FB Twitter

Wallops Wood Cottages

Wallops Wood Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 180 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wallops Wood Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Located in the South Downs National Park, in the beautiful Meon Valley, within easy reach of London, Winchester, Petersfield, Chichester, Southampton and Portsmouth the eight self-catering ground floor cottages incorporate a tasteful blend of contemporary style and modern comforts and sleep 4-8 people. The cottages can be booked individually or as a group (up to 54 people). Each cottage comprises an open-plan sitting/dining room with an extending oak table seating 12 (34 people in SIlver Birch), and a fully equipped kitchen. Beds can be twins or super king-size and all bedrooms are en-suite with either showers or a bath. There is under-floor heating and woodburning stoves in all cottages, together with free Wifi. The enclosed patio gardens are equipped with a hot tub, outdoor furniture and barbecues. The patio gate leads to a large shared lawn. Pets are welcome. A new indoor heated pool and jacuzzi can now welcome accessible guests and we have a hoist . For guests with reduced mobility all cottages are on one level and Teal (3-bed) and Hedgehunter (4-bed) are M3 and M2 respectively. The new cottages Woodbrook (2 bed, sleeps 4) and Silver Birch (4 bed sleeps 8) are both M3A rated. There is also a selection of extra kit available such as showering wheelchair, bed rails, grab rails etc if required.
Located on the South Downs Wallops Wood is a great base for walking, cycling and sightseeing. Our website provides links for family days out, walk and cycle routes, farmers' markets,museums, theatres, sporting activities, houses, gardens and local towns to visit.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wallops Wood Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Silver Birch

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2019

Excellent accommodation, all needs catered for, would recommend to anyone, especially wheelchair users.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wallops Wood Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hedgehunter

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2019

We had a fabulous weekend at Wallops Wood celebrating our daughters birthday. We were all able to relax helped by the great accessibility in the cottage and at the swimming pool. Everything had been thought of to help people in wheelchairs, very welcome change and can make such a difference to families. We will be returning!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wallops Wood Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Early Mist

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

My son and his family live in Hampshire England. We have visited a few times since he has moved there and were able to stay with family members. This visit there were 8 of us traveling over so we needed a larger place to stay, Last year on my visit my son showed us Wallops Woods, my daughter did some research and we booked! Not disappointed...with 4 bedrooms and each with an en-suite, a large fully stocked kitchen, plenty of space to lounge inside and out, and a large table to accommodate our meal time, we did not go wrong. My son lived a couple miles away so they visited us . The children lo...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wallops Wood Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Glenside

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - April 2019

Glenside at Wallops Wood was a fantastic place to stay. The swimming pool and hot tub were an added bonus, as were the lovely views, and access to the field for kids and dog to play in.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wallops Wood Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodbrook

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2019

Very good accommodation - very lucky with the weather as this made the views across the fields even more impressive. The swimming pool provides an excellent distraction for children (and adults!) and there is also a large field to play games in. Overall a very pleasant stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wallops Wood Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Teal

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - May 2019

We stayed as 2 families over the recent bank holiday. Our cottage Teal was absolutely brilliant. It had a very modern layout with open plan living kitchen space. This was perfect when we all got together for dinner one night and cooked breakfast the next morning. The welcome pack was better than we could have imagined especially the home cooked cake. The cottage had all we could have wished for and the views were amazing. The hot top was a great hit especially for those who had never used one before and the swimming pool was an added bonus. We will definitely be returning.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wallops Wood Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Skeldale

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2019

We booked wallops wood for my wife’s 40th birthday & was absolutely blown away by it so much so we will be re booking for the next year perfect place for a get with a partner or a group of use



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wallops Wood Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Sundew

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - May 2019

Very comfortable and well equipped accommodation with top quality furnishings and accessories. Beautiful views from the living room and spa over the surrounding countryside towards the Isle of Wight. Spotlessly clean and all staff were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed swimming in the pool and having a barbecue in the garden. Looking forward to returning for the third time.