FB Twitter

Kipper Cottage

Kipper Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6


Sleeps 4 in 2 bedrooms
Situated in an enviable location overlooking Wootton Creek, Kipper Cottage provides comfortable and very well presented accommodation for 4 people. The cottage benefits from en-suites to both bedrooms and French doors leading from all principal rooms to the charming rear garden with decked area enjoying Creek views.

Secret hideaway for the isle

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A perfect hideaway for the Isle of Wight. Perfect location and views. Having your own jetty and beach hut to go fishing/crabbing was magical for the family. So dog friendly with enclosed garden. Would stay again.
Have to provide own baby cot and high chair but was not a problem for us.




Kipper cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Excellent location but property is let down due to cleanliness and general upkeep of the grounds and equipment
Access to the summer house. Is steep and slippery, not suitable for less able or elderly




Fantastic views and beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Totally spoilt with absolutely fantastic views of the creek, lovely summer house with its own private dock!!! you couldn’t ask for more



Our little bit of heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at Kipper Cottage in June and September 2018. We loved it so much that we have just come back from our June 2019, stay.
We just love it, walking into the cottage was like coming home. Looking forward to our stay in September again.




Red Squirrels!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed in June, weather was brilliant. Stayed in September, weather not so good but loads of lovely Red Squirrels. Doesn't matter on weather, cottage, garden and view was brilliant. Loved it ai much we are going back next year.



A little bit of paradise

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful relaxing week at kipper cottage,the locacation is amzaing we will definitely be coming back next year. Thank you for sharring your beautiful cottage with us.



Idealic

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful , idealic setting. What a view. Weather fab so we were hardly inside. Used local sailing club for the Boat and the jetty for fishing and mooring at high tide. Kayaked up the river and out to sea. Wild birds and squirrels in the garden.



Didn't want to come home!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
4 of us stayed plus Jack the dog. Accommodation was excellent, with a lot of little personal touches. Loved it. Also have the summer house at the bottom of the garden, looking out to the Creek. Loved watching the birds and the ferry. Many hours spent crabbing at high tide. The weather was fantastic, couldn't have asked for more. Enjoyed it so much, we are going back in September.



Fabulous Views

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really enjoyed our stay here. Lovely garden and sitting out deck area with beautiful views of the creek.



Good location

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were pleasantly surprised with the location , which would be ideal in the hot summer months using the chalet etc .
We felt the property was beginning to show signs of age since the last re furb , but otherwise fine.
You may wish to note several bulbs had blown and need replacing before a client arrives.





A charming little cottage in a delightful setting

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful week of sunshine which enhanced our stay, the cottage was delightful with the way the living and kitchen area divided the two charming bedrooms. The bonus of all the rooms opening out onto the deck was particularly nice as the weather was so hot! We loved spending time down at the creekside watching the tide changing and the boats coming & going.

We will definitely be coming back for another visit!




A place to relax and enjoy life - wish it was ours!

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well worth the 'bumpy' road to get to this wonderfully located cottage.Having the jetty looking over the creek at the bottom of the garden was a big plus. A super place for bird life and seeing the red squirrels was a rare pleasure. The bedrooms are ideally located and both having patio doors out onto the decking was lovely. We all had a wonderfully relaxing,very comfortable week staying here and are so glad we found such a special 'dog friendly' place. Thank you for sharing it with us Anne.



An idyllic cottage in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Tue, 23 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time staying at Kipper Cottage - we loved it so much the first time we were very much looking forward to returning and it didn't disappoint. The accommodation is ideal for people with mobility issues and is very comfortable with everything provided that you could need. The location is stunning and the view down to the river constantly changing and mesmerising. We had a bit of a communication failure, but when it was identified it was sorted immediately with no fuss and bother and follow up calls from owner and company to ensure we were happy. We found the rest of the island easily accessible from the cottage and all the amenities we needed available in Wooton quite close by. We would definitely go back - we love it.



Our spring holI day at the lovely Kipper Ciottage

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Kipper Cottage. It is in a lovely position overlooking Wooton Creek. The gardens are really nice with an added bonus of a walk through them to reach the Summerhouse . We loved the Summerhouse right next to the Creek, where we watched the Fishbourne Ferry across the other side. The Cottage and Summerhouse are well equipped. The Cottage is lovely inside and out. We cannot find anything to be negative about. We hope we will be able to return.



Magical cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a magical place the photo's do not o it justice. The garden was much bigger than expected.
We loved the little walk down to the creek. The cottage was wonderful, clean, bright and had everything we needed.
We found some great walks for the dogs and the location of the cottage made it very easy to drive to many places.






Lovely cottage, a real haven of tranquility.

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of this cottage was amazing. Surrounded by mature trees, with a view of the creek from the bedrooms, living area and deck. Bliss! Having the added bonus of the chalet down by the creekside, complete with fridge and tea-making facilities was brilliant. We were house hunting, which was really stressful, but having Kipper cottage to come back to made it bearable. Wish we had found this cottage years ago.