FB Twitter

Roundstone 134 Seans Cottage Inishnee

Roundstone 134 Seans Cottage Inishnee

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


Traditional two bedroom cottage situated on the scenic island of Inishnee close to Roundstone village,which is a popular Connemara holiday destination.Although it is an island, Inishnee is accessible at all times by a two lane road bridge. The house provides a secluded tranquil setting from which to enjoy magnificent panoramic views of the sea, rugged coastline and mountains. You will find the nearest shops, pubs and popular seafood restaurants in Roundstone, which is three miles away.

Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at this cottage over the Christmas period and thoroughly enjoyed it. The location is beautiful and remote. It’s very well equipped and the cottage was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. If staying out of season I would really recommend extra warm clothing. . The garden is safe and well enclosed. The housekeeper Maureen was extremely helpful and friendly.



Siobhan Bennett replied 18 days ago
Hi Valerie Delighted to hear that you enjoyed the cottage so much. Hopefully we will see you again this year Siobhan

Breathtakingly beautiful scenery,cottage is cosy full of charm and character,

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Would highly recommend,the island of inishnee,is tranquil and rich in natural beauty,a place to enjoy wildlife,a retreat,and a real treat.




Siobhan Bennett replied 18 days ago
Great to hear you enjoyed you break away from it all. Hope to see you again soon Siobhán

Winter break

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed during Feb in the worst storm. Very cosy and safe here and was able to look out over the sea and watch the storm.. Great views from all windows in this comfy cottage.



Happy customer

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jan 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location, happy with everything except lighting in living room which has a harsh overhead ceiling light.



Serial Returner

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Oct 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
That we return every year is testament enough to this delightful old cottage with an updated kitchen and bathroom overlooking the sea and mountains around Roundstone. It is a world apart from the rush of modern living, and at one with nature and the elements. I will not say more lest I entice too many of you.



Wonderful location, 360 view

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had an excellent stay at Sean’s cottage. The location is perfect with breathtaking views in all directions. The house is clean and comfortable. And the area has a lot to offer, from walks in Connemara National park, boattrips to Inishbofin, dinner or drinks in Roundstone. We could have spent here much more days! Thanks a lot for your hospitality!




Loved my stay at Sean's Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I am just back from a week in Sean's cottage with my husband and 2 young kids. The photos do not do it justice. Its a beautiful cottage with plenty of space and everything you need. Its so quiet so is a great escape from busy life. I will definitely be back again



Lovely location to get away from it all

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday in this cosy cottage in a very scenic location. It was very clean and tidy with good kitchen and bathroom. Spectacular views and glorious sunsets. It's off the beaten track which we loved.




Home from Home

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love this cottage ! Book this cottage each year for past number of years. The location is stunning, every window has a different 'picture' and it the view changes every time you look . Great to hear the bird song all day. Cottage is very comfortable. Bathroom has been upgraded including a electric shower. Cottage now had WiFi also.



Charming cottage to stay in...

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed recently for a week and really enjoyed our stay in Sean's cottage. We've stayed on Inishnee before but it was the first time in this cottage and we'd love to stay here again. The cottage has the oil and electric included so there's no fussing with meter readings before you leave. It also includes wifi!

We loved the charm and comfort of this cottage and thought it was very well priced for the time of year. It's tastefully decorated and we thought the newly renovated bathroom really nicely done!

On top of this there is the amazing views, lovely walks and short drives to places like Roundstone and Clifden. A great base to begin your journey around Connemara.




Idyllic hidaway

Review submitted on Sat, 18 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just as you begin to doubt the narrow track is leading, you round a corner and there is Sean’s Cottage and the most glorious view. A traditional styled cottage but with all the amenities you need for a peaceful holiday amongst the birds, hares and other wildlife. I had a wonderful three weeks painting the astounding scenery with perfect weather at the end of April. I am reluctant to recommend it too highly in case it becomes too booked up for me to return !



Sean's cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was exactly what we were looking for, cosy, traditional and had everything we needed. The location is stunning it felt like the view changed every time you looked at it! Will recommend to our family and friends!



Very scenic location, comfortable and warm cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Old traditional style cottage with modern kitchen facilities, with oil and stove heating. Very peaceful place with lovely walks around island. Lovely spot for a peaceful getaway. Very professional Customer Care service.



A world apart

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Sep 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
It's not too difficult to fall under the spell of Inishnee and the simplicity of Sean's Cottage nestled within the rocky landscape typical of Connemara. More sublime than typical are the sea views in all directions: across to Roundstone, to Cashel, and out to the Atlantic. The colours change constantly. A great place to walk, read, and forget about the frenetic world beyond. For while you are there you will lead a charmed life and hanker after that fleeting vision long after you are far away.



Sean’s cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
If you are looking for a quiet cottage in peaceful surroundings..this is the place for you.
Perfect for walkers & cyclists




problems that need attention

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jul 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
no bath mat when having shower
hot tap in wash hand basin ,water very slow
shaving light not working
no oven gloves





Fabulous. A real find!!

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time here and will definitely recommend and stay again. Clean, recently refurbished kitchen, very comfortable rooms.



peace & quiet in an idyllic setting,.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit so we knew what to expect and were not disappointed. No new 'little white holiday homes' dotting the island thank goodness. Ideal for dogs as little or no traffic and good clean beaches for them to run on (and for us). The cottage itself is well appointed without being too much like home from home, it is a proper holiday cottage, unspoilt but comfortable and modern where necessary. The views from every window are to die for and the wildlife on the island is fabulous. there is plenty of choice of places tom eat out if one wishes. Mountain sea and wild 'moorland' are all within easy reach and the people are very friendly and helpful if asked.



February in Inishnee

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sun, rain, wind, hail, snow, thunder and lightning did not spoil our 4th visit as it never lasted long before another season arrived. With the right waterproof clothing and foot wear our enjoyment of the area and it's amazing beaches, which are almost deserted at this time of year, was never under threat. We also found lots of good places to eat in Clifden, which is not far away if you don't go along the coast.
Even in the worst of the weather the cottage was very cosy, the wood burner had us toasty and if you're not into starting fires the heating is very efficient in the cottage and provides lots of hot water. The well appointed kitchen had everything needed to be able to cook a full Sunday dinner with no need to do washing up as there is also a dish washer. The washer dryer proved useful for some of our wet stuff after walking.
The views from every window are beautiful, you could see the snow on the 12 bens and the twinkling lights of Roundstone. When the bay was calm as a mill pond there was a perfect reflection of the surrounding landscape. The walk round the Island of Inishnee was a daily must with my dog. Taking us past the old grave yard and church ruins, around to the harbour and back to the cottage.
I would stay all winter if I could.




Lovely cottage in outstanding location

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a really tastefully upgraded traditional cottage with the atmosphere of a bygone age coupled with modern convenience. The location is outstanding, if a little off the beaten track - wild, windy and wonderful - with hares and pheasant (plus the local cattle) putting on a show through the living room window while we ate breakfast.

Touring the Wild Atlantic Way and the hills and lakes of Connemara was straightforward with Roundstone providing the requisite drinking and eating venues and two world-class beaches in Gurteen and Dog's Bay.

Customer service by Connemara Coastal Cottages was informal, warm and human. Just like it should be.




Cosy cottage in stunning location.

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Oct 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay in the cottage.The lit stove welcomed us from our daily walks.Seating uncomfortable and lighting needs improvement.






360 Degrees of Paradise

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The fact that we have stayed in this delightful if humble fisherman's cottage over many years speaks for itself. It is perched upon a rocky incline with dramatic views in all directions: towards the quaint fishing village of Roundstone, to Cashel, to the Connemara mountains, and out towards the Atlantic. The house itself if well heated with central heating and a wood burner. There is a newly fitted kitchen with all one should need to dine at home. There is a small garden for when the sun shines. All in all a perfect place to escape to. Highly recommended.



Great experience thanks so much

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Super neat in all respects, just what we had been hoping for. Home away from home keeps its promise. Thanks!!!



Inis Ní Island.

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented a cottage as a holiday option for the first time ever. We could not have been happier. Surrounded by nature, not people, amazing views, total peace, quiet and tranquility. The cottage itself was so nice and we wanted for nothing. Pet friendly and a short drive to Roundstone, beautiful walks around the island with plenty to see and enjoy. The only downside for us was that we had to drive to the beach, so if we had children with us we would need to book a cottage closer to a beach. That said, we totally relaxed for the week and we really loved it. I would recommend Connemara Cottages to anyone because I found Sandra and Maureen really helpful and easy to do business with. 100% thumbs up.



Brilliant location

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jul 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This is a traditional Irish cottage which has kept its original features. The kitchen is well equipped and modern. One bedroom was excellent but the other was cramped with a double and single bed and also unnecessary items. The surroundings and location
are brilliant and peaceful.




Cottage 134

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here on several occasions and always found the cottage very comfortable clean and homely, Great to have the option of oil heating if needed, This winter the kitchen was replaced with a modern appliances now including a dishwasher. The cottage has lovely views from each window. The view of Roundstone and the sun sets from the cottage are lovely. The cottage is on Innisnee and has a lovely looped walk around the island if you feel like a 'car free' day.



Journey to the Past

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Having stayed in this cottage and elsewhere on Insihnee, we knew what to expect. And we loved it like the other times. The previous owner, a fisherman, sits in a photograph on the high wooden mantlepiece, and on the walls hang old items of the fisherman's tackle as well as an ancient turf cutting tool. All around, through the windows, you see the heather, the sea, and the mountains, the Connemara of Paul Henry landscapes, such that sometimes you have to catch yourself as your mind makes the shift from illusion to reality and back. It's like living in one of those paintings.

Small quibble is that the kitchen items could be renewed: a couple of extra wine glasses (there were just two), a couple of new pans, a new ironing board. These would have helped without spoiling the authentic charm of the place. We've already booked for next year. I suppose there's no better recommendation than that.




The cottage was in an excellent location with outstanding views of sea and mountains.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had an excellent stay in a very peaceful location yet close to all amenities of the village of Roundstone. The cottage was in a fair condition although was in need of refurbishment. Some appliances in the kitchen were faulty but this did not spoil our holiday. The description of the cottage was accurate and mostly it was comfortable with good beds, bedding and towels etc. I was pleased with the initial supply of turf. The outside of the property was well kept and the garden areas well maintained. Seals could be seen basking on the rocks when the tide was out. A great location to explore Connemara.



Relaxing stay in the cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Apr 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house was as described on the website. We liked the fact that the key was in the safe place and we didn't have to arrange to meet Maureen who is looking after the cottage. That said we would have liked to have some heating going before we arrived, but it heated up in few hours, the stove is excellent, very efficient. I'd imagine in the summer one doesn't need the heating at all.
The kitchen is very well equipped. Bathroom is fine, plenty of towels.
Great views from all windows.
It's an excellent place to stay.




Traditional cottage in accessible isolation.

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Mar 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A traditional style cottage on a very quiet part of the island, beautiful views of the sea from all the windows. The charm of this cottage is its traditional style with a solid fuel stove in the living room that makes it a very cozy place to stay. It has everything you need for a short break away, if you want high tec and modern this is not for you. Just take your cloths and some good books then chill out. Easy to get into Roundstone where there are great places to eat or up to Clifton. Lots of lovely beaches and good hiking near by.Loved watching the hares playing in the garden every morning.



Relaxing in isolation!

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Dec 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My wife & I enjoyed a quiet week here in winter. We loved the isolation & having the turf burner to heat the lounge & roast marshmallows. Occasional clear night skies allowed a clear view of meteor shower, one evening. The cottage had character & the caretaker was obliging & helpful.



134 Roundstone

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Nov 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We've stayed here 4 times previously and would stay again. Small criticisms would be that the mattress in the main bedroom is very uncomfortable and probably needs to be replaced also a comfy couch would really help especially for a weeks stay.



Halloween 2015

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous time here. Maureen was extremely accommodating and helpful. We would highly recommend this cottage for a break.
Sinèad, Jen and Shane