FB Twitter

Wallops Wood Cottages

Wallops Wood Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 165 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wallops Wood Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Located in the South Downs National Park, in the beautiful Meon Valley, within easy reach of London, Winchester, Petersfield, Chichester, Southampton and Portsmouth the eight self-catering ground floor cottages incorporate a tasteful blend of contemporary style and modern comforts and sleep 4-8 people. The cottages can be booked individually or as a group (up to 54 people). Each cottage comprises an open-plan sitting/dining room with an extending oak table seating 12 (34 people in SIlver Birch), and a fully equipped kitchen. Beds can be twins or super king-size and all bedrooms are en-suite with either showers or a bath. There is under-floor heating and woodburning stoves in all cottages, together with free Wifi. The enclosed patio gardens are equipped with a hot tub, outdoor furniture and barbecues. The patio gate leads to a large shared lawn. Pets are welcome. A new indoor heated pool and jacuzzi can now welcome accessible guests and we have a hoist . For guests with reduced mobility all cottages are on one level and Teal (3-bed) and Hedgehunter (4-bed) are M3 and M2 respectively. The new cottages Woodbrook (2 bed, sleeps 4) and Silver Birch (4 bed sleeps 8) are both M3A rated. There is also a selection of extra kit available such as showering wheelchair, bed rails, grab rails etc if required.
Located on the South Downs Wallops Wood is a great base for walking, cycling and sightseeing. Our website provides links for family days out, walk and cycle routes, farmers' markets,museums, theatres, sporting activities, houses, gardens and local towns to visit.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wallops Wood Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hedgehunter

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - March 2019

Clean, spacious, beautiful location. We loved staying at Wallops Wood and are planning the next trip so we can come back. There were 7 of us. So much room, so clean, swimming pool was very clean, beautiful location and so nice to arrive and have milk, bread, cake (and more) provided. Definitely worth a trip.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wallops Wood Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Silver Birch

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - February 2019

Our family of seven adults my seventeen month old granddaughter and dog Mya all had an amazing stay in Silver Birch Cottage. On arrival we were all blown away by the sheer size of the living space , we all had a beautiful spacious bedroom with our own ensuite plus another separate wc off of the living area. Very chic décor all beautifully clean ,with underfloor heating and woodburner made it all very warm and cosy . The lovely welcome pack was very much appreciated. An amazing space in beautiful surroundings , the pool and hot tub was an enjoyed added bonus . We all enjoyed the surrounding w...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wallops Wood Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Glenside

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2019

You can tell how much thought and attention to detail has gone into everything. We all loved the pool and the hot tub, the little thoughtful extras, like the cake and the bubbly were very welcome on the first night! Thank you so much



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wallops Wood Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Early Mist

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2019

There were 8 of us staying in Early Mist to celebrate one of our friends 40th. We wanted to do something memorable, fun, relaxed and different and that’s what we got at Wallops Wood. Prior to our arrival Emma and the team were so helpful. Nothing was too much whether it be obtaining information about things to do, questions about the tv so we could connect devices to it or obtaining extra logs for the wood burner. Nothing was too much and they were so responsive and helpful. Upon our arrival the lovely lady who met us was so kind. One thing that everyone had in common was their pride a...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wallops Wood Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodbrook

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - March 2019

I stayed here with my family and was very impressed with the cottage, the lovely hottub was amazing,spacious rooms lovely high ceilings, spacious pool and how close it was to the cottage, I really enjoyed everything about our stay and Was my favourite holiday would highly recommend and I will definitely be returning especially when it's so close to London too!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wallops Wood Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Teal

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 40 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2019

We stayed at 2 of the cottages in Wallops Wood and thoroughly enjoyed both experiences. Each was beautifully presented and the staff could not have been more helpful. Loved the little touches of the superb Victoria sponge and beer on arrival and my little boys were delighted when a box of toys and books were delivered to help keep them amused! Definitely recommend staying there to anyone interested in a welcome break!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wallops Wood Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Sundew

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - March 2019

This cottage was extremely comfortable and decorated to a very high spec. This was a perfect stay for our family and 2 dogs which we enjoyed greatly. We had peace of mind that our pups could not escape from the garden, as it was all secured. There was also a big field beyond the garden which was all enclosed which was great to exercise them (in between long leisurely walks in the area). Overall a great stay and we would highly recommend to anyone. Many thanks



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Wallops Wood Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Skeldale

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - December 2018

We couldn’t find a fault with our stay at wallops wood. Every detail has been considered. The property was very clean and well appointed.