FB Twitter

Estuary View Apartment

Estuary View Apartment

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.2
Location
4.5
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.4


If you are looking for an apartment that is in arguably the best location in the whole area, with everything close by then Estuary View is for you.

Good location, apartment is spacious, entrance is offputting

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Location was good for exploring North Wales with easy access to Conwy, Llandudno and Anglesey, all of which are well worth visiting. The apartment itself was OK. Beds were comfortable, heaps of wardrobe space equipment in wardrobes for a baby (though it would be difficult getting a baby and pram down to the apartment I think), full size fridge in kitchen (always a bonus) and fantastic views over the estuary. We really enjoyed our stay in the area.
But there are a few negatives:
1) the parking area for the car is very dodgy - it is in a dead-end back street and at night there were lots of cars and people doing god know what...didn't feel safe.
2) the concrete stairs down from the back street to the apartment door are unsafe...step risers are at varying heights which is jarring and some steps are broken /wobbly. I had to hold tight to the hand rail to make my way down. Would hate to step down when it is icy - very dangerous.
3) kitchen was generally clean and tidy but we found an old pie in one of the drawers, dated 3 weeks earlier than our stay and completely covered in mould - ugh - very off-putting. Also, while there was ample kitchen utensils etc, there was absolutely nowhere to store our provisions except on the very limited benchtop space. If you are providing self-catered accommodation your guests need somewhere to store food - not everything goes in a fridge. There is room to put in a small overhead cupboard!
4) the lounge needs replacing. It is covered by a blanket which keeps slipping off and the lounge itself is badly deteriorating - flakes of faux leather kept falling off onto the floor - not a good look!



Julene from stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 10 nights in October 2018


Amazing views!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was lovely, well furnished, had everything we needed for a weeks stay and was clean and well kept. It had amazing views over the estuary! A great location for exploring North Wales.

Jackie from stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 7 nights in August 2018


Fabulous views across the Conwy estuary!

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed here 3 times now and just love the location and the views from the lounge window.
It is opposite Deganwy station, there are views up the estuary to Conwy Castle to the left and out to sea to the right.
It is an enjoyable walk to both Conwy and to Llandudno and a great base from which to tour further afield.
It has private parking, which is always a bonus.
The main bed is large and very comfortable as is the bedding - light and fluffy.
It is not suitable for the less able as there are steep steps down the garden to the entrance then steps up to the first floor apartment.


Carol from Coventry stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 7 nights in July 2018


Great holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect appartment with perfect view in perfect position, midway between Llandudno and Conwy. Thanks

Guest from stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 7 nights in June 2018


Great property with wonderful views.

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is superbly located for access to Deganwy and Conwy. Very pleasant stay, and lovely clean apartment. Can recommend for anyone needing somewhere to stay for visiting North Wales.

Adam from Livingston stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 3 nights in March 2018


Estuary view Apartment christmas 2017

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jan 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely views from the lounge window and very efficient heating system with lashings of hot water. The whole areaas very dog friendly with lots of the cafes and pubs inviting dogs in and supplying biscuits (big ones)

Guest from Winsford stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 7 nights in December 2017


Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Sep 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Roof was leaking in dining room so was greeted by a wet wall on arrival.apart from that ok lovely views out the window of the harbour . A couple of restaurants near by where they have an extractor fan of the restaurant by the house which can be noisy especially the weekends

Kieran from Ellesmere Port stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 7 nights in August 2017


Our third stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Third time we have stayed here, we love the views. It is also an ideal base for going to Llandudno, Conwy, Caernarvon and Menai.
Not ideal for the very young, very elderly or those with limited mobility as the stairs are very challenging. The apartment is a good size and comfortable.


Carol from Coventry stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 7 nights in August 2017


Finishing Touches

Review submitted on Fri, 19 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Clean and comfortable with lovely view of the estuary and nice walk to either Conway or Llandudno. We did experience a smell of curry from the restaurant below on the Saturday evening and there was some noise from the extractors outside of the apartment. After a long journey it would have been nice to have a pint of milk and a bottle of water in fridge on arrival. The battery in clock in the kitchen needed replacing and the central heating was coming on later than specified. However, we did have a lovely holiday.

Guest from Nottingham stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 7 nights in April 2017


Another lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is the second time that we have stayed at Estuary View and we weren't disappointed. The owners have tried hard to make the apartment as comfortable as possible and to provide everything you might need.
Right on the beach and dog friendly so a great choice for dog owners.
Well situated with many attractions within reach by foot, train or car. A lovely part of the world.


Kate from Wirral stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 7 nights in April 2017


A wonderful week in Deganwy

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Dec 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location and fantastic views, ideal to explore the Welsh coast and hills.The apartment was well equipped and very comfortable.

No problems for us but a warning about the stairs to and from the apartment may be helpful to some.

We will be visiting again.


Stephen from Liverpool stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 7 nights in December 2016


Lovely break would stay here again.

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice apartment in a lovely location. Right on train line so very handy if you want to leave the car behind. Near to Llandudno and Conwy without the hustle and bustle. Everything provided that you could need. We would definitely stay at Estuary view again.

Kate from Wirral stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 7 nights in September 2016


great location lovely accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
great apartment fab views location couldnt be better would use again...dont appreciate having to write a review of so many words i left school 30 years ago !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Julie from Birmingham stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 7 nights in August 2016


「ハリーポッターと少年探偵団の世界にようこそ」

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
初めてのイギリス。初めてのウェールズ。素晴らしい思い出をいただき、ありがとうございました。
「2週間滞在できるのならコンウィがいい」と、ネットに誰かが書いていたこの一言で決めた滞在先。そしてtripadvisorで見つけたEstuary View Apartment。半年以上も前に予約して渡英を待っていると、イギリスのEU離脱が現実になり、世界は大騒ぎに。そんな中、妻と姉との3人旅。成田から一路ヒースローへ。
空港近くのleonardo hotel london heathrow airportで一泊。そして朝、Hertzへ。ここでハプニング。予約していたフォードの小型車に大きなスーツケースが乗せられず、価格が3倍もするボルボの新車ワゴンに乗る羽目に。しかし、結果的にはこれが大正解。高速道路網が極度に発達した、成熟の英国。ボルボの太いタイヤは高速走行でも安定性は抜群。疲れず、安心して走ることができた。
北ウェールズに入るとなだらかな丘陵もダイナミックな景観に変わり、まさに「素晴らしい」の一言。約5時間、いよいよ大詰め。オーナーから送られてきた走行指示書通りにたどっていく。右折して坂道を上がり、さらに右へ細い路地を入っていくと、古い煉瓦造りの向こう隣に車一台分の駐車スペースが確かに。やっと着いた。少し高台になっている。さて、どこから入るのか。オーナーの指示書に従って、勇気を持って目の前の階段を下りていく。ガラスの入った木の白い扉がある。さて、鍵は何処にある?また指示書を読み返す。keysafeの概念を知らない、日本から来た老人3人は右往左往。keysafeの場所にやっと気づいた後も、鍵が中に入っているとも知らず、番号を押しながらドアと連動しているのではないかと試行錯誤。ポロっと、鍵を手にした時には、どれほどの時間が経過していただろう。しかも、最近ではお目にかかったことのない、懐かしい形の鍵。鍵穴に差し込んで回すと、カチャ。やっとドアが開いた。古い煉瓦造りの屋根の上、高台の上空を舞う海鳥がなぜか怪鳥のように見える。「ハリーポッターと少年探偵団の世界にようこそ」とドアからすぐに続く階段が呼びかけているようだった。
ちょっと古い表現だが、シネマスコープのように広く、ワイドな一枚ガラスの大きな窓。眺めは秀逸。目の前はコンウィ川の河口。帆柱を立てた多くの船が浮かんでいる。潮の満ち干で景観が常に変化して、船の行き来は満潮の時のみ。それ以外は静かにたたずんでいる。対岸はコンウィの市街地から続く丘陵。姉が間違ってケースに入れてきたという双眼鏡のおかげで、草を食む羊たちが小さいながらもよく見える。天候は千変万化ながらも、気温は16から18度。空気はカラッとして湿度は最小。快適な環境の中で2週間を過ごした。遠出と近場のドライブ観光を日替わりで楽しむ。ほとんど毎日Teskoで買い物を楽しみ、朝夕、美味しい手作り料理に舌鼓を打つ。ただ、料理人たちは日本とは異なる電熱タイプの調理器具の温度管理に苦労しているようだが。料理好きと掃除好きの二人が同行しているので、万事良好。小生は日々の無事を祈りながら、ドライブの安全運転にいそしむのみ。
洗濯の3回目で洗濯機が壊れた。連絡手段はEメールしかないので、不慣れな英語でオーナーと仲介会社に報告する。なんとか連絡がつき、オーナーに来ていただいた。修理に4日かかるとのこと。その時はすでにコインランドリーを見つけて、洗濯を済ませていたので「ノープロブレム」と笑って答えると、オーナーもホッとした様子で笑みがこぼれた。洗濯機は、後でメールを見て知ったのだが、2日後には直っていた。
このコインラドリーのすぐ近くに見つけたユーズドショップ。素敵な磁器や服、アクセサリーなどを格安で提供している。それを知らずに最初はウインドウ越しに、「いい器だなあ。いったいいくら位するのかな」と店に入って値段を見てびっくり。しばらくしてユーズドショップと気づく。この店には、コインランドリーに行かなくなってからも、日を置いて3度も通ってしまった。洗濯機が壊れなかったら、知りえない店だった。
表道路から見ると3、4階が我が家。2階部分(裏の駐車場側から見ると1階部分)はドアと階段のみ。3階は食卓つきの居間、キッチン、お風呂場とトイレ。4階に2寝室。俗に言う、屋根裏部屋。しかしこれが素晴らしい。白を基調にした壁にアンチークの立ち鏡や椅子、鏡台など。オーナーのセンスを感じる。ベッドも日本人には少々高めだが、寝ごごち抜群。本当に落ち着く寝室だ。ただ、最初は屋根の斜めの部分に、白ゆえに気づかず、頭を打つこともあったが。
北ウェールズの7月の昼は長い。なかなか夜が更けない。それでも午後11時頃になると、ライトアップされたコンウィ城が遠くに浮かび上がる。明け方、朝、昼、夕、夜、絶景の日々。
話の種にとリバプールのビートルズストーリーの入り口に立ち、何気なくアルバートドックに入ってみると、そのスケールの大きさと観光客の多さに目を丸くする。女性たちは早速端から端までウィンドウショッピング。リバプールの河口の風景も絶景。美術館にも2館赴いたが、トンネルを通ってリバプールへ入るとは思ってもみなかったので、暗さと狭い車線には緊張の連続だった。
北ウェールズは、どこへ行っても絵葉書のようだ。中でもスノードニア国立公園のドライブは圧巻。そのスケール感は、大げさに言うと阿蘇や北海道の雄大な自然を何十倍にもしたように感じる。カメラには入りきれない。目に焼き付けておくしかない思い出となった。
湖水地方にも足を伸ばした。近場では花好きの妻のためにボドナント・ガーデンも訪れた。帰り道では、シェイクスピアのストラトフォード アポン エイヴォンやコッツウォルズにも立ち寄り、土産話を仕入れた。
無事、Hertzに到着。再び、leonardo hotel london heathrow airportで2泊。
女性二人の要望でロンドンへは地下鉄で。サウスケンジントン駅で乗り換えてウエストミンスター駅で下車。バッキンガム宮殿の近衛兵の交代儀式を見物、待望のナショナルギャラリーにも足を運び、ティールームでアフターヌーンティーとケーキを楽しむ。帰りは、ピカデリーサーカスからビクトリア駅まで二階建てバスに乗る体験を。ウェールズ滞在中に決まったセレサ メイ新首相の官邸があるダウニングストリートにも土産話のために足を伸ばす。
地下鉄の乗り換えに汗を流しながら、朝タクシーで送ってもらったヒースロー空港ターミナル3駅へ。ところが、そこには常駐のタクシーはいない。再び地下鉄の乗って、終点のターミナル5駅へ。やっとタクシーでホテルへ。しかし後で考えてみれば、一日乗車券を購入していたのだから、空港から二階建てバスでホテル近くのバス停までくればよかったのだ。
ホテルの窓からは滑走路がすぐ目の前に。次から次へと飛行機が離陸していくのが見える。今度の旅は、本当に絶景に恵まれた日々だった。
最後に、荷物の過重で高い超過料金を取られたこと、機体不良で3時間出発が遅れ、京都へ帰る姉が予約していた飛行機に乗れず新幹線になったこと、などハプニングの連続だったが、まずは無事帰還。ありがとうございました。


Tsutomu from Tokyo stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 13 nights in July 2016


Beautiful views

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful views from this upper floor apartment.
A good size, quite modern and comfy beds.
A nice light and airy apartment.
Parking space is tight but okay and good to have one.
Steep steps down to the front door then steps inside up to the living area so not good for those with restricted mobility.


Guest from Coventry stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 7 nights in June 2016


Comfy with a great view

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We (2 adults) spent a week in Estuary View. The appartement is perfectly located to explore northern Wales by foot, by car and by train. The beds are comfortable, the kitchen is well equipped, everything is clean and cosy. A bit challenging is the way to the entrance, there is a quite long stair and it doesn't look nice with some rubbish lying around. But you get rewarded once you entered the appartement.

Kerstin from Heidelberg stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 7 nights in May 2016


Beautiful view and a good base for sightseeing in North Wales

Review submitted on Fri, 13 May 2016
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
I am sorry that I can only give this review an OK rating. It would have been higher but I am disappointed that, despite 2 requests,I have not had a reply to an issue I raised about fire safety issues. On this basis I am unable to recommend it and would positively discourage families from visiting with small children

Lindsey from Halifax stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 3 nights in April 2016


Great Location and Views

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Its exactly what it shows in the pictures !! , nice clean apartment with all the facilities we needed, good to have 2 proper single beds for the kids and both bedrooms a decent size. Location was excellent for the castle and Llandudno which we walked too both on separate days. Parking a little tight but we purchased a new car the day before so perhaps i was being extra cautious. Yes it is above a restaurant but that is explained on the website and it didn't affect us. We would not think twice about booking this apartment again.

David from Bedford stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 4 nights in March 2016


A lovely apartment with fantastic views

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is lovely, with fantastic views over the Conwy estuary and marina, Conwy Castle and Anglesey - beautiful sunsets.

Deganwy is lovely and is an ideal location for visiting the local area and Llandudno, Conwy & Bodnant Gardens are minutes away.

I would highly recommend it, but a word of caution, there are a lot of steps to the front entrance and then more once inside the apartment (it's high up, hence the views!) .....and there's no where to sit outside, not a problem at this time of year but not ideal in the summer months.

We would return


Lesley from Widnes stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 3 nights in March 2016


Beautiful view

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a week in bay view apartment, it was an ideal place to stay. Close to many interesting places to visit, beautiful view in the morning for breakfast of the estuary and Conwy castle. Lovely restaurants and take away down the street, as well as a little corner shop for emergencies. I would recommend this place for anyone.

Noemie from Conwy stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 7 nights in December 2015


Wonderful views

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Will stay there again the steps are a bit steep but no problem beds were very comfy the fan from the restaurant was not a problem excellent connection on the wifi

Harold from barrow in furness stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 7 nights in September 2015


extraction fans

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Aug 2015
2.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
1.0
Location
1.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is as described with stunning views and in a lot of respects it is better equipped than our own home. It is clearly stated that the apartment is above a couple of restaurants and a wine bar. However there are two extraction fans, one of which is less than a foot away from all of the rear windows and the other is around 4 metres away. When we first arrived at 4 the first thing we noticed was the noise from the nearest fan. This was on from 4pm to 11pm . We have young children and were unable to sleep until gone 11.00. We contacted the owners on the Monday and from what we can gather there had been some work to this extraction fan and since then the noise levels have increased. The owners informed us that they shouldn't be on until 5.00 and turned off at 10.00 but even if this was the case it would still be unacceptable with the noise level as it is. If the issue with the fan was resolved we would happily rate this apartment 4+ but unfortunately due to the intolerable noise we are rating it a 1. We spoke to Great escapes Wales and the owners and they offered to move us which we accepted. Thank you.

Kevin from Nr Halesowen stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 7 nights in August 2015


Great Escapes Wales replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Kevin, On behalf of the owners of Estuary View and all at Great Escapes Wales I would like to extend our regrets and apologies for the issues you experienced during your stay. The noise levels during your stay were unacceptable as you rightly point out, it would appear that there was something wrong with the extraction fan and the owner has already taken steps to ensure the noise levels are back down to an acceptable level. As you can see from the 20+ reviews previous to yours there has been just one mention of the extractor fan being noisy, the restaurant has been open for around two years and the apartment has been let for the same amount of time and there have been no mention of the issues before. Estuary View Apartment is not the ideal choice for anyone looking for complete relaxation in total silence, the location is a busy one, many people love this because you can walk to several different restaurants, the beach and the marina in under 5 mins. Nevertheless I'm really pleased we were able to relocate you and you enjoyed the rest of your week in a quieter more rural area that perhaps suited your needs better with two young children. Kind regards, Ben Great Escapes Wales

Great property

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely property and location. Gorgeous view and great public transport. Not suitable for anyone with a disability or elderly with lots of steps. Fans from restaurant below a bit noisy in the evening.

Guest from Upper Hutt stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 7 nights in July 2015


Lovely Apartment

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would very highly recommend this apartment, and will be coming back again in the next twelve months/

It has a great location, is very clean and well equipped, has great views out over the estuary and of the castle in Conwy, is across the road from the train station and is in walking distance of Conwy and the West Shore. The biggest compliment I can pay is that it felt like a home from home. Oh, and it has Wi-Fi!


Guest from Sheffield stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 7 nights in July 2015


Estuary view Deganwy

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jul 2015
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The holiday was great despite the problems with the boiler and the precipitous access.
Could have been cleaner...... hoover needs replacing.
Kitchen needs more equipment.
Beds really comfortable .


Vicky from Dronfield stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 7 nights in June 2015


Fantastic appartment with views to die for.

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic apartment in great location for Llandudno and Snowdonia act, I would highly recommend it, but not if you have mobility issues and stairs to apartment are steep apart from that 10/10 well done to the owners.

Guest from Coventry stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 7 nights in June 2015


dissapointing

Review submitted on Sat, 30 May 2015
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I stayed here with my wife and ten year old daughter for one week. The views are lovely that's what attracted us at first. The photo`s of the apartment looked excellent . But we were disappointed when we arrived. The advert described the property as having a king size bed. This was untrue, the so called king size bed was in fact two single beds linked together with two single mattresses ..... no king size mattresses anywhere to be seen. We did not manage to get any decent sleep due to constantly waking up uncomfortably lying in the gap between the two single mattresses. Our daughters room was located to the rear of the property . She also could not sleep properly because there are two extractor fans outside belonging to the restaurant next door. Theses were very loud and gave off all the kitchen smells, they were also running until 11pm each evening making it impossible to sleep until they switched off. Some of the items of furniture shown in the photo`s were not there , for example it shows four leather backed dinning chairs , there were only two . The others being replaced by some older wooden chairs . We had to constantly remove the plug from the bath using a knife because it was broken . All in all an unpleasant experience one that we will not repeat, Neither will we use great escapes again. P.S I raised the issue of the sleeping problems with the owners who were not even gracious enough to reply .We have stayed in many such apartments or cottages and this is the first time I have ever had cause for complaint.. Yours Mr P Foulds

Guest from Rosssendale stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 7 nights in May 2015


Great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was the most perfect spot with a fabulous view and was very comfortable. We enjoyed waking up every morning to the landscape from the huge picture windows. Joanna was helpful. It was easy to find and getting in wasn't a problem. It's a small disturbance having the two extractor fans from the two restaurants below but nothing we couldn't live with

Guest from London stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 5 nights in April 2015


Sublime views

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful first floor flat overlooking Conwy estuary and Deganwy. Great location too, close to shops and perfect for a spring holiday. Steps down to the apartment and stairs within the apartment may be challenging for older/less mobile visitors.

Guest from Brussels stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 4 nights in April 2015


Great apartment in a superb spot

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Apr 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very impressive accommodation with superb views across the estuary. Warm, welcoming and, generally, very well-equipped. Outstandingly comfortable beds! The free wi-fi was also very much appreciated. We had an excellent week.

Guest from St. Ives stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 7 nights in March 2015


Home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arrived to a lovely warm,welcoming and clean apartment. Good quality bed linen and comfortable beds. The views from the windows are spectacular. The location of Estuary View is ideal for touring the surrounding area. Everything provided for a relaxing break. Beach opposite the apartment is perfect for dog walking. We had a great holiday and would like to return.






Guest from Ferndale stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 5 nights in March 2015


stunning views

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Mar 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely few days enjoying the changing view from the picture window. Apartment lovely and comfortable. All the necessary facilities were available. Deganwyn quay is a lovely place nice restaurants and coffee shops plus take always. The walk through to the west shore is lovely.

Guest from Warrington stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 4 nights in March 2015


Home away from home in Conway

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Dec 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I came to Conway on business and knowing I had to stay for a few weeks, opted for renting a flat rather than having to check in and out of hotels. Estuary View is a small jewel; the landlady was there when needed and always polite, helpful and professional. The place had those small touches that make it a home from home rather than a sterile visiting place. The views are as breath-taking as promised.
Only warning is the stairs - lots of them!
Would highly recommend it as a holiday pad or for business visits.


Guest from Sronehaven stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 7 nights in December 2014


Estuary View review

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Nov 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The apartment was comfortable and well presented, with great views across the estuary. It's well situation with Conwy a 25 minute walk away and the beach just across the road - which our dog loved. We were only here a short time but managed to try out a few of the local pubs restaurants including the local Indian Rozi's which was very good.



Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 3 nights in November 2014


Quiet location, but easy route to town. Stunning view across estuary. Railway station on doorstep.

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Nov 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Initial impressions are a little off putting. One parking space down a single road. Very steep steps down to the front door & then up into the apartment, so not advised for elders, or those who find steps a problem. Especially with luggage.

The bathroom window would be better with stained glass for privacy & we agree with a previous review, the front door was unsettling and feels insecure.

On the plus side though!

Fantastic views across the estuary. Clean & comfortable apartment, with everything you need. Easy route to Conwy & other towns. Supermarkets near by, few minutes by car. Restaurants walking distance.

The owner was very attentive and keen for us to enjoy our stay. Nothing was too much trouble & overall good value for money.





Guest from Loveclough stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 7 nights in October 2014


Lovely but hard on the knees.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very lovely and very clean with an excellent view. I was put off by three things. No coffee maker of any kind. There are 32+/- very steep steps (about 1ft steep) down to the apartment from the parking space, (add luggage and groceries to that thought), then of course the 13+/- steps up on entry to the apartment. This was very hard on my mother (age 75) who could not even leave the apt the next day because of it and not easy for me either. My mothers need for a close parking space was mentioned in email conversation but steps outside not warned of. The parking space is difficult, and I think nothing can be done about that. I would highly recommend this for young people or very fit older folks, a very nice spot with nice walks and close to Conwy. The management company was very kind and receptive to our needs. A bit pricey for 3 nights considering mom missed out on a day.

Guest from Goodyear stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 3 nights in September 2014


Stunning Views

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Sep 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our family of 4 stayed for 2 weeks in August. The views are spectacular and the apartment is clean, comfortable and just the right size for 4 people. There is a small beach opposite with a pontoon ideal for crabbing, kids and husband loved it! The welcome bottle of wine was delicious and much appreciated. Black out blinds would indeed be useful in the bedrooms and any improvement on the parking space would be great as I found it stressful squeezing a family car in and out each day.

Guest from Rochester stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 14 nights in August 2014


a dreamlike place

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I spent two weeks at Estuary view. The view is indeed stunning. Tidal waters change the view constantly, it is always new and beautiful. The house is spacy and perfectly equipped with everything that is needed for a longer stay. The place is sparkling clean and very cosy.
On the downsides: the closeness of the train station and busy street is not only an advantage, at certain times of the day it gets a bit noisy. The many stairs inside and the steep access outside require some knee condition that I might not have in a few years from now. Finally, I arrived by train and found it difficult to buy some veggies and meat, I had to go by train to Llandudno for shopping. Next time I will be prepared for that and anyhow, the Deganwy restaurants are highly recommendable.
I enjoyed my stay very much and am looking forward to coming back very soon.
Highly recommendable!


Guest from Mons stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 14 nights in July 2014


Some small comments

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Jul 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was excellent , facilities and overall condition exceptional. Just a couple of suggestion . I agree with other visitors , please put a Microwave in . The parking spot is horrendous . I have a brand new Mercedes and the space provided caused me to damage my rear bumper having got stuck trying to get out . Please try to open up the access to allow more scope . Overall I enjoyed my stay In beautiful surrounding with views from the apartment breathtaking .

Guest from Stafford stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 3 nights in July 2014


Lovely apartment with stunning views

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent week at Estuary View Apartment. The apartment was very clean and well presented. The views from the front are stunning. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.

Guest from Caterham stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 7 nights in May 2014


Great Apartment

Review submitted on Sat, 10 May 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was a very nice, comfortable apartment with super views over the estuary. The apartment is on a main road which is quite busy and can be a little noisy but this didn't affect us to much as we were out most of the day. The steps to enter the property are a little steep and not very inviting but once inside it was very nice. Some great walks nearby especially to Conwy. A couple of good restaurants especially the Indian. Only a five minute drive to nearest big supermarkets and retail park. Overall this was a lovely apartment, would recommend and would return.

Guest from Broadstairs stayed at Estuary View Apartment for 7 nights in May 2014