FB Twitter

Cranmer Country Cottages

Cranmer Country Cottages

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Cranmer Country Cottages is a cluster of converted farm barns for self-catering holidays. The site features a luxury indoor heated swimming pool, 2 tennis courts, games room, and extensive grounds located close to the north Norfolk Coast.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Coot

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

We have stayed at Cranmer twice now and have been wowed on both occasions. Beautiful quiet location (sadly no nearby pub) and upmarket property.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Owl

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - May 2019

We had a very relaxing stay at Owl Cottage, part of a group of cottages that have been lovingly restored with lots of modern touches. Site manager was on hand to answer any questions and was very helpful. Very peaceful location within close reach of Wells, Pensthorpe and much of the coast. Highlights for us were the swimming pool, big grassy field for children to play in right next to the cottage, watching sun go down from the terrace, and the fact the cottages are really spacious and well designed for families. The owners have installed green energy projects that power most of the c...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodpecker

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2019

We are a family of five - three children aged 17, 13, and 8 years. Owners were incredibly welcoming and helpful in answering all our questions regarding recommendations for local attractions, etc. Made use of almost all the facilities onsite - an immaculately maintained swimming pool, tennis courts, play area, and the washing machines. Did not use the games room - note that the pool table is coin operated and we'd recommend bringing your own table tennis paddles/balls! The accommodation was clean and everything functional, and the location itself scenic and tranquil. All-in-all a lovely break ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallow's Nest

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2018

We had a great weekend as a family in Swallows Nest. The two adjoining cottages fitted our needs with a large dining area in one and plenty of bathrooms and bedrooms for a party of five adults and four children. So well equipped too. We had dreadful weather on one day and the games room and swimming pool was a lifesaver with the children. When the weather improved the outdoor playing area and Wendy houses were a winner.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tern

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2019

Beautiful cottage in an amazing, quiet location, 10 minutes from the sandy beaches of north Norfolk. We had a wonderful week exploring the area with our 3 and 1 year old. The heated indoor swimming pool on site was brilliant and we tended to have it to ourselves. The boys loved running around the field, going on the swings and slide and watching out for birds, rabbits and the occasional fighter jet! Can’t wait to come back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Eco barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.5
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2018

I booked the Eco barn alongside some other family members in End Cottage as a surprise 60th birthday for my husband. We were delighted with the accommodation. It was warm, clean and very comfortable. We received a friendly welcome which was enhanced by truly delicious freshly baked cakes and tea. Zoe and the staff had rearranged the furniture to suit are needs and with 12 of us it all worked out perfectly. John very kindly took my husband and a few others to see his classic car and motor cycle collection which was an added treat. We enjoyed the swimming pool and had a few games of table te...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swallow

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - April 2019

We had a lovely stay - the house is beautiful and very well equipped for a family with young children. The facilities (pool, play area) a huge bonus and location is perfect for exploring the North and East Norfolk coast. We will be returning!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wagtail

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.7
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - April 2019

We've had such a wonderful stay at Cranmer cottages. We arrived very late on the Friday night in the dark, but a warm and lit-up cottage was welcoming us on our arrival - we loved it from that very first minute! Touches like a (delicious) home-made cake made by someone locally, a small bottle of milk in the fridge and a very cosy, yet modern feel of the cottage made it such a pleasant and cared-for stay. There is lots to do in Norfolk itself, but having stuff to do on-site like the tennis court, warm swimming pool, games room and the large field of grass with playground equipment (which is all...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Avocet

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - April 2019

A lovely stay in the Avocet cottage. Great facilities and immaculately clean. The swimming pool is an added bonus



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Garden House

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
50% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.5
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.5
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - April 2019

The setting is lovely, very safe for children and peaceful. We liked the pool and made use of it, though it’s a shame it’s restricted. Lovely kitchen & comfy sofas. Some of the furniture is a “bit cheap” for luxury accommodation for example the dinning chairs. Unfortunately the house was not very clean, my son spilt some water on the floor which I wiped up and I was quite disgusted how dirty the wipe was. The floor clearly hadn’t been cleaned. This was on the first day so was certainly not due to any dirt we’d brought in. My disabled 1 year old son moves by rolling on the floor, so I was p...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Cranmer Country Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

End Cottage - Cosy dog friendly cottage

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
80% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.0
Location
3.8
Value
3.6
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - May 2019

House was good. Facilities were very good. Zoe was excellent. Some things needed fixing and Zoe got them fixed. House was short of good sharp knives and oddly only had one chopping board, a drainer for washing up and a grill pan and grill to cook bacon (essential for this holiday). We had an indoor ant visitation on the first night (hallway). We may be back with even more family next year.