FB Twitter

Murlach Moorings Ballyconneely

Murlach Moorings Ballyconneely

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.3


Truly stunning newly refurbished detached stone cottage situated within walking distance to Ballyconneely Village along the Wild Atlantic Way.

This very stylish cottage has been refurbished to a very high standard offering a perfect retreat for couples seeking a romantic getaway or a family wanting to embrace all that Connemara has to offer.

Ideal location for golfers, Connemara Championship Golf Course is approx 5 km away. Murlach Moorings is one of 18 stone faced cottages set on 7 acres of land off the main road leading to the well renowned Roundstone fishing village. Ballyconneely & Mannin Bay are renowned for there stunning white beaches. Discover some of the most breathtaking scenery in the West of Ireland on horseback beside the Atlantic Ocean and the famous Connemara Championship Golf Links. Ride along dazzling sandy beaches and wide open countryside. Arrange a picnic on one of the many glorious beaches, visit Gurteen or Dog's Bay in Roundstone or Dun Loughan beach a surfers paradise, take a boat trip out to Inishbofin or InishTurk Islands. There are many walking, fishing tours, something for all the family to enjoy and explore the spectacular views of the sea and mountains of Connemara. This property is a perfect holiday home to use as a base for an adventurous or relaxing holiday either way you will enjoy the peace and tranquility in this beautiful home.

Makes a perfect escape for holidaymakers that have passion for nature, wildlife, beachcombers, for roaming the Connemara hills & mountains, food lovers and Guinness enthusiasts!

A lovely spot

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our short stay here! Very well equipped and comfortable home just outside the village of Ballyconneely and close to lots of beautiful beaches. Wish we could have stayed longer!!

Guest from stayed at Murlach Moorings Ballyconneely for 2 nights in September 2020


Trip to Ballyconneely

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really enjoyable stay at 9 Murlach Moorings in Ballyconneely. Mary was great and going beyond the call of duty taking our clothes in off the line to avoid a rain shower. It would only happen in the West!!! Thanks

Des from Dublin 4 stayed at Murlach Moorings Ballyconneely for 5 nights in August 2020


Yvonne replied 34 days ago
Hi Des, Thank you for your review-we appreciate your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Murlach Moorings and will pass your comments onto the owner and Mary. We look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara again in the futre. Take Care, Yvonne

Comfortable house in beautiful setting

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jan 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We recently had a lovely stay in this beautiful part of the world. This house is tastefully presented and very comfortable with some nice touches like a Nespresso machine, good linen and towels.
Only minor quibbles: we weren’t told the number of the house and I had asked for a note of what would be there and what wouldn’t in terms of basics but didn’t receive that.
Would stay again.


Guest from Dublin 6 stayed at Murlach Moorings Ballyconneely for 3 nights in December 2019


Yvonne replied 291 days ago
Hi Patricia Thank you for your lovely review your feedback is important to us. We are delighted to hear you had a good time at Murlach Moorings. We are sorry to hear about the quibbles you experienced and will look into this straight away in an effort to improve our services. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Yvonne

Amazing stay in ballyconneely

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay in murlach moorings. The house was beautiful and so well decorated. The location is stunning with so many beaches to choose from. We will definitely be back to this house!

Guest from Dublin 14 stayed at Murlach Moorings Ballyconneely for 7 nights in August 2019


Yvonne replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Emma, Thank you for this lovely review. Your feedback is important to us and we are delighted to hear you had a wonderful stay in Murlach Moorings. We shall pass your comments onto the landlord and look forward to welcoming you back to Connemara in the future! Take care Yvonne