FB Twitter

Cranmer Country Cottages

Cranmer Country Cottages

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 210 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Cranmer Country Cottages is a cluster of converted farm barns for self-catering holidays. The site features a luxury indoor heated swimming pool, 2 tennis courts, games room, and extensive grounds located close to the north Norfolk Coast.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallow's Nest

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2022

Friendly & helpful hosts. A relaxing environment, good for access to places of interest, Holkham Hall, Wells Beach, Brancaster etc., etc., The swimming pool was well loved by the children especially as we had to ourselves on a timetable. All in all, a very nice visit to North Norfolk.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wagtail

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - August 2022

My family and I stayed in Wagtail last week as a last minute holiday and we are so happy to have discovered this gem. Wagtail is a very spacious, clean and comfortable cottage on Home Farm which is incredibly well set up for families with young kids. We loved that the kids could run free and use the games room, open field and tennis courts as this is a very safe and secure farm. The swimming pool is really the selling point; it is modern and clean and the rota meant that we could have sole use of it throughout our stay which we all loved. The location is perfect - you’re only 15 -20 minutes aw...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Eco Barn

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - April 2022

We really enjoyed our family weekend , the layout of the Ecobarn meant the two families could eat and socialise together but also had privacy when needed. Really well kitted out with everything you could possibly need .The play area out the back was ideal for the children , and the tennis courts and games rooms provided entertainment for children from 2 years up to 15, plus the adults too ! Swimming pool was icing on the cake . The Owners were very helpful . The location is rural but great for exploring the coast, with Wells , Holkham and Blakeney fairly close by . All of our party of 12...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Coot

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - July 2022

Very comfortable flat with good facilities and access. Excellent TV. We found the kitchen layout quite challenging with a very small sink. The stone floor had a few holes/chips which need filling/ sealing which we taped over temporarily



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Owl

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - May 2022

Very nice cottage on a complex in the countryside not far from the coast. Comfortable and clean on arrival, with a large heated pool on site. Enjoyed our stay and thanks for the treats.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallow

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - July 2022

Nice site, good for children. Lovely barn, warm welcome and great customer service. Good Swimming pool. Some issues with flies, which despite our best efforts we could not get rid of!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tern

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - August 2022

We stayed in Tern cottage at the end of July and had a wonderful week. Such a lovely and stylish cottage with everything you need and lots of facilities to keep our two daughters occupied (9 & 5) including a play area, tennis court and games room which both enjoyed using very much. The highlight was the pool which was perfect for us at it was so warm so our youngest daughter was able to enjoy it too without getting cold. They are operating an hour slot for each cottage which we think worked really well as you were guaranteed use to yourself as a family, then an open swim twice a day. Location ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodpecker

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - May 2022

We loved our stay in Woodpecker cottage. This was our second trip to Cranmer Country Cottages (last time we stayed in Coot Cottage) and we will definitely be back. Such a great base for exploring the North Norfolk Coast and great facilities for families with the swimming pool, games room, tennis court and play structures in the garden. Only thing that could be improved - would be nice to have a larger bed in the main bedroom at Woodpecker. The master bed in Coot cottage was a lot bigger and more comfortable.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Avocet

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - July 2022

We have stayed here countless times over the past 9 years and always have a fantastic holiday. Great location, great property, great facilities!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Owl's Roost

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.2
Location
4.2
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - February 2022

We had a wonderful time staying in the Owl's Roost. It had plenty of room for two families to spend time together. Our little ones (2 year olds) had the best time running around the cottage, the field, in and out of the wendy houses, in the pool. The little touches such as plates, bowls, cups etc. for the little ones were very much appreciated and took the stress out of the weekend. The playroom (for adults and children) is such a bonus too. We enjoy swimming in the pool and whilst having a defined slot is a little annoying, it is also brilliant to have the pool to yourself! Just make sure you...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

End Cottage - dog friendly

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
91% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.3
Location
4.4
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - May 2022

We enjoyed a week's holiday at End Cottage in April with our two dogs - and had an amazing stay. The cottage was beautifully decorated, modern and very clean and comfortable. It had everything we needed, most importantly a sunny secure lawned garden for our pups to use. Nicky, Assistant Manager of Cramner Country Cottages, was extremely helpful both in advance on the telephone and when we met after our arrival. Would definitely stay at End Cottage again!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Garden House

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
87% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.6
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - March 2022

This was a good family house for us and our son and his family. Due to Covid restrictions we were allocated 1hour slots for swimming which the family loved, as it was like having your own private pool for your sole use. For our granddaughters (3 and 5 years) this was the highlight of their holiday. The enclosed play area was also a great hit with them. The beds were very comfortable but we are a tall family and found that the sofas were a bit low for us. There was always plenty of hot water and the house was warm and cosy. There was a very good range of equipment in the kitchen area, espec...more