FB Twitter

Early Mist

Early Mist

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Our warm and cosy 4 bedroom cottage, boasting privacy and seclusion with southerly and westerly views from 3 bedrooms.

Wonderful Weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There were 8 of us staying in Early Mist to celebrate one of our friends 40th. We wanted to do something memorable, fun, relaxed and different and that’s what we got at Wallops Wood.

Prior to our arrival Emma and the team were so helpful. Nothing was too much whether it be obtaining information about things to do, questions about the tv so we could connect devices to it or obtaining extra logs for the wood burner. Nothing was too much and they were so responsive and helpful.

Upon our arrival the lovely lady who met us was so kind. One thing that everyone had in common was their pride and sincerity, just made a huge difference.

Thereafter the stay was fabulous. Great quality kitchen and equipment, hot tub, most comfortable beds, fab wood burner, games and so much more...just every detail taken care off.

Hardly heard anything in the cottage next to ours and the views were spectacular

We used the indoor pool and jacuzzi which so clean and fab temperature. Even had a hoist for disabled people and floats for those needing help/fun. We went for walks, relaxed plenty and had the most wonderful weekend

After we left the great service continued with caring emails to check we had a great time and deposit was refunded so quickly.

If you’ve disabled people attending they catered for them too. Just everything thought off and more.

We will most definitely be back, this is our go to place as so easy to get too for everyone yet you feel a million miles away to switch off and enjoy.




Perfect place for a get together.

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about Wallops Wood Early Mist is just ideal for a group or family get together.
Excellent accommodation, local walks with maps and places to stop en route provided.
The new indoor heated swimming pool is a great bonus.
We would highly recommend Early Mist.




Friends pre Christmas break

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Every year I book a long weekend away, we have stayed in many good places, but Early Mist at Wallops Wood is the best
We have stayed at. It was really good having four bedrooms all with there own bathrooms. The welcome pack was
A pleasant surprise. The accommodation was very clean and really well supplied . The information book was really helpful
They thought of everything.
The hot tub was a bonus and very warm on a November night, the new swimming pool is fantastic and really warm,
It still has a few things to complete but did not spoil our swimming.
Thanks to Andrew Kathryn and all the team at Wallops Wood. All my party would like to return next year, it is a great location
To visit Winchester and Portsmouth. Hope to see you again soon.




Great spot for some tricky customers

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a large group (20+adults & 12kids & 3dogs) staying for a long weekend in October. We had done a lot of searching a year in advance to find the perfect spot before we settled on Wallops Wood.
We weren’t disappointed.
The cottages were set up exactly as we had specified for dogs/children etc but the addition of doggie welcome baskets and little gifts for the children in their cots was an extra special touch that everyone really appreciated. They had also given us extra table space for our group meals.
The cottages were fantastically well provisioned with plenty of dishwasher tabs, washing up liquid etc and treats such as Nesprrsso capsules and home made cake. All the necessary kitchen utensils and pans were clean and there was never a moment when we wanted for a piece of equipment and found it to be missing.
The pool was a wonderful addition to our stay and on a very wet afternoon was a great way to help the kids let off steam.
Fanstastic cottages, beautiful spot, excellent customer service. 5* all round from a group of well travelled (and sometimes quite picky) gang of friends.




Amazing break!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a family with a range of ages, we loved absolutely everything that Wallops Wood had to offer.

Unquestionably, Early Mist is the best equipped cottage we have ever had the pleasure to stay in. Top quality everywhere in kitchen, bathrooms and bedrooms, all spotlessly clean on arrival.
Outside was perfect. Incredible view, brilliant hot tub & access to a huge safe field for children.
Indoor pool was a hit - didn’t want to leave it behind!!

Thanks to all the fabulous staff & lovely owner. Already booked Early Mist for next year & can’t wait.....




Emma replied 197 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review- we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our cleaners work so hard to make sure that the cottages are ready for each guest. And I agree- they are far better equipped than my kitchen at home. The weather this summer was fantastic for enjoying our amazing countryside views and no better place to enjoy them from than inside a bubbling hot tub! We look forward to seeing you next year.

Early Mist

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3rd visit. Lovely cottage, swimming pool and hot tub. We had a lovely family holiday and will return.



Fantastic!

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time. The property was excellent and the customer service was too! Wonderful touches of local beer for Father’s Day, home made cake, wine, juice and milk.

The beds were very comfortable and the hot tub was amazing to sit in and look st the countryside or night sky.

The new pool make a great finish. My grandsons loved it too.




Fran at Customer Service replied 290 days ago
Hello - thank you so much for your great review! So pleased you enjoyed the welcome basket and that the Father's day Bowman Ale was appreciated. We think the pool is amazing too and we are so happy that your stay was memorable. Don't forget you can avail yourself of 5% off on your future stay, just quote the booking number. Enjoy the rest of the summer!

A really fabulous place

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a fabulous weekend here. It lived up to expectation, with every need catered for. They had really thought about what their visitors would need. The standard of accommodation was excellent. The hot tub and swimming pool were a lovely bonus and the the whole place was dog friendly. We will definitely be back.



Family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 30 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second year staying at wallops wood cottages and as with last year it didn’t disappoint. The cottages have everything required and even the basics are provided, tea coffee and a home made cake. All these added touches make you feel very welcome. The cottages are spacious and very clean and in location that is both beautiful and ideal for walking. Our whole experience from booking until our departure was excellent. Highly recommended.



Short break with elderly parents

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable cottage with great facilities, everyone well
Provided for including the dog. Highly recommend this cottage for a large group or mixed family holiday.




Great weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
14 if us stayed in Glenside and early mist. Really well equipped. Great weekend, looking forward to doing it again, which will be even better as the pool will be open in addition to the hot tub.



Early Mist = Perfection..

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The title says it all...... Highly recommended and would not point out anything that needs changing
The little touches down to the cake etc on arrival also make it home from home and welcoming .

The hot tub is a huge plus also for our members of staff who are working in Bordon for a couple of month's to come home after a hard day, and relax and appreciate the surroundings.

Big Thank you also to staff at Wallops for making Hird Environmentals stay a memorable one.

Kind Regards
Justine.




A great weekend break.

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Dec 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed at the cottages to have a completely chilled weekend as a big group. We were looking for somewhere to enjoy walks with our dogs and local days out during the day. In the evening we were looking for somewhere that was suitable to host all of us together for dinner and drinks, (there was about 21 of us in total). The cottages were perfect this; brilliantly laid out and we had a big table that could seat everyone put into the largest of the cottages. Everyone enjoyed the weekend and we would recommend the accommodation to others.



Weekend break

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a return visit for me with a different group of friends and I've already booked for a big family get together next year so I think that shows how much I love the place. The cottages are so well thought out, everything you could want for a short break and more. Fantastic views across the fields during the day and gazing at the stars from the hot tub by night.
Liz is so helpful with the booking process and a really nice touch that the owner popped in to ensure everything was ok.
Really looking forward to our next visit




Excellent for large families or varied couples

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
There were up to 8 people staying throughout the week for a family wedding.
The cottage was very well equipped to deal with all our needs and we were warm and comfy. We very much appreciated the gratuitous bread ,milk,sponge cake and bottles of wine and beer that were waiting for us as we had a very busy schedule. The outlook was beautiful but the weather variable so we didn't use the BBQ but the hot tub was enjoyed.
With us all getting ready for the wedding at the same time, having 4 ensuite bathrooms made it very easy.
I would have liked some means to make filter coffee but otherwise have no criticisms.




Family get together

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Four generations of our family stayed in Early Mist & Glenside. The location and facilities were perfect for us. Great service, nice wine and cake !



Great location and views

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect locaton for our 3 night stay in the countryside with great views from the terrace. For 4 couples the unit provided all we needed for our visit.



its nice to be back for a 2nd year look forward to next year!!!!

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
there is nothing bad to say about early mist we really enjoyed ourselves , many thanks for the use of the hot tub next door as an added surprise edition.



Visiting relatives

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Dec 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation. I was very impressed with the personal touches offered by the owner. The booking process was easy, excellent email correspondence and prompt return of deposit. The welcome pack and toys were very much appreciated by all.



An Amazing stay, with perfect customer service

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very few times do you come acrtoss a company that provides and delivers customer service and care above and beyond, even if you don't find an issue or complaint.

I doff my cap to a wonderful organisation who set themselves up to deliver a stress free and special stay.

10/10




Fabulous place!

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant weekend at wallops wood cottages. They served as our wedding accommodation for close family and bridal party and couldn't have been more perfect! Stunning views, well equipped cottages and great hot tubs!! Would definitely recommend!

Liz who dealt with our booking was always very quick to reply and incredibly helpful.

Thank you so much!! :)




Wallops Wood Early Mist - A Hampshire Sanctuary

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent property and service. The cottage was all we could have asked for. Peaceful location, near to a lot of attractions and things to do. The property is furnished to a high standard with lots of little extras that you would not get elsewhere, like a welcome hamper with essentials as well as a lovely bottle of wine, a delicious cake and bottle of local beer and apple juice. All yummy. Extras like plenty of toilet tissues, kitchen roll, hand soaps in all of the en-suites, shower gels, washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets and washing powder. All the things that you don't want to have to buy when on holiday. The outside area was furnished with a large quality table and chairs as well as a large hot-tub, which we made full use of. The garden was fenced off for the young children but access was available to a large field so that the older children could expend all their energy playing games. A great place for a group holiday.



Family gathering

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal for a family gathering of very young and old. Comfortable and well equipped. Highlight was the barn owl hunting along the field edge in broad daylight!



perfect for our reunion

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Dec 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What we liked about the property - four good sized bedrooms, all en-suite was our main priority, with private outdoor space. The property seemed brand new, spotless and so well -equipped you lacked for nothing. The lounge and dining area were comfortable and spacious.The garden and hot tub gave wonderful views over the valley.

The ideal accommodation fro our annual reunion, .




Early Mist

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well thought out property ideal for family vacation. The property was clean and finished to a high spec. A good location and thoroughly recommended.