FB Twitter

Peregrine Retreat

Peregrine Retreat

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 84 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Peregrine Retreat is our industrial-chic style property

A unique contemporary cabin designed to make the most of its stunning views.

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Apr 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very pleased to arrive at Peregrine Retreat for a week of relaxation. Our spaniel was made most welcome with the same thought given to his requirements as ours were. Very well appointed and excellent attention has been given to the little details which make this property stand out from many others we have been to.




Sarah replied 9 days ago
I am pleased to hear that our property stood out from others you have been to and that you all enjoyed your week at Peregrine Retreat. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Great little pad!

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous holiday pad, the lodge is very well equipped warm & inviting with a view to die for.

One suggestion would be a bigger area for dogs to exercise off lead but this is not meant as a criticism.

I’d book again in a heart beat and you should have no hesitations either.

Thanks for a lovely stay & the goodies




Sarah replied 25 days ago
Great to hear you would book again in a heartbeat and recommend that people should have no hesitations in bookings either! As you correctly point out we have a 'mini dog agility' area (which has a few fun things for dogs, e.g. a tree trunk, a tyre, and some weaving posts), we are limited on space and offer this as a fun and different area for guests dogs. There are a wide range of public footpaths from the lodge, and we are pleased provide maps and recommended walks for information on these. Thank you. All the best.

Highly recommended

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked a weekend stay in Peregrine Lodge and had a lovely time. The property is in a stunning location and benefits from a jaw dropping view from the extensive window in the lounge and the outside decking area. The lodge is spotlessly clean, extremely well equipped and well thought out. We could not fault it. We brought our dog along and the welcome hampers for us and our dog were a lovely touch. Extensive information on the website and in the lodge helped us plan and navigate our stay with ease and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking to get away and relax in the most amazing peaceful location.



Sarah replied 32 days ago
Stunning views, clean, well equipped, well thought out, faultless, lots of useful information - these are all things we love to hear! Delighted you had a fantastic break and thank you for the high recommendation. Best Wishes.

Amazing

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Every single thing about our stay was amazing.
We stayed here last March and have returned to celebrate our wedding anniversary, we will definitely be back. We were very well looked after and the property had everything we needed at great quality.
Thank you for having us, we are going to miss that view so much!




Sarah replied 32 days ago
It was a pleasure to welcome you both back and we look forward to seeing you again! Thank you. All the best.

Lovely stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was a lovely break! Would definitely stay again, Spa bath was lovely and so relaxing! Place was tidy and Clean.



Sarah replied 39 days ago
Glad you enjoyed your break. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Birthday Treat

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked Bettws Court Retreats for a weekend away to celebrate my partner's birthday and we absolutely loved it. The views from the living room and bedroom were wonderful and we spent hours gazing out of the windows and using the binoculars provided to spot deers in the distance.

I was particularly impressed with the high level of cleanliness throughout the entire property and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils which allowed us to prepare meals at the lodge. The outdoor spa bath was a real treat and initially the main reason I selective this property over others. Even thought there are 3 lodges at the site (we stayed in Peregrine) the way they are set back from one another created a great sense of privacy and seclusion.

There is so much useful information on their website and within the lodge in a booklet which give us great recommendations on where to visits, activities in the area and where to eats. Check in instructions were sent well in advance and the checking in and out process was simple.

Would highly recommend and would return.




Sarah replied 45 days ago
A high level of cleanliness, comfort, and providing all the information and facilities our guests may need are our top priorities and I am thrilled you agree. Thank you for the high recommendation. All the best.

Absolutely Amazing would definitively recommend

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the Peregrine Retreat. Our stay exceeded all our expectations. The property has a gorgeous view and it was immaculate. Its beautifully furnished with the best quality interior. Our favourite was the hot tub. The host, Sarah, was incredibly welcoming and accommodating from the moment we booked. Although we made a very last minute booking and requesting to add our dog to our stay a day later, she made sure everything was spotless waiting for our arrival. The communication was prompt and clear making the checkin process seamless. It was our first time going to Herefordshire and the location was perfect also.
Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for an amazing and comforting gateway.
Thank you Sarah,




Sarah replied 52 days ago
"Exceeded all our expectations" - great news! We agree that the spa bath is something special, the perfect place to admire the multiple counties that can be seen from the lodge. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Book it!!

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I reviewed several lodge/cabins before booking here. It was definitely the best decision. It all looks exactly as it does in the images, very very spacious with amazing views. I don’t think we could have asked for much more for a short stay somewhere secluded.

Great walks in the country to nearby or further routes to pubs and food.

Book this place!!




Sarah replied 52 days ago
I am pleased Peregrine Retreat did not disappoint after your extensive research of where to book. Thank you. All the best.

Stunning views & a lovely break!

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I planned a romantic getaway for 2 nights at Peregrine retreat and I would say this was the best holiday we've ever had. Such a beautiful location, the cottage is very well maintained and Sarah provided exceptional service. We just couldn't have asked for more!
A dip in the bath spa in the decking area after a long walk was so relaxing! Everything was so well thought out! We are definitely coming back and I would highly recommend this cottage to all my friends and family.




Sarah replied 63 days ago
"The best holiday we've ever had" - wow, thank you so much. We are very lucky with the location and work very hard to maintain a high standard of accommodation: great to hear you could not have asked for more! Thank you for the high recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back. Best Wishes.

Relaxing weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 3 nights(wish we could stay longer)at Peregrine retreat as a treat for mu husband's birthday.
We had a lovely relaxing time. The owners obviously put lots of thoughts and efforts into the retreats as we found it very cosy, comfortable and extremely well equipped, with lots of tips on nearby walks, pubs and other services.
2 of the retreats are equipped to accommodate dogs, with a dog towel, blanket, bowls and crate provided - and doggie biscuits. There is also a lovely gated area for dogs to play with sitting area with the same amazing view as from the retreat's comfy sofas.
I needed to contact the owner, Sarah, on arrival to ask something, she was very friendly and helpful.
5⭐retreat




Sarah replied 67 days ago
5-star retreat - that is certainly our aim! Pleased you enjoyed all the extra special touches and that your dog also enjoyed their stay! Thank you. All the best.

Amazing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Incredible stay at Bettws Court Retreats, everything was so well thought out and we can’t wait to come back.



Sarah replied 76 days ago
Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Wishes.

A wonderful break...

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was warm and welcoming for our winter break, the welcome hampers for us, and our dog, appreciated. We wanted somewhere quiet, warn and comfortable for a birthday break, with good dog-walking directly from the door, which we had. All boxes were ticked and there was the added bonus of a designated dog area where we could let our dog off the lead and he could run without running away! The peace and quiet is something cherished in our busy working lives, tv welcome and easy to use, and views across the landscape a bonus during the daytime. We value what has been put into welcoming guests here and helping them relax and we will certainly want to return. Thank you to the owners. Your thoughtfulness makes a difference.



Sarah replied 89 days ago
I am pleased that you both, and your dog, enjoyed your break at Peregrine Retreat. We certainly want our guests to feel welcome and it is great to hear that the thought and effort which has gone into the property makes a difference. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you. All the best.

A real retreat

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about our stay was wonderful: Peregrine Lodge is warm, welcoming and the attention to detail is just wonderful. We enjoyed the sound system and the Peregrine playlist, watching the sheep (especially our dog) and the breathtaking views. The bed was very comfortable, the towels reassuringly large and fluffy and the sofa and armchair incredibly comfortable. The dog enclosure was perfect for our dog and the crate, blanket, treats and towel a very nice and welcoming touch. If you need to switch off and are looking for a special retreat experience, I would definitely recommend these lodges.



Sarah replied 95 days ago
Comfortable, cosy, welcoming, warm, breathtaking, perfect, special - these are all words we love to hear! So pleased you enjoyed your break. Thank you. Best Wishes.

New Year Break

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic short break at Bettws Court Retreats, staying in the Peregrine Retreat.

Really cannot fault it in any way, the cabin was spotless and very well equipped, everything was thought of.

It was warm and comfortable. Set in the most amazing location, the views are fabulous. Really off the grid, so driving or a long walk to any amenities. Perfect for what we wanted.

Would recommended 100%, already looking to book again for all 3 lodges to take the family.

Thanks again Sarah.




Sarah replied 95 days ago
"Really cannot fault it in any way" - lovely to hear you enjoyed all the facilities at Peregrine Retreat for your New Year's break. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you. All the best.

Great weekend break away.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent two nights here and we loved every minute of it. I have already recommended to friends and family.
We were spoilt with the weather which allowed us to sit and relax looking out at the view for miles.




Sarah replied 116 days ago
Delighted to hear you loved every minute of your break. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Relaxing Weekend Break

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Dec 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a three night stay. Just wanted to escape the world for a few days...
Well appointed, clean property,
Great Location. Stunning views.
Exactly what we were looking for.




Sarah replied 122 days ago
Thrilled to hear, thank you. All the best.

Amazing Country Retreat

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Dec 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a wonderful time at the peregrine retreat. The retreat was clean, modern and super cosy especially in the winter months.

The view from the retreat was incredible and overlooked miles of hills and small villages and also was right next to a field of sheep which was a nice sight every morning.

The retreat includes all you need to cater for yourself, but it’s also not too far from local pubs and shops.

We loved our stay here and would highly recommend it.




Sarah replied 130 days ago
Thank you for the high recommendation - pleased you enjoyed the lodge, views, and local area. Thank you. Best Wishes.

A memorable stay

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Dec 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once entering the lodge both myself and my partner had massive smiles on our faces! How ascetically pleasing! The layout the furnishings and fixtures were absolutely wonderful, we felt an air of luxury yet comfort upon arrival, everything was clean and ready for use as in utensils, glassed and kitchen appliances, I am usually fussy and actually brought my own cleaning things but i had absolutely no use for them, everything was supplied! Very nice touch.

The tablet for the sonos system made my partners stay. Music in every room!

There were some very nice mod cons which made this stay special, lots of tv to watch and games to play! Again nice touch

The view from the lodge is A1 we even woke up early to watch the sun rise from the living area, and made a few wooly friends!

Thank you Betttws Court retreats for a memorable get away!




Sarah replied 130 days ago
Great you enjoyed all the extra special touches throughout the lodge. The sunrise is spectacular and well worth waking up to see! Thank you. All the best.

Peregrine Retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous stay at Bettws Court Retreats. The properly was perfect and the location was amazing, it was peaceful enough to be able to relax but close enough to the town centre to be able to spend days out. Thank you for a wonderful stay x



Sarah replied 136 days ago
We agree the location is amazing - stunning views, beautiful dark skies full of stars, and still accessible to various towns, shops, pubs, and activities. Glad you enjoyed your break. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Stunning views, fabulous accommodation can wait to go back

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fabulous stay, needed to switch off and relax and the property and location where perfect for this.

The lodge is so well equipped, very clean and super comfy. It was so quiet and peaceful.

The photos don’t do the view justice , we had clouds, we had rainbows, when the sunshine’s you could see for miles plus it was bonfire weekend so we turned of the lights and sat and watched all the fireworks with a glass of wine.

The owners attention to detail was so thoughtful, blanket, towel and treats for Pip and a lovely welcome hamper for us plus binoculars,cards, detailed maps and walks, robes for the outside bath and additional towels for the outside bath.

We where lucky with the weather but would also love to visit in summer. Looking forward to our next visit.




Sarah replied 152 days ago
We do not believe any photograph can do the view justice - it really is incredible and as you say the changing weather makes it even more fascinating. Thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and are looking forward to returning. All the best.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely relaxing break, the lodge was extremely clean and maintained to a very high standard and the views were amazing, would recommend



Sarah replied 152 days ago
High levels of cleanliness and maintenance are a top priority for us and I am delighted you agree. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Perfect Stay for Couples with Dogs!

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My stay at Peregrine Retreat in Hereford was an absolute delight. From the moment we arrived, we were captivated by the sheer beauty of the place. The modern and stylish decor of the cabin blended perfectly with the natural surroundings, and it was equipped with all the amenities one could ask for. The soft furnishings were super cozy and even gave us the inspiration to buy a similar rug and blanket for our house since returning.

One of the highlights of our stay was the outdoor double spa bath, which offered the perfect opportunity for stargazing on clear nights. The thoughtful welcome pack provided by the host was a lovely touch. It included chocolates, treats for our furry friend, local crisps, apple juice, and salts for the spa bath – all of which added a touch of luxury to our experience.

The cabin's enormous windows framed breathtaking views of the surrounding countryside. Our four-legged companion was equally enamored, spending hours watching the cows in the nearby field. It's safe to say that the setting truly made our stay special.

In terms of location, Peregrine Retreat offers a range of options for outdoor enthusiasts. We took a day trip to Symonds Yat and embarked on a scenic walk along the river from Ye Old Ferry Inn. Please note if you want to make use the hand-pulled ferry service across the river, you need to take cash. The hosts had thoughtfully provided an ordinance map of the area, which proved to be immensely helpful in navigating the nearby public footpaths. However, it's worth noting that some of these paths were a bit overgrown, which could make it challenging to ensure you're on the right track.

For fellow dog owners, this retreat is a paradise. The back patio is fully enclosed, providing a secure space for your furry friend to roam. Additionally, there's a separate fenced-off play area where dogs can run off-leash to their heart's content. The presence of a second door in the hallway, leading directly into the main cabin area, was a brilliant touch for those with energetic dogs prone to making a sudden dash for the door.

Our stay at Peregrine Retreat was simply wonderful. The combination of the stunning setting, thoughtful amenities, and dog-friendly features made it a memorable and relaxing escape. It's a place where you can truly unwind and connect with nature, all while enjoying the comforts of a modern retreat. We would wholeheartedly recommend it to anyone seeking a tranquil getaway in the Herefordshire countryside.




Sarah replied 186 days ago
We aspire to create a "pawfect" stay for four-legged companions and I am so pleased you agree! Thank you for the high recommendation. All the best.

Dog friendly luxury

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic week with our dog in Peregrine. Everything you need was available to enable us to have a really comfortable stay. It was obvious that a lot of thought has gone into the position and layout of these lodges in order to maximise the feeling of privacy. The views are breathtaking whatever the weather, indeed this is the perfect all year round accommodation. We would recommend Peregrine Retreat without any hesitation and would love to return, maybe see some snow! We can also recommend Tilly’s hampers, which was delivered to our retreat with produce placed in the fridge ready for our arrival. The whole holiday experience was pretty hard to beat.



Sarah replied 193 days ago
Delighted to hear "the whole holiday experience was pretty hard to beat". Thank you for the recommendation. Best Wishes.

Simple, stylish and stunning

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The views from both inside and outside will make you feel as if you are on top of the world. Sarah’s design skills are evident throughout the property but what is clear to see is her heart. Every aspect of the property has been thoughtfully considered to provide privacy, peacefulness and comfort. This is truly a wonderful retreat.



Sarah replied 199 days ago
Thank you - I have indeed put a lot of time and thought into the lodges: I am so thrilled it was evident and offered privacy, peacefulness, and comfort and also made you feel as if you were on top of the world! All the best.

Perfect stay

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Sep 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had an amazing break at the Peregrine Retreat, the space has everything you could wish for. It is the ideal place to get away, with an incredible view and lovely setting. We will definitely be back!



Sarah replied 207 days ago
Delighted you had an amazing break and you enjoyed all the facilities. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Simply perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Incredible location.
Luxurious feel.
Helpful instructions.
Just wish we could've stayed for longer. We will be coming back.




Sarah replied 227 days ago
"Simply perfect" - thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back. All the best.

Beautiful and relaxing stay

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our visit to Peregrine Retreat at Bettws Court Retreats. The view is spectacular and you can see so far! There are loads of lovely personal touches around the accomodation and it was a really special and relaxing trip. Highly recommended!



Sarah replied 228 days ago
A special and relaxing trip is exactly what we want our guests to have during their stay with us. Thank you for the high recommendation. All the best.

Bets view you will get from a property

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay at Bettws Court Retreats - the view is juts incredible to wake up to every day and to enjoy from the spa bath. Location is great for amazing river walks and forest walks. Sarah the host is extremely helpful also with a great book of recommended walks which we made fully use of. Would recommend highly.



Sarah replied 248 days ago
Delighted to hear you made such great use of our walks folder and enjoyed all the facilities at Peregrine Retreat. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Amazing Short Break

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing lodge providing incredible countryside views for miles! Very clean and modern feel with all the necessary items provided. Would definitely stay again in the future!



Sarah replied 250 days ago
Fantastic to hear, thank you. All the best.

The view alone was worth travelling 8,000 miles for

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay in Peregrine. Spotless, extremely well equipped, the most amazing view from the property. Sarah was so kind and welcoming as was everyone we met in the area. It felt like (a very special) home away from home.



Sarah replied 250 days ago
"The view alone was worth travelling 8,000 miles for" - you are certainly the guests who have travelled the furthest to stay with us at Bettws Court Retreats! I am so delighted you loved your stay with us. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Stunning Get Away

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is absolutely stunning, perfectly located for some lovely walks as well as days out in Hereford and Ross on Wye.

You can tell that the retreats are very new, the accommodation is in such good condition, everything is perfect and considered. The little finishing touches were also really nice. The view is mind blowing and the spa bath is so luxurious, especially with the bath salts the provide.

Some of the recommended walks are really off road, especially those through the forest so be prepared if you attempt those.

Dogs are not allowed in bedrooms which could be a problem for some people. It seems a shame for the price that that can’t be accommodated.




Sarah replied 255 days ago
We agree the location really is something special - for the "mind-blowing" view, range of stunning walks (of varying challenges all of which we are pleased to detail in the 'walking folder') and the nearby facilities (villages, towns, activities etc). I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Peregrine Retreat. Thank you. All the best.

Brilliant, would come back

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was one of our favourite staycations the accommodation is truly amazing and the view and facilities are incredible. It was very clean and you can tell a lot of thought was put into every detail. The speakers in every room are a nice touch also.
We would 100% stay here again, we had a comfortable stay and wished we booked for longer




Sarah replied 271 days ago
Delighted to hear it was one of your favorite staycations and the accommodation was truly amazing with incredible facilities. Thank you! Best Wishes.

An absolutely perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peregrine Retreat is an absolutely beautiful place to stay. The stunning views and location are unrivalled. Both of us felt that everything had been considered - being able to play music throughout the property, the perfect location of the hot tub, the view from the living area, the comfortable bed, the different towels for the hot tub and the shower, the lovely welcome hamper full of locally sourced treats including bath salts for the hot tub, the robes and slippers and the decor giving it a modern but luxury feel. We are already looking to rebook. Thank you so much to Sarah for such a fabulous stay.



Sarah replied 274 days ago
So pleased you loved everything about the retreats and are already looking to rebook. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you. All the best.

Chilled out break

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Walked into the beautiful Peregrine Retreat and was amazed at the stunning views from the large windows in the open plan living area. We had a fantastic chilled out stay it was just so peaceful. The lodge was very well equipped with everything you could think of and extremely clean. A real luxury couples retreat finished off to a high standard. Will look forward to staying again.



Sarah replied 275 days ago
Great to hear you had such a peaceful, chilled-out break at Peregrine Retreat. Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Wishes.

A great short stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge with great facilities and well priced. View is amazing as well as surrounding areas! Would definitely reccomend.



Sarah replied 278 days ago
Thank you for your recommendation, great to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you. All the best.

The most relaxing stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Bettws Court Retreats recently and what a fabulous place to truly switch off and escape from reality! The views are absolutely breathtaking and the lodges are so well kitted out we couldn’t believe it and extremely private - we didn’t see anyone for the entire time we were there. A huge bonus for us that they are dog friendly as well with an enclosed deck so no need to worry about any escape artists. The service was great and extremely friendly - I wouldn’t hesitate to book again! I’ve already recommended to friends and family, some of which have already booked to stay for next week.



Sarah replied 284 days ago
Privacy is so important and it is certainly easy to not see anyone for your entire break if that is what you want. Thank you for your recommendation. Best Wishes.

Absolutely stunning

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary and it did not let us down in any way ❤️ the lodge was beautiful and the sound proofed walls were a great addition to blocking out any noise , we went pony trekking and rambling and really explored the local areas which were great we will 100% return as you just cannot get this tranquility and view anywhere else



Sarah replied 284 days ago
We are thrilled to hear you agree the lodge is unique and we do have such a fantastic range of things to do locally - including activities (Blacksmith Experience Day, Horse Trekking, Quad Biking, Canoeing), Vineyard and Brewery Tours, walks and so much more: it is great you managed to explore the area. Thank you. All the best.

Marvellous break.

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sally and I had a marvellous few days, a perfect retreat to forget the woes of the world. We will return.



Sarah replied 291 days ago
Thank you, we look forward to welcoming you back. Best Wishes.

The Perfect Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We would like to say a huge thank you to the owners of Bettws Court Retreats. Since the initial booking of our stay, we had been building up a very high expectation of the Peregrine Retreat - it did not disappoint.

From the welcome hamper, complimentary bath salts and bbq coals to the robes, slippers and bathroom accessories, the services provided could not be described as anything other than perfect.

I can honestly say that this has been the best break away I have ever experienced. The views and scenery are so beautiful. The furniture, furnishings and fittings are of the highest quality. We loved the SONOS sound system, which enabled music to be played in all of the rooms - this was a nice addition to the serenity and peaceful atmosphere when chosen. The hot tub and barbecue are a fantastic addition.

As a couple, this is everything we were looking for. We will certainly be looking to book again soon.




Sarah replied 302 days ago
You are most welcome - I am delighted to hear your high expectations were met and it would be described as nothing less than perfect, providing the best break you have ever experienced. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you. All the best.

Lovely relaxing stay in a stunning location

Review submitted on Wed, 31 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved this lodge, it was perfect for our weekend away. The layout makes the most of the beautiful view and was lovely to look out over whilst relaxing throughout our stay. It is in a quiet location allowing us to peacefully enjoy eating breakfast out on the decking and relaxing in the outdoor spa.
The lodge is incredibly well organised and has fantastic facilities. We had a really lovely time and would highly recommend staying here and will definitely be back.




Sarah replied 313 days ago
So pleased you loved the lodge, facilities, and organisation. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Amazing just amazing!!

Review submitted on Tue, 30 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my partner stayed here for 7 nights for our anniversary, and oh my god! This lodge is everything we could have asked for, the view is just gorgeous! You get to watch the farm life from above without hearing a peep! You can see hills on hills and the towns lighting up an night, all with a silent night and clear sky. The service we had was top tier aswell! If you ever have a problem, Sarah will be straight there to assist you! To the point of the area having a power cut all day, apart from us, she arranged a generator! If we had chosen somewhere else, I don’t think they would do that! And last but not least, the loneliness, we wanted a place that had no one around us, so we could enjoy the location, and even though there were 2 other lodges and we were in the middle, you couldn’t see or hear them from your lodge!! We will 100% be going back again! I’ve told everyone I know how lovely this place was, and YOU should 100% go to Bettws Court Retreat!!!



Sarah replied 313 days ago
I am so thrilled you enjoyed your week with us. I am more than happy to help if and when needed. Thank you for the high recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back. All the best.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 20 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really clean and well looked after lodges, the views are breathtaking we loved watching the cows. The outdoor tub at sunset was amazing also!



Sarah replied 327 days ago
Watching the sunset in the spa bath sounds delightful! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Amazing getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you for the best weekend away. Everything is so well thought out by the hosts and everything was perfect! Such a beautiful location and the peregrine reatreat was just gorgeous. We would love to return and will definitely recommend. Thank you!



Sarah replied 332 days ago
I am thrilled everything was perfect and you had such an enjoyable weekend. Thank you. All the best.

Beautifully designed and outstanding views.

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at the Peregrine Retreat. The quality and design of the lodge was outstanding with a great deal of attention to detail. The views are incredible and really helped to switch off. The welcome hamper and dog accessories were also nice touches.



Sarah replied 350 days ago
So pleased you enjoyed all of our extra special touches and had such an amazing break. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Mini-moon for a few nights

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peregrine Retreat was lovely! It was scheduled and within easy driving distance of local amenities. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and had amazing views over the countryside! Would recommend to friends and family looking for a quiet getaway!



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your mini-moon at Peregrine Retreat. Thank you. All the best.

Amazing relaxing break.

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The view from the lodge is amazing (even better than the photo's) and we spent a lot of our break just relaxing and looking at the views and one early morning we saw some deer in the lower field. We planned to do more sight seeing but as the weather wasn't great stayed at the lodge reading and listening to the Sonos music system and using the spa bath (even in the rain). The lodge was extremely luxurious, very clean and had everything we needed. The king-size bed was so comfortable and the shower was amazing. To sit on the decking (when the sun did come out) and just listening to the peace and quiet was just bliss. One of the nicest self-catering holidays we've had and would definitely recommend.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
"One of the nicest self-catering holidays we've had and would definitely recommend" - thank you! So pleased you enjoyed your stay and made good use of all the facilities, even though the weather was not the best! Best Wishes.

Picture Perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location. Massive window, massive view. Perfect spot to unwind and relax. Spotlessly clean and lovely attention to detail. Highly recommend. Will definitely be back. Thank you!



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Fantastic, thank you. Best Wishes.

Great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great 3 night stay here, amazing views, so comfortable as well, would come back again. We loved that the place was dog friendly as well. There’s amazing walks to do around as well, would defiantely recommend



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your recommendation, so pleased you enjoyed your stay. All the best.

A wonderful trip away

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Feb 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful house with stunning views. The attention to detail was amazing and the house was beautiful. We had a slight problem on one night (which was my fault) and the owners were helpful, quick and polite at rectifying the situation.
There was one slight challenge we faced (although it is minor!). We took our dog with us. There is a secure pen area for them which was useful for toileting and kept very clean, however, our dog likes to chase his ball around. Given that a lot of the local farms had secure fields, there was limited space to run him around. This was not a huge concern but worth noting if your dog is like ours.
We would highly recommend this property and intend to stay again.




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
We are always more than happy to help our guests if and when needed and it's great to hear that you would highly recommend the lodge. We are pleased to offer a secure 'designated doggie area' for our guests to use, however inevitably we are limited with space and therefore provide our guests with maps and detailed instructions of walks from the lodges to take advantage of the wealth of footpaths surrounding the properties. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Wishes.

Amazing!!

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Feb 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most perfect place for a couples retreat. The lodge was immaculate, so modern and it just felt so luxurious. With a lovely welcome basket, a tablet linking to all Sonus speakers around the lodge using Spotify and Apple music, little food & drink treats and information for local walks and directions to local pubs, restaurant & supermarkets. Heating in every room, two big televisions with full access to Netflix, Amazon, Diney+ etc. Washing machine, dishwasher, every little amenity you can think of! The most INCREDIBLE view for the whole weekend with LED lighting across the decking. And having the hot tub looking out over the view was beautiful. Only small shortfall during this time period (winter) was local shops/pubs etc. weren’t in a brief walking distance (but brilliant in the summer after a longer walk) however no longer than a 10/15 min drive! What an amazing place to stay, I can’t wait to come back and I have recommended to everyone! Thank you!



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Peregrine Retreat with everything feeling luxurious and well thought out - we work hard to ensure our guests have everything they need for a perfect break. As you mention the lodges benefit from a spectacular view, which inevitably means they are situated at the top of a hill on the edge of the village. However, the local shop is only a 5-minute drive, and the closest pub (open Thursday to Sunday inclusive) is a 3-minute drive or a 15-minute walk (all via road). As you mention we also benefit from a large range of pubs/restaurants within a 10-minute drive. All the best.

Fantastic oasis of fabulousness

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge accommodation experience was absolutely superb in all regards. The lodge was so well thought out, beatifully styled and toasty warm on a frosty weekend. The views are just stunning and it is serenely quiet with just the sounds of birdsong to accompany ones thoughts. ... Or the fabulous sound system if you'd prefer! Sarah and Liz have thought of everything you could possibly want and more. We will definitely be back to this gem of a find.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
"Absolutely superb in all regards" and "gem of a find" - wow, thank you. I am so pleased to hear you had such a peaceful, cosy, and comfortable stay at Peregrine Retreat. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Wishes.

Great relaxing getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely 2 night stay at the lodge. The outside bath is perfect to relax and the lodge had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The surrounding countryside is a lovely view to wake up to!



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you. I am delighted you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at Peregrine Retreat. All the best.

Relaxing break

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay with our dog at peregrine lodge. Lots of space and storage for a short break which we don’t always find and the lodge was very clean. Information left about wales was very helpful and we enjoyed a lovely long walk and lunch in pub before relaxing back at the lodge. Will definitely be returning



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am pleased you agree the lodge is spacious and you enjoyed the long circular walk which has a pub halfway! We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Wishes.

High spec fit, very clean, has everything you need

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peregrine retreat was a great lodge to stay at.
Overall fitted to a high spec and very clean, making it very comfortable to stay in and truly enjoy it. All the features below were greatly appreciated,

- extremely clean throughout
- stylish and comfortable interior design
- changeable thermostat in every room and customisable electric fireplace in living room, stay as warm as needed
- high quality sonos speakers in every room (living, bedroom, bathroom) great feature, continuous music throughout
- all bathroom amenities provided - robes ,towels, slippers, all soaps etc
- fully equipped kitchen
- indulgent heated jacuzzi, bath salts kindly provided
- great panoramic view, with binocs provided
- good location, short drive to anything
- not used but appreciated - microwave, smart tv, washer/dryer and more

Has everything you need, and provided at a high standard




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted to hear you agree we have provided everything that could be needed and to a very high standard - that is certainly our intention. Thank you. All the best.

A beautiful place to stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay and great value for money! The lodge itself was beautiful, clean and well equipped for everything we needed. The views were incredible and added to an already beautiful stay. With a local pub within walking distances and plenty of walks to do around the area, we had a relaxing stay and would definitely recommend to anyone. The customer service was excellent and all the additional information and welcome treats include were the perfect touch, including the items for the dog! We hope to visit again very soon



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thrilled you "couldn't have asked for a better place to stay" - we are incredibly lucky with the location, both the view and the wealth of walks/activities nearby. Best Wishes.

Ultimate Relaxation

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bettws Court Retreats was the ultimate relaxation experience. You can tell that the hosts are very experienced as they have thought of everything. The retreat is super equipped with all our needs and the location is calm and secluded with a wonderful view. We were lucky enough to see the stars and we also made a visit to Brecon Beacons since it is an hour away by car.

Excellent choice for a break. Super relaxing and left feeling very refreshed. 100% would visit again.





Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
The stars really are stunning from the lodges and I am delighted you saw them in all their glory. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay and felt everything had been thought of, that is certainly our goal. All the best.

A stunning relaxing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this trip to get over the January blues and it really did help! It is such a relaxing environment to be in and the views are amazing. Sitting in the bath/spa at night watching the stars was really incredible! The accommodation was so well equipped you could cook anything! We will definitely be back!



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and it helped you get over the January blues! We look forward to welcoming you back! Best Wishes.

Amazing 2 nights in the peregrine lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jan 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great stay! The lodge was so clean and well presented. Really enjoyed the spa bath. 100% recommend



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
We pride ourselves on cleanliness and I am so pleased you agree. Thank you for the recommendation. All the best.

Excellent all round

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay in Peregrine over new year. The lodge was lovely and clean, warm and welcoming on arrival with everything we needed. The spa bath was nice and relaxing to chill in on an evening. We enjoyed the views across the fields, especially watching the changing weather and the sheep.
Location is fantastic, nicely isolated but not too far from plenty of places to visit. Lots of lovely little villages to wander, castles to see and roads and scenery to enjoy.




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
We agree it is mesmerising watching the changing weather across all the counties you can see from the lodge. I am so delighted you enjoyed your New Year stay, thank you. Best Wishes.

The best break!

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The peregrine retreat is the best place we have ever stayed! It has everything and more, everything in the retreat is of the highest quality - They even have Sonos speakers in every room! The place is so peaceful and quiet with beautiful views. Our little dog loved it here with the huge window and even some dog treats on arrival. It really has been the most amazing Christmas for us staying here! Thank you so much to the lovely host too!



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
"The best place you have ever stayed", wow thank you. I am thrilled you enjoyed Christmas at Peregrine Retreat. All the best.

Lovely Stay - will be coming back

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the best stay here before Christmas and will definetly be coming back! Everything was perfect and hot tub was great - the views were amazing and the kitchen was just what we needed. 100% will be coming back



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back! Best Wishes.

Luxurious and breathtaking scenery

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in Peregrine Lodge even though it was short but sweet.

The experience was amazing. Waking up with their breathtaking farm scenery view from the inside was stunning and one of a kind experience for us.

We enjoyed the high tech appliances in the lodge and especially the luxurious hot tub experience on a winter was our favourite.

The owner was lovely and has the place very well set up. You have everything you need for your getaway.

We’ll definitely go back next time! Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful place!




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am delighted to hear you agree the lodge is one of a kind experience. We look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you. All the best.

Beautiful stay!

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at Bettws Court, such a beautiful location and the accommodation was amazing.

The thing that stood out to us was the amount of effort that went into those little details you wouldn’t usually think off - a safe enclosed dog park etc..

Highly recommend to anyone wanting a peaceful couple days away!




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Peregrine Retreat and were pleased with all those extra special touches we have added to make our guest's stay even more special. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Wonderful retreat!

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great few days at Peregrine Retreat - the lodge is of a very high standard with everything you need. The view is spectacular and the spa bath was very much enjoyed whilst sipping a glass of fizz!
A very relaxing holiday - we hope to be back soon!




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you. We have certainly worked hard to ensure the lodge is of a high standard with everything the guests need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay - I am so pleased you agree. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Wishes.

Beautiful relaxing amazing

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here for a mini moon.. and we couldn't be happier with everything! Every little detail has been thought out with love and care. All utensils, cooking equipment etc you need are there and are all really high end. We were welcomed with a beautiful hamper, maps for hikes, directions to amenities and any instructions needed for a more comfortable stay. Sonos throughout the lodge, all Entertainment available on TV, WiFi... even had binoculars to lookout on the amazing breathtaking views! Jacuzzi bath outside on a very private decking which is an upgrade from a standard jacuzzi imo... even a little doggy park for the pup! Owner was so lovely and gave all guests privacy and never intruded, at the same time you could tell would of been on hand to help if needed .. couldn't recomend enough..We will definitely be back!!



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Indeed I am always contactable if guests need me, however, I like to give guests their privacy to enjoy the lodge. Thank you for your wonderful review. All the best.

Wonderful getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Truly wonderful stay. The hut is fantastic and the views are just spectacular! Great get away just to relax read books and enjoy the lovely settings. We loved every moment and would not hesitate to book again.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am delighted to hear you loved every moment of your stay at Peregrine Retreat. Thank you. Best Wishes.

Fab 1st Anniversary at Peregrine Retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is gorgeous! The first thing you see when you walk in is the stunning views.
It's beautifully decorated and every little thing seems to have been thought of.
We had a lovely welcome hamper and useful suggestions for nearby walks (the walk to Kilpeck is great but you need good weather and a decent level of fitness - some of it is quite steep!)

We had a first wedding anniversary to remember and would come back in a heartbeat.

Thank you Bettws Court Retreats <3




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
We have certainly tried to think about everything little thing our guests might need to ensure a comfortable break. Great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. All the best.

Fantastic holiday !

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bettws Court Retreats are fabulously located on top of a hill for spectacular views across England . We stayed in peregrine and it provided everything we could possibly need . Spotlessly clean and the welcome basket a lovely touch . We holidayed with our dog who was also brilliantly catered for and she loved the dog play enclosure . Thank you Sarah for ensuring our stay was perfect , we will be back !



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you! A high standard of cleanliness is very important to us. I am so pleased to hear your stay was perfect and you enjoyed all the facilities. Best Wishes.

Gorgeous weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me ,my husband and our Welsh springer stayed at peregrine for a 3 night break recently and had the loveliest time . The cabin is beautifully arranged and situated with amazing panoramic views of the Herefordshire countryside .The lodge is decorated to a high standard ,extremely well equipped and with thoughtful touches throughout ( binoculars , welcome pack etc )
The outside area is so cool with a sunken spa bath ( very welcome after hiking ) for star gazing or enjoying the scenery .it’s also fully enclosed so dog cannot get out ( so we could totally relax ) Another great addition isthe dedicated dog area close to cabin , fully fenced in so dogs can be let off lead . Overall we loved it and didn’t want to leave but will look to return again .




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
It is brilliant to hear that had such a fantastic stay at Peregrine Retreat and that your Welsh Springer Spaniel enjoyed the dedicated dog area. Thank you so much. We look forward to welcoming you back. All the best.

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just had a wonderful couple of nights here, the views are absolutely stunning, the lodge is very welcoming and clean. The facilities here are amazing and the thoughtful little touches they provide really make it one of the best we’ve stayed in, couldn’t have been better!



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am thrilled you hear you enjoyed our facilities, extra special touches, and high level of cleanliness to make your stay so special. It is great to hear that things could not have been better! Thank you. Best Wishes.

The best staycation!

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a wonderful stay, Sarah has done an amazing job with Bettws court retreat. The view is picture perfect, we loved the outside decking area and the Peregrine had everything we needed. We would go back and have even recommended to lots of friends! Thank you Sarah!




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you! It is great to hear it was the best staycation and you had everything you needed. We look forward to welcoming you back! All the best.

Absolutely perfect

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely perfect. Wonderful location, so romantic and just utterly perfect and idyllic. Will be returning



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
So fantastic to hear everything was utterly perfect and idyllic! We look forward to welcoming you back. Best Wishes.

Perfect place to relax

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge had everything that we needed for a totally relaxing stay and the lodge was finished to a high spec
Stunning views that you could never get bored of




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you. I am so pleased you had such a relaxing stay and appreciated the high specification of the lodge. All the best.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Peregrine Retreat. Such beautiful surroundings and nice and secluded despite being next door to the other lodges (you wouldn’t have known they were there from inside/the deck area). We had a basket of local goodies waiting for us and the lodge had everything we needed for a relaxing break. Thank you!



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Peregrine Retreat. The lodges have been designed with privacy in mind with careful positioning of windows, privacy cladding, and landscaping to ensure guests are totally private when inside the lodge and on the decking. Thank you. Best Wishes.

An amazing stay with amazing views

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came here as part of our honeymoon and had a brilliant time. It is the perfect place for us to have come to wind down and relax after our big day. The views are incredible and we spent so much time just sitting and watching them. The lodge is also very well equipped and a really comfortable place to stay.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
We were delighted to welcome you as part of your honeymoon and are really pleased you enjoyed the space and facilities at Peregrine Retreat. Best wishes.

Couldn’t have asked for better views. Was exactly what we were after, very private too.

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
They have thought of everything. Instructions for everything you could need and all the amenities required for a perfect secluded stay with breathtaking views. Will definitely be coming again.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
We have worked very hard to provide everything required for guests to have a perfect stay and I am delighted you agree we have thought of everything. It is fantastic you enjoyed the privacy and views. All the best.

Celebrating my boyfriends birthday

Review submitted on Thu, 05 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time at the Peregrine Retreat! The views were amazing along with all the added extra's that made the stay even more special. The spa bath was lovely with robes and slippers! The speakers were brilliant throughout each room along with Netflix available in both the living room and bedroom! It was perfect if you're looking for a chilled couple of days, and we found it really useful that there is information for nearest shops/pubs/post-offices/walks around the area.

There couldn't of been more we needed and the interior was so modern and clean!




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am really pleased to hear you enjoyed the extra special touches we have included to make our guest's stay even more special. It is also great to hear you explored the wealth of public footpaths, pubs, and activities on offer within the local area with the information provided, we are very lucky with what is on offer locally. Many thanks. Best Wishes.

A great property with fantastic views

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is really well equipped, comfortable and has the most spectacular views. Great location for walking or just relaxing. After a day’s walking, a dip in the hot tub was the perfect way to soothe leg muscles and enjoy the views. We would highly recommend this property.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am pleased you took advantage of the range of stunning footpaths nearby and enjoyed the lodge. Many thanks. Best wishes.

EASTER 2022

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely gorgeous!! Everything about Bettws Court Retreats was excellent, location, accommodation and comfort. The tranquillity and privacy was just what we needed. Fantastic views from inside and outside on the decking with just the sound of the birds (and the odd moo from the cows) The lodges are filled with everything you need for a comfortable stay with all appliances having clear instructions on how to use. Its was extremely cosy and comfortable and the attention to detail is fantastic. The welcome basket was a lovely personal touch complete with local produce and bath salts that smelt amazing. The outside bath was beautiful to just relax and chill while looking over the fantastic views.

Would definitely recommend and we will definitely be going back.




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Peregrine Retreat including the welcome basket and extra special touches we have done throughout. We look forward to welcoming you back. All the best.

An excellent experience

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent property in an almost perfect location. The views were stunning even when it tried to snow.
Very well equipped with everything we needed and a heating system that meant we were always comfortable whatever the outside conditions. We really hope to be able to return.




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Fantastic to hear you were cosy and comfortable even when it tried to snow - imagine it was amazing watching the weather pass through all the counties you can see from inside the property. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes.

Break for myself

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I was super impressed with everything about this lodge. Every detail has been carefully thought about to give you comfort, luxury and total relaxation.
The extra touch of a spotify account to play music in every room was very welcomed by myself.
I will return for sure.




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am delighted you enjoyed the Sonos speakers in each bedroom and agreed it added an extra special touch. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best Wishes.

A Must Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an incredible stay at Bettws Court Retreats. The attention to detail that Sarah the owner has put into creating a relaxing and luxurious lodge is amazing. We managed to switch off from ‘city life’ the minute we arrived, all our needs were catered for. Sarah was more than accommodating with any request we made and she recommended some great walks and pubs to visit. The level of cleanliness is second to none. Bettws Court Retreats was a great find and I cannot wait to stay again. I would 100% recommend. The only downside was that we had to leave.



Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay and immediately switched off from city life. We have worked hard to create a relaxing and luxurious space so I am delighted you agree. Thank you for the high recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Quality Accommodation with the Most Amazing View!

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A warm, cosy well thought out lodge with luxury touches and huge windows which are difficult to tear yourself away from as the view is quite incredible.
If you’re looking for a quiet, chilled out break just for two, amongst beautiful countryside, this is a great place to find it.
There are only 2, soon to be 3 lodges at the top of some farmland, cleverly done to afford privacy to all guests - needed when languishing in the outdoor spa bath enjoying the night sky.
We took a gamble on a new venture but having stayed at Sarah’s group accommodation (Penblaith Barn) in Herefordshire before, there wasn’t much risk. The same quality and thought has clearly gone into these lodges too.
The gamble paid off and we enjoyed a very relaxing weekend, it’s on the list for a return visit once we can book the grandparents for child-minding again!




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
I am thrilled you enjoyed all the luxury touches and layout of Bettws Court Retreats. We look forward to welcoming you back when you manage to book the grandparents in for child-minding again! Best wishes.

Amazing stay with beautiful views

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another amazing property of sarah’s that we have stayed at. The location was a dream with Breath taking views. The property was done out to a very high standard. The bed was very comfy with en-suite bathroom. Bath robes, slippers and towels were included. It had a patio door leading out to the decking area from the bedroom. The spa bath was a dream with the decking area lit up on the nights. ( Very romantic ) The living area had a door leading to the decking which also turned into a window to allow in air. The under floor heating was so lovely on the feet. It had everything for a couples stay and we could not wish for anything more. Sarah is a very on hand person and from time of booking to leaving is very welcoming which is important. I will definitely not hesitate to come back.
Amazing, amazing amazing.
Pros - Everything. Them views are so mesmerising.
Cons - we had to go home




Sarah replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the superb review - I am delighted you enjoyed the property from the comfortable beds to the fantastic outdoor space and all the facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back. All the best.