FB Twitter

Tan Y Ffordd

Tan Y Ffordd

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.5


A Pretty little cottage inside and out, this house ticks so many boxes! Peace, tranquilty and cosy comfort in any season! You will be utterly charmed by the wonderful Tan y Ffordd.

A perfect stay

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week at tan y ford. The cottage is small but spacious, very well equipped and has a lovely garden and outside decking area that is perfect for enjoying the peaceful location. It’s easy to find at the end of a narrow lane. I have been coming to stay in a holiday let on a farm on the same lane at least once a year since 1995 (when I was 3!) so the area is extremely familiar to me. Sadly the farm is up for sale and staying there is no longer an option, so I was very happy to see this cottage for let, and that it would allow me to bring my dog. The location could not be better if you enjoy peace and quiet - it’s away from the business of some towns on the Lynn such as abersoch, and you do need to drive to the nearest shops for groceries. However the coast path is two minutes away, the cliff top walks around here are stunning and the wildlife - seals, birds, even dolphins if you’re lucky - has enchanted me since I was a child. There are many small coves you can easily walk to, and the wide sand traeth penllech around 25mins along the cliffs (or 5 in the car, followed by a ten minutes walk across fields). I really recommend staying here if you want to truly experience the beauty of the Lynn and north wales.

Guest from Sutton Weaver stayed at Tan Y Ffordd for 7 nights in September 2022


Fantastic- what a high spec cottage and breathtaking location

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love this beautiful high spec cottage and will be booking again. It is very stylishly decorated and comfortable with Neff appliances, excellent under floor heating and comfortable beds - we slept like logs! The view of the sea is stunning esp from the private terrace. Our kids loved the upstairs eaved bedroom, garden, private river and quick little path to the seaside. The perfect place to stay on the Llyn.

Matthew from London stayed at Tan Y Ffordd for 10 nights in May 2022


Thoroughly recommended!

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage is gorgeous and clearly a well loved family home. The living space is large, light, comfortable and has views of the sea. The kitchen very well equipped. The bedroom admittedly is not as impressive as the living space but perfectly well decorated and the bed is comfortable! The garden is enormous and dog safe, with a pretty stream running along the bottom. And you can walk down to the sea.... We'd happily move in permanently, but, failing that (!), hope to return soon.

Guest from stayed at Tan Y Ffordd for 1 nights in March 2022


Tan y Ffordd

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Sep 2021
2.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The cottage is beautiful and in an amazing location very rural so if you like peace and quiet it is idea

The kitchen is modern and fully equipped.

However the double bed was extremely uncomfortable and does need replacing.

The sitting area was far from comfortable. It really could do with new furniture.

The owner is now aware of both these issues so I am sure both will be rectified asap

Just a little tweaking and this cottage could and would be so amazing.



Susan from Merseyside stayed at Tan Y Ffordd for 7 nights in September 2021


Great getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jun 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
WOW what a location, couldn't of asked for anything better to get away from it all. The area was really quiet even though it's located next to a campsite and public footpath.
The outside garden area is lovely, great for dogs, all fenced off so they can't get out, it has a small stream running through it that's not fenced. Some great birds come to the feeders too so make sure you fill them up during your stay, the bird food is supplied. The outdoor seating area on the decking was great when we had the nice weather.
Inside the cottage has everything you need to enjoy your stay, the kitchen is well equipped.
The score of 3 for comfort was for the double bed, it was extremely uncomfortable would must certainly benefit from investing in a new one. Also the sofa in the living area will only seat two, there are two other chairs to use but not to get comfy on so if four people are using this cottage indoor seating could be an issue.
Overall a great break with some great walks from the doorstep.
Wales is lovely no matter what the weather.


Guest from Carlisle stayed at Tan Y Ffordd for 7 nights in June 2021


A secluded Gem!

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time, the cottage and it’s grounds have a lovely feel to them. An extremely peaceful stay!

Robin from Conwy stayed at Tan Y Ffordd for 7 nights in May 2021