FB Twitter

Cranmer Country Cottages

Cranmer Country Cottages

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 131 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Cranmer Country Cottages is a cluster of converted farm barns for self-catering holidays. The site features a luxury indoor heated swimming pool, 2 tennis courts, games room, and extensive grounds located close to the north Norfolk Coast.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallow's Nest

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2020

I had booked Swallow’s Nest for my whole family of five adults and four children aged from 12 - 7. We were delighted with the spacious accommodation as we were able to choose which living area to relax in. The children enjoyed the outdoor play space and the pool. Kitchens are generally well equipped although some extra serving dishes would have been useful. The cottages were warm, I imagine very cosy in colder months. However we were all too hot during most nights, the duvets are quite thick for summer nights. The owners have clearly considered the importance of managing the requirements o...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Coot

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - September 2020

Despite the Covid restrictions we have always enjoyed staying in Coot cottage. A well appointed, clean and equipped cottage with modern day comms facilities. The owners John and Lynn and staff are always very helpful. Our ninth consecutive visit., always too little time to do the things we wish to do!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Eco barn

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
4.5
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - February 2020

Came across this hidden gem by accident and would like to keep it our secret ! However so pleased they are doing well. A lot of care and detail has gone into the renovation of these barns including a fab swimming pool and an essential games room for kids. Wonderful hospitality from Zoe on arrival - nothing was too much trouble for her. She’s a complete asset to the barns. We hired two cottages to sleep our 18 th birthday party guests and the barns more than lived up to our expectations. Would use again and highly recommend you to try it out for yourselves. Thank you to all concerned.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallow

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - July 2020

Another brilliant week at Cranmer. This time we rented Swallow, and my family took Woodpecker and Owl. We loved staying in Swallow. Spacious living accommodation, nice big double bedroom with a further single and small double. The patio was lovely with a picnic table and a further table and chairs with umbrella. Perfect for bbq's with my family of 10. Just a small thing - the pillows are a bit hard and bulky - perhaps an option for a few feather pillows would be a nice touch? Also, this may be a Covid thing, as I don't recall this last year but all the duvets were covered in a plasticy ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodpecker

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - September 2020

We enjoyed our stay at the cottage. It is set in the middle of countryside, but within a 15//20 minute drive to some sandy beaches and a 20/25 minute drive to lots of attractions, such as Sandringham etc. The cottage was a perfectly decent size and we liked the fact that the travel cot fitted easily into one of the bedrooms (although it wouldn’t fit into the master). There was a lovely view over the garden at the back from our sliding doors and the children loved playing on the play equipment outside. The swimming pool was very clean and warm. It was unfortunate that we couldn’t use it mor...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Owl

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - July 2020

Our second family holiday at Cranmer. Just as good as last time though we were unable to use the pool & playroom. My only criticism would be the bath /shower. If I was less agile I would have found it mighty difficult to get in and out if the bath! I would have no hesitation in recommendIng Cranmer to friends.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tern

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - September 2020

Spotless, well appointed, great facilities. Our little boy loved the huge garden To play in Highly recommended we’ll be back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Avocet

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.7
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - August 2020

Lovely premium accommodation a little distance from Fakenham in peaceful surroundings in a small well designed complex. It is comprehensively fitted out with quality furnishings, equipment etc, A nice touch was a welcome pack of tea,coffee, cookies, apple juice etc.Lovely enclosed swimming pool. Patio with tables and chairs and barbeque and small lawn open onto a large field with swings etc. Great for children. A few small niggles, we couldn't open some of the windows as we did not have a key (It was particularly hot for our visit), some of the window catches were broken, a wardrobe key was m...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Owl's Roost

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.0
Location
4.3
Value
3.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2020

Ideal environment for family holiday. Very safe for children who had lots of space to play in. Lots to do locally.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

End Cottage - Cosy dog friendly cottage

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
4.4
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - August 2020

really glad we were able to go on our holiday, the cottage was well prepared and organised to accommodate covid restrictions. for the amount that cottage accommodates, we feel that some aspects could be strengthend: another toaster or one that has more than 2 slice at least one more frying pan shower door didn't fit well we appreciate that some items may have been removed due to covid. we found all the beds to be very comfortable and the cottage spacious and private.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wagtail

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
4.5
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - September 2020

Sadly I feel the description of the location of these cottages needs to be updated to reflect the fact that a military landing strip is just behind the cottages. Although ‘disused’ it was very much in use while we stayed - with Large military aircraft landing every 10-15 mins from 8pm. I heard the last one at 3am. The noise was so loud it shook the cottage and we had the worst 2 nights sleep we can remember. Seems very underhand to not mention it. The cottage itself was fine. Very basic and dated and a bit DIY in places.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Garden House

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
71% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.9
Comfort
4.1
Condition
3.9
Location
4.6
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
4.3

Latest Review - July 2020

Unfortunately we were disappointed in the standard of accommodation at Garden House. Not especially clean, felt quite tired and dated and we feel it is overpriced for the amount of space and quality of the furnishings & finish provided. Also did not feel luxurious. However we cannot fault the location (near gorgeous beaches) or the lovely setting.