FB Twitter

Beach Side

Beach Side

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6


Sleeps 6 + 2 over 4 bedrooms (2 children in 4th bedroom using a day bed)

Situated just yards from the beach this stunning ‘New England’ style house enjoys fabulous sea views and gardens leading onto the sea front. Tastefully furnished, the open plan living area opens to the terrace and gardens and includes 4 bedrooms, three of which are en-suite. There are panoramic sea views from the principal rooms and gardens.

Wonderful

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beach Side is a wonderful place for a holiday, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The views were stunning, the house was absolutely amazing we Wonderful dining area where you can just look out across the sea ad watch life go by. I would recommend this property for somewhere to get away from it all



Another excellent stay at Beachside

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at Beachside and it didn’t disappoint. Can’t beat the views or location. Everything about it is first class.
Island Holiday Homes are very good and so helpful.




Lovely property in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay in this property and it did not disappoint at all.
The spacious interior is dominated by the beautiful oak frame which extends into every room.
The kitchen is very well appointed and the bi-fold doors to the rear of the comfortable lounge/diner offer an uninterrupted view of the sea. The beach is literally at the end of the garden and accessible through the back gate. The rear garden is also ideal for sitting and watching the world go by.
We found the beds comfortable and the choice of an en-suite bath or shower a bonus. The two larger bedrooms also offer wonderful views across the sea and of Bembridge lifeboat station.
The property is well insulated so nice and snug if the weather turns rough and also very quiet.
Bembridge is a quiet location so the beach doesn't get busy, even at peak times. There are a few pubs/restaurants and shops a short drive/walk away if you need them.
I highly recommend this property and Bembridge as a quiet place to stay on the Island.
I intend to visit again in the near future.




A great place for a family gathering with good spacious facilities and fantastic views out to sea.

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The photos gave a really good idea of the facilities and all was as described. We enjoyed the connection with the beach and the local facilities.



Uninterrupted sea views and fab location !

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beachside is a comfortable contemporary family holiday property overlooking the Solent and Bembridge Lifeboat Station. Property was clean and had all the essentials and more we needed for self catering. Great large table for friends/family dining in beamed barn like environment. The circular bed in the main suite is a bit quirky and might not be suitable for all. Ample parking.

We rented this property over Christmas (a Christmas tree was provided) although it would be good to rent all year round. One of our group has limited mobility - the downstairs bedroom and bathroom was very welcome and the accessible seaview through bifold doors along the back of the property.

Donna at Island Holiday Homes deserves a shout out for all her patience in responding to our queries promptly and courteously. Thank you.




our stay at beach side and the booking

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had not been to the Isle of Wight before and did not know where to start. We choose Island holidays at random and we are so pleased we chose them. The company were friendly efficient and informative. Beach Side was the perfect choice we had a brilliant time in the house we felt relaxed and did not want to go home, the perfect location fora stress free holiday.we are looking forward to book again.
thank You,
regards
Jill Seligman




Wow!

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just had a week at Beachside in Bembridge, what a fantastic house. From the moment we walked in, it had the wow factor. The views are spectacular. Had the bifold doors open every day and sat out in the garden most nights watching the boats/ships go by.
The weather obviously did help, but that aside the house was brilliant and would definitely stay here again.




Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your fantastic review, which we really appreciate

Amazing Stay at Beach Side

Review submitted on Thu, 17 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family of 5 adults and one toddler stayed at Beach Side in May, we had a lovely holiday and the location and house were perfect.

Prior to our arrival I had emailed and asked if a deep clean of the property would be possible due to the toddler’s and one adult’s allergies. The rental company assured me that they had emailed the owners to ask that this be taken care of and they also called me the day before we arrived to reiterate the information and to let me know to call them if we had problems. When we arrived the place was very clean (aside from one or two cobwebs between the beams) but we couldn’t have been happier with the condition. The house owners also turned up on our first day bringing with them a couple of sunloungers for the terrace, which were a very welcome addition with the beautiful weather we had.

The house had a very well stocked kitchen and the visitors book had a lot of information in it. We had breakfast one morning at ‘The Bakery’ in Bembridge which was delicious and very friendly. The beds in the house were comfortable, all appliances worked well and the water pressure in the showers were great. The only slight problem we had were working out which light switches worked what as there were so many of them!

We spent most of the time with all the doors open at the back enjoying the sun and the beautiful views. Having the gorgeous beach and clear sea at the end of the garden was amazing and it was visited by every member of our family every day!

So our review boils down to the house and location are amazing, the rental agency were attentive (called and checked on the last day that we were happy) and our family had an unforgettable holiday and can’t wait to come back! Thank you!!




Our 4th Visit to Beachside - will not be going back!

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We have just returned from a two week stay at Beachside in Bembridge. This is our 4th visit to this property which is lovely and in an excellent position. However, on this visit, we were disappointed with the cleanliness and general repair of the property.


We had been on the Isle of Wight for 6 days staying in St Helens, prior to our booking at Beachside, so we drove past Beachside at around 14.00 on 30th June expecting to see the cleaners cars outside the house. We were surprised to find the house empty with all the curtains drawn and no sign of the cleaners. On entering the property there was a strange smell which we later concluded was from dogs that had previously been at the property. On one of the bathroom floors there was a dead fly and a dead spider and the majority of the skirting boards in the house were covered in dust. The bin in one of the bathrooms was thick with dust. The only conclusion that we can make was that no cleaning had taken place.


The property is advertised as "no smoking and no pets". This is one of the reasons that we book it each year. We were therefore appalled to find that several of the carpets were thick with dog hair. There was even a pile of dog mess on the lawn! Our 18 month old Grand Daughter accompanied us on this visit - she suffers from eczema and being so young, spends a lot of time on the carpet so this was far from ideal. The downstirs carpets were thick with dog hair -.you could rake it up with your fingers and anything dropped onto the carpet had to be washed. From speaking to neighbours it would appear that this was the Owners dogs. However, if they have a "no pets" policy surely even they should abide by it or, if not - make sure that the property is properly cleaned! Even after an additional clean was carried out during the first week of our stay, if we walked about without shoes on we were still picking up dog hairs on our feet.


The washing machine was black with filth and contained stale water. Having an 18 month old, we needed to use it so we had to clean it and flush it through with a cleaning agent. If you advertise the availability of a washing machine it should be in a workable condition and not down to people renting the property to put it right.


The barbecue was filthy and we would not use it. We bought disposable barbecues instead. Again, this should have been cleaned prior to our arrival.


On arrival there was no hand towel in the downstairs cloakroom and several bulbs were not working. One of the pillowcases had a bloodstain on it. The bedspread on the round bed is still stained as it has been for the last three years. There is still no single quilt for the daybed despite this being requested on several occasions - we had to buy our own.


The property is also in need of some maintenance. For example, the downstairs cloakroom smells damp and the door will not lock - possibly because of the damp. The floor tiles in the kitchen and utility area are cracking up and our 5 year old Grandson badly sliced his toe on one tile which is sticking up.


The whole house is dusty and would benefit from a deep clean. The only bits that appear to be regularly cleaned are the bits that show and the areas behind some of the furniture are quite disgusting. For example, the tops of the wall units in the kitchen are covered in a greasy dusty film. The top of the extractor fan in the kitchen was thick with dust - the underside was greasy - I cleaned these.The list goes on.


We apparently followed the owners into this property and I find it hard to believe that they did not notice the dirt and the maitenance issues! As I have said, Beachside is a lovely property and fully meets our requirements for a family holiday. However, when you charge top prices you should expect to find exactly what is advertised and not the catalogue of issues that we encountered.






Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beach Side was wonderful even better than we expected.We really enjoyed our holiday there the location is fantastic,the house itself is out of this world we fell in love with it right away.
It had everything that we needed,our Grandson loved the teddies and even gave them names.
The weather was kind to us so we could enjoy the garden.
We will definitely be staying here again.
Also the man next door was really friendly,stopping to have a chat when we saw him.
The only downside to our holiday was that it wasn't long enough we didn't want to come home.
Thank You so much for a lovely holiday.




Beachside - Bembridge - Wonderful location

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Beachside in Bembridge. The location is wonderful, with the sea at the end of the garden. We look forward to returning again.



Third stay at Beachside

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Oct 2016
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beachside is a lovely house in a superb location which is why we go back. However, it is now 4 years old and in need of some maintenance and decoration. It is also not particularly well equipped - it sleeps seven but only has 6 wine glasses of which only 4 match, most of the bowls are chipped, there are no serving bowls, there are now only 5 coasters and the vacuum cleaner only has three wheels so constantly falls over. The single daybed has a double quilt - no single quilt is available. The towels are small, washed out and do not dry you. The bedspread on the round bed has been stained since before our first visit. The TV in the Lifeboat room does not work. The lights in the dining area flicker when turned up. All these are small issues but when a top price is charged they should be rectified. Also. The house is advertised as having free wifi but on our visit last week the Internet only functioned intermittently for around 3 hours a day.

Although this review may appear otherwise - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Beachside and have booked again for two weeks next year. It is just disappointing that the house is let down by little issues that could be rectified by a regular check and inventory.




You will want visit again and again.....etc

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
A perfect location for beach access holidays. A great cafe 2 mins walk....1 min if you race the children for ice cream. Really nice neighbors...yes it does help to make the stay even better. The view is always captivating.
We like houses not unplanned 'camping' or 'glam-ping' so amenity's like the gas barbecue need to be operational. Changing large heavy empty gas bottles and transporting them to stockists isn't for the list of chores to do. I would NEVER ask a guest to do this for me, neither should the owner have expected it. Consider yourselves reprimanded.

Still one of the best houses you could stay in on the island. The RNLI station is an outstanding icon as well.




Fantastic accommodation in a brilliant location

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic accommodation in a brilliant location - can't find anything to complain about. Everything was spotless and the actual layout of the house allowed two families to enjoy a holiday together without living on top of one another. We will be returning.



Spectacular views

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An immaculate and well equipped house. The views are spectacular and the location was perfect. We heard many people passing on the beach commenting on what a lovely house it was. We want to go back!



Family Quinn/ Crawford holiday to include 70th birthday birthday celebration of family member

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the literature promoting Beach Side our expectations were high and these were fully met and exceeded.Our family are not accustomed to the level of luxury and location we found and every minute was a joy to be there.

We were a group of 5 adults and 2 children and it met all our needs and more. It had all we required and much more.

I could go on about all the positives but to help I would list the following points which may be of use and meant to be constructive:
a) The bed in the right upstairs was taken by a single occupant. It did appear that the heart shape made it look small for two people.
b) The room for children was not really suitable for two occupants but the literature did suggest this and we took a blow up.
c) The bedroom in the left upstairs had no mirror except in the bathroom and it was difficult for my wife to blow her hair.

Having made the above points the venue was brilliant and we would love to return.

We had a problem with a failure on water heating during the holiday and solved quickly and well done the admin team.

Thank you for the opportunity to rent and the arrangements were first class

Withy kind regards
Keith Quinn




Island Holiday Homes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review stay at Beach Side and thank you for the constructive feedback which has been passed onto the owner for her review. Pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Luxury by the sea

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a lot of deliberation on a holiday by the sea we finally chose Beach Side, a great choice which definitely exceeded our expectations. We were awestruck when we arrived and opened the door, the view through the house to the sea is incredible. It has all the comforts of home with luxury fittings not normally found in holiday lets.
It was good to find a property that catered for several adults with children, not cramming grown ups into bunk beds was a huge bonus.
I tried hard to think of something they could do to improve it but the only thing I could come up with was they needed a bigger pan for those eating in!!
An amazing holiday, I hope I can return soon .




Another great holiday at Beachside

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second holiday at Beachside within a year. It just works so well for our family, especially the downstairs bedroom for my elderly father. The house itself is magical with the most wonderful views and direct access to the beach. We love it so much we've just booked it for another week!