FB Twitter

The Sanctuary

The Sanctuary

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Sleeps 8 in 4 Bedrooms
The Sanctuary, is an attractive four storey town house situated in a pleasant tree lined street within 150 metres of the beach and High Street, with easy access to a wide variety of facilities, including shops, library and restaurants.

sanctuary in sandown

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a lovely week in the Sanctuary but :..
1. Could do with more crockery at times as we were always loading up the dishwasher !
2. Needs a dressing table and mirror as there is nowhere in the bedrooms to ' do my hair' !
3. Too light in the bedrooms in the mornings with no curtains , only thin blinds !




July 2018

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely home and excellent location to the beach. Only a couple of minor things. Please put some curtains in the bedrooms. The blinds do not block out any light, thus we woke up at dawn everyday (which was around 4.30am). Lucky our children are older now, but a couple of years ago, this would have meant the day started at 4.30am. The only other thing we missed was a washing line and a brush to sweep up. (Dust pan and brush adequate for the bottom floor of a house, so close to the beach.)




Another satisfying holiday at the Sanctuary

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time here as a family of four adults and three children 5,10 and 13 it fulfilled all our needs for accommodation and location perfection.



The Sanctuary

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house in a super location a few minutes walk from the beach. Very clean, modern and well equipped, although lounge smaller than i expected. Garden not very private but was big enough for our requirements.



Ideal holiday destination

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to stay, exel location, convienent for all your needs. local shops, beach, public transport. One down side, parking! if nobody parked opposite great between the post and tree, if parked opposite it can be a little difficult.



A Sanctuary by name and comfort

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed in various properties from this company on Isle of Wight, this one again lived up to expectations. There were 7 of us but the layout of the house meant everyone could have some privacy and yet get together for meals etc. Location was excellent, just a bit awkward parking second car at times. House was very well equipped and very comfortable. Bathrooms were great and there was never a shortage of hot water. Garden was smaller than expected but we were out so much and unfortunately due to weather, didn't get chance to make use of it. A great choice and would highly recommend!



sandown 2017 - the sanctuary

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
we really enjoyed the property, it was in a perfect location for the beach and shops with plenty of space for everyone to move around and enjoy family time!