FB Twitter

Furlongs

Furlongs

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.9


A Fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely fantastic cottage is a stunning location. We stayed in the midst of Storm Ciara so we just hunkered down and made the most of everything Furlongs has to offer. Very comfortable beds with top notch bedding, a superb kitchen and no less than three separate sitting/relaxing areas which makes it great for a little multi generational time out. The walk up to St Catherines is lovely and the view from there amazing. We didn't explore the village but it looked lovely with pubs and the essential village store. Would I recommend it? Yes (but only as long as it doesn't get fully booked so we can return!) We've stayed at some great places but Furlongs is right up there with the best.

David from Torquay stayed at Furlongs for 3 nights in February 2020


Jasmin replied 6 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review for Furlongs. We are so pleased that you got to enjoy your holiday despite the absolutely awful weather and that you found Furlongs to have everything that you needed for your stay. We very much hope that we are able to welcome you again on a sunny day when you have the chance to explore the lovely treasures that Abbotsbury has to offer.

Fabulous property in perfect location

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spent a weekend at Furlongs with friends. Furlongs is located perfectly on its own on the edge of the pretty village of Abbotsbury. We didn't use the cars the whole time and just enjoyed the house and its surroundings with lovely walks up to the chapel and beyond to the beach. The house has so much space inside and out and is furnished to a very high standard with gorgeous and very comfortable beds, lovely kitchen and bathrooms and views from every window. Probably one of the best rental houses we have stayed in and we have already booked to come back in the Autumn.

Jacqui from Eastleigh stayed at Furlongs for 3 nights in January 2020


Jasmin replied 44 days ago
Thank you very much for your kind words about Furlongs, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your time in Abbotsbury. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the Autumn.

Beautiful house in stunning location

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved the newest addition to your portfolio. What a stunning house - spacious, very comfortable, beautifully decorated and generously appointed. It was perfect for our family holiday. The position, at the foot of St Catherine's Mount, means breathtaking views are only steps away. We have already booked our next stay!

Romilly from Old Windsor stayed at Furlongs for 3 nights in November 2019


Jasmin replied 85 days ago
Thank you for your review Romilly, it is always a pleasure to have you stay! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your time at our largest property and found the views as breathtaking as we do. I look forward to being in touch for your 2020 booking.

Wonderful property

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Furlongs is a gorgeous property. We were 5 adults and 3 children and there was more than enough space for us to relax and not be on top of each other. The electric car charger was a bonus because we have an electric car. If I was forced to find any downside, provision of a couple of large saucepans and additional small towels in the bathrooms are the only minor things I can think of.

The property is finished to a superb standard with neutral decor, the sheets deserve a special mention, they were fabulous! All in all a great stay, highly recommended!


Gillian from Royston stayed at Furlongs for 7 nights in October 2019


Jasmin replied 114 days ago
Thank you very much for your 5 star review of Furlongs, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to make use of the electric car charger. Thank you also for your comments regarding saucepans and small towels which we are looking into. We do you hope you will stay at Furlongs again.

Furlongs

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An elegant, hi tech barn conversion in the charming village of Abbotsbury. Facilities are excellent with three en-suite double bedrooms and two doubles sharing a bathroom. The living space is open plan but offering three separate sitting areas. The kitchen is beautifully laid out with a cooking island and is so well equipped - with everything from a lemon squeezer to a wine chiller. The furnishings are delightful, in particular the beautiful curtains. The outside space is walled and am sure will see many BBQs as there is a large covered area to pop into on that odd rainy day! It’s location is perfect for outdoor lovers with walks from the front door, the Swannery, the Children’s Farm and the Tropical Gardens a stone’s throw away. A really lovely property, well managed and in an area of outstanding beauty.

Sue from Wilmslow stayed at Furlongs for 3 nights in October 2019


Jasmin replied 134 days ago
Thank you very much for your kind and detailed 5 star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your first stay at Furlongs! We look forward to seeing you at Clayhanger Lodge next year.

A great place to stay and enjoy the local area

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked the accommodation for family attending my wedding in Abbotsbury. I didn't stay there myself but the family couldn't be more complimentary about the property. Thank you so much.

Ian from Weymouth stayed at Furlongs for 3 nights in September 2019


Jasmin replied 148 days ago
Thank you so much for your review and we do hope that you had the perfect wedding!

What a fantastic house in a fantastic location !!!

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful 2 weeks in this fabulous house.
You cannot dream of a better place to spend holidays in the wonderful Dorset.
Just perfect in all details.
We’ll be back !!!!
Pat & Peter Knauff


Peter from Temple Grafton stayed at Furlongs for 14 nights in August 2019


Jasmin replied 159 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind review of Furlongs, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and find the location a fabulous as we do! We very much look forward to welcoming you back.

An excellent rental property

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Every year, my family of ten, including four grandchildren, enjoy one break where we are all together. This accommodation, availability, "The Furlongs" was found on line at very short notice and far exceeded our expectations.

Over the years, the family have rented Villas and cottages in both the UK and Europe and none have come even close to matching the quality of Furlongs. Yes, agreed, it is indeed fairly new, but beautifully clean, loads of space, a superbly equipped kitchen, plenty of technology if that is your interest. I also found the number of knickknack's were ideally kept to a minimum, which was perfect for me, if you have grandchildren who occasionally start to let off a little steam. ?

As a country boy, I just loved the rural location, a couple of minutes walk to the village, a nice pub which was family friendly for meals, several attractions including the famous Chesil Beach within a 30 minute walk and if you want to leave your car at the cottage, there is a fairly good bus service to both Bridport and Weymouth.

What more can I say, except that Furlongs for me was absolute perfection and I would certainly go back there again.!


Brian from Mitcham stayed at Furlongs for 7 nights in August 2019


Wedding weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Furlongs for the weekend of our wedding in July, 2019. The staff were so helpful and accommodating from the beginning, and allowed us to check in early on the day of arrival. The property is absolutely stunning, and the interior design is obviously well thought out. The rooms are all an excellent size, with comfortable beds and the bathrooms are so smart, modern and clean. The kitchen is perfect for entertaining and cooking, with everything you could possibly need. The outside space is great for socialising, and the view is unbeatable. Everything is so photogenic. Would highly recommend this property, possibly the nicest place we have ever stayed.

Anthony from Southampton stayed at Furlongs for 3 nights in July 2019


Jasmin replied 191 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are delighted that you chose to spend such a special time with us. We very much hope to welcome you back and wish you all the best

A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a family stay in the Furlomgs (6 adults and 4 young children). It’s is the most outstanding property in the most wonderful location. We have stayed in many holiday let’s but this is by far the best. Would highly recommend a stay there.

Carole from Eastleigh stayed at Furlongs for 7 nights in July 2019


Jasmin replied 222 days ago
Thank you so much for your 5 review and for being our first review for Furlongs!!! We are so glad that you enjoyed the property and we very much hope that you will return.