FB Twitter

The Treehouse at St Francis Grange

The Treehouse at St Francis Grange

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Stay in unique, wonderful surroundings. The Treehouse is a modern timber and steel extension to an Art Deco style country house. The views are incredible.

Holiday at the Treehouse

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful three weeks at the Treehouse
June and Pat were excellent hosts and very helpful
The property is fantastic and the garden is really beautiful
The views from the Treehouse are out of this world , wonderful sunsets over Conwy estuary and beyond.
Thank you Pat and June for our great holiday.
Brygida Mike and Bella


Brygida from Greater Manchester stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 21 nights in September 2022


Little unorganised, I had to call ahead due to not receiving my confirmation and check in info

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2022
2.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
1.0
Location
5.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
3.0

Once arrived we were shown the treehouse in detail from Pat to which once left we explored the apartment ourselves. I was disappointed to see there was no welcome tea and coffee condiments and not much of a welcome pack for an apartment or this.

It was also quite apparent that there had been little cleaning done in the apartment with dusty cobwebs and spiders in most areas of the apartment. I would also like to point there clearly is a plumbing issue in the bathroom to which potent smell was coming from the drains of the bathroom sink which was very unpleasant especially when you were cleaning teeth and trying to wash your face.

It all seemed very much like the hosts wasn’t aware of the booking but still had accepted our stay anyway..


George from Newbury stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 3 nights in August 2022


treehouse at st francis grange

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
fabulous little hideaway in the welsh mountains...we couldnt have chosen a better place to spend christmas

Helen from Wallasey stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 7 nights in December 2021


A-maze-ing

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Unbelievable location, views money can’t buy, gardens that must have come from Eden, on the doorstep of some of the best towns in Wales, beyond perfection, Hosts were beautiful people and nothing was too much trouble, we will be back soon might even drop by for another cup of tea.

Stephen from Cannock stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 4 nights in October 2021


Magical place with great views

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place is beautiful. The views and hospitality of out hosts was outstanding . We had a lovely time exploring the area and we were very lucky to have had a boat trip with Patrick who was a delight to get to know. Thank you both for a lovely holiday at your beautiful home. xx

Stuart from Northampton stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 7 nights in July 2021


Outstanding Experience

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the most unexpected, amazing discovery. I was blown away with the beautiful views and I felt so at home at the Treehouse. This was also very much to do with how amazing and welcoming Pat and June were. They are truly wonderful and very kind. The garden was another unexpected experience. I was made welcome to use the garden as freely as I wanted and I found it to be almost spiritual. My dog was so happy here to and each time we saw Pat, he gave my dog a treat! Such a total amazing experience so thank you from the bottom of my heart!

Suzy from Chester stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 3 nights in June 2021


Reset and relax

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this trip as a little reset and relax break, we don't usually choose a self catering option, but with Covid still creating difficulties within B&B establishments, we thought we'd have a more relaxing time doing our own thing.

WOW! I'm so glad we did choose self catering as an option, we'd have missed this otherwise. What a great place St Francis Grange Treehouse is.

June and Patrick are the perfect hosts, very welcoming and the accommodation is fantastic. All this is topped off with the most spectacular view (and sunset, if you're fortunate as we were).
The facilities within the accomodation are great, you'll find everything you need for a getaway - in a great spot for all amenities.


David from Sutton Coldfield stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 4 nights in July 2021


Paradise Found

Review submitted on Sun, 30 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An extraordinary bijou Treehouse in a spectacular position greathead us through the inevitable rain. The single room with put you up sofa is perfect for a couple even though we added two dogs to the mix ! The views over the mountains and across the Estuary to Conwy Castle are to die for and we were very fortunate to be able to use the owners garden which is a mini example of nearby Bodnant.

Keep this secret so that we can soon return !



Peter from North Chailey stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 7 nights in May 2021


Treehouse, near Bodnant Gardens

Review submitted on Sat, 15 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great hospitality and advice provided by the owner. We were allowed to use the beautiful garden and to invite our friends to visit it together (rule of six of course).
Very convenient for visiting Bodnant Garden, Conwy and Llandudno/Great Orme.
Fabulous view from the Treehouse over the estuary


Alan from stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 4 nights in May 2021


Fabulous place and delightful owners.

Review submitted on Sun, 09 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
June and Patrick gave us a warm welcome to their lovely home, garden, and of course their beautifully situated apartment. Everything you need is provided in the comfortable space. The view from the apartment is exquisite. The place is easy to find and near to amenities and attractions. A trip up the river with Patrick was an absolute highlight of our stay! I can't recommend this place and the lovely hosts highly enough.

Jules from Norwich stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 7 nights in April 2021


5 fabulous day

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was superb very well thought out and practical. The views were wonderful to wake up to and Patrick and June were charming. This is somewhere very special to stay and we left feeling like we had fully recharged our rather failing batteries.

Yvette from Shaftesbury, Dorset stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 5 nights in September 2020


Excellent location, wonderful hosts.

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Tree House is in a great location with the most amazing views. On the compact side but everything there that is needed. What makes this place extra special are the hosts, Patrick and June. Make you so welcome and happily give you free range to their wonderful garden, including barbecue.

Guest from Beaworthy stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 7 nights in September 2020


nice modern apartment in a great location, lovely surroundings with a stunning view

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
we had some problems both with the booking & upon arrival, these were dealt with quickly & professionally.
Had a lovely stay at the treehouse, the position & surroundings of the apartment made it an ideal place to base ourselves in order to visit, the coast, snowdonia & the lynn.


Sharron from stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 7 nights in September 2020


Beautiful location

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a beautiful and peaceful location with balcony views over the river estuary towards Conwy Castle and glorious sunsets if the weather is good. The hosts are so welcoming and invite you to have full use of the garden with its many seating areas, fruit trees, ponds etc. The studio apartment is in a modern style and includes Sky TV, Internet and WiFi. Ideally placed for places to visit around the North Wales area and convenient for supermarkets, restaurants etc should you need them. The hosts provide you with their recommendations for eating out.

Hilary from stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 4 nights in September 2020


Idyllic views.

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My Cockapoo and I spent five days at The Tree House at St. Francis Grange.
Without doubt the most spectacular setting ever, overlooking the Conwy estuary.
The gardens and grounds are awesome, with an abundance of fruit trees laden with apples, plums and figs.
By far the best asset are the lovely hosts, Patrick and June who made our stay so memorable. Thank you!
We will return!!!


Carole from stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 4 nights in August 2020


A lovely place for a long weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at the Treehouse for a long weekend stay visiting elderly parents in Llandudno. The views are amazing even in late Autumn. Facilities were more than adequate for a couple. Patrick and June are lovely hosts and would highly recommend this place for a break.

Gareth from Milton Keynes stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 3 nights in October 2019


treehouse

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent well-furnished apartment in beautiful location with amazing views . Enjoyed cookingin "cupboard". Great wifi and good to have all Sky channels. Would definitely come again.

jill from stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 5 nights in September 2019


A ROMANTIC GET AWAY

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at the Tree House has been lovely. The flat is so full of light, and so thoughtfully furnished and decorated!
We loved the opening glass doors, the balcony, and oh the overhead nightlights on the ceiling.
The sight was wonderful out to Conwy and the Castle in the far distance, and could be best appreciated at sunset time.
The are two real plus(es): the extremely green and quiet environment, as the flat overlooks the carefully tended garden and fruit orchard of the owners of the house, and the owners themselves! They were exceedingly kind to us, offering tea, being available for any circumstance and providing us with so many useful information about the area and the whereabouts, which we really appreciated; a lovely couple! and not easy to come across when renting a vacation flat.


Paolo from stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 6 nights in July 2019


An ideal base for exploring Wales

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property set in idyllic surroundings with spectacular view of Conway Castle. Secluded but only a short drive from amenities and beauty spots. We hope to return later in the year.

David from stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 7 nights in June 2019


A delightful week overlooking the Conwy valley.

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week in the Tree House and it will remain a treasured memory.

All our ratings are “Excellent” and here are a few reasons why:

The room has uninterrupted, wide views towards Afon Conwy, towards Conwy castle and towards sunsets. Just sitting and looking out is a holiday.

There is a feeling of generosity. We were made to feel we were valued guests. For example, we were encouraged to use the heating as much as we wanted. We were encouraged to ask for anything we needed. We were invited to use the landlords’ large garden.

The landlord and landlady live in the adjacent house, but the Tree House is completely private. Yet, if you make contact with them, you would find them hospitable and interesting.

The room is very well designed and the furniture well chosen, so that two people can have a comfortable stay, even though it is only one room. Everything was in excellent order.

The bathroom is also well designed. Having a bath rather than just a shower was welcome.

The kitchen is in a wardrobe, so it takes little space and is unobtrusive. It is however quite adequate for making light meals.

There is good road access and parking.


Ruth from stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 7 nights in March 2019


A FANTASTIC FIND

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The treehouse was such a fantastic find. The space was ideal for myself and my boyfriend and our dog, with everything you could need. The owners were extremely welcoming and friendly and encouraged us to make use of their beautiful garden which we all loved especially our dog Maisy. There was even a bottle of wine on arrival which was most appreciated after a long drive and the owners even provided detailed information for nearby places of interest and restaurants, a nice little touch. The view from the treehouse is outstanding whilst the kitchen in the cupboard is a great use of space. The location of this property was ideal for us with short car trips to Conway, Betws y Coed and Llaandudno. Bodnant gardens just down the road and a must visit. We could not recommend this place enough and can’t wait to visit again soon. Thank you Patrick & June for a lovely stay.


Emma from Gravesend stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 7 nights in September 2018


A pleasant place to stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at The Treehouse, and we'll really miss the view which is outstanding. As my wife has limited mobility we were pleased to find that access from the parking place is just down a few steps and then on a boardwalk to the door of the apartment. A highlight was being able to open the entire front onto the balcony with the Conwy estuary before us. The kitchen in a cupboard was fine for us as we ate out apart from breakfast. The owners who live next door were welcoming, friendly, and encouraged us to make use of the beautiful gardens. The Treehouse is a good base for North Wales as it is close to the road that leads to Betws y Coed and only a couple of minutes from the A55 which serves all the coast.
We will recommend the apartment to friends and hope to visit again. Paul, Julie and Poppy (chihuahua)


Paul from Worksop stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 7 nights in June 2018


Einzigartiges Studio als idealer Ausgangspunkt für viele Ausflüge

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
"The Treehouse" ist ein verborgener Diamant in Nordwa!es! Es ist ein modernes architektonisches Schmuckstück, angefügt an eine noble Villa aus den dreißiger Jahren, die ruhig in einem riesigen liebevoll angelegten und gepflegten Garten liegt. Aus der Fensterfront des Studios und vom Freisitz davor hat man einen einzigartigen Blick auf diesen Park, den Fluss, die Hügellandschaft auf der anderen Seite und die Burg Conwy. Wegen Ebbe und Flut wechselt der Ausblick ständig. Man kann ihn stundenlang genießen oder auch zu verschiedenen Sitzgruppen und Pavillons im Park wechseln. .
Das Studio ist durch eine Lichtkuppel lichtdurchflutet, komfortabel und gut ausgestattet. Die clever in einem Wandschrank eingebaute Küche enthält alles, was man als Grundausstattung braucht. Der Kühlschrank ist allerdings sehr klein und einige Gerätschaften (Pfanne!) sollten vielleicht ersetzt werden. Das Bad verfügt ebenfalls über eine Lichtkuppel und ist stilvoll eingerichtet. Auf der Schlafcouch, die einfach zu bedienen ist, schläft man hervorragend.
Die Gastgeber sind sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Eine Flasche Wein stand zur Begrüßung bereit.
Vom "Treehouse" kann man in kurzer Zeit die Küste und das Snowdonia-Gebiet mit seinen vielen Möglichkeiten erreichen.
Ein ideales Standquartier zu Erkundung der Region. Die Gastgeber geben gerne Tipps!.


Gerd from Grossensee stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 5 nights in May 2017


An hidden gem.....definitely recommend the tree house.

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a fantastic find. Over the moon with our stay at the tree house. The owners Patrick & June were absolutely lovely, warm friendly people. The whole experience was a delight, will definitely visit again in the future.

Carrie from Dukinfield stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 3 nights in December 2016


Lovely Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Dec 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at the Treehouse over Christmas with my little boy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Pat and June were very welcoming.
We look forward to going again in the summertime to enjoy the amazing views and the Garden in the sun.


Guest from Derby stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 4 nights in December 2016


A Happy Event!

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were happily surprised to find this lovely home attached to beautiful grounds with marvelous views.

Alan from Bootle stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 7 nights in September 2016


Wonderful stay with unique view and excellent hosts

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very nice stay in this unique and lovely house that contains everything you need. Very near to motorway and railway stations. Interesting region for all kinds of tourist activities.

Jacco from Utrecht stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 7 nights in July 2016


Breath taking views with amazing hosts.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 10 days in June 2016, ideal location for visiting friends and family in north wales and the north west. Exceptionally friendly and polite hosts with a bottle of wine upon on arrival for us to enjoy. Lovely garden to explore and full use of patio and outside dining.

Amazing views from the treehouse with some extraordinary sunsets. The treehouse is ideal for a short weekend break or a base to explore from.


George from Rhos on Sea stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 12 nights in June 2016


George Clarkes Amazing Spaces

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jan 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
June Patrick and Carol give you the warmest of welcomes. The view across the estuary is immense and the location is perfect to explore the whole of North Wales and Snowdonia national park. Anglesey is a must and June and Patrick ensure that you have the very best in restaurant recommendations. You can also eat in. A stay at Treetops means you can cook a three course dinner in a cupboard with ease! The design and layout is brilliantly executed Treetops was made long before George Clarke showcased clever design and architecture and (North) Wales is the most welcoming fantastical breathtaking place to be.

Kate from Birmingham stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 7 nights in December 2015


Fabulous views, comfort and style

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay and only short distance to Bodnant Gardens and Conwy. I was made very welcome by the owners. Highly recommended to anyone needing a relaxing base.

Guest from stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 10 nights in October 2015


A Great Spot

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely spot to stay, wonderful views, very welcome on arrival, and very well planned space for 2. The kitchen in a cupboard was a great idea and very useable, lovely warm decent shower and heating when we needed it during the evening.

Christine from Seaford stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 3 nights in September 2015


The view is everything

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2015
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The Treehouse is ideal for a couple who are looking for an excellent view from a quiet secluded position. The Kitchen is OK for two but struggled when we had visitors. Several bits of the crockery were not very clean when we arrived and the equipment is rather limiting in terms of what can be cooked.
The bed is made by converting the sofa and is not particularly comfortable. Most of these minor observations are made bearable by the wonderful view over the Conwy Castle and estuary.

I was also informed by the booking agency that a travel cot would be available but the proprietors knew nothing of this, ant therefore it wasn't - something which really does need to be sorted out for future recent parents.


Roger from stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 4 nights in August 2015


Great location

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful location, great views, fantastic sunsets. Superb owners gave us a great welcome and provided us with lots of info regarding the local area. The only thing that can let you down here is the weather.

Guest from Diss stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 7 nights in July 2015


Another wonderful break at the Tree House

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After staying here last October I couldn't wait to return, when the nights were longer, to be able to appreciate the wonderful views. It truly is a lovely place to stay, the owners are so friendly and helpful they can't do enough for you . It is difficult to tear yourself away from the windows/balcony with the views.the amazing array of birds and of course the cheeky squirrels It is ideally situated to explore North Wales and Anglesey. I will certainly be returning.

Guest from Leyland stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 4 nights in May 2015


Beautiful location and lovely owners

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Mar 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
To be fair on my ratings on cleanliness, this was a same day booking and the owners were away at the time. It was left to the housekeeper to get things ready but clearly she hadn't had the time. It was also the first booking of the year so things were a in need of a good spring clean. Patrick and June who own the property were absolutely lovely. Location wise and the views were simply stunning! I was in Conwy on business so waking up to the views every morning and just being in such an idyllic place made being away from home and family a little easier. I would definitely recommend this place to friends & family for a break away and will certainly look to book again should I be on business in the area in the future.

Guest from stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 9 nights in March 2015


Would recommend to anyone!

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jan 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful place to stay in a fantastic location with amazing views. We really enjoyed ourselves.

Thank you to Patrick and June for being so lovely, they made us feel really welcome and were the loveliest people we've ever met. :-) So helpful with telling us what was good to do in the area.

Thank you so much and we'd love to stay again!


Guest from Wirral stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 4 nights in December 2014


Beautiful place to stay!!!

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What I should do, if I had any sense, would be to post an awful review. Then this place would be available any time we fancied going back. It would be our little secret! This place is amazing! You are greeted by Patrick and June, two of the most wonderful hosts we have ever met. So very friendly! They will explain that you have full use of the beautiful gardens and offer advice on places to visit. Then you will be taken to the treehouse itself. All we can say is 'amazing'. The view of the estuary and the castle in Conwy is nothing short of flipping awesome and we loved the whole stay from start to finish. The gigantic window offers an ever changing picture of simply spectacular scenery and you will never tire of it. The end of your stay will feel like two minutes away from when you arrived. Always a sign of a good holiday! The treehouse is perfectly equipped with all mod cons and a wonderful 'kitchen in a cupboard'. Loved it, loved it, loved it and we will definitely go back. Oh, and we got engaged on that beach you can see from the window. Couldn't have wished for a better way to do it. Fantastic memories!!!

Guest from Stafford stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 7 nights in December 2014


Fabulous Treehouse

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Treehouse is an absolutely wonderful place to stay. It is very comfortable and the owners couldn't be more helpful, providing everything you could need. You wake in the morning to amazing views from the balcony doors. I will certainly be going back in the summer .

Guest from Leyland stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 4 nights in October 2014


A wonderful stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Oct 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Treehouse is a wonderful place to stay. The accommodation is compact but extremely well designed and the sofa bed was no trouble at all. I loved the kitchen in the cupboard, again a wonderful design. The view from the Treehouse was amazing! It is well located for a lot of attractions and there is much to do in the area. Conwy is a pretty town and Anglesey is only 30 mins away by car.

Patrick and June were lovely hosts, nothing was too much trouble and they had lots of tips regarding where to go in the area.

I want to go back soon!


Guest from Tipton stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 3 nights in October 2014


A difference experience

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been visiting Conwy for many years normally staying in hotels. This was a different experience and a truly memorable one. Not only was The Tree House in a superb location but the hospitality and friendliness of Patrick and June was outstanding. They could not have been more helpful and welcoming.


Guest from stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 3 nights in September 2014


A hidden gem

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a an amazing 3 night stay at this property. It is as perfect as it looks, I rarely feel compelled to write any reviews after holidays but this warrants it, not only does it look as it does in the picture but the hosts are delightfully friendly and helpful. It has amazing views over the estuary and conwy castle and beautiful gardens to walk around.

We had a surprisingly good trip, not having visited wales before we didn't know what to expect, everything is literally on the door step. Llandudno is 10 minutes away, conwy and the beautiful castle is about 8 minutes away -swallow falls is 30 minutes and so on....

The treehouse is compact but has everything one requires and good use of space is made. We loved it and will be returning next year. We had amazing weather and were able to open the full length doors so we had the feeling of the outside being inside which was great.

Thanks Pat & June for this little treasure of a place and for your hospitality and warm welcome.


Guest from Leeds stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 3 nights in September 2014


Peaceful, comfortable holiday accomodation with spectacular views

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable, compact living space, enhanced by the ability to fully slide open the glass 'wall' when the sun shines. Hosts very friendly and accomodating.

Guest from Mellor Brook stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 7 nights in August 2014


Fantastic place to stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay from start to finish, great place with every thing you needed, view to die for, enjoyed morning coffee on the balcony just taking it all in..so relaxing. We would like to say a BIG thank you to Patrick and June our hosts for making us so comfortable and welcome. Plenty of places to visit in the area we enjoyed Betws- y- coed enjoyed a great day there we walked to swallow falls along the river bank would recommend it. Also South Stack lighthouse on Anglesey is a must. Conway and Llandudno are a short drive away and are both lovely places to visit . We walked into Conway one morning it is a good distance but an enjoyable walk.
We have no hesitation in recommending the TREE HOUSE we are looking forward to returning.xx Paul and Caroline France


Guest from ROSSENDALE stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 7 nights in August 2014


A magnificent stay a splendid view and a kindness welcome

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Aug 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice holidays, nice hosts, thanks June and Patrick, nice country. Visiting wales country, climbing on small mountains, visiting the huge Botnant Garden, just to change the bed for a better one, and it will be so perfect.

Guest from querrien stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 7 nights in April 2014


the tree house

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
had a wonderful stay at the tree house in conway north wales,perfect base for exploring wales.wonderful view from the tree house across to conway castle.bonus of a big garden to go for walk in.

Guest from stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 7 nights in August 2014


The Oasis

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was superb with excellent hosts, fantastic spot with much input from hosts about places to visit. They were v warm and welcoming.

Guest from Hale stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 7 nights in July 2014


A Treehouse for Grownups

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I had a lovely stay with use and Patrick at the Treehouse, and though we were only their fifth "customers," the experience felt as if they had been hosting for much longer. The views from the Treehouse are phenomenal; you can lie in bed a look across the estuary at Conwy castle, watching the tides come in. The Treehouse itself is a stand-alone studio with beautiful natural light; one entire wall is made of glass doors that you can open, removing the "wall" entirely. Combined with the skylight, it is a stunning thing. The fold-out bed is remarkably comfortable. The bathroom is well-equipped, and the two-door hall closet cunningly contains a complete kitchen: sink, dishes, cooking materials, combination oven/microwave, refrigerator, stovetop, full utensil sets, the works. June and Patrick kindly "stocked" the refrigerator with a welcome bottle of wine and a couple of ciders. The apartment lacks only a washing machine, but June was kind enough to allow us the use of their washer for the duration of our stay. The Treehouse has a private entrance and key, as well as a dedicated parking space, and guests are welcome to use the beautiful landscaped garden and barbecue. Which brings me to the house itself--the entire property is STUNNING, an art deco-era home designed by an Italian architect and (re)finished by June and Patrick with exquisite taste. Flowering and fruiting trees, herbs, flowers, bedding, flagstone...it's just incredible. And the house is situated so that, although you can see all the way to Conwy from the Treehouse, no one can see into your apartment, so it is very private and quiet. The location is also extremely convenient, either for vacationing "locally" (i.e., 10 minutes to nice grocery stores, the shopping in Llandudno, visiting Conwy, etc.) or exploring Snowdonia and the surrounding areas by just hopping on the A470 and going into the National Park area. Bonus: the Bodnant Gardens (National Trust) and Bodnant Welsh Food Centre are literally right down the road. And June and Patrick are absolutely lovely people--welcoming, warm, friendly, always ready for a chat. Patrick took us to his favorite pub in Conwy for a convivial pint, and June often invited us in for a glass of wine or cup of coffee. We cannot wait to return to the Treehouse for future holidays, and to recommend it to all of the lovely people that we know.

Guest from Cleveland stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 13 nights in July 2014


Good quality.

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Jul 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay in the Treehouse, it is an annexe to a larger house. The accommodation facilities were of a high standard.We enjoyed our stay in the peaceful environment and beautiful garden belonging to the owners.

Guest from Newcastle on Tyne stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 7 nights in June 2014


Little Oasis

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I spent a week in the The Treehouse, it was perfect for what I needed– I was working all week so it was a tonic to come back to and relax. It was a little oasis of calm up in the trees with stunning views over the estuary, castle and mountains beyond.
The property had everything I needed to relax and prepare small meals.
June and Pat the owners were very welcoming and provided me with information about the area, interesting conversation and a large glass of wine on arrival - who could ask for anything more! I do hope to go back and enjoy the area again when I don't have to work everyday!
Thank you


Guest from Chippenham stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 5 nights in June 2014


Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 31 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a delightful stay at the treehouse. Directions given to find the address were very easy to follow. Patrick and June the owners made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. There was fresh fruit and wine in the room upon our arrival. The treehouse was bright, and with a well equipped kitchen and modern bathroom. The pull out bed was comfortable and we slept very well.
.We had the most amazing view of their gardens and of Conwy castle. From this location we were able to explore all of northern Wales.. Patrick and June were gracious hosts. giving us helpful hints on places to visit
Thank you for a wonderful and memorable stay.


Alf and Blanche from Canada
May 2014


Guest from Peachland stayed at The Treehouse at St Francis Grange for 7 nights in May 2014