FB Twitter

Cranmer Country Cottages

Cranmer Country Cottages

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 230 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Cranmer Country Cottages is a cluster of converted farm barns for self-catering holidays. The site features a luxury indoor heated swimming pool, 2 tennis courts, games room, and extensive grounds located close to the north Norfolk Coast.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallow's Nest

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2022

Friendly & helpful hosts. A relaxing environment, good for access to places of interest, Holkham Hall, Wells Beach, Brancaster etc., etc., The swimming pool was well loved by the children especially as we had to ourselves on a timetable. All in all, a very nice visit to North Norfolk.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Eco Barn

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2022

We stayed at The Eco Barn with a family of 9 visiting from the U.S. over a 3-day trip to see our family in Norfolk. Communication leading up to the stay was perfect and informative, the location was even better than we imagined and the grounds provided everything we needed to feel at home. Couldn't imagine a more perfect experience, and one we'll not soon forget!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wagtail

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2022

We stayed here with two young children and baby, the site itself is great for kids with the playground, games room and pool. So much to do within driving distance for all ages. Cottage was cosy, homely and very comfortable. The owners were welcoming and quick to respond to our questions and needs. We’ll definitely be returning!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Coot

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - November 2022

Great location near the beautiful Norfolk coast. Cosy cottage and great swimming pools / games room which my 5 year old loved. We will be back!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallow

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - November 2022

We really enjoyed our stay at Swallow cottage. Everyone was so pleasant and friendly and the accommodation was very comfortable. The swimming pool was very clean and it was great to have timed slots that were just for your cottage. As the weather was bad on the first day we made full use of the pool and the games room. The location of Cranmer is good. It is very easy to get to Fakenham, Burnham Market and the coast. We would definitely recommend Cranmer cottages to family and friends. Thank you once again for a superb stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Owl

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - September 2022

A very pleasant break. Owl was a spacious, comfortable unit in converted farm buildings in the Norfolk countryside. There is a a games room with table tennis, pool table and toys and a lovely swimming pool. The farm is very close to disused airfield, now a ministry of defence training area and whilst we were there, there were several military aircraft flying low overhead. We found this interesting but others might not!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tern

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - August 2022

We stayed in Tern cottage at the end of July and had a wonderful week. Such a lovely and stylish cottage with everything you need and lots of facilities to keep our two daughters occupied (9 & 5) including a play area, tennis court and games room which both enjoyed using very much. The highlight was the pool which was perfect for us at it was so warm so our youngest daughter was able to enjoy it too without getting cold. They are operating an hour slot for each cottage which we think worked really well as you were guaranteed use to yourself as a family, then an open swim twice a day. Location ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodpecker

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - August 2022

We recently completed a family reunion at the Cranmer cottages. After 2 years of COVID restrictions, it was important to get everyone together and we were very happy to have made the Cranmer cottages our home for this experience. We rented two cottages to have enough room for everyone and used the gates to the playing field to move seamlessly between our "homes". The cottages upon arrival were clean, tidy and contained everything we had asked for (in terms of baby suppliers - baby monitor, high chair, travel cot etc.) and the setting with the field in the back was lovely for our children t...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Owl's Roost

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.2
Location
4.2
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - February 2022

We had a wonderful time staying in the Owl's Roost. It had plenty of room for two families to spend time together. Our little ones (2 year olds) had the best time running around the cottage, the field, in and out of the wendy houses, in the pool. The little touches such as plates, bowls, cups etc. for the little ones were very much appreciated and took the stress out of the weekend. The playroom (for adults and children) is such a bonus too. We enjoy swimming in the pool and whilst having a defined slot is a little annoying, it is also brilliant to have the pool to yourself! Just make sure you...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Avocet

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - September 2022

High standard accommodation, excellent customer service from Nikki and Lynne. While we know what to expect in North Norfolk, this place excelled and exceeded our expectations. We were a big family gathering and booked all the cottages - it was particularly excellent to have access to all houses from the large garden / field behind. All of the family agreed this was the best holiday yet.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

End Cottage - dog friendly

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
4.5
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - October 2022

What a lovely stay from start to finish. Great communication leading up to our trip, easy check in and an all round dog and family friendly holiday home. House was well equipped, nicely decorated and practical for both dogs and children. Swimming pool was enjoyed. The location is fab too - not far at all from all of the north Norfolk attractions. We’d love to return soon. Thank you!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Garden House

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
87% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.6
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - March 2022

This was a good family house for us and our son and his family. Due to Covid restrictions we were allocated 1hour slots for swimming which the family loved, as it was like having your own private pool for your sole use. For our granddaughters (3 and 5 years) this was the highlight of their holiday. The enclosed play area was also a great hit with them. The beds were very comfortable but we are a tall family and found that the sofas were a bit low for us. There was always plenty of hot water and the house was warm and cosy. There was a very good range of equipment in the kitchen area, espec...more