FB Twitter

Early Mist

Early Mist

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 68 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


Our warm and cosy 4 bedroom cottage, boasting privacy and seclusion with southerly and westerly views from 3 bedrooms.

Overall very satisfactory

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2024
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted a location to welcome family and friends over the course of our week’s stay, rather than have the pressure of entertaining at home. It worked out well.



Above and beyond

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best time staying at Wallop Woods, we couldn't have asked for more!  Communications with Sue before we arrived was extremely efficient and so friendly. The cottage was beautiful and spotlessly clean. There was a lovely welcome basket full of goodies waiting for us when we arrived. Sue and Victoria also popped by once we had checked in to make sure everything was okay for us, as well as stopping by at check out. It was the perfect place for a relaxing break in the countryside. We cannot recommend it enough and we will definitely be back. Thank you to all of the team for making our stay so enjoyable.



Another fab stay at Wallopswood!

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Feb 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third visit to Wallopswood, and again it didn’t disappoint. We were a group of 10 (4 kids) and a dog and we all enjoyed the pool, the great games room, the country walks to lovely pubs, the stunning views, and the general very high standard of accommodation and attention to detail.



Perfect escape

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Nov 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Early Mist. We came away to just hang out with friends. I would come back for a family stay as the pool and games room would keep them entertained. You would need a car to get about.



Wonderful Wallops Wood

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful stay we had at Wallops Wood at Early Mist Cottage. Booking accommodation online is always a gamble but what a great find this was and can’t recommend it highly enough,
Having to arrange a break with dogs and family of different ages is always a challenge but Wallops Wood catered for everyone and they had thought of everything. We will definitely be back!




Great for a family weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Oct 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Wallops Wood. Everything was provided that you could wish for including dog beds, bowls and blankets. Having a field at the back of the cottage was an added bonus for the dogs and children. Lovely hot tub and games room and the private use of the pool was was a great for the family



Something for everyone regardless of age

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit and another perfect weekend. The younger members of our party, aged 16 years down to 1 year all enjoyed the facilities and therefore the adults had a great time too.



Excellent accommodation in a lovely area.

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Early Mist for 4 nights in late September, a group of 4 older couples, old friends, on an annual reunion. The property was well positioned at the end of the site, with pleasant views. The property was clean, well designed and comfortable, with good beds. The bedrooms aren’t large, and the en-suite bathrooms are necessarily compact but the showers are good, and so is the electric heating.
The welcome pack of goodies was excellent, and a lot of basics are supplied.
We had all brought food, and found a slight lack of suitable serving dishes, pans, etc, though we were told later that a supply of extras is kept in the offices and we only had to ask. A great deal of information is sent out prior to arrival, and almost leads to information overload as there is too much to take in during our normal busy lives! We also felt that a double oven would have been useful for 8 people, rather than a single oven, but we managed ok.
The hot tub was great, and much used, though was accompanied by notices saying not on any account to touch the Mode button. Unfortunately there was nothing to tell us which was the Mode button, so we were scared to touch anything at first!
The swimming pool is a great asset and much enjoyed.
We had a lovely walk to Old Winchester Hill, using the useful walks guide.
Other days were spent in the Historic Dockyard at Portsmouth and at the Weald and Downland Museum. There is plenty to see and do in the area, with lovely countryside around.
We all enjoyed our stay and would happily go again.







Another lovely holiday with extended family

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely holiday with extended family. From the youngest to the oldest, all had a great time !



Wallops Wood Team replied 245 days ago
Hello and thank you for your kind review. We're so glad you all had a great time for your celebration. We hope to see you all again some time! Best wishes, The Wallops Wood Team

Anniversary Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 22 May 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at Wallops Wood with friends and family to celebrate out Silver wedding anniversary.

They have an amazing setup in an amazing location and the facilities are second to none.

The staff were super friendly and very helpful.

We will be back to stay again.





Fantastic as always!

Review submitted on Sat, 13 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 5th visit with the family and every time is perfect from start to finish! This is my happy place! Thank you for the welcome pack too and the rose champagne to celebrate our Ruby anniversary! Very thoughtful.



Review of early mist

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Wallops Wood. This is the second time we’ve stayed there and we sill go again. Many thanks for providing such lovely accommodation. John Edmunds



Fantastic half term break with grandchildren

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Feb 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage provided with the highest standard of equipment for a self catering stay. Comfy beds and big fluffy towels. Lovely safe outside space leading to a big field for the children to play and walk. Having a heated indoor massive swimming pool the 'icing on the cake' and a playroom the children did not want to leave. All in all a fantastic venue and we will certainly be back again soon. Thank you.



One of a group of 8 female friends

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Jan 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 6th time I have been to your lovely lodges with a group of friends in January and it never disappoints. Beautifully maintained, comfy beds, warm and inviting. The little extras like homemade cake, coffee pods etc make us feel very welcome.
The pool is beautiful and sitting in the hottub watching the sunset is glorious. We will be back next year.




Graham Larby

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Jan 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very pleased with the quality of the cottage and facilities, It was very clean when we arrived and beautifully decorated for Christmas!! Everyone was very friendly and helpful through the booking stage and whilst we were there, the indoor swimming pool is amazing and easy to book your slot, some great local pubs as well, will definitely be returning!!!



A lovely stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jan 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed from 23rd to 28th December. A family get together. The location is beautiful with lovely views, walks and facilities. The pool was great and adaptable for mobility issues. The steam room was sadly out of action but the sauna was usable if enough time was allocated to heat prior to booking of pool area. The accommodation was perfect with 4 double bedrooms, all with en suite. The lounge area had plenty of seating and the kitchen was well equipped. We did have some trouble in using the log burner, having one at home it did not work quite as well but this was reported on leaving. All in all a fab stay in a beautiful location.



AmAzing

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No complaints great as usual and we got the log burner going any thanks for everything

HAPPY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR !!




Wonderful location and accessible facilities

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Nov 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Woods Wallop and we had 3 generations staying. As before the facilities were immaculate and the cottage very well equipped. The location is wonderful with great access to walks along the Meon Valley. The leaving deadline of 9am was a bit of a challenge and made for an early start as I had to walk the dogs first and then tidy the cottage but otherwise everything worked really well.



Country location with all mod cons

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We returned again to Wallops Wood as we find the facilities meet our needs better than the houses we have rented in the past: 4 mature couples + dog each having ensuite rooms, well-appointed kitchen and an indoor pool. We were blessed with glorious September weather and enjoyed the autumn foliage of the surrounding countryside on our walks. The Scarecrow festival at Droxford was a delight. We share the catering between the couples and make use of the freezer to store some pre-prepared meals, as the size of the fridge is a bit of a challenge for 8 people. We treated ourselves to one pub meal this time (the White Lion at Soberton) but the choice of wonderful pub food, within walking distance, is very good.




An excellent choice for a multi-generation family holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week in the Early Mist and Glenside properties, which are next to each other. Grandparents, parents and children. 6 adults and 4 children, age range 75 to 3. Both properties were spacious, well presented and furnished with everything we needed. On-site swimming pool was enjoyed every day, as was the games room. Enclosed garden space was good for the dog and the field outside was great for cycling, badminton, boules etc. The hot tubs also got well used.
Location is secluded, so needed to use the cars to visit various locations. Trips made to Portsmouth, Winchester, Emsworth as well as local pubs and the zoo.
It is expensive but it provided everything we wanted for a family get together. Worth every penny! Lots of great memories.




The Wallops Wood Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It's wonderful to read that you made lots of great memories here at Wallops Wood with your family. Don't forget that for all future bookings you qualify for a 5% returning guest discount (just quote your previous booking number). We look forward to welcoming you all again! Best wishes, The Wallops Wood Team

Review

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2022
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
For an extended family group multiple accommodation options suit well; we enjoyed our time together and the space to socialise outside with a lovely view! However we do think it is at the top end of acceptable pricing - possibly over priced.



The Wallops Wood Team replied more than 1 year ago
We're glad you enjoyed your second stay here and the lovely view. We're surprised about your service and value scores. We accommodated several parked cars in the week prior to your stay, and provided changing facilities so that half your party could ready themselves for the King Alfred's Way cycle trail. Both for no charge.

Great stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our family break at the cottages.
I can not fault the accommodation at all. Nice location and good rooms.
The game seoom is nice and the pool is great. My only (very) minor grumble was that the sauna and steam room were not working, but it didn’t detract from the experience.
The honesty shop was very handy indeed and the staff always there when needed to help sort out any issues.
5 start rating from me.




The Wallops Wood Cottages Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hello We're so glad you enjoyed your stay here at Wallops Wood and that you couldn't fault the accommodation, location and rooms. The sauna is now open but the steam room will take a little longer to open. We hope to welcome you again soon - please don't forget that you qualify for a 5% returning guest discount if you quote your previous booking number. Best wishes The Wallops Wood Team

Another lovely stay at Wallops Wood

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family's third stay at Wallops Wood - we just love it! The Wallops Wood Team seem to have thought of everything - it's home from home plus so much more in a fantastic peaceful rural location with several lovely pubs withing a few miles. Our cottage, Early Mist, was wonderfully comfortable and spacious and very well laid out, meeting all the needs of a multi-generational family group and had fabulous views. We loved the patio with its private hot tub in the gated garden with direct access to the field - all of which the family enjoyed to the full, along with the superb newly opened games room (for the small ones and bigger ones alike) and the indoor swimming pool where you sign up for your own slot.

The cottages are beautifully clean and well maintained and amazingly well equipped with a well planned kitchen where we could cook a full meal or heat the delicious home-cooked fridge meals which can be ordered in advance or bought in the on-site shop to save cooking. Also there's a lovely welcome pack with bread and a yummy home made cake to enjoy...

We just love coming to Wallops Wood and certainly recommend and hope to return. The Team are always so friendly and helpful and any queries are promptly sorted. Nothing is too much trouble.

Thank you once again from all the family for another lovely stay.





The Wallops Wood Cottages Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hello and thank you so much for your review. We're overjoyed that you had another lovely stay at Wallops Wood, and especially that your family made full use of our reopened games room. We hope you had lots of fun together and made many precious memories. We look forward to welcoming you all again. Best wishes, The Wallops Wood Cottages Team

Wonderful Time

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fourth visit and every time has been fantastic. Wallops Wood is the most wonderful place.



The Wallops Wood Cottages Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review us. It was lovely to see you again and a joy to read that you had a fantastic time here. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best wishes The Wallops Wood Cottages Team

So Glad to Return to this lovely site

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jan 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 7th stay at Wallops wood in Early Mist and after missing out last year due to Covid it was lovely to be back. The lodges are so well equipped, comfortable and clean and it's always lovely to have the welcoming pack. The swimming pool is a great addition. Very clean and warm. For my friends and I a big hilight is sitting in the hottub watching the beautiful sunsets over the valley. Already booking for next year.



Wallops Wood Cottages Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We're glad you enjoyed our beautiful swimming pool, and that you loved the welcome pack. Watching the sunsets from Early Mist cottage hot tub is a special experience, isn't it? We look forward to welcoming you and your group again next year! Best wishes, The Wallops Wood Cottages Team

Family Christmas Gathering 2021

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jan 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3 households gathered for a family Christmas, from all parts of England after so long apart. The countryside location is wonderful, though the mist and cloud hid its best. The accommodation is spacious and luxurious, with everything you need. I cooked traditional Christmas dinner with all the trimmings for 7 with no problem. We do not have a dishwasher at home, so that was a treat, especially as there was plenty of extra crockery and cutlery when dishwasher was full. Sadly, the ensuite shower rooms are tiny. But we used showers at the fabulous swimming pool complex, especially the massive disabled shower room, as I am disabled. The hot tub was used more than once a day!
What fabulous place to stay, we hope to be back.




Wallops Wood Cottages Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review us. It's wonderful to read that you think Early Mist is a fabulous place to stay and that you had everything needed to prepare Christmas dinner with all the trimmings! Early Mist is not an accessible cottage so the en-suites are smaller but we're glad you were able to use the accessible wetroom in the swimming pool complex. We look forward to welcoming you again - don't forget to quote your previous booking number to qualify for a 5% returning guest discount. Best wishes, The Wallops Wood Cottages Team

Early Mist

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my fourth visit to Wallops Wood with 7 of us sharing Early Mist.

The cottage was very well equipped and everybody commented on the lovely large beds and how good it was for everyone to have their own bathroom

The new exclusive use of the the pool per cottage is an excellent addition




Wallops Wood Cottages Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hello and thank you for your Five Star Review! It was great to see you here at Wallops Wood again and we're so pleased you enjoyed having exclusive use of the pool for your group. The daily 45 minute swim sessions per cottage are proving to be very popular and we are keeping this facility for the foreseeable future. Best wishes, The Wallops Wood Cottages Team

Relaxing friends’ get-away

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was as we have come to expect at Wallops Wood, having stayed several times before, although always in February previously. This time, we enjoyed using the table outside and the bbq, as well as the hot tub! It was great to have the pool to ourselves for uninterrupted lengths.



Family celebration

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent excellent excellent, that says it all and why we will be back. Cant fault it in any way from location to accommodation



Wallops Wood Cottages Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hello and thank you for your great review. You obviously had a great time here and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Best wishes, The Wallops Wood Cottages Team

Perfect!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage was really loved by the two young families from our group. The large living and dining area was perfect. The bedrooms and bathrooms spacious. The outdoor area safe.



Wallops Wood Cottages Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hello! We're so pleased you thought Early Mist was perfect for your group and thank you for your five star review. We'd love to welcome your family again - just quote your previous booking number to obtain a 5% returning guest discount for all future stays. Best wishes, The Wallops Wood Cottages Team

Mr D Kenyon

Review submitted on Sun, 02 May 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely weekend with family, timed booking of the pool was a great idea. Could this be continued when Covid restrictions are relaxed? Hot tub a delight as always. Dog welcome pack great, much more than we expected. Kitchen well kitted out, enjoyed the wine and cake in the welcome pack, but all of it was welcome! See you again in June.



Wallops Wood Cottages Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hello and huge thanks for taking the time to review us. We're so glad you enjoyed sole use of the pool - it's a special experience isn't it?! We are keeping the daily 45 minute swim sessions per cottage for the foreseeable future. We look forward to welcoming you again in June! Best wishes The Wallops Wood Cottages Team

Lovely break

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely warm and cosy, comfortable, extremely well equipped and immaculately clean cottage with amazing views in the beautiful Meon Valley. Loved the child safe garden and its hot tub, the log burner and availability of private sessions in the indoor pool plus the welcome packs and lots of other really thoughtful touches. Also loved the delicious home cooked Meals for The Fridge. The site was very well managed and covid safe with lovely friendly and helpful staff. Some good walks from the cottage and an excellent selection of pubs and eateries a short drive away. Have already booked to return next year! Fabulous. Thank you.



Mandy and the Wallops Wood Cottages Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hello and thank you so much for your review, it's kind of you to take the time to do so. It's good to read you had a lovely break here and that you enjoyed the garden with its private hot tub, as well as the private swim sessions and our fridge meals. We're so glad you've booked to stay again with us and look forward to welcoming you. Best wishes The Wallops Wood Cottages Team

A lovely family stay at Early Mist.

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We went for a family birthday celebration. We were 5 adults, so needed plenty of room and there was plenty. Very well equipped and very comfortable. The views were magnificent from the lounge window and the hot tub (a real treat).



Mandy and the Wallops Wood Cottages Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Barbara Thank you so much for your review. It's great to know that you had a lovely family stay and you enjoyed the magnificent views from Early Mist cottage and private garden. Did you know you qualify for a 5% returning guest discount? Just quote your previous booking number. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best wishes The Wallops Wood Cottages Team

Great Place - High standard - attention to detail

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just fantastic - loved the booking of the swimming pool. The view from Old Winchester Hill (Iron age hill fort & Bronze age tumuli) is glorious.



Mandy and the Wallops Wood Cottages Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Mr Bartholomew Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. It's great to read that you enjoyed your swim sessions - the booking system is proving to be very popular with guests who love having the pool to themselves each day. And the views across Hampshire from Winchester Hill (only 10 minutes away from Wallops Wood Cottages) are glorious aren't they?! Don't forget that if you book with us direct you qualify for our 5% returning guest discount! We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes The Wallops Wood Cottages Team

Wonderful Break

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very relaxing family break to mark the end of lockdown. It was great to be able to use the pool and our cottage was comfortable and very well equipped.



Mandy and the Wallops Wood Cottages Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Mr Hall Thank you for your review. It's great to read you had a wonderful time and that you enjoyed sole use of the pool during the 45 minute swim sessions for your cottage. We hope to welcome you back again to rural Hampshire. If you book direct with us, and quote your previous booking number, you are eligible for the 5% returning guest discount. Best wishes, Mandy and the Wallops Wood Cottages Team

Family birthday celebrations

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wallops wood Early Mist cottage provided super accommodation for a family get together celebrating a 60th birthday. It suited everyone’s needs eg mobility issues, different generations and a dog! Superb location, lovely views. A thoroughly enjoyable long weekend was had by all.



Mandy and the Wallops Wood Cottages Team replied more than 1 year ago
Hello! Thank you so much for your review. It's great to read that you had a thoroughly enjoyable long weekend here and that you enjoyed our countryside location with its spectacular views. Don't forget that if you book direct with us again you qualify for the 5% returning guest discount. We look forward to welcoming you again! Best wishes, Mandy and the Wallops Wood Cottages Team

Long weekend with friends

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks very much again for a great weekend stay at Wallops Wood. We have returned several years running and just booked another repeat stay.
Staff very friendly and helpful when booking.
Cottages very comfortable and clean. Welcome pack good. Lovely new addition of pool and sauna and games room.
So well insulated that it can get very hot at times but better than being cold.




Mandy at Wallops Wood Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Simone! Thank you so much for your review. It's great to know that our new Games Room is a success, and that you enjoyed the indoor heated swimming pool and sauna! We look forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes, Mandy and the Wallops Wood Cottages Team

Half term break

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottages. Great facilities for a family break. The new games room for children was fantastic for rainy days. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. We will definitely be back.



Mandy at Wallops Wood Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi! Thank you for your review and we're so glad that our new games room was enjoyed by your children during half term. As you say, it's fantastic for rainy days! It will be great to see again. Don't forget to quote your booking number to obtain your 5% returning guest discount! Best wishes, Mandy and the Wallops Wood Cottages Team

Excellent!

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jan 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely accommodation which was spotlessly clean and fully equipped. It exceeded my expectations.

The views from Early Mist are stunning as is the whole Wallops Wood setting.

We spent a day in Winchester and a day in Portsmouth and also took a lovely walk through the countryside to a hill fort. I would recommend all three and there is a lot more to do in the area.

The only slight negative was a lack of internet connection for most of the weekend. Given the setting, it is understandable that there may be issues and these are out of the owners' control but it was a bit frustrating.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Wallops Wood and have every intention of returning.




Fran at Wallops Wood replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Ms Kerrigan Thank you so much for your review - we do appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts with other travellers. We are so pleased that our small family business' holiday cottages exceeded your expectations and that you would recommend us. We are sorry that your internet connection was not working properly- as per our discussion with you on Friday evening when you arrived, we were chasing BT all day, we were alerted to some problem that morning. We did inform all our guests of this and as you mentioned this is something that is out of our control but are aware that guests of course need access to their internet! We were wondering if you could share with us why we received 3 out of 5 for our service? We are very keen to remedy any problems you may have encountered with our service and want to ensure that our staff are properly trained. As a small business, we rely on our guests to highlight anything that was not to their satisfaction. We would really appreciate it! Should you wish to return please do use your booking code to get your 5% returning guest discount! Very best wishes Fran and the Wallops Wood team

We can't keep away!

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just had our 5th stay at this wonderful place with friends and it never fails to impress. The lodges are beautifully equipped and welcoming. From the Homemade cake, butter, tea, coffee, and miik to the gorgeous toiletries and information packs, everything has been thought of.
We love the swimming pool And sitting in the hottub watching the sunset over the glorious views of Hampshire is always a highlight of our mini break.
We have already rebooked for 2021!
Thank you Wallops wood.




Fran at Wallops Wood replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Libby! Thanks so much for your review! A 5th stay is just amazing, we are so flattered that you want to spend your holidays with us in our little slice of heaven in Hampshire. So glad you like the new toiletries form New Forest Aromatics, something we added recently to ensure our guests got to know this artisan perfumer based in Hampshire. These toiletries can be bought from our soon to be opened shop! Watching the sunsets over the horizon is rather special and Wallops Wood hot tubs are the best way to enjoy them! We can't wait to see you again and thank you SO much for re-booking with us for the 6th time! Much thanks and warmest best wishes Fran and the Wallops Wood team

Can't wait to go back!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect family get away. Loved the evenings watching the children (and a few adults) play soccer in the garden and the pinkest sunset sky. Great hikes from your back door. Everything you need and more. Highly recommended!



Emma replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Marilyn, Thank you so much for such a wonderful review- it has been our pleasure to have you and your family here again for a get away. We really are lucky with our beautiful views and especially the sunsets! We hope to welcome you back again next year. Many thanks Emma

Travel from the U S to visit our son.

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My son and his family live in Hampshire England. We have visited a few times since he has moved there and were able to stay with family members. This visit there were 8 of us traveling over so we needed a larger place to stay, Last year on my visit my son showed us Wallops Woods, my daughter did some research and we booked! Not disappointed...with 4 bedrooms and each with an en-suite, a large fully stocked kitchen, plenty of space to lounge inside and out, and a large table to accommodate our meal time, we did not go wrong. My son lived a couple miles away so they visited us . The children loved the pool and the hot tub was great. Staff was so good at answering questions and so very friendly! Yes, we would definitely come back.... for the friendliness, the beautiful view and fantastic accommodations! Thanks for the memories!



Fran at Wallops Wood replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Mrs Cramer Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We were delighted to be able to offer accommodation for you and your extended family. We often have guests coming from the USA to visit relatives and because we can accommodate so any people with their own en-suite, it is perfectly suited to get togethers! The pool is a big hit with all our guests and we are looking forward to be able to offer a games room in the Autumn. We hope you will visit England again very soon and rest assured we will look after you and the family with pleasure. Don’t forget you get a 5% discount as a returning guest, you just need to quote your booking number ! With our very best wishes Fran and the Wallops Wood team

Wonderful Weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There were 8 of us staying in Early Mist to celebrate one of our friends 40th. We wanted to do something memorable, fun, relaxed and different and that’s what we got at Wallops Wood.

Prior to our arrival Emma and the team were so helpful. Nothing was too much whether it be obtaining information about things to do, questions about the tv so we could connect devices to it or obtaining extra logs for the wood burner. Nothing was too much and they were so responsive and helpful.

Upon our arrival the lovely lady who met us was so kind. One thing that everyone had in common was their pride and sincerity, just made a huge difference.

Thereafter the stay was fabulous. Great quality kitchen and equipment, hot tub, most comfortable beds, fab wood burner, games and so much more...just every detail taken care off.

Hardly heard anything in the cottage next to ours and the views were spectacular

We used the indoor pool and jacuzzi which so clean and fab temperature. Even had a hoist for disabled people and floats for those needing help/fun. We went for walks, relaxed plenty and had the most wonderful weekend

After we left the great service continued with caring emails to check we had a great time and deposit was refunded so quickly.

If you’ve disabled people attending they catered for them too. Just everything thought off and more.

We will most definitely be back, this is our go to place as so easy to get too for everyone yet you feel a million miles away to switch off and enjoy.




Fran at Wallops Wood replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Ms Jackson Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We have already responded to you on TripAdvisor but I just wanted to reiterate how much we enjoyed hosting yourself and your friends, especially for such an important event! We are especially proud of all our facilities but also our staff, without them we would to be able to offer holidays for guests such as yourself where memories are created and happy times can be remembered. We look forward to welcoming you very soon – don’t forget to use your booking number to get your 5% discount ! Just give us a call! With our very best wishes Fran and the Wallops Wood team

Perfect place for a get together.

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about Wallops Wood Early Mist is just ideal for a group or family get together.
Excellent accommodation, local walks with maps and places to stop en route provided.
The new indoor heated swimming pool is a great bonus.
We would highly recommend Early Mist.




Friends pre Christmas break

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Every year I book a long weekend away, we have stayed in many good places, but Early Mist at Wallops Wood is the best
We have stayed at. It was really good having four bedrooms all with there own bathrooms. The welcome pack was
A pleasant surprise. The accommodation was very clean and really well supplied . The information book was really helpful
They thought of everything.
The hot tub was a bonus and very warm on a November night, the new swimming pool is fantastic and really warm,
It still has a few things to complete but did not spoil our swimming.
Thanks to Andrew Kathryn and all the team at Wallops Wood. All my party would like to return next year, it is a great location
To visit Winchester and Portsmouth. Hope to see you again soon.




Great spot for some tricky customers

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a large group (20+adults & 12kids & 3dogs) staying for a long weekend in October. We had done a lot of searching a year in advance to find the perfect spot before we settled on Wallops Wood.
We weren’t disappointed.
The cottages were set up exactly as we had specified for dogs/children etc but the addition of doggie welcome baskets and little gifts for the children in their cots was an extra special touch that everyone really appreciated. They had also given us extra table space for our group meals.
The cottages were fantastically well provisioned with plenty of dishwasher tabs, washing up liquid etc and treats such as Nesprrsso capsules and home made cake. All the necessary kitchen utensils and pans were clean and there was never a moment when we wanted for a piece of equipment and found it to be missing.
The pool was a wonderful addition to our stay and on a very wet afternoon was a great way to help the kids let off steam.
Fanstastic cottages, beautiful spot, excellent customer service. 5* all round from a group of well travelled (and sometimes quite picky) gang of friends.




Amazing break!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family with a range of ages, we loved absolutely everything that Wallops Wood had to offer.

Unquestionably, Early Mist is the best equipped cottage we have ever had the pleasure to stay in. Top quality everywhere in kitchen, bathrooms and bedrooms, all spotlessly clean on arrival.
Outside was perfect. Incredible view, brilliant hot tub & access to a huge safe field for children.
Indoor pool was a hit - didn’t want to leave it behind!!

Thanks to all the fabulous staff & lovely owner. Already booked Early Mist for next year & can’t wait.....




Emma replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review- we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our cleaners work so hard to make sure that the cottages are ready for each guest. And I agree- they are far better equipped than my kitchen at home. The weather this summer was fantastic for enjoying our amazing countryside views and no better place to enjoy them from than inside a bubbling hot tub! We look forward to seeing you next year.

Early Mist

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3rd visit. Lovely cottage, swimming pool and hot tub. We had a lovely family holiday and will return.



Fran at Wallops Wood replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Wallops Wood guest Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we look forward to seeing you very soon! Don't forget you can avail yourself of a 5% discount when you return. With very best wishes Frana nda the Wallops Wood team

Fantastic!

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time. The property was excellent and the customer service was too! Wonderful touches of local beer for Father’s Day, home made cake, wine, juice and milk.

The beds were very comfortable and the hot tub was amazing to sit in and look st the countryside or night sky.

The new pool make a great finish. My grandsons loved it too.




Fran at Customer Service replied more than 1 year ago
Hello - thank you so much for your great review! So pleased you enjoyed the welcome basket and that the Father's day Bowman Ale was appreciated. We think the pool is amazing too and we are so happy that your stay was memorable. Don't forget you can avail yourself of 5% off on your future stay, just quote the booking number. Enjoy the rest of the summer!

A really fabulous place

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a fabulous weekend here. It lived up to expectation, with every need catered for. They had really thought about what their visitors would need. The standard of accommodation was excellent. The hot tub and swimming pool were a lovely bonus and the the whole place was dog friendly. We will definitely be back.



Family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 30 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second year staying at wallops wood cottages and as with last year it didn’t disappoint. The cottages have everything required and even the basics are provided, tea coffee and a home made cake. All these added touches make you feel very welcome. The cottages are spacious and very clean and in location that is both beautiful and ideal for walking. Our whole experience from booking until our departure was excellent. Highly recommended.



Short break with elderly parents

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable cottage with great facilities, everyone well
Provided for including the dog. Highly recommend this cottage for a large group or mixed family holiday.




Great weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
14 if us stayed in Glenside and early mist. Really well equipped. Great weekend, looking forward to doing it again, which will be even better as the pool will be open in addition to the hot tub.



Early Mist = Perfection..

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The title says it all...... Highly recommended and would not point out anything that needs changing
The little touches down to the cake etc on arrival also make it home from home and welcoming .

The hot tub is a huge plus also for our members of staff who are working in Bordon for a couple of month's to come home after a hard day, and relax and appreciate the surroundings.

Big Thank you also to staff at Wallops for making Hird Environmentals stay a memorable one.

Kind Regards
Justine.




A great weekend break.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Dec 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at the cottages to have a completely chilled weekend as a big group. We were looking for somewhere to enjoy walks with our dogs and local days out during the day. In the evening we were looking for somewhere that was suitable to host all of us together for dinner and drinks, (there was about 21 of us in total). The cottages were perfect this; brilliantly laid out and we had a big table that could seat everyone put into the largest of the cottages. Everyone enjoyed the weekend and we would recommend the accommodation to others.



Weekend break

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a return visit for me with a different group of friends and I've already booked for a big family get together next year so I think that shows how much I love the place. The cottages are so well thought out, everything you could want for a short break and more. Fantastic views across the fields during the day and gazing at the stars from the hot tub by night.
Liz is so helpful with the booking process and a really nice touch that the owner popped in to ensure everything was ok.
Really looking forward to our next visit




Excellent for large families or varied couples

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
There were up to 8 people staying throughout the week for a family wedding.
The cottage was very well equipped to deal with all our needs and we were warm and comfy. We very much appreciated the gratuitous bread ,milk,sponge cake and bottles of wine and beer that were waiting for us as we had a very busy schedule. The outlook was beautiful but the weather variable so we didn't use the BBQ but the hot tub was enjoyed.
With us all getting ready for the wedding at the same time, having 4 ensuite bathrooms made it very easy.
I would have liked some means to make filter coffee but otherwise have no criticisms.




Family get together

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Four generations of our family stayed in Early Mist & Glenside. The location and facilities were perfect for us. Great service, nice wine and cake !



Great location and views

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect locaton for our 3 night stay in the countryside with great views from the terrace. For 4 couples the unit provided all we needed for our visit.



its nice to be back for a 2nd year look forward to next year!!!!

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
there is nothing bad to say about early mist we really enjoyed ourselves , many thanks for the use of the hot tub next door as an added surprise edition.



Visiting relatives

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Dec 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation. I was very impressed with the personal touches offered by the owner. The booking process was easy, excellent email correspondence and prompt return of deposit. The welcome pack and toys were very much appreciated by all.



An Amazing stay, with perfect customer service

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very few times do you come acrtoss a company that provides and delivers customer service and care above and beyond, even if you don't find an issue or complaint.

I doff my cap to a wonderful organisation who set themselves up to deliver a stress free and special stay.

10/10




Fabulous place!

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant weekend at wallops wood cottages. They served as our wedding accommodation for close family and bridal party and couldn't have been more perfect! Stunning views, well equipped cottages and great hot tubs!! Would definitely recommend!

Liz who dealt with our booking was always very quick to reply and incredibly helpful.

Thank you so much!! :)




Wallops Wood Early Mist - A Hampshire Sanctuary

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property and service. The cottage was all we could have asked for. Peaceful location, near to a lot of attractions and things to do. The property is furnished to a high standard with lots of little extras that you would not get elsewhere, like a welcome hamper with essentials as well as a lovely bottle of wine, a delicious cake and bottle of local beer and apple juice. All yummy. Extras like plenty of toilet tissues, kitchen roll, hand soaps in all of the en-suites, shower gels, washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets and washing powder. All the things that you don't want to have to buy when on holiday. The outside area was furnished with a large quality table and chairs as well as a large hot-tub, which we made full use of. The garden was fenced off for the young children but access was available to a large field so that the older children could expend all their energy playing games. A great place for a group holiday.



Family gathering

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal for a family gathering of very young and old. Comfortable and well equipped. Highlight was the barn owl hunting along the field edge in broad daylight!



perfect for our reunion

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Dec 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What we liked about the property - four good sized bedrooms, all en-suite was our main priority, with private outdoor space. The property seemed brand new, spotless and so well -equipped you lacked for nothing. The lounge and dining area were comfortable and spacious.The garden and hot tub gave wonderful views over the valley.

The ideal accommodation fro our annual reunion, .




Early Mist

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well thought out property ideal for family vacation. The property was clean and finished to a high spec. A good location and thoroughly recommended.