FB Twitter

Renvyle 196 Tooreena

Renvyle 196 Tooreena

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


This lovely two story stone cottage in Renvyle has a fantastic view overlooking the Atlantic and has beautiful open surroundings for children and barbecuing.There is plenty of parking space and the house is in a stunning location perfect for family holidays, groups or couples.The cottage is 1 km from nearest village which has pubs, shop and a hotel for dining out. Close by is a local service station and a post office. The sea is also very close with a small beach at the bottom of the field down from the cottage.

Excellent!

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is of the highest standard. The view and location are stunning. We were comfortable and delighted with the host, the booking agent and the house itself. A surprisingly steep driveway turned out to be perfectly manageable and not a bother. Highly recommended!



Fantastic location

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic house, John owner met us to show way to house and how to work heating etc House was spotless, location was great with sea views were amazing! Looking forward to our next visit



Everything perfect.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful house and location. Nothing more to say than everything perfect. Highly recommended and we will try to come back.



A wonderful week in Connemara.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week in the cottage. The cottage is well presented with all you need to make it like home from home. The locals are most friendly and helpful. It's a short drive to the super market in either Tully village or Letterfract Ideally situated for getting to popular tourist attractions; Connemara National Park , Kylemore Abbey ,Clifden and the beautiful Sky Road. There is a Sandy beach nearby in Renvyle. The beach at the bottom of the garden not easily accessed! There is a choice of eating out places in Tullycross and a reliable taxi service. And of course wonderful views from the cottage. We had all we needed ,even excellent weather.



Beautiful Connemara

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our week here. So peaceful. Views are to die for. Pub at Letterfrack serves excellent meals.



Toorena.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was warm, comfortable and had everything needed to give us an enjoyable break. The views are superb and it's location is handy for eating out and shopping. Thoroughly recommended.



Great cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this cottage. Great location, beautiful views, and very comfortable. Lovely beach just across the field.



Very comfortable relaxing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in this house. The house is very spacious and well equipped. Loved the location near the beach at the bottom of the field and all the nearby attractions



Best location ever

Review submitted on Thu, 25 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage in a spectacularly​ beautiful place. 5 days of bliss! We can't wait to book again.



September Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Modern comfortable cottage in a superb location. Exceeded our expectations by far. Not weather dependent _ it would be entertaining in winter time to watch the storms role in across the Atlantic. Also fascinated by the wonderfully clear starry skies at night. Altogether a great place to stay.



wonderful view in relaxing Connemarra

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay very much - especially the "living room with a view" -> John's sheep!! A wonderful house, we slept soundly at night due to utter, blissful silence.



Great cottage in Connemara

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very nice cottage, quite far from anything (which was exactly what we were looking for). Very clean, and well equipped (kitchen, stereo, open fire...). The owner was very nice, and made us feel at home.



excellent location with beautiful view

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
nice cottage with beautiful view over the atlantic. location excellent to explore Connemare. Owner very helpful with finding the location. Heating system a bit complicated.