FB Twitter

Woodbrook

Woodbrook

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


A cosy two-bedroom cottage, all on one level, with en suite bedrooms and disabled access.

The perfect getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 3rd time staying at Wallops Wood and the first in Woodbrook. As usual, the customer service is second to none and the place is spotlessly clean. It provides a real home from home experience. The little welcome hamper is always gratefully received, as is the dog pack! I ended up, due to circumstances, staying most of the week on my own, and as a female, still felt perfectly safe. I cannot wait to go back. Thanks



A few days with the children

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Wallops Wood for a long weekend with our 2 girls (4 and 1). The facilities were perfect for us. A large clean well equipped kitchen and living area. A swimming pool that they both loved and a hot tub for the girls in the morning and us in the evening.

There are loads of attractions nearby and we enjoyed a day out at the farm, the beach, the science museum and the zoo whilst we were there.

There’s some fab touches such as bread, milk and cake being provided on arrival, a basket of toys for the girls and some dvd’s. I also got a small post of flowers for Mother’s Day which was very thoughtful.

We will be back!

Thank you.




The best cottage stay you could ask for and great value for money extremely comfortable and relaxing

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here with my family and was very impressed with the cottage, the lovely hottub was amazing,spacious rooms lovely high ceilings, spacious pool and how close it was to the cottage, I really enjoyed everything about our stay and Was my favourite holiday would highly recommend and I will definitely be returning especially when it's so close to London too!



Wonderful Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous holiday in Woodbrook. It was amazingly equipped and comfortable. The hot tub and swimming pool were great. One of us has walking difficulties and found everything to be usable with the exception of the hot tub. We would definitely return



Family friendly, peaceful & great value for money

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit and we will certainly be back. Having a jacuzzi & glass of wine once kids are in bed..nothing better. A lovely walk to the local pub with the dog & an afternoon swim in the pool...it really has everything for a country retreat. We're hoping not too many people find out about it, or we might have competition to book in :-).



It was a great break but....

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Nov 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We loved the cottage and it's facilities. The underfloor heating was great although it was not easy tochange the time or the temperature. (There were also 3 power cuts during our stay which meant resetting some appliances and nobody came along to see if we needed any help at all.) Some of the appliance guides appeared to be missing from the folder.
The dog friendly approach was very commendable and the best we have seen since owning a dog! The information told us that dogs are not allowed in bedrooms...but in order to get to the outside space we and the dogs had to exit through frenckh doors in the bedrooms. There was just no other way!
We mainly chose Wallop Wood Cottages because of the swimming pool and hot tubs. My main exercise since my MS became progressive has been swimming, so I was really looking forward to my daily swim. What I hadn't bargained for was the first time I swam, one of the workmen decided that at that time he needed to go up a ladder and empty the leaves out of the gutter on the window side of the pool. During the time that we were there I noticed many occasions that the pool was empty in daylight hours when the task could have and should have been done. It is no use having these facilities then spoiling it by making guests feel uncomfortable.
Wallops Wood Cottages sent me an e-mail less than 3 hours prior to our arrival time to say that all the hot tubs would be serviced during our stay but couldn't say what day and time. Following our arrival when the owner popped in to see us he told us that it would be on our 2nd day there but again couldn't give us a time. So that wasa whole day when we couldn't use what I had paid for. On the following day when we did use it we found that one of the headrests wasn't there. We reported it and it was dealt with quickly........but when a hot tub is being serviced surely the engineer needs to check it is all in place before leaving.
The company refunded my deposit quickly. However, I had expected a small gesture to be made because of the day when we couldn't use our jaccuzi or a voucher against our next visit.




Emma replied 150 days ago
Dear Mrs Bell, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for your stay in Woodbrook. I have made sure that there are now instructions for every appliance in the cottage to help with the day to day usage. We realise that the requirement not to allow the dogs in the bedrooms does not apply to Woodbrook as you need to walk through the bedroom to access the patio. We are really sorry that the maintenance man clearing the gutters made you feel uncomfortable during your swim and we will all aim to be more mindful in the future. We would love to welcome you back to Wallops Wood Cottages and we offer a 5% discount to our returning guests.

Nicely equipped cottages, very new and clean.

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good location for seeing Meon Valley area. Good for dog walks. Clean and new cottages. Well equipped and top end kitchen tools.
Good for disabled access.




Emma replied 165 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review- we are so pleased that you and your dogs enjoyed your stay at Wallops Wood. We look forward to seeing you again.

Short break with son, dog and parents!

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked a Friday, Saturday night at Wallops Wood with my 10 year old son, dog and my parents. We had a great time! Our cottage was beautiful, spacious, with every little thing was thought of! We loved the pool and the hot tub and poppy our dog loved running up to the field! Will be back!



Emma replied 165 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review Sheena. I bet Poppy the dog loved all the local smells up in the field! Fantastic news that the swimming pool and hot tub were enjoyed so much. Don't forget that returning guests get a 5% discount on their accommodation.

Great location

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great location for exploring coast and countryside. Best equipped self catering I have ever stayed in.



Emma replied 197 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review Elaine- your ladies looked like you all had a wonderful time staying here last week. We look forward to welcoming you back to Wallops Wood again soon.

Excellent cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is perfect, the website doesn’t do it justice regarding the facilities and equipment available even down to the small things like the welcome pack and smaller items that you wouldn’t necessarily expect to find.
Our dogs enjoyed and made use of their welcome pack, however dog owners need to be aware that this cottage only has a small patio and not a garden as such, but the dogs still had a fantastic time.




Emma replied 197 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review- we like to make sure that our furry friends are made just as welcome as the humans! We hope to see you again in the near future- don't forget your 5% returning guest discount.

Great for Disabled Access!

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed an excellent week at Wallops Wood. The accommodation is of a very high standard, lots of space, excellent appliances and kitchen equipment - they really have thought of everything! The owners pay a great deal of attention to every detail to ensure that everything is spot on for every family. The welcome pack included the best of local produce too! Everyone was very friendly and kind. Lots of help in advance with disabled equipment etc. The spotless new pool and the private hot tub were a real bonus! Thank you to everyone at Wallops Wood!



Worth every penny !

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Worth every penny !àaàaaaaaaaaaaàvgydggghcggfjcvfdbjjhffcvbjjbbbbggggggffvvvvnjjjjjufcgdhfghfgcghfggh



Fran at Wallops Wood replied 253 days ago
Thank you Jo!!!! We loved having you here! Come back soon! Best wishes Fran and the team at Wallops Wood team

Weekend family break (with dog).

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very pleasant 3-night stay in Woodbrook, the newest 2 bed cottage ( 1 ensuite and the other with bathroom next to it) with private hot-tub in an enclosed garden. The spacious cottage is equipped with all facilities, including washer-drier, fridge and freezer, dishwasher and even a Nespresso. On arrival, it was so good to be able to settle straight in, with essentials like milk, bread and butter already supplied, together with a homebaked sponge, bottle of wine in the fridge and a special pack of beers for Father's Day. A pet bed, blanket and towel were supplied for the dog and she had a welcome pack of treats and a toy too! The site is relatively new and work is still being carried out to extend and provide a shop. The 18m swimming pool, which opened this May, was great for me and my teenage boys. Walks and places to eat are all listed and shown on maps in the cottage information. The owners have shown great attention to detail in the planning of these farm building conversions, with the necessary adaptations and equipment available for disabled holidaymakers too. The only negative would be that, even though the weather was not particularly hot, the rooms did feel a bit hot - perhaps due to the tin roofing?? A small and peaceful retreat looking out on South Downs. Excellent for a relaxed break in the countryside.