FB Twitter

Sea View

Sea View

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.1
Location
4.4
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
4.8


Sleeps 4 - 2 bedrooms
This lovely 2 bedroom apartment, in an elevated location, enjoys spectacular views over Shanklin, Sandown and the English Channel it is a truly beautiful retreat.

Heaven

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous location for a restful week. An outstanding view of the sea and well situated for walking and cycling. I love this flat, and will be back.



Fantastic views

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When opening the door of our holiday apartment there was a lovely aroma from some strategically placed incense. The apartment was very clean and well equipped. There was an information folder and Visitor's book which was helpful to find the best places to eat and visit. The views from every window and balcony was of the sea. We were up early enough to catch a photo of the sunrise. The only niggly thing about this apartment was that the bathroom was very small and you had to reach behind you for the toilet roll. Also the button on the shower was hard to push on and off. We tended to drive down Luccombe Road and park up to go on walks through Shanklin and the beach. Luccombe Road was a bit steep to walk up and we did it only once. We had a fantastic holiday visiting many tourist spots and eating in some fantastic pubs and restaurants all very reasonably priced. The weather was great but we love the isle of Wight and there is always so much todo rain or shine.



Sea View lived up to its name - and some! Amazing views from a well-equipped comfortable apartment.

Review submitted on Tue, 21 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Positives:
Sea View certainly had the wow factor in terms of panoramic sea views from every windows. Beautiful.

The apartment was well-equipped - albeit a little quirky with its spiritually uplifting memes around the place. Although the apartment was decorated in a modern style to a good finish, it sported an old-fashion hi-fi stack system - complete with record player which jammed halfway across each record, and a selection of mid-20th century LPs. A nice touch that made us smile.

We were happy and comfortable with the facilities. The place was clean and everything worked to our satisfaction. The equipment information pack was also very comprehensive. We loved the location and we'd definitely book the same apartment again :). For more positive info., see my wife's entry in the visitors' book.

Minor point:
The TV area appeared to have been re-plugged to a far-away mains outlet by someone - possibly to free up closer mains sockets for a visitor's Playstation or something - causing a rats'-nest of cables to spill out to the left of the TV and some seriously over-stretched cables. The TV area needs to be repatched by your maintenance people as it looks a real mess and lets down the appearance of an otherwise beautiful lounge.

Important point about fire alarm testing procedures:
The (very loud) fire alarm went off for about 5 seconds on Wednesday, 15th May at around 10:30 a.m. Apart from making us jump out of our skins, this left us in a quandary; should we vacate the building? And, no "all clear" had been given so we were left in limbo.

Luckily, my wife - a former Health & Safety Officer - noticed that there were fire alarm call points outside each flat. This suggested that a complete fire alarm system was installed throughout the property with alarms in each individual flat. She noticed a log book for recording fire alarm testing on the window ledge by the main entrance and, sure enough, there was an entry to show that the alarm system had been tested a few minutes earlier - but no warning had been given. Guests should be warned when alarms are about to be tested - and given the all-clear when the test is over.

My wife said there ought to be a notice somewhere in the flat to let guests know that the fire alarm is tested on a regular basis and that when it is tested it will sound for a short burst only and there is no need to evacuate. It should also state that if the alarm sounds continuously then it is probably a real fire and the flat should be evacuated. There is a sign on the wall just inside the main entrance to The Priory that states this but I doubt very much that anyone even notices it, let alone reads it.





Spectacular views

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic flat - light and airy with spectacular panoramic views over the sea. Shanklin is a lovely venue - we cycled along the front with the kids to Sandown. Beaches are lovely and clean, lots of cafes/restaurants to eat in. A real family feel. The approach to the flat is steep but that didn't bother us as we are active and like the exercise! Was also lovely to have a garden for the kids to play in and a patio to sit out and have a morning cuppa or lunch, again with the amazing views.



Lovely stay in Shanklin

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week in this apartment. The views are spectacular and it was hard to drag ourselves away. The apartment had everything that we needed to make our stay comfortable. This was our second visit to this apartment and will be coming back again.



Iow looked great in the sunshine

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Another visit to the iow which always looks great in the sunshine, we had very good weather!,and enjoyed ourselves, but austerity cuts over the years are evident again, it’s getting serious now though, and sadly IOW getting like other places, blighted by second homes, how long before visitors no longer welcomed.



Breath-taking views, quiet location, close to the beach

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quiet, clean, breath-taking views, steep short walk to the beach, free parking, great appliances, good beds, reliable fast Wifi, everything we needed for a relaxing holiday.



6weeks at Seaview

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Mar 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed mid winter quite difficult to keep warm as windows need renewing. Also flooring creeks badly in the lounge, not a problem for us but would be unbearable for anyone staying in the flat below. That said the view was great and I’m sure it’s super in the summer sitting on the balcony. However we were generally very happy with the accommodation.