FB Twitter

Heron Lodge - Sleeps 2

Heron Lodge - Sleeps 2

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 124 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8



Heron accommodates 2 people. It has a spacious king size ensuite bedroom with French doors leading to the balcony on the upper level and a large open plan Lounge with Dining area downstairs. It has a fully fitted Kitchen and an additional Toilet which is on ground floor level. All rooms have excellent loch views and are equipped with satellite TV, telephone and central heating.It has a large water side decked area with patio furniture and steps leading down to a barbeque on a private beach. With fantastic views across the loch Heron Cottage is perfectly situated with its own beach offering privacy and seclusion ideal for honeymooners, romantic breaks and chilling out time.

What a fantastic find in such a wonderful location. Combined with great weather = perfect holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was wonderful. Spacious and very clean, it was a perfect home away from home! It was amazing to wake up and not only see the Loch but to hear the water lapping against the edge
It was really private too, gated walk to the lodges. Easy to walk to restaurant and would recommend duck bay restaurant for food. No complaints at all




Supurb location

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jul 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location , forth time we have been here, this year ever so slightly showing its age. Had problems with water leaking from shower through to kitchen below. Plumber was lovely and did quick repair. Think could do with new mattress on bed. Last year. we asked about recycling no recycling on site. This year brought our own local authority recycling bags with us and took it home. There is a bottles facility at the Coop in Balloch. A great place to stay and will still go back



A relaxing week with stunning sunrises and sunsets

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely relaxing week in Heron Lodge. Overall I would say it is need of upgrading. The lodge is quite expensive for a week and some it's 'luxury' features have seen better days. You cannot, however, fault its view. An indication that you cannot get your car anywhere near the lodge would be useful. Providing a garden centre style trolley to move your luggage and provisions was helpful but had I been on my own, as originally planned, I would have been unable to manage the slope down to the lodge.



Our 3rd year

Review submitted on Sun, 26 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love staying here! We hope to come back in 2020! We will definitely book Heron again. It's our home in Scotland!




Spring break in Loch Lomond

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Heron Lodge.
It is such a beautiful location, right on the Loch.
The lodge is modern and comfortable with everything you could need.
The outside seating area and bbq is great.
It is lovely to wake up to the sound of the water and the view of the Loch with its ducks.
We liked watching the sea plane take off and land outside on the water.
The duck bay hotel down the road serves excellent ice cream sundaes and the farm shop up the toad sells a good range of produce... the steak pies are lush!!!
The staff were very helpful whenever we had to contact them.
This is s great place to stay... and we will definitely come back!
Ps. The addition of a hot tub outside would make this place perfect!!!




Short Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, you just couldn’t beat. It was wonderful to wake up to the sound of waves on the water.Will be back again



My yearly getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fantastic getaway to a beautiful location.
We have stayed at Heron Lodge previously for a 4 day break but this time my wife and I wanted a longer stay so had a full 7 days where we enjoyed the location and time spent chilling out in the Lodge, enjoying the constantly changing views across Loch Lomond, the visiting birds and the tranquility of the location.
Heron Lodge if complete, including the welcome pack to be able to have a warm drink. Needed for nothing except your own food that we got as we popped into Balloch to the supermarket on the journey in.
Spent a bit of time wandering and then had days out exploring as far as Oban and Loch Ness but was always great to get back to Heron Lodge that became our home away from home.
Fantastic staff who we spoke to regularly just for a wee chat or just a friendly wave on the way past the office.
A much needed break, thoroughly relaxed and de-stressd and will definitely be back.
Highly recommended.




Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An Amazing place with fantastic views. We had a brilliant stay and would recommend it to anyone. Thank you!



Ridiculously good

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really cannot think of a single con of the Heron. If you travel without a car, there’s an Uber-like local taxi app which is very convenient. Drivers were all very nice.
Location is unbeatable, every morning you wake up to the beautiful loch, with frequent visitors like Goosander ducks and mute swans, with the right light it is dream-like.
Interior and cleanness are actually surprisingly good and are much better than the website pictures. We were actually surprised when we arrived with already high expectations.
Customer service was quite good, although we didn’t get the chance to meet the team, we exchanged several emails before and after our arrival to sort out some requests raised by me. Couldn’t be any happier!
Local restaurants are really good too.
Also Balmaha, Luss or other surrounding towns are just 10-20 minutes away by bus.
Overall, it is a place that we miss a lot when we get back home and both of us are looking forward to getting back to the Heron in the future!




Amazing relaxing break

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd time at Heron Lodge and it was amazing yet again!! Looking forward to coming again and relaxing with the most amazing accomodation and scenery.



Peace on earth

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I’ve tried few of cottages they are all excellent to stay in. I’ll jerp on coming back. Customer service is excellent too. Ideal location beautiful scenery, modern cottage. Try it at least once in your life.



Relaxing break away

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our fifth stay with auchenheglish lodges at various other properties and found Heron cottage to be one of the most relaxing and most enjoyable stays yet due to its location right next to the loch where we got a daily visits from two lovely swans looking for breakfast and dinner, They really like tinned corn. So to sum up our stay don't hesitate booking a holiday with this company as we have never had a bad experience at any of there properties in the past. Cannot wait to return next year at some time.



Heron Lodge is our bit of heaven on earth.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are regular visitors and always look forward to our week in paradise.

1. Fantastic views and very private.
2. Best table for 2 on the planet.
3. Staff are first class.
4. Abundant wildlife.

Please don't change anything we love this place be back soon for some more rest and relaxation.




Much needed break!

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Husband and I work more hours than god sends sometimes, and we work from home, so if we want a break we have to get away as there is always something to pull us back into working. We choose the Heron Lodge for a 3-day break because of its location, outlook and being so secluded and yet not! that we were able to completely chill out and enjoy all the lodge and Loch Lomond had to offer. We were able to completely recharge our batteries for getting back into work mode. We are looking to rebook for March/April next year that's how much we enjoyed it :-) Definitely a home from home and would highly recommend.



Weekend stay

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented Heron Lodge as part of my wife's 60th birthday celebrations. It was our third visit and it has become our favourite destination in Britain.The views across the loch are simply wonderful and we could never tire of the beautiful area around the loch.We will certainly be back in the future!



Good week despite the weather

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heron Lodge is in a beautiful location with stunning views. It was extremely comfortable and had everything you could possibly need. Unfortunately we did not have the best week of weather which included the tail end of Storm Ali. However it did not put us off and I would recommend anyone to stay here. The slight downside for us (we are pensioners) was the gravel path up and down to the lodge with your luggage especially in the rain! Liz was kind enough to offer to come and help us on arrival but we decided to do it ourselves.



The cottage is beautifully appointed for those wanting privacy with the most beautiful view across t

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The staff could. To have been more helpful, professional and pleasant which made it so much easier when questions came up about technical issues related to the cottage. Loved our stay. Thanks so much for the experience.



A wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heron Lodge was perfect in all regards, we could not fault it. The aspect is superb, set right beside the loch. The lodge is beautifully appointed, bright and clean with every need taken care of. The owners were very hospitable and easy to communicate with. We would return anytime to such a beautiful place.



Excellent Lodge views and friendly, welcoming staff

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent Lodge choice if you are looking for a secluded accommodation with an amazing view. The place was clean and tidy and fully equipped with everything we needed to be self sufficient. Staff were friendly, welcoming and always on hand to offer advice, if needed. Easy private parking was available right outside the entrance to the Lodge. A+



Amazing views

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Heron Lodge, the views are breathtaking and the quiet location is perfect for getting away from it all. Balloch is a nice walk away and has plenty of lovely pubs for food & drink. The train from Balloch to Glasgow only takes 1 hour and a short drive to the east side if the loch (30-40 mins in the car) gives the opportunity for hilly walks, loch side beaches and the most amazing views. There is always something to do if you're feeling active, or stay at the lodge and take advantage of the peace and quiet if you're not!

The customer service at Auchenheglish Lodges is wonderful. Noting is too much trouble and they are always happy to answer questions and advise on the local area if needed.

We couldn't have asked for more!




Excellent stay for my 30th birthday

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely week we had at Heron lodge. The accomodation is very spacious and has everything you could want for a week's stay. The location is stunning and feels very secluded and peaceful, even though it's not far from the main road - making it close to plenty of towns and small villages for visits.
We had a very restful stay, thank you!




surprise stay

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we came here after seeing it on the internet , was totally satisfied , excellent views ,you are literally 6 feet from the waters edge , beautiful place and staff perfect , will be boking it up again soon thanks



Beautiful location

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Has a super week here in July 2018. Lovely location setting is stunning accommodation is comfortable and everything good. Would go back. Even had super weather



Beautiful Place!!!!

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I came up in the summer from Oxford to the Cruin for my nieces wedding and after a long hot drive, what a stunning place to stay. There was the most gorgeous views overlooking the loch from every window, a really big comfy bed and a great power shower. Heron Lodge has everything you really need and I really liked the breakfast pack including wine that was supplied to us. We can't wait to go back and spend a lot longer than the 2 nights we had booked.



Perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time we have been to the lodges and they never disappoint . Great location , brilliant accommodation and superb no matter what the weather brings.



Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the heron lodge for five days and it was one of the best breaks we had with astonishing views of the loch and a memorable sunset.
The lodge was equipped with everything you need and was very spacious also the bbq was a bonus.
Everything was set for a relaxing break and the views were amazing.
We’ll be back.




Perfection

Review submitted on Wed, 30 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect second time we have been and have never been disappointed the views are stunning as is the house. Will be back



Great stay in Heron Lodge.

Review submitted on Sat, 26 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The location is fantastic, there is a short walk to the car park down a gravel path so not ideal for guests with mobility issues. The view is magnificent and the Loch scenes ever changing with weather and passing boats. The lodge is fully equipped, very clean and has outdoor space. Ideal spot for a honeymoon or romantic getaway, no noise at night and we only glimpsed our neighbours in the adjacent lodge 100 metres away once. We were blessed with fine, dry weather for the whole week we were there. We would recommend for any couple looking for a private spot with magnificent views in a high standard rental lodge.



Third stay here

Review submitted on Sat, 19 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just love the Heron lodge, which is why we keep coming back. The weather wasn't as kind to us as last time but we still took advantage of the rooftop spa at the Carrick and the Luss-Balmaha waterbus (with Auchenheglish discount!). The lodge itself is perfect and the best thing is just being so close to the water and watching the changing light, the wildlife and looking out for the sea-plane! Great birthday break. Thank you again.



Absolutly stunning property in a stunning location!

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for our wedding at the cruin and cannot fault it in anyway, it’s breathtaking views are to die for!! A must stay!



Good

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved it and wished we could of been there longer. It was a very good location for exploring Scotland to its full.



Wonderful breaks

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my partner had a wonderful time,lodge very high spec and comfortable,as for the location and the scenery ,just stunning ,we will be back.I highly recommend this lodge



4th visit

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Mar 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Spectacular views and a really relaxing weekend, even the rain didn't spoil it, most welcome gift from our children.



Sheltering from the beast from the east

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had another great relaxing time , during heavy snow , no issues other than the wind noise at night , but who can control
Nature , will be back




Winter weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was very cosy and welcoming with everything you needed for a relaxing break. Views are amazing.



2 Night stay to attend wedding

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed 2 nights February as we were attending a wedding at The Cruin . First class accommodation , well furnished to a high standard . The views are outstanding as lodge literally on the lochside . We would definitely return spring / summer for a trip . You will not be disappointed staying here . You can walk to the Duck Bay restaurant from here 10 min max and use as a base to explore surrounding area . Lovely stay . Thanks



A very pleasant holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 3 night stay at the Heron Lodge at Auchenheglish Lodges was a very lovely get-away.

The lodge was clean and comfortable, and the views from the lodge are stunning. We felt secluded and quiet in the lodge, although the lodge was easy to find, and close to the main road. Although we arrived after office hours at the weekend, we were grateful for the privacy we were given.

The starter food package is a lovely idea, and everything that we needed in the kitchen was provided.

Communications with the company was very easy and friendly.

I would recommend staying here.




The Heron Dec17

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jan 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hi,
The Heron is in a beautiful location but you need some muscle to get your things from car down to the cottage i.e. food..clothes. The path leading down is not good on anyone who has trouble walking, Its the first time at the Heron for us and I must say its not for me. Very outdated furniture old and TV what can I say we took our stick up to watch films and chill TV was old no input for stick...Bless the amazing Liz offered to bring her own TV from home for us (how kind).
Compered to Holly bank Lodge WOW now that is one amazing place( just beautiful) I think the owners need to give the Heron some love and attention and then it would be perfect .




Heaven on Earth!

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our short stay at Heron Lodge was perfect in every way. The accommodation is fantastic and the location is stunning. We hope to return in the near future.



Absolutely stunning

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning is a word I do not often use but we both agrees this lodge is STUNNING.. the on line photos do not do justice to this lodge . The customer care that this company privides is second to none . Can't wait to book next year. Don't hesitate.. you will not be disappointed



Peace,Quiet and a LOCH for a front garden !!!!!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Previously we stayed in adjacent Creinch Lodge, the Heron is the exact same in layout and equally as good.

Not a criticism as such but upstairs tv had terrible interference (only had it on for half hour in morning but quite annoying).
Would welcome more modern suite and chair as say not criticism, the view on to the Loch is just outstanding.

If you want peace, privacy and just about the best front window view in the world stay here.




Loch side lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable , well equipped lodge. Well decorated and well situated. Stunning views. Lomond Shores complex in walking distance (approx 2 miles). Hotel/restaurant - Duck Bay Hotel 10-15 min walk away. Welcome pack was lovely. It's a great geo caching area - we found 30 & 3 trackables. Plenty of bird life on the Loch.



Amazing

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well I don't want to say too much about our holiday in the heron lodge..... purely because I don't want other people to book it up!! An absolutely perfect holiday



Heron Lodge review

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have been staying in various lodges at Auchenheglish for over 10yrs, I have never ever been disappointed.
I would recommend anyone to stay and experience the immaculate lodge's and customer care if you need it.
The Location and spectacular views just make my stay perfect. Thankyou to all involved with Aucheglish lodges.




A relaxing break with a great view.

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Looking to relax with a view to die for at breakfast and a romantic evening meal.
Then Heron lodge is the place to stay my wife and I chilled out for a week,with the company of Ducks Swans and a Cormorant.
A good Sunday lunch can be had at the Cameron House Hotel on Loch Lomond which is a 15 minute walk from Heron Lodge and not expensive for a 5* Hotel.
We will return again.




Wonderful

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at the Heron Lodge. We have also stayed at the Creinch twice and Pier Cottage. They are all wonderful but the Heron is our favourite. Excellent facilities, terrific private location and amazing views. Will certainly be back! Staff are extremely helpful.



Lovely lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely light, open and airy lodge situated right on the waters edge. A peaceful location with wonderful views over the loch, perfect for a quiet getaway but also within a 10 minute walk of a bar and restaurant. The lodge was spacious, well furnished with everything you could need and spotlessly clean. An added bonus was a lovely private decking area and BBQ. I have stayed in a number of Auchenheglish lodges and have never been disappointed, highly recommended.



Fabulous lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved staying here, wonderful views across the loch, so comfy and brilliant for walking and getting around this part of Scotland highly recommend



Excellent week in Heron Lodge at Auchenheglish Lodges

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to Heron Lodge! The Lodge is very comfortable and has all you need for a lovely holiday. Very clean on arrival with a welcome pack that was gratefully received and well thought out. The location is really beautiful with views that stay with you. Liz is a delightful person and all the staff were very friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. You can walk from the lodges to various locations for meals out and shopping. Supermarkets are just a short drive away. All in all first class accommodation in a beautiful location. Hopefully we will return again and have already recommended to others. Thanks for a great holiday.



A-M-A-Z-I-N-G

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful place to stay, second to none, and of course I just love Loch Lomond. We always visit as much as we can through the year and this was a dream come true - to stay in such an amazing area and the lodge was amazing too. The Lodge is more than you could ever ask for because the accommodation is top class and you can't beat the fantastic view.
Hope to return to Heron Lodge.
Thank you for providing this luxury break for us. A-M-A-Z-I-N-G!




Just perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 12 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had stayed at Heron Lodge before, so I was really looking forward to going back for a few days the week of my birthday. The lodge was just as we remembered, just with the addition of new front door and a new surface on the decking. It is absolutely immaculate and comfortable with everything you could possibly need provided. I could sit for hour just watching the Loch.

On our first evening we were booked into the Carrick Spa (part of Cameron House) for a 2 hour thermal experience followed by dinner in the Claret Jug. The following morning I was surprised to find a bottle of champagne on the patio table, a gift to me from a friend, but organised and delivered by the lovely Liz! We walked along to The next day we spent the afternoon at Balloch Country park and took the boat to Inchmurrin Island for dinner that evening. We walked along to Duck Bay Marina for breakfast, before heading off to Balmaha. Although only there for 3 nights it really felt like a proper holiday and we had the bonus of beautiful weather. Having coffee on the decking the following morning I really didn't want to leave the amazing view but i know we'll be back soon.




Beautifully situated cottage.

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Lovely lakeside cottage, views from living area and bedroom look out over Loch Lomond. Lots of Munros within easy reach.
Tricky junction from the cottages onto the main road.




Our Fourth Stay at Heron Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely peaceful location overlooking Loch Lomond. Well equipped lodge. Plenty of places to eat and drink within walking distance



Wonderfull break

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heron Lodge is in a fantastic location right on the shores of Loch Lomond, with great views across the loch..The lodge was spotless, and had everything required for a self catering holiday. There was even a massage chair which my wife said was brilliant. I couldn't say, as I never got to try it out. SKY TV a bonus, so that kept me happy.



Stephen from leeds

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Great location. Great lodge had everything you need. Very comfortable. Would. Recommend the lodges to friends and family. Great time.



7th time here and we will keep coming

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in both the Heron and Criench every year - we have stayed for between 3 days and a week each time including a week at Christmas and a week at Easter.
The only thing that is lacking from this is a hot tub and every year we think we will look for somewhere with a hot tub in the area but every year we book back again because the customer service is excellent, the lodges are beautiful, you can not ask for a more ideal setting and the village along with key eating areas such as Duck Bay and The Boat House are walkable.




Excellent location

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My only small issue is that the tv and audio system could be modernised , otherwise the lodge is great for a quiet break.



A trip home.

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked a stay at Heron Lodge as a return visit to Glasgow after 48 years away, brought my Fiance for her first trip to Scotland and what better way to see the beauty of this area than this location on the banks of Loch Lomond.
Easy access, fantastic staff and accommodation that needed for nothing. Beautiful views across the Loch and a great staging point to visit various places.
Thoroughly recommended and will definitely be booking up again soon.




Magical everything you need

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Feb 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third year staying at the Heron. It's a haven of peace and tranquility. It's comfortable and homely and cosy. The shower is fabulous.
My only request is to update Sky to current technology the upgrade would be in line with what we're used to at home and visiting in winter tv is welcome in the evenings.. otherwise fab a real home from home.




As good as our first visit.

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been going to these lodges for around ten years and the standards haven't slipped.
The Heron Lodge was great as usual and the service from all the staff excellent.

If you haven't visited you should as the best place to totally unwind.




3 night stay

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nothing to say other than INCREDIBLE,. our second stay and hopefully not our last. I Manage in the service industry and dream of this quality. It showcases everything which is good about Scottish hospitality !!!!



Week stay I heron lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay once again in heron lodge , fantastic location and relaxing time.
A big thankyou to Liz for all your help with the booking etc.
Many thanks see you again
Darren




Heron Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not ask for anything better, beautiful lodge all the Wee extras was great and location great and view well what can I say.

Grace and Stuart Grandison




Another wonderful stay, can't wait to return!

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay but our first at Heron as previous two times, we've stayed in Creinch Lodge next door! Both equally nice properties.

Loved every minute of our stay, can't help but relax and unwind, never get tired of waking up to the view across the Loch. Lovely comfortable lodge with all the facilities required. Enjoyed a BBQ on the beach, a meal at 'The Kilted Skirlie' at Loch Lomond Shores and a boat cruise on the Loch, as well as a day out in Glasgow, about 45 mins drive away. Can't wait to go back! Thank you!




Great break

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Waking up to the mirror like loch with the mist on the hills is a memory for ever. Location Location Location. Did not want to leave.



Heron Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Heron Lodge. Quiet, superb views across Loch Lomond. Good position for visits to Less, Glasgow and Loch Fyne Oyster bar and Restaurant.



great location, superb accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not have asked for more we have stayed here before and it never disappoints. The location is ideal for those who either just want to relax or embark on a more active break. Its well worth the drive from West Wales. The facilities are first class . If you cycle there are plenty of safe cycle routes. We have also stayed at the lodges in the grounds of Cameron house and they are more expensive and not a patch on these lodges. Save your money and have a wonderful experience in Auchenheglish lodges



Perfect setting.

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always a perfect weekend break. This is the second time in the Heron, first time I was in the Pier which is equally as good. I love these lodges the surroundings are superb. We will be back next year I hope.



Bliss!

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been to Auchenheglish a few times now but this was our first time staying at Heron Lodge. The lodge was beautiful and we could not have asked for more. View spectacular. Can't wait to go back and will, very soon!



Another sty at the Lodges

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
having stayed at one of the otehr lodges we tried Heron. Identical and just as good. Relaxing by the water on your own private patio or sitting at water edge was just what the doctor ordered. And we even had sunshine. Midges werent too bad either (used plenty of Smidge). Really fabulous. First night we just st and looked at the everchanging view over the water until the sun went down. Chilled!



Brilliant

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful location for a cottage, right beside Loch Lomond. Fabulous. Though the weather was mixed, it didn't matter as the views from the cottage were spectacular.



Perfect stay for 60th Birthday

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing lodge with amazing views. Well maintained lodge with everything you need for a great stay. Regular visits by swan family (mum dad and 6 cygnets)



A lifetime wish finally fulfilled at 66

Review submitted on Tue, 24 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely fantastic place to go. Heron Lodge is an excellent accommodation well laid out and really comfortable. We were blessed to have the most excellent weather and the scenery is something else. i had always wanted to go to Loch Lomond since the age of 10 and now retired we took the opportunity this year and was not disappointed. Special mention to Liz, who is one little diamond. I had the misfortune to leave half of my charging cable for my laptop at home, no problem for Liz who very kindly bought me one from a local source. Now thats what i call customer care plus she is a lovely lady with a great personality. Just a word of advice not a complaint).For us senior citizens who are not in the best of health. If your getting on a bit do not try to attempt to get ALL your luggage in one go to the lodge from the car park, even by trolley, it wiped me out for a few days. An offer of assistance was made prior to our visit but being a stubborn old mule, I thought i could manage. However that did not spoil the holiday it was one to remember. Thank you to all concerned.



Perfect !

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most comfortable lodge imaginable, in the most spectacular location. I'm sure we'll be back. Oh !!,I guess that says it all but the website requires more words. Ah !!, that's it.. Bye.!!.



Minimoon Break

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Came for a three night minibreak after our wedding. Was just exactly what was needed after such a busy time. Location was excellent! Lodge was very spacious, but cosy i the evenings. The swans and ducks were very friendly! An excellent lodge, we'll be back!



Heron Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Second visit which we enjoyed just as much as the first. Stunning location- never tire of the views and the wildlife is a bonus. Wonderfully comfortable lodge. We will be back.



Wonderful

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Recently stayed at heron lodge for the weekend, this was our second visit and it won't be our last. Everything about the weekend was fantastic. Will definitely be back.



Great views. Great holiday.

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect short holiday. My first visit to the lodges and will definitely return. Liz & Wendy very helpful. Had a puncture on first day and Liz organised everything. Swans visited every day. Best location ever.



Superb accommodation with stunning views.

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday and we were not disappointed. The lodge was superb and exceptionally clean. The views were stunning and and took our breath away. We also found the staff helpful and very friendly. Would not hesitate to book again. Thank you for a lovely stay.



Honeymoon

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Dec 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Despite loch being higher than usul and duck bay hotel closed due to flooding we found the lodge to be in excellent condition and very cosy. We have stayed at Pier cottage twice before and didn't think that could be beaten but now much prefer Heron. We will be back



Great place to stay on holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Dec 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this place is excellent the view to wake up to the facilities provided the location the staff always willing to help out. If you want to visit Loch Lomond I highly recommend auchenheglish lodges we will be back next year.



Fab quiet weekend retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Dec 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely relaxing break; even the dreich weather didn’t spoil it. We were made aware of the slippery steps and decking before entering the lodge, much appreciated. We will definitely be back.



weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our daughter had her wedding reception in the cruin at the beginning of November and we were fortunate enough to stay at Heron Lodge for the weekend .
The lodge was immaculate and had everything you could need, the position of the lodge was perfect and the views were amazing.
We look forward to returning for another weekend break soon.




Tranquil and Relaxing

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location. Right next to the loch. So peaceful and relaxing. We visit every year. Clean and tidy lodge. Shops only a short drive away. Very friendly and helpful staff. 10/10



Heron Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A delightful lodge to rent. Everything we needed was there and in excellent condition. The view was stunning and we spent a lot of time just gazing at it. The staff we meet were lovely. The only tiny problem for us as we are in our 70s was getting our suitcases down the path to the lodge even then we were helped but well worth the effort to enjoy the lovely secluded location. We will certainly return.



Perfect break

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Heron Lodge on a short break. The Lodge is literally on the lochside in the most beautiful setting. The lodge itself had everything you could possibly need inside including a welcome pack in the fridge with a bottle of wine! You feel like you are in a little oasis of your own. If you can tear yourselves away you are in a perfect location to explore the trossachs.



Perfect last minute break

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were surprised to find that the lodge was available for the Glasgow September holiday weekend. Having previously stayed at Pier Cottage we knew that the location and standard of accommodation would be excellent, but we were still very impressed on arrival at the lodge. Extremely clean and, absolutely everything you could need, nothing had been overlooked.We were very fortunate with the weather and we were even able to have a BBQ on the Sunday afternoon. The ducks are fearless and would hop up into the wall looking to be fed! We thoroughly enjoyed a relaxing weekend, in a beautiful setting.



1 week holiday stay at heron lodge on loch lomond

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
stayed for a week in september 15.couldnt have wished for more.fantastic views on loch lomond.everything you needed in the lodge,even a massage chair.so peaceful and relaxing.nice and clean.the staff were helpful and pleasant.didnt want to leave.would definetly go back there again.thanks once again.



A lovely lodge with beautiful views of the loch

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I had a really relaxing week in heron lodge, very helpful and friendly staff also made us feel at home. We would definitely recommend it for a get away from it all break.



The Heron Lodge is the place for complete relaxation.

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a place to completely relax. The view over Loch Lomond is so stunning that hours can be enjoyed admiring it in the changing light from dawn to dusk. The Heron Lodge is modern, airy, well equipped and is situated in a very private position. Maintainance and office staff are easy to contact, are very helpful and friendly but also leave visitors alone to enjoy the seclusion. Amenities are a short drive away or within walking distance, ( unless you have a heavy load to carry back).



Heron Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent, fantastic location lovelly views. Couldn't pick a fault with the lodge. Had a wonderful stay whilst visiting the local area. Would definitely recommend Heron Lodge to friends and family.Thanks to Liz for providing all the additional information requested at the time of booking to makesure the Lodge fitted our needs.



First class accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heron Lodge was the best self catering accommodation I have ever stayed in. Every thing has been thought of to ensure your stay is enjoyable and care free. Being a huge cricket fan I could switch the cricket on the Sky Sports channel on returning from exploring the area or listen to my favourite digital radio on Sky whilst sitting on the deck with a glass of wine from the welcome pack - home from home but with amazing views.



Luxury lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic location, very comfortable lodge. We have stayed at several of the lodges and been happy with all of them. If you are looking for peace and quiet with a view that is out of this world, this is the place for you!



Fantastic heron lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic week's holiday in first class accommodation in a beautiful location.
Everything you could wish for and more.
We would love to have stayed longer!




Perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't say anything bad, everything you need for a relaxing stay. Very clean, fresh & comfortable with great customer service thrown in for good measure. One thing you need to be aware of though is that Heron lodge is around 60m from the car park & accessed via a downhill gravel path, a decent barrow is provided to transport your luggage & you do not need to be goliath to pull it along (Heron is well worth the effort) however it could be a problem for any one with difficulty walking. Not a downside but you do need to be aware of this.



Location, location, location!

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is high quality accommodation literally on the shore of Loch Lomond, very private. The views are brilliant, (large windows facing the loch), and change all the time with the light and weather. It is well placed for Glasgow, the coast and the Trossachs. It contains all you need, (or want), for a great holiday.



Excellent lodge with the most stunning views

Review submitted on Sat, 30 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lodge more than matched up to our expectations. Very well appointed with a stunning view across the loch. It's central location enables you to visit many places in Scotland. Would highly recommend.



A fantastic lodge with breathtaking views

Review submitted on Mon, 04 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For those looking for a truly unique and tranquil stay on the shores of loch Lomond with your own private beach look no further.
I'd highly recommend Heron Lodge to anyone and will definitely be returning. The added touches of a starter pack of essentials (Including a bottle of wine!) was a lovely touch and the staff were friendly and helpful.
Well worth it.




Heron Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 04 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heron Lodge on Loch Lomond was excellent, exceptionally clean and very comfortable, although the Sky package could be doing with an update! :) The views are spectacluar and very peacefull, we went in April which was a bit chilly but could fully imagine what it would be like on a warm summers day - splendid! Top marks!



Sunlight streaming in, mountains mirrored in lapping loch waves

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well appointed lodge in idyllic location - we were extremely impressed with the interior comfort and of course the mesmerising landscape outside!



Fantastic!!

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing place to stay! The area is absolutely wonderful and the cottage immediately felt like home! Everything was clean and comfortable and we would definitely return!



Stay at Heron Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Apr 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely place in a great location. Would definitely go again. Good facilities, would have liked there to be a bath in the main bathroom but that was the only thing that would have added to it.



Perfect Location - room with a view

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is perfectly situation with magnificent views. Well equiped with the exception of the crockery and cutlery which were
mismatched. Easily rectified. Care had been taken with all other aspects of furnishing the lodge. Everything you needed in a tranquil beautiful setting. Friendly welcoming team. We will return.




Scotland's best kept secret

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We will definitely be back, one of Scotland's best kept secrets.... Loved it and the only thing was we weren't there long enough. Thanks again and cannot wait till the next time



Pretty and Pleasant Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The lodge is outstanding and situated in a nice secluded area with beautiful views onto Loch Lomond. It is equipped with everything you need including two TV's, Sky, Wifi, DVD player and sound system with iPod integration. The kitchen is fully equipped for any cooking required with supermarkets a short drive away. The lodge was very clean and the bed, sofa and massage chair were all very comfortable to sleep and sit on. Overall a very enjoyable and relaxing stay and I would definitely come back again.



Heron lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing place, visited various properties via Auchenheglish and think this was by far the best, fantastic facilities , cleanliness,loved the mezzanine bedroom and fab new en suite and of course the most amazing location and views of stunning Loch Lomond. Love, love , love this place



Brillant Place

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and stunning views over the Loch. We stayed for 5 nights in February 2015, and found it to be the ideal place to relax and "de-stress". Very friendly staff. Very clean and well maintained, bathroom having just been replaced and modernised. Well equipped with TVs, DVD, CD players etc. Would without doubt stay there again.



Excellent stay.

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband stayed here with his best man the night before our wedding at the cruin. It was the best accommodation and the view to wake up the morning of your wedding was amazing. We then stayed a couple of more days. The lodge has everything you need, its immaculate and Liz and the team go above and beyond to help you. We love it so much we are spending by husbands birthday at the Criench next door due to heron being fully booked, thanks and can't wait.



Beautiful lodge excellent stay

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heron lodge is lovely and the pictures in the website do not do it justice. I imagine in the summer it would be even better. You feel secluded even though you are just off the road which is handy for walking to nearby Cameron House ect. The lodge has all amenities required for a self service stay and the upstairs mezzanine bedroom with en suite is tastefully decorated & spacious. You are right on the waterside, which makes for beautiful views. The staff at Auchenheglish were very helpful and friendly. The wee office is close by and Liz & Wendy provided outstanding service and couldn't have been more helpful. We plan to go back again.



Short but sweet visit!

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Nov 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in Heron Lodge. So peaceful, even tho we brought two little ones with us!! Silly improvement but nicer soap to make it luxury (or just buy a nice dispenser)! Had a very enjoyable walk along to Cameron House where we were made to feel very welcome and enjoyed some afternoon tea. So glad we stayed!!!



Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was gleaming when we went in. Well impressed!!
The cottage still in as good condition as when we stayed there 10 years ago. Stunning views out over the loch. Really comfy place to stop and chill for a couple of days.




Another Great Stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Nov 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always enjoy our stay...this is the first time in Heron Lodge...simply beautiful. The lower score for condition is due to the taps in the upstairs bathroom; the water runs down the back of the taps and to get it flowing into the bowl you need to turn the tap on full; getting splashed down your front.





Excellent location for our fantastic Honeymoon.

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a fantastic four day break to celebrate our recent wedding. The lodge was perfect for this celebration. The lodge is equipped with everything you could possibly need and the view is one you will never forget.



Stunning location, Superb accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival the lodge was beautifully clean with nice touch of wine, juice, milk butter, bread, jams, tea coffee and sugar left for us. The lodge was lovely and warm, especially as it was October. The views from the lodge were stunning out across the Loch and we were woken every morning to ducks waiting to be fed. On several days there was also a family is swans outside the lodge. The whole stay was superb



what a view

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My fiancee & I had a most wonderful stay & really wish we where still there we will definetlly be back. Everything was just perfect even the weather was good for us possibly if it was a little cheaper we may stay longer next time.



Heron Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation and location was excellent. Views across the Loch outstanding. A few days chilling out is what we wanted and acheived. Tried fishing from the lodge and from the jetty with no luck.



Beautiful views, superb specifications and a great location to see the national park.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in heron lodge which is for 2 people and is within touching distance of Loch Lomond, has uninterrupted views and has a private beach area with bar b que.

The apartment wSspotless on arrival and is maintained to a very high standard including all mod cons and we even had our own family of resident swans!

It's a great base too see the national park from, or walk round to Cameron house to use their gym/ afternoon tea




Great place

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can i say that hasnt already been said ! First class accomadation 5 star service from the staff and managment then views that are fantastic !! Great stay



Heron Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed a totally relaxing break without any worries and that's exactly what we got. Fantastically clean well equipped lodge in the most perfect setting. Only very slight downside was nearest restaurant The Cruin is more a wedding venue, food excellent but phone before setting off, Duck Bay restaurant a little further but just as good and more reliable.



Beautiful lake side cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jun 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed the stay we had at Heron Lodge. As above the quality of the cottage plus the service provided from excellent. Loved seeing the little families of ducks and swans coming by every day for food plus the sea plane and boats on the Loch so lots to watch. Many places of interest to visit within easy reach.



Short break

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first break with our 8 month old baby. Heron lodge had everything we needed for a comfortable stay
Location is excellent within easy reach of everything you need.




The most amazing lodge you will ever stay in.

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at this lodge many times and will never tire of coming for a holiday. Everything is wonderful the accommodation is 1st class home from home everything you could wish for.
The view from the lodge is breathtaking we have travelled all over the world and this is by far the best lodge we have stayed in.
The staff couldn't be more helpful nothing is too much trouble. We will be back thats for sure.
Trust this review and you will have the best holiday thats a promise.
Happy Holidays




Auchenheglish, Heron Lodge Review, March 2014

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb accomodation and location. Stunning views from accomodation - could not fault it and will be returning. Don't be put off by the weather - changes very quickly and is more than offset by the overall holiday experience.