FB Twitter

20 Bellevue Road

20 Bellevue Road

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.2
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.4


Sleeps 3 in 2 bedrooms
A cosy cottage in the heart of the town, just a short walk to the beach, shops, bars and restaurants.
This popular resort town offers a varied selection of holiday facilities for all interests and ages. Children are especially well catered for with mini fun-fair, amusements, bowling alley, Canoe Lake and much more, all spanning Ryde seafront.

Good location, high standard accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 04 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Supplies left much appreciated. Good accommodation to Island Holliday Homes usual high standard. Excellent location - rare opportunity to do self catering in central Ryde.



A lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time in this spacious cottage. Everything we needed was thoughtfully provided including a travel cot and high chair, books and toys for our two year old.



Neat, central, quiet, cozy cottage in Ryde. Highly recommended.

Review submitted on Wed, 23 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely quiet cozy cottage close to bus stop, ferry, beach and shops. It is fully equipped and tastefully decorated. An absolute win and I would highly recommend it to any one wanting to stay in Ryde.



Deep Clean ?

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
2.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
2.0
This property gives the impression it requires a deep clean, whilst I appreciate everyone has different standards this comes nowhere near to ours.
Whoever gets paid for cleaning ,should return the money,it's a rush job. It's a pity there is not a facility on this review site to show photos ,that then would be self explanatory.
As there are double yellow lines outside the property parking permits are issued with your booking ,fine,except you need to return to your vehicle everyday to replace on a daily basis.Ok if your using the car,otherwise a pain .Would not like to holiday high season as parking was an issue in September.
Cannot understand why the local authority hasn't adopted the same procedure as other resorts whereby you purely scratch off your dated stay,walk away and forget about the car, bearing in mind this is a hilly area.
Bus station nearby with a reasonable service .




Definitly give a good spring clean sometime, it smells very musty when first entering property.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Suited us very well, just enough room. Property was very musty and in need of a good clear out and clean. Smells on first entrance to the property. In whole very good location and will recommend and use again in the future. Thanks



Great home away from home for our young family

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time staying at 20 Bellevue road - the house is beautifully decorated and very well equipped. We were staying with our 3 year old and our 7 month old and the house was well set up for children, with cot, high chair, toys, washing machine and children's cutlery etc. The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking (even relatively sharp cooking knives, which is rare in a holiday rental I find!!). The house was well-located - walking distance to the beach and train station and parking permits were provided for our car too. All in all, a fantastic base for our holiday on the isle of wight.



20 Bellevue Road, Ryde

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property in good location near to sea front, but still in nice quiet area. Great for families with kids that want a base near to the beach and swimming pool.



Lovely place for a family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Bellevue Road--perfect location, comfortable and stylish, well-equipped kitchen, all the baby things we needed (travel cot, high chair, toys, dishes), and wonderful weather to boot! We'll be back.



Fab Ryde find!

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to stay ... Decor calm and everything you could need in the house. Peaceful venue, great spot. Loved staying there. Interesting home with people friendly info and books. Cute garden, nice woodburner.



Lovely stay in Ryde

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our holiday. The little cottage was lovely and it was in an excellent location. Up to Island Holiday Homes' usual very high standard.