FB Twitter

Brigg View Cottage

Brigg View Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Stunning detached 3 bedroom cottage with balcony and sea-view

  • Own driveway
  • Sleeps up to 6
  • 3 bedrooms and three bathrooms
  • Balcony to 2 bedrooms with SeaView from lounge and 2 bedrooms
  • Log Burner Available (November to March)
  • Patio with BBQ and outdoor seating
  • Pet Friendly (up to 2 dogs)

Few days at The Bay

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Feb 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location and gorgeous sea views. Really quiet spot, beautiful property and very comfortable. Would definitely return and recommend. Lots of socialising room and well equipped, large open plan kitchen. Gorgeous 2nd floor balcony and great outside furniture. Lovely spacious bedrooms too. We had a brilliant time!



Anthony replied 56 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad you had a lovely time and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Fantastic house

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Brigg View by far the best property we have stayed in at the bay. Location was perfect we had a fantastic new year. Will be booking again. Thank you for al your help



Anthony replied 97 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you again soon to this amazing property!

Highly recommend!

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous stay and would definitely recommend.
We love The Bay at Filey, this property was a perfect location for us.




Anthony replied 160 days ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review and kind words. We are so pleased you had a good holiday and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Nice property in a lovely location, value for money.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice detached house with sea views in a quiet part of the bay. Short walk to the beach. Comfy bed and well equipped kitchen. Overall good value for money. Small Improvements needed: Sofas were uncomfortable, patio doors needed cleaning and there were loads of flies downstairs because the cleaners had left the front door open whilst cleaning which was annoying as they were buzzing around all week. Oh and one of the shower trays in the ensuite fills up very fast, think the drain is blocked or something. Overall though, it was a nice stay and I can’t complain for the price.



Anthony replied 190 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry about the sofas - we get really good feedback about these as these are personal choice. The flies - this was not the fault of the cleaners - the East Coast has got a lot of them this week due to regional agricultural activity - this is widely reported in the media. We will get the shower tray looked at. Many thanks again

Beautiful family getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Aug 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are regulars at The Bay and decided to book a midweek stay with our extended family over the summer.
We weren’t disappointed - the living area was spacious and perfect for grandparents to lounge and our children to play. The bifold doors open to the playing area outdoors with gorgeous views. The only fault I have is the doors weren’t as clean as they could’ve been, therefore the view from indoors wasn’t as welcoming. The location is great for the beach and pub. We had a lovely time.




Anthony replied 237 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review and so glad you had a lovely holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. We have also asked the site management team to clean the windows as these should have been done and we are grateful for you raising it.

Seaside break with family

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2023
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I booked Brigg View Cottage mainly for its position with sea view and access to the beach for our two young grandchildren.
My husband has mobility problems so was unable to go to the beach so we pent most of our time outside on the patio.
Sadly the table and chairs on the patio were in a terrible condition, covered in green mould which transferred onto our clothes.
This did impact on our enjoyment of the property and needs replacing.




Anthony on behalf of Paul and Kate the Owners replied 286 days ago
Hi Thanks for staying with us and for your review. We have acted immediately on your feedback and ordered a beautiful new set of furniture for the patio for you to enjoy the amazing view from. That being said there were cushions you could have used in the house which we also always leave. Thanks again for the review and we hope to welcome you again soon.

A lovely home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is beautiful throughout. Perfect location and everything has been thought of to ensure you have a brilliant stay from what you have provided for you in the cottage to the customer service from Anthony. We mentioned a maintenance notification to him just so they were aware for future visitors but Anthony was on to it straight away and had it fixed.

We had a brilliant stay and would love to return to the same cottage in the future as we couldn't really fault it. We have stayed on site before in other properties and we feel the added extras for us were definitely the design and comfort of the home, the added detail from the owners from the dog cage and bed, games for the kids and added bits left in the kitchen, views and the rear garden area. Thanks again, Nathan and family.




Anthony (manager) replied 299 days ago
Thank you so much for your review - always a pleasure to meet you and so glad we got the issue fixed for you! Safe travels and look forward to hosting you again!

Lovely property well maintained and clean

Review submitted on Wed, 24 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property - well maintained, clean, nice quiet location with sea views

Very minor point is that sharp knives in kitchen need replacing - only two left in the knife block and no bread knife which we needed.

But would return and is a lovely property.




Anthony replied 327 days ago
Thank you for your comments - we really appreciate it and look forward to hosting you again soon! (knives are on order and we appreciate the feedback)

A fabulous place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is beautiful inside. Very spacious and beautifully decorated, with a superb view.
Bed were extremely comfortable with patio doors from 2 of the bedrooms on to the verandah.
The blind in the front bedroom needs to be re-aligned as it doesn't cover the windows. The exterior let the property down. The windows were dirty and the patio and furniture were green mouldy. I spoke with the booking company who said the site maintenance is in charge of exterior. Shame to have such a lovely view and not be able to see it. Minor faults which wouldn't put me off going again. Just wanted to raise it with the owner.




Anthony replied 327 days ago
Thank you for your comments - we really appreciate it! We have ensured the windows have been cleaned since your stay and we have ordered a stunning new patio table and chairs to enjoy the view on............ look forward to hosting you again soon......