhaps can I ask if I can compensate you a suitable amount to go someway to apologising for this inconvenience you have suffered? Sam

Large family celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Dec 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The stay for large family gatherings is perfect not far from Newcastle and close to corbridge and hexham pretty surrounding areas.
The three houses were beautiful and catered for all of our needs. It was homely clean and high end.
My only critique would be that of other previous guests as in the ware and tare.
Dish washer door fell off in the large house chips out of benches sofas well worn apart from that we would definitely be back you had thought of everything and love my to deal with thank you




Exceptional properties in a wonderful location.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Roses Bowers has everything for small or large groups. The cottages are beautifully presented, comfortable and welcoming that you won’t want to leave, but their location means you’ll want to get out an explore the Pennines to the south, Kielder Forest to the north and everything in between.



Amazing stay

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Oct 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you so much to Sam and the team for helping us to pull off an epic wedding weekend during a storm!

From the beginning Sam was flexible and did anything she could to help us from arranging viewings to catering recommendations and even running a heater over!

All of the properties were beautifully presented and our friends and family really enjoyed their stay. The treehouse was stunning and we wouldn’t hesitate to stay again.




An absolutely wonderful stay.

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an absolutely amazing stay at Roses Bower for a long weekend. The 3 houses we stayed in were beautiful, well kept, and in great condition. We also met the owner whilst we were there who was absolutely lovely and so helpful. We would recommend this accommodation to everyone, and would absolutely stay there again.



Luxury stay !

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I hired the entire place for a luxury retreat I was running and I could not have been happier and my guests were amazed at both the luxury and the extra touches that are everywhere ! It’s unique and the location is perfect if you want a break away from it all. We will be back !



A family gathering and 60th birthday party

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A truly wonderful place! Fantastic accommodation, beautifully decorated with breathtaking views and luxurious comfort! We had a family gathering staying in all the cottages and the amazing tree house, providing us our individual space but the optimum environment to share time together in the gardens with a bbq and fabulous hot tubs! To top it all we had a 60th birthday party in the barn with a hog roast and 70 guests joining us for what will always be a truly wonderful and memorable evening. Paul and Sam and team you really have created and run a very special place! Can’t recommend this highly enough for any occasion ! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!



Amazing 18th Birthday Celebration at Roses Bower, with exclusive use of cottages, treehouse & barn

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Roses Bower is a MAGICAL place, close to all Corbridge and Hexham have to offer. Stunning views, incredible space for multiple friends and families to run around and superbly well equipped. 5 Star accommodation with a welcoming host living nearby in case you need anything and brilliantly managed by the friendly team at Wooden Star Cottages. The cottages were beautiful and the treehouse an absolute delight - next time my husband and I want to stay in that! We used the Barn for a party with 45 guests on Saturday night to celebrate our daughters 18th birthday. It is the perfect venue with fairy lights, sound system and tables and chairs all there to use. We spoiled ourselves with a brilliant local caterer DuckHouse Pantry who had use of the Barn's kitchen and BBQ area and his food and the service was exceptional. We can't wait to go back!!! Thoroughly recommend if you have the chance to stay.



An excellent place to meet up with family and friends

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such an amazing venue! Beautiful views and plenty of space for sports activities in the paddock. We rented all of the well equipped properties for a family reunion of various ages.
Unfortunately it rained the majority of the time but the hot tubs were a big success even in the rain! We still had lots of fun and we were able to use large barn for a disco night!
Sam was always at the end of the phone to help with any problems or queries. I would highly recommend these properties




Family stay at Roses Bowers

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family had a wonder few days at Roses Bowers.
The cottages are spacious and extremely well appointed.
It was good to have the Drum Barn where all 18 of us could gather together in the evening.
The outside space was perfect for the children and dogs.
Sam and Vicky were very helpful with the booking, with any requests we had and kept in touch during our visit.
Would definitely recommend the cottages for a large family gathering.




Annual family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a good time we had at Roses Bower. The properties are superb, well furnished with everything you could ask for. I cannot thank Sam enough (she went out of her way to help in trying circumstances). The wee ones had a wonderful time playing on the huge paddock. The rainy weather did not dampen our time here. We recommend Roses Bower to all, expecially families.

Well done Wooden Star Cottages.




Excellent venue for multi generational family get together

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired the whole of Roses Bower for my daughter's 21st birthday weekend, with various grandparents, uncles, aunts and cousins staying and a few extra friends for a party on the Saturday night which we held in the big barn. It was a perfect venue, with space in the Drum Barn for everyone to gather for meals but smaller kitchens and sitting rooms in the other cottages for people to slope off and make their own cup of tea and sit and read a book for a bit of peace and quiet. The weather was kind to us and we sat outside a lot with the beautiful view and the huge grass area for cricket and other games. Some of us preferred sitting in the hot tub with a Pimms! Great customer service from Wooden Star, a couple of minor issues were sorted immediately. We would absolutely come back for another precious celebration.



Amazing Accomodation

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a company team outing of 11 people and this was perfect. Sam and Vicky were so helpful from beginning to end with booking to check in. The accomodation was such high quality finish and perfectly clean. There was ample room in each of the buildings for gathering together to eat meals and chill out on the couches. Lots of green space outside to kick a ball and great mini chill out areas dotted around the grounds to enjoy the sun going down with a beer. Peaceful clean and highly enjoyable, would highly reccommend.



Excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired Roses Bower for my hen party and it was absolutely fantastic. The location is amazing, and the cottages themselves were so comfortable with enough space for 18 of us to eat and socialise together. We had a brilliant time and I can’t recommend Roses Bower enough.



Fantastic stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic weekend celebrating a hen party at Roses Bower! All of my questions were answered above and beyond via email and the place was perfect. Would definitely come back



A pleasant get-away retreat

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Apr 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Delightful accommodation for all the family in a beautiful part of the country. Suitable for all ages with plenty space to spread out. Comfortable and well equipped.



The most magical weekend!

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Roses Bower to celebrate a very special bride! It was a brilliant weekend and the cottage provided us with all the luxuries we needed to make it a weekend to remember. The cottage was warm and cosy and the surrounding scenery was breathtaking! We had such a wonderful time at the cottage and all had a very comfortable stay.