FB Twitter

Bron y Graig

Bron y Graig

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.7
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.2


A charming semi-detached Victorian house on the outskirts of historic Conwy Town. Bron y Graig has wonderful views of Conwy Castle and is just a 5 min stroll away from the shops, pubs and restaurants. With a fire in the dining room and sitting room this is definitely a house for all seasons!

A pleasant house

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2022
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Not the cleanest ever but not awful. Great location but steps a bit of a nightmare for unloading cars; and with kids.
Nice house though well equipped and everything works well with clear instructions.
Would stay again overall good value for money.


Hannah from Hilderstone stayed at Bron y Graig for 7 nights in July 2022


Charming holiday in North Wales

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A lovely stay where family could join us for our holiday. Great location for visiting North Wales and surrounding areas. Nice amenities for our two week stay. Walking distance to Conwy.

Lawrence from stayed at Bron y Graig for 14 nights in June 2022


8 of us stayed, family holiday, we had a fab time the cottage was well equipped and comfortable.

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jun 2022
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Conwy is a lovely town with lots going on, the weather was kind to us and the house is in a superb location, just 10 mins walk into town. Lots of lovely local pubs, all that allowed dogs in and the people were friendly.

Penny from stayed at Bron y Graig for 7 nights in June 2022


Lovely house with great views

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is very nice with lots of opportunities to sit outside
Great views and only a short lovely walk to the town centre


Guest from Hamburg stayed at Bron y Graig for 6 nights in May 2022


Great location and great family house

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for one week, 4 adults, 3 teens and 2 dogs. Plenty of room and close to centre of town, within driving distance of plenty of activities such as canyoning, zip wire and fishing. Conway itself was gorgeous with a beautiful harbour and interesting shops. The house had a lovely view of the castle from the decking at the front of the house. Lots of dog friendly pubs and restaurants too.

Elizabeth from Wigan stayed at Bron y Graig for 7 nights in September 2020


An excellent base for exploring north wales

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay assisted by the glorious weather for the week.
Excellent location with great views of castle and surrounding fields.
House was very spacious and everything we needed was there.
The designated car space allocated was great to have given parking restrictions nearby, however is was a daily event parking the car at the top of the hill at the rear of the property.
It took three people to assist the driver in parking so we were pointing the right way next day.
The parking space was an asset but problematic parking due to estate car.
Would stay here again in the future.


Kenneth from Peterborough stayed at Bron y Graig for 6 nights in August 2020


Lovely house, great location

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved the house, plenty of space for our family of 6. Only criticism is the house would benefit from a deep clean, cobwebs in most rooms and the hall/stair carpet was marked. I appreciate the size of the house to clean in just a few hours and a light coloured carpet will always get dirty. The bedrooms and bathroom were lovely, especially comfy beds.
The location of the house to the town is excellent, just a short walk so left the cars at the house which was a bonus. Absolutely loved the area and would definitely visit again.


Susan from Derby stayed at Bron y Graig for 7 nights in August 2019


Séjour très agréable

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Séjour de 2 nuits, à 8 personnes (4 adultes, 4 enfants). Bel emplacement avec vue sur le château de Conwy. Maison assez spacieuse, avec tout le confort attendu. Bon état intérieur, et très propre. Joli jardin, bien entretenu.
Bien située pour rayonner sur le Nord du Pays de Galles, beaucoup d'endroits superbes à visiter.
A savoir qu'il n'y a qu'un seul emplacement pour stationner la voiture.
Nous n'avons pas réussi à allumer le poêle : un kit d'allumage aurait été utile.
Bref, adresse recommandable.




Thierry from Plouzane stayed at Bron y Graig for 2 nights in October 2018


Great location, lovely castle view but place lacking finesse

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This property is in a central location in Conwy with great views of the Castle. The place was clean and beds comfy with decent black out curtains. Parking is tricky up the side track but we were happy parking on the street and there was always plenty of space.

For us, the place missed the mark as a holiday rental. It lacked finesse and to be honest didn’t feel like it was geared up as a holiday rental. I disliked opening cupboards and finding dirty shoes, a printer, open packets/jars food. In all honesty, there is a stinginess in the way it has been equipped, 1 hairdryer for 4 rooms, 1 TV for entire property and no books, games and DVDs. Also, a pint of milk would’ve been welcome to make a cuppa on arrival, granted not expected but appreciated and seems to be the norm now. One final point, the property sleeps 8 with 4 large bedrooms but as a party of 8, there is not enough seating in the living room and would be a real squeeze around the table in the dining room.


Dan from Derby stayed at Bron y Graig for 7 nights in August 2018


Lovely location.......

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bron y Graig was a lovely property with everything you needed. It is located in an excellent position as is in walking distance to Conwy, and Llandudno is only a few miles away. Conwy mountain is in the near and once you reach the top has stunning views of the area. We had a very enjoyable week at this property and would recommend staying there. The only downside was the parking but this didn’t spoil our stay.

Andrea from Bury stayed at Bron y Graig for 7 nights in May 2018


A lovely house to stay in

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were really pleased with the house. It was clean, spacious, comfortable and had the amenities we required. We were a family of eight adults and two babies, and it had ample space and facilities for us.
Access would be an issue I think for mobility problems or difficulties with stairs, even with the stairlifts. And there is limited parking.
It was easy walking distance to the town although the road is busy and narrow. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.


Alison from Wigton stayed at Bron y Graig for 7 nights in August 2017


Good holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location ,quite and peaceful ,short walking distance into Conwy , would have booked for 2017 ,but the price has increased too much !

Jack from Leeds stayed at Bron y Graig for 7 nights in September 2016


A comfortable stay in Conwy

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Bron y Graig appears to have been very recently refurbished to a high quality, with very comfortable beds, effective blackout blinds (great for early rising children!) and a nice decor. We didn't have an issue with parking as it was always possible to find road parking below the house during our stay, and the walk up the stairs to the house was fine, although it would be an issue for those with restricted mobility. Conwy is a great town and the house is ideally suited for exploring on foot, only a 5 minute walk to the town and the docks. The front decking was nice when we had a sunny morning. We would recommend this property and come back if staying in the area.

Guest from Malvern stayed at Bron y Graig for 7 nights in September 2016


Wonderful location, well equipped and clean accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful two weeks at Bron y Graig. We were only a family of four so the house was more than big enough for us all, but we had decided that we wanted a bit of space in case we were holed up in bad weather (our family includes a teenage boy and a teenage girl)!
The location is excellent. The house is just outside Conwy's walls and the shops, restaurants, harbour, castle and train station are all within a 5 to 10 minute walk. There is a well stocked Spar in the town and, if you need a bigger supermarket, there is a Tesco Superstore just 5 to 10 minutes drive at Llandudno Junction. We were also able to walk to (and up) Conwy "Mountain" from the house.
The house itself was very clean and nicely decorated and furnished. The kitchen was well equipped although a little on the small side for any serious meal preparation. Three of the four bedrooms were well sized: two had king-sized beds (I think) and the other had two single beds (although I don't think these can have been full length as my son's feet were dangling off the end). The fourth bedroom (with the en suite bathroom) has a double bed but not much room for manoeuvre around it. There are 8 chairs in the dining room, though I think it would be tight to put all around the table. The lounge was very comfortable for the 4 of us, but you couldn't really sit more than 5 on the sofas.
The main garden is to the front of the property but is lovely and very secluded and gets the sun in the morning - perfect for breakfast! There is just a small yard at the back with a washing line which was handy.
Parking is tricky at the back although we soon got used to it. It is accessed via a steep driveway and we did find it difficult to turn the car round at times (we have a Prius+). That said, you can also park on the road at the front - it's not directly outside the house, but only a few doors down and we had no problems finding a space. Wherever you park, there are quite a few steps to access the property - those up from the front have a stairlift installed (as do the internal stairs) which I presume can be activated by prior arrangement with the owner.
Overall, we loved it and would definitely recommend the house. If we were the sort to revisit places, I would have no hesitation to book again!


Guest from Portsmouth stayed at Bron y Graig for 14 nights in August 2016


Nice modern furbished home

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful comfortable and modern furbished house, close to the walls of Conwy (easy to reach by foot) beautiful garden, view on the castle of Conwy. Excellent location. The only inconvenient are the steps to reach it: from above or from downstairs, sometimes difficult with groceries shopping.

Dominique from Bruxelles stayed at Bron y Graig for 7 nights in August 2016


Clean and well-equipped but poor access.

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Aug 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We liked the house generally. It was bright, spacious and well-equipped. It would have been useful to have a chair or two in the main double bedroom, and there were a couple of minor maintenance issues, but no serious downsides internally. The gardens were well-kept as well.
However, it is fortunate that, although two of our party are getting on in years, we are still quite nimble, as access both at the back and the front involved long, steep flights of steps which were particularly tricky when carrying luggage. Vehicular access was challenging. Access to the rear parking space was via a steep, narrow ramp with insufficient space at the top to turn the vehicle. To avoid a tricky reverse all the way back down the slope it was necessary to drive up the adjacent very narrow and twisty lane to a slightly wider area in order to turn round. Some of my new car's paint is now on a protruding wall on that lane! The road at the front of the house was quite busy and there were double yellow lines so that no parking was possible within 50 yards of the front gate. So we would recommend the house to a party with one small car or perhaps a couple of motorcycles!


John from Sheffield stayed at Bron y Graig for 7 nights in July 2016


Nice house but access a problem

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Generally enjoyed the house. Thought another 2 seater settee was needed. The double room with the ensuite was a bit small. Access to the far side of the double bed meant climbing over the bottom corner.
Neverless a very nice house with great views of the castle. Conwy was a few minutes walk away which was great.


Steve from Dronfield stayed at Bron y Graig for 7 nights in June 2016


Family trip to Conwy

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Bron y Graig. 6 adults and 2 children and we had plenty of space. The home is nicely appointed and well kept. The garden is wonderful for the children to run around and with the views of the castle everyone was delighted. It is a short walk to Conwy so we enjoyed many of the restaurants in Conwy. The town is lovely and the people welcoming.
Very good communication with Great Escapes, we would definitely rent a home from them again.
I would highly recommend this home to anyone looking to explore North Wales.


Denise from PORT ORANGE stayed at Bron y Graig for 7 nights in June 2016


Lovely house, close to the centre of Conwy (walking distance) but still in a quiet location

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Came here for long weekend with friends and young children. 4 good sized bedrooms. Large lounge and separate dining room (with helpful hatch through to kitchen area). Garden mainly at front of house but completely separated from (quiet) road outside and lovely views over the valley and to the castle. Functional kitchen - slightly strange layout but well equipped with all that we needed. Car park space above house at rear - tricky to access / turn round etc. Luggage then needs to be carried down a flight of steps to access the house. If 2nd car then this needs to be parked on the road a little way from the house.

John from Solihull stayed at Bron y Graig for 3 nights in May 2016


Family getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a fantastic four night stay at Bron y Graig, the house was very clean, tidy and comfortable. There was six adults and two little ones, we all had pleanty of room in the property. It's also in a really great location to Conwy center. We would happily visit and stay at Bron Y Graig again.

Lucy from Lincoln stayed at Bron y Graig for 4 nights in May 2016